148 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V6 , Discussion on DiGi rates & plans only.

tzxsean
post Jun 29 2013, 08:04 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jun 29 2013, 01:08 PM)
Have a look > Better than nothing hahahahaha smile.gif
help me check mine .. u noe my number thou
chiahau
post Jun 29 2013, 08:12 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jun 29 2013, 08:04 PM)
help me check mine .. u noe my number thou
But me not DiGi agent wor? LOL!
rmvalues
post Jun 29 2013, 11:28 PM

RMvalues
1,530 posts

I think if this issue couldn't resolve, you may want to bring to consumer court Tribunal http://ttpm.kpdnkk.gov.my/portal/index.php/en/

since it's less than RM 25,000 , so I think they will accept your case and let's see what the chairman decision.

and it's just RM 5 filing fee.

at least you can try.

in US, consumer bring it to court and sued Apple. in Malaysia, Tribunal may help...
Asaki88
post Jun 30 2013, 12:19 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(sqlam @ Jun 29 2013, 06:58 PM)
The letter below (sent to Digi) outlines the situation that I've encountered. Please advise.

Wrong Section. Pls refer to Pinned Rules & Regulations.
Digi iPhone Thread
beanbeanchong
post Jun 30 2013, 02:34 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Jun 29 2013, 11:59 AM)
My iPhone 5 also has some problem to claim but then because apple the replacement set will be refurbished set so not that 'puas hati' to get a refurbished set  sweat.gif
How long is your iPhone 5?
I use 6 month plus,so dun mind go exchange for warranty claim.
lazybump_nonsense
post Jun 30 2013, 08:39 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ Jun 30 2013, 02:34 PM)
How long is your iPhone 5?
I use 6 month plus,so dun mind go exchange for warranty claim.
6 months + also, but as if got cosmetic problem... then cannot change anymore >.<
nanamizuki
post Jun 30 2013, 08:53 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Jun 30 2013, 08:39 PM)
6 months + also, but as if got cosmetic problem... then cannot change anymore >.<
Still thinking whether send my phone for replcement unit or not, i take care my phone very much especially the battery, scare later the phone i get got bad battery charge cycle edi etc etc.
Btw the phone come with new housing one right? Dont want get scuffed iphone sweat.gif
Btw how if the phone is above ios 6.1.2 can i choose not to take the phone? tongue.gif
lazybump_nonsense
post Jun 30 2013, 09:31 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Jun 30 2013, 08:53 PM)
Still thinking whether send my phone for replcement unit or not, i take care my phone very much especially the battery, scare later the phone i get got bad battery charge cycle edi etc etc.
Btw the phone come with new housing one right? Dont want get scuffed iphone  sweat.gif
Btw how if the phone is above ios 6.1.2 can i choose not to take the phone?  tongue.gif
cannot.. no matter what they give you you must get... warranty set is refurbished set(some new parts+old functioning parts)... scuff or not.. depends on your luck... that's why i am in dilemma also whether go or not... i took care my phone very well too..like you
nanamizuki
post Jun 30 2013, 09:40 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Jun 30 2013, 09:31 PM)
cannot.. no matter what they give you you must get... warranty set is refurbished set(some new parts+old functioning parts)... scuff or not.. depends on your luck... that's why i am in dilemma also whether go or not... i took care my phone very well too..like you
Hmm from previous post I tot u go and change edi? Haha probably gotta fix my phone outside but then if other parts broke down like wifi etc then cannot send for warranty anymore sad.gif my power button had been down for 3 months... :'( keep on use home button to wake up phone haizzzzz
johnny82
post Jul 1 2013, 09:05 AM

831 posts

IMO i think u should ask sen q to do the warranty for u
since u bought it from them and extended warranty WITH THEM as well
they should be doing all the warranty and settlement for u
whats the point in paying them for warranty and they ask u to do it urself?

firdausbhari
post Jul 1 2013, 11:41 AM

2,281 posts

Anyone getting this speed? i never get more than 2mbps using 3G before.....
sqlam
post Jul 1 2013, 12:51 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(rmvalues @ Jun 29 2013, 11:28 PM)
I think if this issue couldn't resolve, you may want to bring to consumer court Tribunal http://ttpm.kpdnkk.gov.my/portal/index.php/en/

since it's less than RM 25,000 , so I think they will accept your case and let's see what the chairman decision.

and it's just RM 5 filing fee.

at least you can try.

in US, consumer bring it to court and sued Apple. in Malaysia, Tribunal may help...
Thank you, rmvalues. smile.gif
I really hope it can be resolved without going to this extent. sad.gif

QUOTE(Asaki88 @ Jun 30 2013, 12:19 AM)
Wrong Section. Pls refer to Pinned Rules & Regulations.
Digi iPhone Thread
I'm sorry, I realise that there is an independent thread pertaining to Digi issues, however I believe that my case is a little bit more complicated where I'm seeking for public opinions/advise on a specific situation instead of mere questions regarding rates and plans.

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Jul 1 2013, 09:05 AM)
IMO i think u should ask sen q to do the warranty for u
since u bought it from them and extended warranty WITH THEM as well
they should be doing all the warranty and settlement for u
whats the point in paying them for warranty and they ask u to do it urself?
Yes, probably SenQ is obligated to settle this issue. But they did mention upon purchasing (together with the Digi privilege cards) that first year warranty issues are handled by Digi and that subsequent (extended period) 3 years are to be handled under SenQ.

Anyway I still think that as professional dealers/service providers, Digi should be obligated to solve their customer's issues/requests instead of making mere assumptions and excuses. Moreover this is a case of manufacturing defect. (or am I confused with the rights I have as a consumer?) wink.gif
johnny82
post Jul 1 2013, 01:16 PM

831 posts

QUOTE(sqlam @ Jul 1 2013, 12:51 PM)
Thank you, rmvalues.  smile.gif
I really hope it can be resolved without going to this extent.  sad.gif
I'm sorry, I realise that there is an independent thread pertaining to Digi issues, however I believe that my case is a little bit more complicated where I'm seeking for public opinions/advise on a specific situation instead of mere questions regarding rates and plans.
Yes, probably SenQ is obligated to settle this issue. But they did mention upon purchasing (together with the Digi privilege cards) that first year warranty issues are handled by Digi and that subsequent (extended period) 3 years are to be handled under SenQ.

Anyway I still think that as professional dealers/service providers, Digi should be obligated to solve their customer's issues/requests instead of making mere assumptions and excuses. Moreover this is a case of manufacturing defect. (or am I confused with the rights I have as a consumer?)  wink.gif
yeah.. i mean if u havent open it up..and they accuse u did
thats a major ()!@*#()@#(# there
knowing myself, ill probably explode and shout in the digi centre already lol
lazybump_nonsense
post Jul 1 2013, 01:26 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Jun 30 2013, 09:40 PM)
Hmm from previous post I tot u go and change edi? Haha probably gotta fix my phone outside but then if other parts broke down like wifi etc then cannot send for warranty anymore sad.gif my power button had been down for 3 months... :'( keep on use home button to wake up phone haizzzzz
Haven't yet but i ever accompany my friend go change...if you're under warranty.. just send it...if your power button spoiled.. send it !
Asaki88
post Jul 1 2013, 01:56 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Jul 1 2013, 11:41 AM)

Anyone getting this speed? i never get more than 2mbps using 3G before.....
LoL my look my sigg.. biggrin.gif thumbup.gif

firdausbhari
post Jul 1 2013, 02:13 PM

2,281 posts

QUOTE(Asaki88 @ Jul 1 2013, 01:56 PM)
LoL my look my sigg.. biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
dude, how come u get LTE?
SirRieq
post Jul 1 2013, 03:29 PM

Junior Baby
1,634 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Jul 1 2013, 02:13 PM)
dude, how come u get LTE?
can u read one or two pages before? whistling.gif
Asaki88
post Jul 1 2013, 03:32 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(SirRieq @ Jul 1 2013, 03:29 PM)
can u read one or two pages before? whistling.gif
another forumer that lazy to read pages b4 and ask again.. rclxub.gif
btw thx for the nice reminder SirRieq thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Asaki88: Jul 1 2013, 03:32 PM
Asaki88
post Jul 1 2013, 03:35 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Jul 1 2013, 01:16 PM)
yeah.. i mean if u havent open it up..and they accuse u did
thats a major ()!@*#()@#(# there
knowing myself, ill probably explode and shout in the digi centre already lol
not a way for explode yr self. icon_rolleyes.gif
calm and cool way sometime make those agent serve you better.
any complaint to any branch agents you can try to pm me.
Let me try to solve your prob by not accusing DiGi services bad? shakehead.gif notworthy.gif
Asaki88
post Jul 1 2013, 03:36 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(sqlam @ Jul 1 2013, 12:51 PM)
how does your cases going? mind to share? wink.gif

148 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:47 PM