160 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Huawei Technologies, Anyone working there?

Patricia_85
post Apr 19 2010, 02:25 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(eeeee7 @ Apr 19 2010, 02:22 AM)
i've done all 3 interview on the same day....waited for 2weeks + for their call d...haizzz...

ask them during career fair they said it takes 2 to 4 weeks to process...swt
you are much better than me..did all 3 in 1 day..i wish i had the chance.. sad.gif
eeeee7
post Apr 19 2010, 02:30 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(Patricia_85 @ Apr 19 2010, 02:25 AM)
you are much better than me..did all 3 in 1 day..i wish i had the chance.. sad.gif
such a shock for me during the day
Patricia_85
post Apr 20 2010, 06:13 PM

296 posts

When they said wait for 3 days they actually don't call on 3 days isit??? I'm still waiting for their calls. I send mails to her and no response from her.. Is that good news or bad news??
eeeee7
post Apr 20 2010, 09:10 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(Patricia_85 @ Apr 20 2010, 06:13 PM)
When they said wait for 3 days they actually don't call on 3 days isit??? I'm still waiting for their calls. I send mails to her and no response from her.. Is that good news or bad news??
haizzz..told u.. 2moro will be my 3rd week..not 3rd day..keep waiting ba since we r not urgent..

guess what, jz now isaw the china-girl shopping in pavilion, with her chinese parent & bro/sis couple... the darker skin alil bit shorter girl.
Patricia_85
post Apr 20 2010, 09:38 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(eeeee7 @ Apr 20 2010, 09:10 PM)
haizzz..told u.. 2moro will be my 3rd week..not 3rd day..keep waiting ba since we r not urgent..

guess what, jz now isaw the china-girl shopping in pavilion, with her chinese parent & bro/sis couple... the darker skin alil bit shorter girl.
who china girl? huawei staff?

This post has been edited by Patricia_85: Apr 21 2010, 12:06 AM
beatlesalbum
post Apr 21 2010, 01:29 AM

1,711 posts

If youre proficient in Chinese language, oral and verbal, this job should be no problem for you.
Panda
post Apr 21 2010, 02:56 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(eeeee7 @ Apr 20 2010, 09:10 PM)

Anyone here who has been interviewed and still waiting for their call or email?

Patricia_85
post Apr 21 2010, 03:19 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(Panda @ Apr 21 2010, 02:56 PM)
Anyone here who has been interviewed and still waiting for their call or email?
Me!!! I'm waiting for their calls for 2nd n 3rd interview..just passed through 1st interview..such a torture to wait for their calls..They didnt even reply my mail asking on status..
froggy_joe
post Apr 21 2010, 03:21 PM

i got fren working there as a manager
Patricia_85
post Apr 21 2010, 03:23 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(froggy_joe @ Apr 21 2010, 03:21 PM)
i got fren working there as a manager
Then ur fren can get the update for us ma???hehe~~I'm waiting for their calls since Monday..they said 3 days but is actually not 3 days isit/?aihhh
eeeee7
post Apr 21 2010, 04:24 PM

307 posts

aiks...same here...plenty of offers im still holding them on... some MNC they do takes 3 or 4 weeks to process leh..so..nothing we can do, even the receptionist is not willing to pass me to the HR...just WAIT as they told us...
Patricia_85
post Apr 22 2010, 11:18 PM

296 posts

Anyway, I have just called puiling today, she said she wouldn't know only HR will know the status..I am just wondering if everything also HR decides then why in the 1st place she get to contact us for the interview ar???
She acts as what leh?? Abit curious how is the management in Huawei now..hahaha~~

Anybody has the same experience as me??I would like to know roughly how long it takes for them to arrange for a 2nd interview after the 1st.

This post has been edited by Patricia_85: Apr 23 2010, 02:24 AM
eeeee7
post Apr 23 2010, 02:33 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(Patricia_85 @ Apr 22 2010, 11:18 PM)
Anyway, I have just called puiling today, she said she wouldn't know only HR will know the status..I am just wondering if everything also HR decides then why in the 1st place she get to contact us for the interview ar???
She acts as what leh?? Abit curious how is the management in Huawei now..hahaha~~

Anybody has the same experience as me??I would like to know roughly how long it takes for them to arrange for a 2nd interview after the 1st.
same as me when i called her up, in my mind was like:swt... anyway i just read 1 comment in a forum, he attended 3 interview for 1 MNC, & that takes him 3 months!!!!!!!
Patricia_85
post Apr 23 2010, 02:37 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(eeeee7 @ Apr 23 2010, 02:33 AM)
same as me when i called her up, in my mind was like:swt... anyway i just read 1 comment in a forum, he attended 3 interview for 1 MNC, & that takes him 3 months!!!!!!!
average 1 mth once???wow..hahaha~~wat mnc is that..so long de..if dun get the offer then wasting time lor.. sad.gif
eeeee7
post Apr 23 2010, 02:44 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(Patricia_85 @ Apr 23 2010, 02:37 AM)
average 1 mth once???wow..hahaha~~wat mnc is that..so long de..if dun get the offer then wasting time lor.. sad.gif
he got the job luckily....hsbc if im correct
Luckyfield
post Apr 23 2010, 06:29 PM

31 posts

What is the job scope for a wireless engineer in Huawei?
Got a call for interview.

paan57
post Apr 23 2010, 07:47 PM

want to ask about question during interview as project engineer? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif help me pls..this is my 1st intrvw for huawei and im fresh graduate
post Apr 26 2010, 05:28 PM

Workaholic
2,743 posts

QUOTE(Luckyfield @ Apr 23 2010, 06:29 PM)
What is the job scope for a wireless engineer in Huawei?
Got a call for interview.

should be covering commissioning and installation of wireless equipment like RNC/BSC

eugene jk
post Apr 27 2010, 02:04 AM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(paan57 @ Apr 23 2010, 07:47 PM)
want to ask about question during interview as project engineer?  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  help me pls..this is my 1st intrvw for huawei and im fresh graduate
Soft skill, customer management, porject management, timeline management, negotiation skill... etc etc..
Ask question about problem solving, critical thinking, disaster management (logistic delay etc)...

Since you are fresh grad, most probably ask about your experience in handling problem...

most likely to ask -> describe your experience on activities organizing or doing academic project (how you started of, planning, analysis, implementing, closure, evaluate) .. describe the problems that you face and how you solve them.. describe your experience on how you solve an issue with limited timeline and resource...

Describe your strength and weakness <- goreng your weakness become your strength..

How you handle your work under extreme pressure condition...

Other tougher question might be handling risk management and manage changes in projects <- abit too deep for your level, dont think will ask..
Patricia_85
post Apr 27 2010, 02:46 AM

296 posts

Good luck for those attending interviews~~~ smile.gif smile.gif

160 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0365sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:43 AM