DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V6 , Discussion on DiGi rates & plans only.

chiahau
post Jan 14 2013, 12:49 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(l4nc3k @ Jan 14 2013, 12:02 PM)
terms and conditions no.4: "The promotional monthly fee is only applicable for first 24 months. After 24 months, the monthly fee reverts to the normal rate."

what does "normal rate" means? blink.gif
btw if i got this package on 7th January. my billing date will be 6th Feb?
iDiGi 88 for example.

You are paying 60 now.

When contract ends, you pay back 88 lo.
chiahau
post Jan 14 2013, 02:55 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

DiGi mmg can use the 200 rebate from Pakej Komunikasi Belia la.

Already been proven since long already.
chiahau
post Jan 14 2013, 03:47 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(l4nc3k @ Jan 14 2013, 03:08 PM)
ohh so that time have to extend to a new iphone contract liao lo  sweat.gif
They'll offer you a rebate, i think.

I'm still on the old iDiGi contract for 1 of my spare phone.

It's 88 minus 20 = 68 per months

Going to terminate that contract since it has expired last month laugh.gif
chiahau
post Jan 14 2013, 04:02 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Jan 14 2013, 03:56 PM)
me can rebate anot?
Kenot brain what you saying.

if you apply, and you are eligible, why kenot rebate? laugh.gif
chiahau
post Jan 15 2013, 10:37 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Cyber_shot8 @ Jan 15 2013, 09:29 AM)
Actually you can extend the contract for 1 year...
So you can get back your $68 billing..
What to do is go to DIGI Store and ask them bout extended contract...

The best is, they didn't charge you a penalty when you teminated the line within the contract..
I should know better since I'm already on that plan laugh.gif

Gonna cut it off anyways. Too much redundant data plan nowadays.
chiahau
post Jan 15 2013, 04:28 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(fgt @ Jan 15 2013, 02:18 PM)
1. If I opt for this, will they end my current contract early by 2 months?

2. Current plan is paid by EPP where they have already blocked out the amount in my credit card. What if I don't want to choose EPP this time around? What will happen to the blocked amount for the last 2 months within the contract?

Thanks!
The amount would be forfeited.
chiahau
post Jan 16 2013, 12:53 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(fgt @ Jan 16 2013, 09:08 AM)
Hey bro, thanks for your reply but forfeited in what way?
EPP means you already paid the full amount ma.

The last 2 months consider you pay them already lol.

So you can terminate the contract earlier but you still need to pay the balance last 2 months of EPP on top of your new contract.
chiahau
post Jan 16 2013, 01:53 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(fgt @ Jan 16 2013, 01:50 PM)
I see. But that does not seem fair when they offer early renewal without penalty right?
It's correct what?

You are not paying any penalty.

You are just honoring your contract.

if they say you need to pay Rm 500, then that's a punishment.
chiahau
post Jan 16 2013, 01:59 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Dansurewin @ Jan 16 2013, 01:55 PM)
I wanna ask about total amount that i need to pay when i purchase an iphone 5 with iDiGi 138 via Cash. What is the amount i need to pay with RM200 rebate in total? Got any advance payment? ? Or subscription fee??
What capacity?

The 1st page already state very clearly tbh.

The amount stated, minus 200 nia lo.
chiahau
post Jan 16 2013, 02:08 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Dansurewin @ Jan 16 2013, 02:07 PM)
Iphone 5 White 32GB...
That's mean RM2,322 - RM200(rebate) = RM2,122... rite? No others charges or fees?
Nope.

You pay the amount minus 200 then.

You got it just right.
chiahau
post Jan 16 2013, 02:17 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(fgt @ Jan 16 2013, 02:13 PM)
Yes, it's correct but I don't see the point of early renewal though. It's like giving me RM500 discount (no penalty) but I lose RM500 at the same time for that two months.
It's for those who don't opt for EPP.

If you don't opt for EPP, it's beneficial for you tongue.gif
chiahau
post Jan 16 2013, 02:20 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Main reason why I don't opt for EPP.

Very troublesome.
chiahau
post Jun 2 2013, 08:38 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(lordsapt @ Jun 2 2013, 03:23 PM)
I thought digi already has LTE since i saw this website

http://www.digi.com.my/tomorrownetwork/
It will be available, "shortly"

2014, perhaps....
chiahau
post Jun 14 2013, 09:52 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Confirm to be last already one.

Unless Celcom wants to be a troll.
chiahau
post Jun 15 2013, 03:56 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(rmvalues @ Jun 15 2013, 01:43 PM)
If the staff blame and kacau-kacau, stand and walk away, go to next branch.

Keep trying, until the last, must be a branch staff will accept your claim.
I believe, sometimes, just be polite and eventually you'll get what you want.

DiGi staffs usually less fussy. I've dealt with tonnes of Maxis staffs and god, they are irritating ....
chiahau
post Jun 15 2013, 04:44 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Yeap.

Sometimes, I got pissed and just tell me I'll complain to MCMC.

That's usually the keyword to keep them civil....
chiahau
post Jun 28 2013, 07:40 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

He's on ambassador plan.

Likely because digi's testing their LTE, so allowing their "privileged user to test it out 1st"

But it could be a carrier setting change so if there is no speedtest results, just take it with a pinch of salt smile.gif
chiahau
post Jun 29 2013, 12:22 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

LTE actually nothing special except when u want to download something.

Other than that, the speed is pretty much like normal when you surf and chat and etc.
chiahau
post Jun 29 2013, 12:23 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Jun 29 2013, 11:59 AM)
My iPhone 5 also has some problem to claim but then because apple the replacement set will be refurbished set so not that 'puas hati' to get a refurbished set  sweat.gif
LTE has faster loading speed and as well save your battery life compared to 3G, 3g is way too battery draining.
Can you see the difference?

I can't, to be honest.

Opening Facebook and loading the forum on my 3G or LTE has no major difference.

Can't even notice it.

Well, except when opening large sized pictures from some sites.

QUOTE(adibhaniff @ Jun 29 2013, 12:13 PM)
How to get the ambassador plan?
QUOTE(wahizul @ Jun 29 2013, 12:18 PM)
yes, how to get the plan? im interested..
Must be invited by existing DiGi staff/Ambassador
chiahau
post Jun 29 2013, 12:29 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Jun 29 2013, 12:26 PM)
You may differentiate it by loading youtube? Not sure how it goes as never try 30mbps downloading speed before yet....You know in East malaysia...most of us only afford for 5mpbs downloading speed by unifi... Digi the fastest only hits 2mbps on 3G
Download wise, it's fast.

You could probably update apps below 50mb easily within 30 seconds, at most.

0.0460sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:08 PM