73 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Investment GREEN RESIDENCE @ CHERAS 9TH MILE [OWNERS' THREAD], Near You City and MRT Cheras Hotspot

xin
post May 8 2014, 12:29 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

usually when i drive from Suntex to MV around 7-8pm the road is smooth although got some cars ... really need to check timing ...
Fall of Kings
post May 8 2014, 10:48 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(kitkat @ May 8 2014, 11:21 AM)
10 minutes to mid valley 20 minutes to pj??????

midnight 2am right? otherwise during morning peak hours, 10 minutes you might still around the traffic light near to the hyundai service centre.

I was referring to the optimum time. It was a weekend afternoon and the traffic is quite smooth at that time. Driving to MV only took a short while.

No, I did not take into account the traffic jam, the rain, falling trees, vehicle breakdown, morning-time, el-nino. My bad.

If you use the road that pass thru Taman Connaught, Cheras-Kajang highway to Federal highway, you can reach PJ hilton in less than 20 minutes. If jam, it will take you 30 minutes to 3 hours depending on the condition.

Anyway, once GR is completed, there will be a few MRTs (maybe road widening too) so the traffic jam should be reduced.
aquadigio
post May 9 2014, 05:09 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(xin @ May 6 2014, 03:50 PM)
good for genuine buyers and bad for flippers... that sums it all ..
Since not many flippers wei ll buy for that purpose, would not it be a better chance if you do so? Less competitive right...
bearbearwong
post May 9 2014, 05:23 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(aquadigio @ May 9 2014, 05:09 PM)
Since not many flippers wei ll buy for that purpose, would not it be a better chance if you do so? Less competitive right...
THAT IS right man... so many units left unsold.. this also signifies that flipping market will be saturated at those price... flippers think wont go up with these price.. own stay is always there..

that explain why.. bought 800k wanna flip to 1 million in cheras.. can really dream long long.. high rise sumore..
xin
post May 9 2014, 07:54 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ May 9 2014, 05:23 PM)
THAT IS right man... so many units left unsold.. this also signifies that flipping market will be saturated at those price... flippers think wont go up with these price.. own stay is always there..

that explain why.. bought 800k wanna flip to 1 million in cheras.. can really dream long long.. high rise sumore..
doesnt matter to flippers, if this project doesnt work then they will find other potential spots to flip, be it in cheras or not.
chow_shasha
post May 11 2014, 11:45 AM

64 posts

Hi. What assurance do we get that the rebate will be given? Do we sign a supplement document during SNP to confirm the rebates?
Anyone signed SNP already?
nemoexcel
post May 12 2014, 09:47 PM

206 posts

Booked 2 units in block C yesterday. . Both 1438sf.

Planning to stay 1 flip 1 ..

GR will be good in 2017. Just nice for everything. .MRT, GST .. cheras doesn't have much luxury condo.. The rich ppl will "upgrade" from bungalow/semi-D to luxury condo.. coz they themselves or their old age parents won't like to climb staircase. ..GR will be a grab by then..

Am currently staying in a 1211sf town villa.. it's not that big .. so a 1438sf will be ideal . With comparison to WOTP, which is either too small (below 1000sf) or too huge (above 1600sf)
aquadigio
post May 13 2014, 04:32 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(nemoexcel @ May 12 2014, 09:47 PM)
Booked 2 units in block C yesterday. .  Both 1438sf.

GR will be good in 2017. Just nice for everything. .MRT, GST .. cheras doesn't have much luxury condo.. The rich ppl will "upgrade" from bungalow/semi-D to luxury condo.. coz they themselves or their old age parents won't like to climb staircase. ..GR will be a grab by then..

Am currently staying in a 1211sf town villa.. it's not that big .. so a 1438sf will be ideal . With comparison to WOTP, which is either too small (below 1000sf) or too huge (above 1600sf)
Good explanation, what's your price per sq ft?
rongfu
post May 13 2014, 04:39 PM

1,054 posts

QUOTE(nemoexcel @ May 12 2014, 09:47 PM)
Booked 2 units in block C yesterday. .  Both 1438sf.

Bro, WOTP more much Luxury than Green Residence
WOTP developer( SDB) track record more strong, and reliable.......

who is Green Residence developer ?
xin
post May 13 2014, 08:01 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

binastra group
Fall of Kings
post May 15 2014, 12:44 AM

13 posts

I think Green residence is situated just beside a forest reserve and certain side of the blocks have view of Cheras hills. That's what I call green living (living side by side nature) is about.

I am not sure of WOTP as I never check on it but is WOTP located beside a forest reserve?
Kvsual
post May 15 2014, 02:16 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(Fall of Kings @ May 15 2014, 01:44 AM)
I think Green residence is situated just beside a forest reserve and certain side of the blocks have view of Cheras hills. That's what I call green living (living side by side nature) is about.

I am not sure of WOTP as I never check on it but is WOTP located beside a forest reserve?
Well do some homework. Yes WOTP not situated next to Forest reserve but definitely can be called as green living.
IMO, its far much better than Green residence for ownstay purpose (only if you are afford the price of big units there).
They build a big park in the mid of development and also surrounding with a long jogging trek. Take a look.

Nways, im not buyer of WOTP.
Fall of Kings
post May 15 2014, 11:32 PM

13 posts

Disagree that WOTP is better or in your word 'Far much better'.
WOTP is selling the property based on Green living, 'Green concept' or whatever. Fine, good for them if they can pull it off and I do like their design layout of the place.
However, nothing beats having a forest reserve at your doorsteps on top of jogging track, greenery/gardens inside the condominium. This is one of the main selling point of GR.

If anyone believe that having a park/garden at the middle with a long jogging tracks and around 50 - 80 trees makes you closer to nature, then great, nobody is going to dispute that.

Anyway, I'm not gonna gonna comment on this vs thing anymore. If anyone feels like it, would suggest create a new thread for this.
chulk
post May 16 2014, 01:32 AM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(Fall of Kings @ May 15 2014, 11:32 PM)
WOTP is selling the property based on Green living, 'Green concept' or whatever. Fine, good for them if they can pull it off and I do like their design layout of the place.
However, nothing beats having a forest reserve at your doorsteps on top of jogging track, greenery/gardens inside the condominium. This is one of the main selling point of GR.

If anyone believe that having a park/garden at the middle with a long jogging tracks and around 50 - 80 trees makes you closer to nature, then great, nobody is going to dispute that.

Anyway, I'm not gonna gonna comment on this vs thing anymore. If anyone feels like it, would suggest create a new thread for this.
agree with you that "nothing beats having a forest reserve at your doorsteps "

smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
Kvsual
post May 16 2014, 08:43 AM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(chulk @ May 16 2014, 02:32 AM)
agree with you that "nothing beats having a forest reserve at your doorsteps "

smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif
Haha ><
P_P
post May 16 2014, 09:55 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(Fall of Kings @ May 15 2014, 11:32 PM)

Like your explanation, case scenario a bit like Damansara Foresta and Desa Parkcity.
chemanras
post May 16 2014, 11:48 AM

Where forest reserve? next door on hill top is a desolated children playground and I have not seen any children going there since. There are snakes and illegal structures up there - haunted more than any thing else. The Rasa Sayang road does not go the top because the road gradient cannot be approved by authorities. To take down the whole mountain cost a lot of money.
chow_shasha
post May 16 2014, 07:04 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(chow_shasha @ May 11 2014, 11:45 AM)
Hi. What assurance do we get that the rebate will be given? Do we sign a supplement document during SNP to confirm the rebates?
Anyone signed SNP already?
Any fellows here can share experience. Tks.
aquadigio
post May 16 2014, 07:39 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(chow_shasha @ May 16 2014, 07:04 PM)
Any fellows here can share experience. Tks.
Yes you will sign a separate document when you sign snp. If not you can send an email to the panel lawyer ask for the document
tky1027
post May 20 2014, 11:19 AM

128 posts

I feel is good for own stay due to the facilities and big area.. but for investment might be hard coz selling price is the most expensive among the area.

73 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:54 AM