1,165 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Gombak, Selangor |
Jan 23 2013, 02:09 AM
2,048 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Jan 23 2013, 02:18 AM
9 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
I just read through the digi offer..
n4 priced at 1499, it'll be 1299 (after rebate). n i wonder that, by taking smart plan 68 (5gb) , but now offer at 43/month, summore get rm30 rebates for first 6 months, and RM25 x subsequent 18 months, that means first 6 months, the total fees only could be RM13??? and RM 28 for subsequent 18 months?? O_O |
Jan 23 2013, 06:35 AM
457 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Jan 23 2013, 07:30 AM
15,773 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Capital Wasteland |
Jan 23 2013, 07:32 AM
3,968 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
Gonna get mine today! Hope Time Square or Lowyat digi got stock. >.<
Jan 23 2013, 07:33 AM
1,790 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KL |
Jan 23 2013, 07:54 AM
7,617 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Jan 23 2013, 08:46 AM
2,248 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jan 23 2013, 07:30 AM) yup same like my s3 currently, 3g mode can last around 9-15hours depend on how I use it. ur S3 has same battery capacity like Nexus 4; 2100 mAh battery, so, it can't be far off. however, S3 uses PenTile Amoled screen which should save a bit more battery (best in dark screen). but the IPS screen in Nexus is gorgeous. it has 466 nits brightness, whereas S3 has 318/277 nits depending which model you have.if on wifi, my loli china tab jd as below This post has been edited by cowithgun: Jan 23 2013, 08:52 AM |
Jan 23 2013, 09:00 AM
9,590 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: S'wak||KL||SG |
QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Jan 23 2013, 02:09 AM) Seriously, why is everything related to camera upside down? menu is upside down, photos captured is upside down, dafuq is wrong? Update: Confirmed accelerometer dead on arrival. QUOTE(taeway @ Jan 23 2013, 02:18 AM) I just read through the digi offer.. RM43 after rebate... That RM30 thing is just telling you how much they rebate in your bill. n4 priced at 1499, it'll be 1299 (after rebate). n i wonder that, by taking smart plan 68 (5gb) , but now offer at 43/month, summore get rm30 rebates for first 6 months, and RM25 x subsequent 18 months, that means first 6 months, the total fees only could be RM13??? and RM 28 for subsequent 18 months?? O_O |
Jan 23 2013, 09:33 AM
55 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Jan 23 2013, 09:44 AM
17,467 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Lazada |
Jesus. Found that my Nexus 4 is bugged, cant receive file from my friend note2 after paired with it.
Ps. I mean the Blueteeth. This post has been edited by NightFelix: Jan 23 2013, 09:45 AM |
Jan 23 2013, 09:50 AM
373 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jan 23 2013, 09:44 AM) Jesus. Found that my Nexus 4 is bugged, cant receive file from my friend note2 after paired with it. ok i list down all the problems encounter by nexus 4 so farPs. I mean the Blueteeth. 1. yellow screen. both of yellow tint or some because due to uncure lcd glue thingy (fix for yellow tint, trickster mod and N4 display control) 2. upside down menu found in all across the phone, due to accelerometer problem 3. cracked back glass 4. battery drain out fast 5. light bleed 6. cant receive file from other device (bluetooth) what else? now the list really worrying. lucky i dont buy this phone. i suggest this kind of problem to be publish at the front, together with workaround or solutions for it. |
Jan 23 2013, 09:53 AM
2,300 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Jan 23 2013, 02:09 AM) Seriously, why is everything related to camera upside down? menu is upside down, photos captured is upside down, dafuq is wrong? Update: Confirmed accelerometer dead on arrival. |
Jan 23 2013, 10:03 AM
500 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Credit to sophan about the red light and antutu bench issue.. I quickly uninstalled it
----------- My Nexus 4 low light image quality showdown * caution huge image ahead .. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jan 23 2013, 10:07 AM
2,048 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(olygopoly @ Jan 23 2013, 09:53 AM) where do u get the accelorometer sensor ? from google store is it ? wana check mine whether got unknown prob or not just go to play store and search for sensor.the one i'm using is android sensor box. the one i gotten yesterday has its' accelerometer y-axis screwed up. |
Jan 23 2013, 10:10 AM
1,174 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(~tera~ @ Jan 23 2013, 10:03 AM) Credit to sophan about the red light and antutu bench issue.. I quickly uninstalled it N4 low light not exactly great, but good enough for me.----------- My Nexus 4 low light image quality showdown * caution huge image ahead .. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « amboi, getting a butterfly as well? |
Jan 23 2013, 10:24 AM
1,174 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(leechers @ Jan 23 2013, 09:50 AM) ok i list down all the problems encounter by nexus 4 so far the thing is, these problems doesn't affect all units. if you were to list down the defects by other flagships pun sama. Just go to XDA and see for yourself. the rest of us are very happy with the phone.1. yellow screen. both of yellow tint or some because due to uncure lcd glue thingy (fix for yellow tint, trickster mod and N4 display control) 2. upside down menu found in all across the phone, due to accelerometer problem 3. cracked back glass 4. battery drain out fast 5. light bleed 6. cant receive file from other device (bluetooth) what else? now the list really worrying. lucky i dont buy this phone. i suggest this kind of problem to be publish at the front, together with workaround or solutions for it. 1. yellow tint can ask for replacement if not rooted. someone said it'll take one month(i think this is because LG do not have stock. Digi is the one that bringing it in. which is why hotspot is getting their stock from digi, not lg malaysia. this is the info that i got from a friend that used to work with Hotspot, accuracy of this is uncertain) 2. this is rare case too. other devices have them, just google them up 3. this part memang design flaw. others have dropped their N4 so many times with no crack, others just dropped once terus crack. similar observation during the 4 and 4s. my housemate dropped his ip 4 no crack at all. my other friend dropped his ip4s cracked even though it was just from a low height 4. you have seen people posted results with good battery life. there are wakelock bug from 3G, Google is pushing 4.2.2 for that. the code fix is already in code aurora. can't say much about this until they have pushed the update. my two other friends that got themselves an N4 (the cracked one, and another one from Hotspot) can survive a day with full charge. they are fully stock with 4.2.1 and not that tech savvy like us, can fine tune battery life etc. battery life is very hard to judge i'd say. different ppl different usage, although it is known that the Notes and Razr Maxx are impressive at this. 5. again, it has affected other flagships as well 6. known bug, Google has announced a fix. my advise is just to test the device when you bought it, they'll replace it straight away. this list is a good list of things to check when you get the unit. actually the list is usable when buying other devices as well. even if you import from playstore, i am sure the person organising the bulk would help you to exchange one to one if there is a defect out of the box. This post has been edited by azrash: Jan 23 2013, 10:28 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0497sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:37 AM |