46 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

4th Gen Nissan Serena Official discussion Thread, The Facelift is here, from RM138k

Kiloweya
post Jun 12 2014, 10:30 PM

37 posts

Can anyone help in getting this item? Went to my sc ask for quote.. still nothing... got one guy selling at mudah.com... rm 1700.00 good luck for him...

Btw here is the link http://www.ebay.com/itm/genuine-Nissan-Swi...y-/261180065451

This post has been edited by Kiloweya: Jun 12 2014, 10:32 PM
MyNameIs_______
post Jun 17 2014, 11:10 AM

I just got the feedback from the SC on my car jerking problem.. it was the gearbox...

and they send it to Japan factory to ask for what to do and they reply that they will replace the whole gearbox set but i need to wait until august...

my worries know will it effect other part of my car engine... and can the fuel consumption will be better after a new gear box set.... any ideas...

BTW, there was another car that have the same problem as mine that send to the same SC in setapak....
chalex
post Jun 18 2014, 08:38 PM

26 posts

They confirm is gb problem ? Has u try refueling 97
sianglee
post Jun 20 2014, 11:46 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(chalex @ Jun 18 2014, 08:38 PM)
They confirm is gb problem ? Has u try refueling 97
How can it be related to the fuel for GB problem....
For normal procedure TCM will change the GB fluid first instead of total replacement of whole GB.
Sound something is not right here....
chalex
post Jun 20 2014, 01:32 PM

26 posts

got other friend same condition whereby after change fuel no more jerk on low speed

supergk
post Jun 23 2014, 10:06 PM

I am having the same problem.... First jerk was really terrible when I was going uphil probably around 5okm/h as if it was going to break down... Within a month, I have another 2-3 not so terrible jerks... I was planning to send it for checking during my 20k service but I think that I should send it for checking immediately!
sianglee
post Jun 24 2014, 03:01 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(supergk @ Jun 23 2014, 10:06 PM)
I am having the same problem.... First jerk was really terrible when I was going uphil probably around 5okm/h as if it was going to break down... Within a month, I have another 2-3 not so terrible jerks... I was planning to send it for checking during my 20k service but I think that I should send it for checking immediately!
Any news/progress for the Jerking problem?
amdxp
post Jun 24 2014, 05:50 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(supergk @ Jun 23 2014, 10:06 PM)
Looks like the CVT is not perfect ?

Don't know why Japanese car makers are so resistance to adopt 6 speed normal auto-transmission instead wink.gif

CVT is not known to last right ?
supergk
post Jun 24 2014, 11:34 PM

QUOTE(sianglee @ Jun 24 2014, 03:01 PM)
Any news/progress for the Jerking problem?
No time to check yet... will update you.. rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
frank76
post Jun 28 2014, 03:44 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(Kiloweya @ Jun 12 2014, 11:30 PM)

Can anyone help in getting this item? Went to my sc ask for quote.. still nothing... got one guy selling at mudah.com... rm 1700.00 good luck for him...

Btw here is the link  http://www.ebay.com/itm/genuine-Nissan-Swi...y-/261180065451
Is this part compatible with serena steering wheel?
sianglee
post Jul 1 2014, 07:58 AM

33 posts

Suddenly quiet about the gearbox issue. Does anyone have the gearbox change/fixed?
jianwei168
post Jul 1 2014, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(Antzfield @ May 1 2014, 09:47 PM)
My Serena was unfortunately got nailed in the front tyre, as there is no spare tyre but a can of liquid being pumped to the affected tyre so that can temporarily move again.

Now trying to get another new liquid can but was quoted by Tan Chong for RM200 sad.gif anyone know where to get cheaper?

Alternatively, any idea if Kena again, can I use my other car spare tyre? Noted is 185/80/16 (Accord). Can use?
u put whole liquid in 1 time? SA told me 1 btl can use around 4 times.
jianwei168
post Jul 1 2014, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(sianglee @ Feb 28 2014, 07:40 PM)
Did both firmware update and maps update.
Notice no diff for the firmware update on the headunit.
But the map update really change the whole gps  interface.
before update my car open the movie from the USB pendrive got problem (roof TV cannot see). after update the firmware all is ok
flamingo0
post Jul 24 2014, 12:03 AM

does anyone know how to download thailand map into gps?
ocphangaz
post Jul 31 2014, 12:29 AM

Midlife Crysis.
768 posts

just sharing...
kl-jb-kl with 20 minutes stop go traffic in skudai...
90% highway, 10% city
fill in fuel till almost overflow rm86 with ron95
average speed 88kmh.

This post has been edited by ocphangaz: Jul 31 2014, 12:30 AM
cheekin36
post Jul 31 2014, 08:51 AM

QUOTE(ocphangaz @ Jul 31 2014, 01:29 AM)

just sharing...
kl-jb-kl with 20 minutes stop go traffic in skudai...
90% highway, 10% city
fill in fuel till almost overflow rm86 with ron95
average speed 88kmh.
salute with average 88km/h speed from KL>>JB>>KL
ocphangaz
post Jul 31 2014, 10:06 AM

Midlife Crysis.
768 posts

QUOTE(cheekin36 @ Jul 31 2014, 08:51 AM)
salute with average 88km/h speed from KL>>JB>>KL
almost 5 hours 1 way... kakakakaka....
zubirdaud
post Aug 2 2014, 12:15 AM

Hi all..this might be new problem for our serena..perhaps this is a rare case.

My engine overheating indicator suddenly turned on while idling in P position (with aircond on & buckled up seat belt). I have already experienced it 3 times now. The simptom started with the aircond feel warm, s-hybrid not fuctioning..and finally the overheat indicator turns on. It takes about more than 15 minutes to happen. So far it is not happening while driving.

I have sent my car for troubleshooting at 3 different sc..so far non of them can conclude what is the problem. And now my car is at Klang sc..perhaps they know what the problem is..will update more later.

If anyone has experienced the same problem..please share with us the solution. Thank you.

MPK
post Aug 2 2014, 01:29 PM

121 posts

To all Serena owners, mind to share what best offer u get at this moment ? Thinking of getting this car smile.gif thanks for sharing
kwwong1
post Aug 3 2014, 07:05 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(MPK @ Aug 2 2014, 01:29 PM)
To all Serena owners, mind to share what best offer u get at this moment ? Thinking of getting this car smile.gif thanks for sharing
2013 stock is running out fast, the best is RM8K off. Perhaps you may want to wait till end of the year for CKD version.

46 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:58 PM