Google Nexus 4 - V4
Kazz123
Jan 16 2013, 10:07 PM

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jan 16 2013, 10:01 PM) You said 1249+68 = 1317. It should be 1299+68 right?  yup...that should be it...that guy typo i guess.. did the same type of purchase today... Digi guy told me their admin still have tons of stock... apparently Klang dun have much ppl interested in Nexus...i am just the 20th ++ guy to get it....and last....this phone is superb...
Kazz123
Jan 16 2013, 10:44 PM

anyone know should i send the warranty card to LG?
Kazz123
Jan 16 2013, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(crowfort @ Jan 16 2013, 10:42 PM) i went to buy with that voucher and i got pushed around by their stuff.. quoting one of them "Nexus 4 no stock & pre-order only, by that time you get stock, your voucher expire ad" Was so pissed and i went to buy the phone from another place and subscribe iDigi plan  ss2 branch has the worst customer service! sad to hear that!! i call up in advance to confirm before goin..dun wan to waste my half day leave  ...
Kazz123
Jan 16 2013, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(Berserker @ Jan 16 2013, 11:01 PM) Nexus 5 made by LG again. Not Again!!! LOL. LG Nexus 5 and 7.7undertable?
Kazz123
Jan 17 2013, 11:06 PM

QUOTE(OinkieE @ Jan 17 2013, 09:11 PM) Hi everyone here interested to get the nexus 4 also. Is it possible to get the nexus 4 with digi without the contract, plus the rebate of the rm200 from the government? Is the price rm1299 + 68 =1367? Yup.. You can.. I just got mine yesterday with the method...
Kazz123
Jan 19 2013, 04:57 PM

Is it normal that, when there is no data or line~~ it will switch to R? As in roaming?
Kazz123
Jan 19 2013, 05:51 PM

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 19 2013, 05:12 PM) Seen this only in U Mobile not Maxis,Celcom or Digi I am using Digi Btw, the weird thing is, when it switch to R, there is no more Digi connection, but it change to 'My Celcom/Digi'... Blurrrrrrrrr
Kazz123
Jan 20 2013, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Jan 20 2013, 09:54 AM) I put my phone idle when i sleep.just want to to test the phone battery life when idle with 3g on.. No wifi. My n4 is all stock. No unlock bootloader, no rooting,no custom rom and no custom kernel. I just have One Power Guard application in "Power Save" mode. I attach thr screenshot for last night test. One power guard can be used on non-rooted devices?
Kazz123
Jan 20 2013, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Jan 20 2013, 11:14 AM) yes u can.. the different when using the app rooted or not, u can edit the setting in this app if u rooted. means u can control cpu speed and profile.. if not rooted, u just can use in app setting and profile cannot be edit. Ooooo.... Thanks man for the info...
Kazz123
Jan 20 2013, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jan 20 2013, 12:49 PM) Guys, if we buy from Digi need to sign Smart Plan 68 or 88 right. So does Smart Pllan has free 200 minute calls or what? Coz I saw Digi's website didn't state. @@ Nope... Smart plans only covered data. Dun have bundled voice call..if voice bundled you should take postpaid plus.. U can check their website... Hope this help..
Kazz123
Jan 20 2013, 07:13 PM

QUOTE(Huskarl @ Jan 20 2013, 04:56 PM) Based on digi web they r not operating on sunday. Or they actually open? Nope they only open on weekdays plus half day Saturday. Plenty of stock when I got it last week. Rebate accepted. Just need ic to confirm on the skmm form. From what I know, Klang-ites dunno what is nexus 4. So stock should be plenty, heard that their admin have lots of stock too...
Kazz123
Jan 20 2013, 08:52 PM

QUOTE(Feliz @ Jan 20 2013, 08:48 PM) Which smart plan package do i need to sign if i want to use skmm package? rm68 or rm88? according to http://www.digi.com.my/pkb/landing.doit stated digi smart plan 88 with 68, zero contract also can.. but need to use at least 3 month, else pay extra 100 for termination penalty..
Kazz123
Jan 21 2013, 05:36 PM

QUOTE(danieloo @ Jan 21 2013, 03:42 PM) GUYS...my Nexus 4, I got from Google Play Store, US thru a forummer here. I manage to register thru LG, Malaysia website.  Receive a email for verification. Then click on the email, I got this :  I do not know if any of you tried. I mean those AP set or Google Play Store set? O registered d too. Thanks for the info. Does this means the warranty starts d?
Kazz123
Jan 21 2013, 08:41 PM

QUOTE(vincentxiang @ Jan 21 2013, 08:37 PM) u sure able to register acc as long as you hav outright LG product. But for the warranty issue, CS will require u show the warranty card. So does that mean I need to send the warranty card to them which comes together in the box?
Kazz123
Jan 21 2013, 09:05 PM

QUOTE(vincentxiang @ Jan 21 2013, 08:45 PM) just need to bring the warranty card with authorized dealer chop, i.e. DiGi  n the purchase receipt Oooo... Thanks a lot~~ save me the hassle of going to the post office~~😁
Kazz123
Jan 22 2013, 04:56 PM

QUOTE(Maniacguys @ Jan 22 2013, 03:54 PM) Is paradigm mall digi center hv N4 display unit to play with?? Nope... Dun have... Just went there just now... All Samseng~~~
Kazz123
Jan 22 2013, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(azrash @ Jan 22 2013, 04:54 PM) hairline crack at the back of my friend's Nexus 4. his unit is AP set from directd. hw rev 11 he didn't use any SP for the back. left it in a bag in the car, after his game, his opened the bag and it was already cracked. I am guessing it was due to the heat of the sun see it for yourself here. p/s: it is quite hard to focus with N4's camera » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I was using it with a GPS holder in my kancil and it heat up to 46 degree c... Got a over heating alarm from one guard power app. Lucky no crack...fuhhhh
Kazz123
Jan 22 2013, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Jan 22 2013, 05:12 PM) what batt temp monitor app you are using? One Power Guard.. Not accurate?
Kazz123
Jan 22 2013, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jan 22 2013, 05:29 PM) dont fall into the toilet bowl. anyway, when using 3g, the phone really easy to heat up. Agree... Working in plant with a lot of interference!! Mine always heat up... Need to off data most of the time~~ huhuhu