DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V6 , Discussion on DiGi rates & plans only.

sqlam
post Jun 29 2013, 06:58 PM

14 posts

The letter below (sent to Digi) outlines the situation that I've encountered. Please advise.

sqlam
post Jul 1 2013, 12:51 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(rmvalues @ Jun 29 2013, 11:28 PM)
I think if this issue couldn't resolve, you may want to bring to consumer court Tribunal http://ttpm.kpdnkk.gov.my/portal/index.php/en/

since it's less than RM 25,000 , so I think they will accept your case and let's see what the chairman decision.

and it's just RM 5 filing fee.

at least you can try.

in US, consumer bring it to court and sued Apple. in Malaysia, Tribunal may help...
Thank you, rmvalues. smile.gif
I really hope it can be resolved without going to this extent. sad.gif

QUOTE(Asaki88 @ Jun 30 2013, 12:19 AM)
Wrong Section. Pls refer to Pinned Rules & Regulations.
Digi iPhone Thread
I'm sorry, I realise that there is an independent thread pertaining to Digi issues, however I believe that my case is a little bit more complicated where I'm seeking for public opinions/advise on a specific situation instead of mere questions regarding rates and plans.

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Jul 1 2013, 09:05 AM)
IMO i think u should ask sen q to do the warranty for u
since u bought it from them and extended warranty WITH THEM as well
they should be doing all the warranty and settlement for u
whats the point in paying them for warranty and they ask u to do it urself?
Yes, probably SenQ is obligated to settle this issue. But they did mention upon purchasing (together with the Digi privilege cards) that first year warranty issues are handled by Digi and that subsequent (extended period) 3 years are to be handled under SenQ.

Anyway I still think that as professional dealers/service providers, Digi should be obligated to solve their customer's issues/requests instead of making mere assumptions and excuses. Moreover this is a case of manufacturing defect. (or am I confused with the rights I have as a consumer?) wink.gif
sqlam
post Jul 1 2013, 05:04 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Asaki88 @ Jul 1 2013, 03:36 PM)
how does your cases going? mind to share? wink.gif
QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ Jul 1 2013, 03:39 PM)
I wound suggest you try call apple helpline directly since digi unable to solve your case.
As long as you never open your iPhone 5,they should consider other option to check whether your iPhone open before or not.
The screw are so tiny and if tiny scratch also consider major scratch for the screw.
I dun think apple just reject your case like that as it depend on how digi send email to apple.
My iPhone 5 send for claim also say open before,then i show my bad mood face,they give another techniqian more experience to counter check then confirm not open before proceed with warranty claim.
You should call apple yourselves,they have more senior staff to attend to your case since your iPhone is 99% new.
Dun forget apple never saw your iPhone 5 and just based on comment on email send by digi to give answer to digi.
I’ve actually tried calling Apple’s service centre (on June 27, 2013), which wasn’t a pleasant experience. I called for the service department and told the service attendant about my problem. He requested for my IMEI number which I gave him, he checked his system and verified that my IPhone 5 was a Digi set, then I told him that I had warranty issues and needed help. He straightaway responded “please refer to Digi for any issues pertaining to your purchase” (it was then apparent to me that they do not deal directly with IPhone issues). I told him that I have just returned from Digi centre on the same morning and they have rejected my claim, thus I suppose Apple could rectify this issue and I asked him for a remedy. The service attendant then reiterated his statement with an additional suggestion, suggesting that “if that is the case, I (me) could probably talk to the management of Digi, compromising with them (paying for the repairs) and they would most likely be willing to reinstate my defective phone” (I was left wondering, I thought I called for the support department instead of sales department). I responded and said, I am only 4-5 months into my warranty period and I don’t see a reason why I have to pay for manufacturing defects. He did not fight back and insisted that I deal with Digi. I requested for the customer service of Apple (email), I told him that I wanted to lodge a complaint. He was reluctant to my request and again, insisted that I deal with Digi. In the end I had no choice but to succumb, I requested for Digi’s customer service phone number which he happily gave me.

The next thing I did after hanging up the phone was to call Digi’s service centre. I told the service attendant my story and requested for the customer service’s email which I wanted to write in (the above letter). She willingly gave me the email which was (custsvc@digi.com.my). The service attendant then promised that I would receive a feedback within 48 hours. I lodged the complaint on (16:50, June 27, 2013), as at now, I have yet to receive any feedback from Digi.

QUOTE(Asaki88 @ Jul 1 2013, 03:42 PM)
sometimes customer service didnt serve customer well and created a chaos in between the term. Since your iphone is new and didnt use b4, u can try share with me which DiGi center u send in and agent (ID) that rejected you. TQ
Please check PM. smile.gif

0.0477sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:08 AM