DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V6 , Discussion on DiGi rates & plans only.

nanamizuki
post Jan 14 2013, 11:31 AM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

hehe new thread smile.gif
nanamizuki
post Jan 17 2013, 08:04 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(NanaLiew @ Jan 17 2013, 12:30 PM)
16th January is my new billing period, but I have yet to receive any sort of payment info like bill or what from Digi for the December bill.. My bf also.. And he asked the Digi Centre peeps, they said first month's bill is free.  hmm.gif i wonder if they mean first billing period is free (as in the alang alang one) or what? First time postpaid user here.. Scared about being in debt to Digi i want to pay my bill ASAP
me too..my billing period is also 16th jan...but i register my iDigi on 31/jan/2012
mean i rugi half a month? rclxub.gif
i called digi customer service to ask about this and the technician mentioned that i can check the bill on Digi OCS around 1 week after my billing period... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
first time digi postpaid user also...abit scared sad.gif
nanamizuki
post Jan 23 2013, 08:48 AM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(st.gunner @ Jan 22 2013, 11:09 PM)
[attachmentid=3275730]

hey guys, can help me here. cant really understand the bill.
can anyone explain the bill to me?

cz i port from prepaid to postpaid. then i have rm128+ of prepaid credit transferred.

then the total says -rm77+. means i dont have to pay rite for this month since it's still negative?
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
most likely.
what is the total outstanding?
if it's zero then no need pay loh tongue.gif
nanamizuki
post Feb 4 2013, 09:27 AM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

Hi guys, just asking is the negative mean I had pay the bills edi? Paid the bill around 20jan but on the digi OCs the bill is still there nth mention about I pay bills. So is this normal??? Thanks guys
nanamizuki
post Feb 25 2013, 11:15 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Feb 25 2013, 10:22 PM)
Stupid digi. Change to nano sim, hardly get full bar. In my rent house, 3bar the highest. Im my kampung alor setar, 2bar. The lowest no service. Wth. Never happen like dis before. Where im using normal and nano sim. Always full bar. Change to nano sim, cane dis stupid problem. If say ip5 problem, i edi used hotlink in it. Full bar. But hotlink is normal cutting sim not nano sim.
i think its digi problem sweat.gif
my friend with s2 using i88 also keep on getting no signal, same with my i5, even data also cant load...reli dissapointing mad.gif
nanamizuki
post Feb 25 2013, 11:45 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Feb 25 2013, 11:42 PM)
Yeah. Im so dispointing with dis. Cheap but not good coverage. Maxis expensive but good coverage. Most said, digi nano sim not stable yet. Really down bout dis. Coz phone is most important in my life where im using it in my daily life.
expecially when at outside where wifi not avaialable...and the digi 3g aint reliable at all...load fb also problem...paid monthly fees also slow...haiiii sweat.gif
before using umobile roam maxis 3g speed also faster and wont get "No service" on my previous phone...so dissapointing with digi..nuff said
nanamizuki
post Apr 19 2013, 11:57 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Apr 19 2013, 03:30 PM)
As if I bought my set from West Malaysia's digi store but i am staying in East Malaysia, can I claim my warranty in different state?
AFAIK,u can claimn warranty at any digi store as long as u got the warranty card with u smile.gif
nanamizuki
post May 1 2013, 04:54 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(lyl_bgr @ May 1 2013, 04:43 PM)
thinking of jumping ship from U mobile to Digi
any suggestion plan? am using u mobile UMI 48(prepaid) per month speed was okok normal lar

thanks in advance biggrin.gif
I also jumped shop from umobile which previously using UMI28, the internet speed at my area can reach around 4-5mbps.
Now on iDigi88, what I can say is "jump wrong ship" shakehead.gif
The maximum speed of digi 3g is around 1.6-1.7mbps in big city.
Go for digi if you are ok with that....for me i regret as im tied with 2 years contract cry.gif
nanamizuki
post May 1 2013, 05:17 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(lyl_bgr @ May 1 2013, 05:08 PM)
oh okay hah thanks for the info biggrin.gif
but then after using U mobile for sometime think that actually quite expensive(prepaid) as i use internet so much
so thinking of going to digi for internet but then will think twice now biggrin.gif
yes u should...got my iDigi88 with 2gb quota...
never hit 1gb quota pun every month....
the speed is too slow for me to hit the quota! doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
nevertheless the free calls and free sms thats comes with it is the most worth because it is for all networks unlike maxis's free sms only limited for maxis-maxis. so got pro and cons bah thumbup.gif
nanamizuki
post May 4 2013, 01:22 AM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ May 4 2013, 01:04 AM)
Anyone notice the iDigi 88 package,
the data quota has dropped from 2GB back to 1GB?
Used to be 1GB, upgraded to 2GB and now back to 1GB?
still 2gb thou ohmy.gif
nanamizuki
post May 4 2013, 12:41 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(coolwind123 @ May 4 2013, 04:08 AM)
Last 2 month was showing 2gb but now just showing 1gb
So should I make a complain about this?

Actually was quite regret to be tied up 2 years contact with digi, slow network, bad indoor coverage, and said to be first lte but became the last. Thinking to port to maxis now but what can do, haihzz..
hm...yeah...im also facing the same probs as u...
when do u sign up for the plan?
the 2gb data only for those who signing the plan between dec 2012-april 2013
got my iphone 5 straight after the launch in malaysia thou so i got 2gb laugh.gif
nanamizuki
post May 4 2013, 07:06 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(coolwind123 @ May 4 2013, 06:30 PM)
Hmm, I get this phone on launch day too.
Will go and ask when I am free, digi give me alot troubles.
Last few month was charged 88 per month, after complain den okay d~
hm better go complain with them.
no problems with digi thou for now, beside connection speed and signal problem sweat.gif
nanamizuki
post May 23 2013, 04:11 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

hm hope its available for iphone lte band too tongue.gif
nanamizuki
post Jun 16 2013, 12:03 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(rmvalues @ Jun 16 2013, 12:00 PM)
Mine Celcom 3G speeds go beyond 7Mbps. Average 4Mbps.
You cannot compare celcom with this as we(digi users) only can get 2mbps max even thou in Klang Valley sweat.gif
nanamizuki
post Jun 26 2013, 04:11 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(wahizul @ Jun 26 2013, 03:29 PM)
My experience with my last iphone4, it took me 3 months of wait to get the replacement from DiGi. They still let me use my iphone4 and wait for the replacement. However, with my iphone5, i get instant replacement from DiGi (walk-in to Digi centre).  rclxms.gif
may i know which digi center is that? thanks wub.gif
nanamizuki
post Jun 27 2013, 10:23 AM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ Jun 27 2013, 01:33 AM)
Just receive call today that my replacement unit already reach digi store where i claim warranty.took 2 week come,hai...
why we dun have the service like official apple store provide.
u leave ur phone there edi and wait 2 weeks? or wait the phone come first only hand in the phone? hmm.gif
nanamizuki
post Jun 27 2013, 10:41 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Jun 27 2013, 10:36 PM)
Digi will launch LTE by the end of this month(june), how true is this?

Source
hurm...dont think its possible end of this month...as the telco will announce weeks before the launch so i guess its a nay? sad.gif
nanamizuki
post Jun 28 2013, 08:41 AM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ Jun 28 2013, 02:20 AM)
Digi store told me i can continue use my current iPhone until replacement unit arrive.
ok...mind telling wad ios version u got for refurbished set? icon_question.gif
nanamizuki
post Jun 28 2013, 09:29 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ Jun 28 2013, 02:44 PM)
iOS 6.0.2, sure will not be latest. I sure apple have lot replacement unit out there.
Your iPhone 5 got issue?
yeap...power button problem sweat.gif

anyhow this is my digi speed @setapak
indeed improved quite alot for digi.
and yeah my LTE is fake one using winterboard tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nanamizuki: Jun 28 2013, 09:42 PM
nanamizuki
post Jun 28 2013, 09:43 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(Asaki88 @ Jun 28 2013, 05:28 PM)