127 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V15, Selling like hotcakes! 4.1.2 OverTheAir!

kennyng
post Jan 23 2013, 11:21 PM

241 posts

my phone got problem:
1. sometime mobile data icon disappear & cannot online. restart then ok
2. frequent answer incoming phone call but no sound from caller
3. sometimes i press home button, screen bottom got 1 line like we shut off crt tv.

phone got problem or maXXs problem? thanks in advance

joytest
post Jan 23 2013, 11:22 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 23 2013, 11:18 PM)
but is very hard to make them reduce the price
just like another example of Apple laugh.gif
But unlike crapple, you are free to buy an Android from another manufacturer and you can root and switch a rom and retain all your apps.

Being another crapple will likely be Sony. They were famous for their rootkits AGAINST their customers and have always done things their own way so they can rape charge you a premium.
joytest
post Jan 23 2013, 11:25 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(kennyng @ Jan 23 2013, 11:21 PM)
my phone got problem:
1. sometime mobile data icon disappear & cannot online. restart then ok
2. frequent answer incoming phone call but no sound from caller
3. sometimes i press home button, screen bottom got 1 line like we shut off crt tv.

phone got problem or maXXs problem? thanks in advance
Item 3 indicates you may have a hardware problem.

Are you on a custom rom? If you are on stock, then you may want to backup all your stuff and try a factory reset, then test a few days to see if 1 and 2 recur. If it persists, a visit to SC may be necessary.
kennyng
post Jan 23 2013, 11:32 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 23 2013, 11:25 PM)
Item 3 indicates you may have a hardware problem.

Are you on a custom rom? If you are on stock, then you may want to backup all your stuff and try a factory reset, then test a few days to see if 1 and 2 recur. If it persists, a visit to SC may be necessary.
stock rom. but it not happen every time i press home button. can i send to SC also in this criteria? by the way, how to backup tongue.gif tongue.gif
joytest
post Jan 23 2013, 11:42 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(kennyng @ Jan 23 2013, 11:32 PM)
stock rom. but it not happen every time i press home button. can i send to SC also in this criteria? by the way, how to backup tongue.gif  tongue.gif
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=36341240

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2091047

Choose one you like.
tot31
post Jan 23 2013, 11:52 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

Just finished download Thailand MA5 firmware and it seems it has new cache.img and system.img.

joytest
post Jan 23 2013, 11:56 PM

13,188 posts

What do you know....another online nandroid backup app...looks pretty good:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...tee.twoborange3

http://www.addictivetips.com/android/orang...ddictiveTips%29

edit: wrong link earlier.

This post has been edited by joytest: Jan 23 2013, 11:58 PM
XeactorZ
post Jan 23 2013, 11:58 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 23 2013, 11:22 PM)
But unlike crapple, you are free to buy an Android from another manufacturer and you can root and switch a rom and retain all your apps.

Being another crapple will likely be Sony. They were famous for their rootkits AGAINST their customers and have always done things their own way so they can rape charge you a premium.
don't understand what you say about sony, mind state clearly ?
yet, why not said HTC ? need to unlock bootloader, then even you lock back then also will know
and got what s-on and s-off, confuse rclxub.gif

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 23 2013, 11:52 PM)
Just finished download Thailand MA5 firmware and it seems it has new cache.img and system.img.

woo how you extract the .tar file o.O ??
tot31
post Jan 23 2013, 11:58 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 23 2013, 11:56 PM)
So can backup without CWM or TWRP ?
tot31
post Jan 24 2013, 12:02 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 23 2013, 11:58 PM)
yet, why not said HTC ? need to unlock bootloader, then even you lock back then also will know
you can use 7z or WinRAR...just remove the .md5 extension... biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post Jan 24 2013, 12:03 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 24 2013, 12:02 AM)
you can use 7z or WinRAR...just remove the .md5 extension... biggrin.gif
I am using winrar, but how ??
can teach ??
tot31
post Jan 24 2013, 12:08 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 24 2013, 12:03 AM)
can teach ??
you just delete the .md5 extension and it will end up with only .tar. just double click on the .tar file and if winrar can read it, it will extract all the files. if not just download 7z and install and use 7z. with windows I normally use 7z as my main archiving application.
joytest
post Jan 24 2013, 12:14 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 23 2013, 11:58 PM)
In 2005, Sony was found to have installed rootkits on customer's PCs when you played a music CD you bought from them. This was an attempt to control what you can and cannot play on YOUR OWN PC. They did this twice if I'm not mistaken.

And furthermore, you look at Sony stuff, they usually tend to make it totally incompatible with anything else (micro four-thirds vs alpha), and they fought HD-DVD with BD-ROM. HD-DVD was backwards compatible with DVD, and royalty free I think. Sony pushed BD-ROM with royalties to them...and go see VHS vs Betamax...

So, HTC with locked bootloaders which are unlockable, s-on/s-off which are well known methods sound a lot less aggressive in screwing users over than Sony.
joytest
post Jan 24 2013, 12:16 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 23 2013, 11:58 PM)
So can backup without CWM or TWRP ?
Seems that way. I haven't tried it yet though. You do need root.
eddmecha
post Jan 24 2013, 12:16 AM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
3,688 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jan 23 2013, 05:51 PM)
There is a problem, he is using it and still ignore to those who reported him. Moreover, he gracefully show it to everyone everyday by displaying his battery usage. There was when he kantoi...haha

I challenge you that i confronted the dispute openly in my complain thread. Only thing chin_kh is now evading all my pm and dont dare to answer my complain thread. It is now chin_kh has pending complain and not me. NEvertheless, Bias mod, apis stepped in and making all the chaos...

Again, i dont mind to confront anyone here and i'll take all your questions boldly here.... tongue.gif
ROFL..did anyone tell u r a funny guy?i guess no one coz u dont have real friends accept for those newly join forumer that u conned.well AFAIK u did not response to the buyer when he first made the complain against u now after 8 months only u say wanna confront him?u didnt even go to the dispute complain thread to explain.u even edited ur thread after u saw he complain about u..who is the arse**** now?and u even worse u offer him refund after 8 months with current market price which is lower than before.u think u r brave meh?lols common grow up....all u know is how to make excuse and doesnt even dare to confront ur problem.if i were have a siblings like u or even a son like u i will rather die alone than be humilated by ur ACTIONS... shakehead.gif rclxub.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 23 2013, 06:49 PM)
forgive him he is a conmen thats is the only way he can try to win.

1) Entire dispute not on his side. Even apis also not on his side = LOSE argument
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2316288
2)Photography = he cant even win a photo taken by me = LOSE argument
3)Notice why he is advertising here because if open a thread he let ppl troll = LOSE argument
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear...ult_type=topics
4)If he think its illegal please report to papago = LOSE argument chicken
5) He is a conmen user posted image

6) He is trying to make friends here  to sell his fake or real phone because he have no where to go. Which is more reliable APIS or this conmen even other staff do not side him?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2663573&hl=

7) Notice the way he interact there is no sign or characteristic showing he even tried a Samsung Galaxy Note 2. Only sign he is trying to sell something that might not even exist
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2669128?author=suntzulee

8) See his pm he said pm someone but u cant see who he PM only his name

In a way we should pity him, there is no where he can run. A conmen is always a conmen.
WELL SAID +100000000000 thumbup.gif

QUOTE(LEBRON JAMES @ Jan 23 2013, 08:21 PM)
Guys how long for first time charge?
u just need to charge until u see the LED turn GREEN which means its 100%

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 23 2013, 10:39 PM)
Is Samsung pre-empting competition with this kind of pricing?

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Samsung-Gal...150-200_id39012

If the Note 8" can be, say, $300, this means either it's got no Radio or has some crap hardware, or we can expect Note3 to be a bit cheaper than what we paid for Note1 and Note2.
man thats cheap....

can teach ??
just right click on the *.TAR file and select rename and delete the *.MD5 then u can see the file turns into winrar then u can open edi thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by eddmecha: Jan 24 2013, 12:17 AM
joytest
post Jan 24 2013, 12:18 AM

13,188 posts

can teach ??
Use 7-zip la. Free, Open source, royalty free, no legitimacy worries. Zips and Unzips almost everything.

Do note that there is a difference between "Freeware" and "Open Source".
XeactorZ
post Jan 24 2013, 12:23 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 24 2013, 12:08 AM)
you just delete the .md5 extension and it will end up with only .tar. just double click on the .tar file and if winrar can read it, it will extract all the files. if not just download 7z and install and use 7z. with windows I normally use 7z as my main archiving application.
got it already haha

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 24 2013, 12:14 AM)
In 2005, Sony was found to have installed rootkits on customer's PCs when you played a music CD you bought from them. This was an attempt to control what you can and cannot play on YOUR OWN PC. They did this twice if I'm not mistaken.

And furthermore, you look at Sony stuff, they usually tend to make it totally incompatible with anything else (micro four-thirds vs alpha), and they fought HD-DVD with BD-ROM. HD-DVD was backwards compatible with DVD, and royalty free I think. Sony pushed BD-ROM with royalties to them...and go see VHS vs Betamax...

So, HTC with locked bootloaders which are unlockable, s-on/s-off which are well known methods sound a lot less aggressive in screwing users over than Sony.
ya sony stuff, totally don't know what to say doh.gif
make.believe (their slogan) whistling.gif

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Jan 24 2013, 12:16 AM)
WELL SAID +100000000000 thumbup.gif

just right click on the *.TAR file and select rename and delete the *.MD5 then u can see the file turns into winrar then u can open edi thumbup.gif
just ignore that people

yet, I got it already

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 24 2013, 12:18 AM)
Use 7-zip la. Free, Open source, royalty free, no legitimacy worries. Zips and Unzips almost everything.

Do note that there is a difference between "Freeware" and "Open Source".
prefer winrar + use winrar long time ago
yet, I know what the difference for freeware and open source, I study IT course 1 whistling.gif
tot31
post Jan 24 2013, 12:27 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 24 2013, 12:16 AM)
Seems that way. I haven't tried it yet though. You do need root.
Don't worry I am rooted already. I will try that.. biggrin.gif
joytest
post Jan 24 2013, 12:31 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 24 2013, 12:27 AM)
Don't worry I am rooted already. I will try that.. biggrin.gif
Please share share.
joytest
post Jan 24 2013, 12:32 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 24 2013, 12:23 AM)

ya sony stuff, totally don't know what to say doh.gif
make.believe (their slogan) whistling.gif

Make. Believe.

Who do you want to believe? Beware the Reality Distortion Field.

127 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.1653sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:59 PM