thanks you...
4th Gen Nissan Serena Official discussion Thread, The Facelift is here, from RM138k
Apr 30 2014, 05:17 AM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
anyone can help....from the specs list i saw the serena hybrid come with the hill start assist but inside the car i can't find any button leh.
thanks you... |
May 1 2014, 02:26 PM
26 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
there is no button is auto actually
May 1 2014, 09:47 PM
496 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
My Serena was unfortunately got nailed in the front tyre, as there is no spare tyre but a can of liquid being pumped to the affected tyre so that can temporarily move again.
Now trying to get another new liquid can but was quoted by Tan Chong for RM200 Alternatively, any idea if Kena again, can I use my other car spare tyre? Noted is 185/80/16 (Accord). Can use? |
May 2 2014, 05:51 AM
May 2 2014, 05:52 AM
QUOTE(Antzfield @ May 1 2014, 09:47 PM) My Serena was unfortunately got nailed in the front tyre, as there is no spare tyre but a can of liquid being pumped to the affected tyre so that can temporarily move again. buy from Tan Chong sure expensive....outside market sure hv. Try to look around again.Now trying to get another new liquid can but was quoted by Tan Chong for RM200 Alternatively, any idea if Kena again, can I use my other car spare tyre? Noted is 185/80/16 (Accord). Can use? |
May 2 2014, 06:46 AM
May i know in what conditions we should using the stability control. My salesman told me only turn it on during raining day. For normal road dry condition don't used and ask me turn it off. Izzit? I thought we should turn it on all the time regardless what is the road conditions.
![]() Another things is the stability control button how I know it off or on? Izzit the dashboard showing the stability control icon is off? Sorry for stupid question because this is first time i'm owning a car with such features. Thanks |
May 2 2014, 01:03 PM
26 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
need spare tyre , i got sell ,
RM150.00 Size 15 , Slim tyre , - for spare purpose Condition : Half Cut , location Setapak Air panas i carry along when i go outstation |
May 3 2014, 09:11 AM
May 6 2014, 06:35 PM
132 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(Antzfield @ May 3 2014, 10:11 AM) Yup! It is so expensive in TC. Just wonder anyone bought similar and cheaper, and where Maybe you can try buy those tyre repair kit that the tyre shop use to repair leak? I buy 1 set d and its easy to use. Just take out the nail and poke in the sticky thing. the use the car pump to pump it back. I try before. its fast and easy.Trying some shop but it seems this is not a popular item Tyre still holding till now. The set you can buy at Aeon or hardware store. less than RM20 and come with 5 stick repair sticky thing. |
May 6 2014, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(frank76 @ May 6 2014, 06:35 PM) Maybe you can try buy those tyre repair kit that the tyre shop use to repair leak? I buy 1 set d and its easy to use. Just take out the nail and poke in the sticky thing. the use the car pump to pump it back. I try before. its fast and easy. Gee!! Thank you so much and surely this is a good option.Tyre still holding till now. The set you can buy at Aeon or hardware store. less than RM20 and come with 5 stick repair sticky thing. Based on your experience, it is not so difficult afterall. And, do you need to take out the whole tyre and poke in the sticky thing? |
May 7 2014, 11:35 AM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
QUOTE(TongHoi @ May 2 2014, 06:46 AM) May i know in what conditions we should using the stability control. My salesman told me only turn it on during raining day. For normal road dry condition don't used and ask me turn it off. Izzit? I thought we should turn it on all the time regardless what is the road conditions. this function is ON by default. If u press the button you're going to disable the stability control of the car.![]() Another things is the stability control button how I know it off or on? Izzit the dashboard showing the stability control icon is off? Sorry for stupid question because this is first time i'm owning a car with such features. Thanks So best is don't touch it. |
May 7 2014, 06:54 PM
132 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(Antzfield @ May 6 2014, 07:55 PM) Gee!! Thank you so much and surely this is a good option. yup i done that before. Its easier when you take out the tyre. you need to push very hard. remember have to pump the tyre up to 3.5bar and then remove the nail, put the tyre between your both leg and push in the sticky thing. You need to push in very very very hard to half way twist and pull back out. Just like the tyre repair men do. Based on your experience, it is not so difficult afterall. And, do you need to take out the whole tyre and poke in the sticky thing? But hor then if tyre hit nail actually you can you can pump it back to 3.2bar, it can last some few hours. then you can directly go to tyre shop to repair lor. If you scare, then every 30min drive stop to top up air to tyre. As long as the nail still in the tyre it will deflate slowly. |
May 8 2014, 01:20 AM
May 27 2014, 10:13 AM
19 posts Joined: May 2012 |
My loan for this car is approved, but still struggling bout it. Do serena habing any major problems? And how's the FC so far for 90% city drive?
May 28 2014, 09:52 AM
33 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Kaula Lumpur |
If you insist of getting cbu version then dont wait and this is the last batch. Oncee the existing stock ends very soon TCM will start selling those ckd version with loca lparts and assembly
This post has been edited by sianglee: May 28 2014, 09:53 AM |
May 28 2014, 12:44 PM
0 posts Joined: May 2014 |
QUOTE(sianglee @ May 28 2014, 09:52 AM) If you insist of getting cbu version then dont wait and this is the last batch. Oncee the existing stock ends very soon TCM will start selling those ckd version with loca lparts and assembly huh?? CKD version of serena hybrid is coming? sry im kinda outdated.. zzz |
May 30 2014, 11:07 AM
1 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
Hi all,
just to check on my serena, i bought it in Oct 2013 and up to now it has gone for its 3rd service (>10K). i got this problem that when i accelerate or going up hill my car start to jerk. It is like your car is running out of fuel. I went to see the SC in setapak, they told me that it got something to do with my gearbox. Anyone got the same problem? one more thing my fuel consumption is going down. the most i achieved was 10.6 liter/km but now it went down to 10 only... is this normal? i don't really drive very fast on average my driving is only 80 to 90km as it is town driving. Hope any one could help me with this. |
May 30 2014, 02:59 PM
33 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Kaula Lumpur |
QUOTE(MyNameIs_______ @ May 30 2014, 11:07 AM) Hi all, wah thats scary story..just to check on my serena, i bought it in Oct 2013 and up to now it has gone for its 3rd service (>10K). i got this problem that when i accelerate or going up hill my car start to jerk. It is like your car is running out of fuel. I went to see the SC in setapak, they told me that it got something to do with my gearbox. Anyone got the same problem? one more thing my fuel consumption is going down. the most i achieved was 10.6 liter/km but now it went down to 10 only... is this normal? i don't really drive very fast on average my driving is only 80 to 90km as it is town driving. Hope any one could help me with this. |
Jun 9 2014, 09:13 AM
1,137 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Jun 11 2014, 10:18 PM