QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 23 2013, 11:14 AM)
this is what im afraid too..... therefore i really need a SP for the back....LOL
i prefer to use this phone naked.... it feel so much smaller
Google Nexus 4 - V4
Jan 23 2013, 11:21 AM
1,735 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Jan 23 2013, 11:21 AM
Jan 23 2013, 11:22 AM
1,174 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
reboot to bootloader. you'll see it down there.
Jan 23 2013, 11:24 AM
2,300 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(olygopoly @ Jan 23 2013, 11:11 AM) im still using stock ROM. only rooted & unlock only. will try install it again & see the in app guide seems like when doing the testing only green color is showing. can only do the test when screen is off onlyp/s : oh ok wait. seems like now after so long green color it is showing other color as well This post has been edited by olygopoly: Jan 23 2013, 11:26 AM |
Jan 23 2013, 11:25 AM
17,467 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Lazada |
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 23 2013, 10:37 AM) I have ZERO problems accepting files from my Note 2 Yes, I do have drag down the taskbar and accept the incoming file. The bug is not only unable to received. is was keep looping forever unless I force to disable it.You have to drag down the taskbar and accept incoming file on Nexus 4 so that file can be transfer over Is definitely NOT a bug accept>pop up>error>accept>pop up>error>accept (holysh*t) endless loop. |
Jan 23 2013, 11:26 AM
Jan 23 2013, 11:28 AM
110 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Jan 23 2013, 10:46 AM) i too have no problem sending files from S3 I got problem when accepting calls, sometimes the phone icon just won't response to my touch when dragging it to receive call.N4 LED is full color as for lightflow. you can use the in app trouble shoot guide. and also if you have install custom rom that supoort LED notification that may override Another is NFC,is it normal that S3 can't s- beam their files to N4? But N4 to S3 is OK though... Any solution for these problems? Factory reset??. |
Jan 23 2013, 11:29 AM
those cpu binned doesnt necessarily correlate with hw revision. each production would have different cpu binned, it is just that as manufacturing improves, there should be a lower number of slow and nominal binned cpu.
Fast okay la, hahaah. at least we get fast, some received the 'slow' binned cpu |
Jan 23 2013, 11:34 AM
2,248 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(azrash @ Jan 23 2013, 11:29 AM) those cpu binned doesnt necessarily correlate with hw revision. each production would have different cpu binned, it is just that as manufacturing improves, there should be a lower number of slow and nominal binned cpu. At the moment, the kernel source only have 3 different freq table for:Fast okay la, hahaah. at least we get fast, some received the 'slow' binned cpu 1. slow 2. nominal 3. fast there is no table for faster yet |
Jan 23 2013, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(Kazz123 @ Jan 23 2013, 11:28 AM) I got problem when accepting calls, sometimes the phone icon just won't response to my touch when dragging it to receive call. that is because the touch screen was drag from your pocket i believe... i too have the same problemAnother is NFC,is it normal that S3 can't s- beam their files to N4? But N4 to S3 is OK though... Any solution for these problems? Factory reset??. how i do it press power button off and on again you should be able to drag the icon QUOTE(azrash @ Jan 23 2013, 11:29 AM) those cpu binned doesnt necessarily correlate with hw revision. each production would have different cpu binned, it is just that as manufacturing improves, there should be a lower number of slow and nominal binned cpu. from where i read its diffFast okay la, hahaah. at least we get fast, some received the 'slow' binned cpu when they are moulding the CPU. the cpu that is moulded at the centre will ahve the best quality whereas the CPU moulded at the side has lesser quality as the mould at the side treatment is not perfect not good at explaining but its something like tat |
Jan 23 2013, 11:38 AM
2,248 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Jan 23 2013, 11:36 AM) that is because the touch screen was drag from your pocket i believe... i too have the same problem yes... center has more heat. but those on the side will still be at acceptable level, if not will get rejected.how i do it press power button off and on again you should be able to drag the icon from where i read its diff when they are moulding the CPU. the cpu that is moulded at the centre will ahve the best quality whereas the CPU moulded at the side has lesser quality as the mould at the side treatment is not perfect not good at explaining but its something like tat but those in the center has more potential. here is the freq table if anyone interested. the first=freq, last para = voltage. u see that it is different between slow and fast in 1.5ghz speed. fast = save more battery. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by cowithgun: Jan 23 2013, 11:40 AM |
Jan 23 2013, 11:40 AM
17,467 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Lazada |
Jan 23 2013, 11:42 AM
457 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(leechers @ Jan 23 2013, 09:50 AM) ok i list down all the problems encounter by nexus 4 so far the only solution i can think of for you is go buy iphone la.. ooh you got iphone 5 ..ok den wait for iphone 6 lah.. dont come lurking around here and talk about cant receive files from bluetooth???? the thing is we over here are happy with our phone and i for sure am sick of your ranting here about things that you dont even know how to solve and list it as manufacturers defect.. wtf..1. yellow screen. both of yellow tint or some because due to uncure lcd glue thingy (fix for yellow tint, trickster mod and N4 display control) 2. upside down menu found in all across the phone, due to accelerometer problem 3. cracked back glass 4. battery drain out fast 5. light bleed 6. cant receive file from other device (bluetooth) what else? now the list really worrying. lucky i dont buy this phone. i suggest this kind of problem to be publish at the front, together with workaround or solutions for it. |
Jan 23 2013, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jan 23 2013, 11:34 AM) At the moment, the kernel source only have 3 different freq table for: i see, so in aosp source no table for faster yet? rugi! IINM i saw someone posted fastest in the xda cpu binned thread, i wonder how low can you go for that one 1. slow 2. nominal 3. fast there is no table for faster yet so right now, the only way to take advantage of the 'faster' build, have to flash a kernel that have the preset frequency table for faster, or by manually UV-ing? btw those that have faster cpu, if you are using a custom kernel, most likely they have the preset for faster built in too,can check at your fav kernel's thread. no need to UV further to enjoy it. cowithgun xnak share your build for N4? QUOTE(weng98 @ Jan 23 2013, 11:42 AM) the only solution i can think of for you is go buy iphone la.. ooh you got iphone 5 ..ok den wait for iphone 6 lah.. dont come lurking around here and talk about cant receive files from bluetooth???? the thing is we over here are happy with our phone and i for sure am sick of your ranting here about things that you dont even know how to solve and list it as manufacturers defect.. wtf.. chill man, he is just listing it out. which is a good list to check against for defects when you purchase the phone. I am sure leechers would be happy once he got his unit, provided it is defect free too. plus this happens to all other flagships, no point in telling him to go for ip5. they have issues too, every phone have issues.QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jan 23 2013, 11:40 AM) a few lines before that, ada hw revision?This post has been edited by azrash: Jan 23 2013, 11:51 AM |
Jan 23 2013, 11:45 AM
110 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Jan 23 2013, 11:36 AM) that is because the touch screen was drag from your pocket i believe... i too have the same problem Ooo... Thanks... Didn't manage to try that, since my power button is for end call.. Hehehhe... Thankshow i do it press power button off and on again you should be able to drag the icon from where i read its diff when they are moulding the CPU. the cpu that is moulded at the centre will ahve the best quality whereas the CPU moulded at the side has lesser quality as the mould at the side treatment is not perfect not good at explaining but its something like tat |
Jan 23 2013, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(weng98 @ Jan 23 2013, 11:42 AM) the only solution i can think of for you is go buy iphone la.. ooh you got iphone 5 ..ok den wait for iphone 6 lah.. dont come lurking around here and talk about cant receive files from bluetooth???? the thing is we over here are happy with our phone and i for sure am sick of your ranting here about things that you dont even know how to solve and list it as manufacturers defect.. wtf.. and i thought iphoen 5 got that problme too?!like yellow tint, scuffgate right out of the box and batt zap like nobody business, chassis that can be easily bend that make it look like Galaxy Nexus |
Jan 23 2013, 11:53 AM
531 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Jan 23 2013, 11:55 AM
457 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Jan 23 2013, 11:57 AM
2,560 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: behind you |
QUOTE(leechers @ Jan 23 2013, 09:50 AM) ok i list down all the problems encounter by nexus 4 so far i dont have all the problems above that u mentioned. lucky i bought this phone. 1. yellow screen. both of yellow tint or some because due to uncure lcd glue thingy (fix for yellow tint, trickster mod and N4 display control) 2. upside down menu found in all across the phone, due to accelerometer problem 3. cracked back glass 4. battery drain out fast 5. light bleed 6. cant receive file from other device (bluetooth) what else? now the list really worrying. lucky i dont buy this phone. i suggest this kind of problem to be publish at the front, together with workaround or solutions for it. |
Jan 23 2013, 11:59 AM
75 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(nghj @ Jan 23 2013, 07:33 AM) I arrived at the store at 5.40pm i guess. Then waited awhile because server down. At 6+ I already got my phone. Btw, I just received a call from Digi 360 at SohoKL a moment ago. They have stock now so those interested can go there. Can try calling this number 016-3112243 (The number they used to call me). |
| Change to: | 0.0273sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:28 AM |