DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V6 , Discussion on DiGi rates & plans only.
beanbeanchong
Jun 14 2013, 03:10 AM
My iPhone 5 lock button getting less responsive, went to digi store to, keep on looking my screw and ask me got open before, then only ask another technician to check and clarify that never open before. At the end agree to replace my iPhone. But no replacement unit stock. Hai....
beanbeanchong
Jun 15 2013, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(coolwind123 @ Jun 15 2013, 04:55 AM) I am having the same issue with u,my right side of lock button no respond d and i had to press very hard on middle, btw, how old are ur iphone5? I did fall my phone for few times and scratches around the edge, will the staff blames tat this problem is caused by me and did not want to replace? So finally they ask u to wait how long for the refurbished set? Mine wan got tiny scratch too. They main concern more like water damage by keep on look at the sign, then whether open before or not. see my iPhone screw dun stop which i am very sure never open since it under warranty. About replacement set,i suppose is refurbished wan, need wait 2 week. Bring your iPhone go to claim since still under warranty. No harm trying.
beanbeanchong
Jun 15 2013, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(rmvalues @ Jun 15 2013, 01:43 PM) If the staff blame and kacau-kacau, stand and walk away, go to next branch. Keep trying, until the last, must be a branch staff will accept your claim. I think is not worth the time try around different branch. If your iPhone just minor scratch not related to the button function, they should accept ur claim. Unless it is hit on button and spoil then no choice.
beanbeanchong
Jun 26 2013, 01:49 AM
Anyone do warranty claim with digi before for iPhone 5?how it take to get replacement unit if no stock?
beanbeanchong
Jun 27 2013, 01:33 AM
Just receive call today that my replacement unit already reach digi store where i claim warranty.took 2 week come,hai... why we dun have the service like official apple store provide.
beanbeanchong
Jun 28 2013, 02:20 AM
QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Jun 27 2013, 10:23 AM) u leave ur phone there edi and wait 2 weeks? or wait the phone come first only hand in the phone?  Digi store told me i can continue use my current iPhone until replacement unit arrive.
beanbeanchong
Jun 28 2013, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Jun 28 2013, 08:41 AM) ok...mind telling wad ios version u got for refurbished set?  iOS 6.0.2, sure will not be latest. I sure apple have lot replacement unit out there. Your iPhone 5 got issue?
beanbeanchong
Jun 29 2013, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Jun 28 2013, 09:29 PM) yeap...power button problem  Then bring to claim since still under warranty. i feel the replacement unit is better than my previous unit.
beanbeanchong
Jun 30 2013, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Jun 29 2013, 11:59 AM) My iPhone 5 also has some problem to claim but then because apple the replacement set will be refurbished set so not that 'puas hati' to get a refurbished set How long is your iPhone 5? I use 6 month plus,so dun mind go exchange for warranty claim.
beanbeanchong
Jul 1 2013, 03:39 PM
I wound suggest you try call apple helpline directly since digi unable to solve your case. As long as you never open your iPhone 5,they should consider other option to check whether your iPhone open before or not. The screw are so tiny and if tiny scratch also consider major scratch for the screw. I dun think apple just reject your case like that as it depend on how digi send email to apple. My iPhone 5 send for claim also say open before,then i show my bad mood face,they give another techniqian more experience to counter check then confirm not open before proceed with warranty claim. You should call apple yourselves,they have more senior staff to attend to your case since your iPhone is 99% new. Dun forget apple never saw your iPhone 5 and just based on comment on email send by digi to give answer to digi.
This post has been edited by beanbeanchong: Jul 1 2013, 03:58 PM
beanbeanchong
Jul 1 2013, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(Asaki88 @ Jul 1 2013, 03:42 PM) sometimes customer service didnt serve customer well and created a chaos in between the term. Since your iphone is new and didnt use b4, u can try share with me which DiGi center u send in and agent (ID) that rejected you. TQ Hmmm...i am giving suggestion to the person who have issue with warranty claim with digi. For my iPhone 5,i already settle with digi.hihi.
beanbeanchong
Jul 1 2013, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(sqlam @ Jul 1 2013, 05:04 PM) I’ve actually tried calling Apple’s service centre (on June 27, 2013), which wasn’t a pleasant experience. I called for the service department and told the service attendant about my problem. He requested for my IMEI number which I gave him, he checked his system and verified that my IPhone 5 was a Digi set, then I told him that I had warranty issues and needed help. He straightaway responded “please refer to Digi for any issues pertaining to your purchase” (it was then apparent to me that they do not deal directly with IPhone issues). I told him that I have just returned from Digi centre on the same morning and they have rejected my claim, thus I suppose Apple could rectify this issue and I asked him for a remedy. The service attendant then reiterated his statement with an additional suggestion, suggesting that “if that is the case, I (me) could probably talk to the management of Digi, compromising with them (paying for the repairs) and they would most likely be willing to reinstate my defective phone” (I was left wondering, I thought I called for the support department instead of sales department). I responded and said, I am only 4-5 months into my warranty period and I don’t see a reason why I have to pay for manufacturing defects. He did not fight back and insisted that I deal with Digi. I requested for the customer service of Apple (email), I told him that I wanted to lodge a complaint. He was reluctant to my request and again, insisted that I deal with Digi. In the end I had no choice but to succumb, I requested for Digi’s customer service phone number which he happily gave me.  Apple service helpline din do wrong thing, according to apple malaysia website, if iPhone buy from telco, telco should take full responsibility for warranty claim. May be you can go back to the center talk nicely with them that you insist that your iPhone 5 never open before. If they can say put in pocket scratch the screw,how they can prove that your iPhone 5 100% open before?
beanbeanchong
Jul 10 2013, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Jul 10 2013, 12:43 PM) Digi LTE stopped expanding...damn Serious ah.is that expanding LTE cost a lot?
beanbeanchong
Jul 11 2013, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Jul 10 2013, 04:22 PM) guys...still confuse is refurbished set always come with new housing? anyone can confirm this? Depend on luck. Mine wan was quite new. I claim warranty due to lock button issue.
beanbeanchong
Oct 31 2014, 08:34 PM
I just pre order iPhone 6 plus then releaze there is penalty for my existing iPhone 5 contract which end on dec this year, what should i do?
beanbeanchong
Oct 31 2014, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Oct 31 2014, 08:36 PM) what penalty wo... 1 more month expiry only leh..im signing a contract meaning im extending my business with digi...call them and tell them la... its not im cancelling the contract..im renewing and upgrading my contract I just call them. They ask me go DiGi center to ask for waiver. The Digi customer center can not do anything for this.
beanbeanchong
Oct 31 2014, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(jonest @ Oct 31 2014, 08:43 PM) so go to the center oso can't waive? I will go tomorrow morning. See what they say. If can not,i gonna cancel pre order. Just left one month contract end, if they no heart to keep me then better say bye bye to digi.
beanbeanchong
Oct 31 2014, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(kenn723 @ Oct 31 2014, 09:08 PM) are there display units up yet? May be you can travel to singapore to try.
beanbeanchong
Oct 31 2014, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(wolfx @ Oct 31 2014, 09:15 PM) Payment successful d. Finally. And yes i dun think they supposed to penalty you RM100. Cause when I renewed my iDigi plan, I ask them how if i want to buy new iPhone at end of year? They told me can upgrade with the new iPhone plan and will have no penalty de. Hopefully this is true. You have existing contract with digi as well?
beanbeanchong
Oct 31 2014, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(cless^alvein @ Oct 31 2014, 10:19 PM) I wonder why they didnt offer i6 64gb silver.. it seems like they didnt take note on our requirement during ROI. May be apple have limited stock?china have so much pre order.