46 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

4th Gen Nissan Serena Official discussion Thread, The Facelift is here, from RM138k

sianglee
post Dec 6 2013, 04:50 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(counterp2 @ Dec 6 2013, 01:04 PM)
i am considering of getting a serena due to the uncertainty of the next year tax excemption and the RM 8000 accessories offered. is it a good choice to buy now? i believe the newer facelifted serena will be here next year.

http://paultan.org/2013/11/20/nissan-seren...led-tokyo-2013/

(switching accord to serena because of the serena space and accord waiting period is too long)
Considering Biante which is wider and having rear multilink suspension.waiting for test drive next week.
charsiewking
post Dec 6 2013, 05:13 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(zubirdaud @ Dec 6 2013, 12:56 PM)
driving my serena for about 2 months now and feeling good smile.gif

went for a long trip last month going through all types of kampung road, highway, hilly, bumpy from KL - Arau - Grik - Pasir Mas - Kota Bahru - Kuala Terengganu - Kuantan - KL total milage around 1900km.

in terms of body roll at sharp corner..defenitely can't match with my previous persona..but it does deliver a fair handling job at cornering..but..hey what do you expect to an mpv..some more mini van type? hehe..but superb handling is a bonus though for an MPV.

Just to share this..you might know it already..just sharing:
- S-hybrid will not function during idle time if you not buckle up seat belt
- S-hybrid will stop function during idle time if your move steering
- the car will consume more fuel during idle time..especially when waiting people while the engine start
- During D or N mode (idle time)..pushing brake pedal a bit hard will start the S-hybrid function
- S-hybrid will not function during early driving period..i assume its charging the second battery first before its start operate
- to get better fuel consumption, try get more green score at eco mode panel..hehe..the gas pedal panel.

So far..i am happy with my serena. it fullfil my needs..practicallity, functionality and flexibility  biggrin.gif
How does it compare (cornering and quietness) to 2007 models Estima or Alphard? I mean for the same cost?
zubirdaud
post Dec 7 2013, 10:36 AM

QUOTE(charsiewking @ Dec 6 2013, 05:13 PM)
How does it compare (cornering and quietness) to 2007 models Estima or Alphard?  I mean for the same cost?
not sure about the estima or alphard..never drive them before..looking to their pricetag perhap should be better than serena
ls71
post Dec 7 2013, 07:12 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(sianglee @ Dec 6 2013, 04:50 PM)
Considering Biante which is wider and having rear multilink suspension.waiting for test drive next week.
Hi Bro pls share after the text drive ... I'm still waiting for Mazda Puchong to contact me smile.gif
ic-klass
post Dec 8 2013, 03:21 AM

959 posts

Which is roomier - biante or serena??
sianglee
post Dec 8 2013, 08:45 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Dec 8 2013, 03:21 AM)
Serena longer and taller, biante is wider and shorter. But the total volumetric space are almost the same
lunchtime
post Dec 8 2013, 10:55 AM

487 posts

Me check and double check and triple check, no CKD plans in the near future.

If no tax exemption, Serena price go up to estimated 180k.
lunchtime
post Dec 8 2013, 10:56 AM

487 posts

Biante may look new but I think the chassis is old.
sianglee
post Dec 8 2013, 01:51 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Dec 8 2013, 10:55 AM)

TCM not brainess, they aware that there wont be any potential buyer at 180k price and wont sell too.
By the way biante at the similar price range in jap can be sold here at 149k, for no reason why TCM cant sell it at same price here.
sianglee
post Dec 8 2013, 09:09 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Dec 8 2013, 10:55 AM)

No need tripple check or quadro check bro, paultan mentioned again the s hybrid ckd by 2014.

Read this link to paultan post about the ckd plan and others paultan 2013/12/08

Its the lastest facelift we will get for ckd, seems TC 6K year end cash rebate not so attractive now..

Should wait for new facelift next year, cheaper and newer version...

This post has been edited by sianglee: Dec 9 2013, 08:02 AM
Yamy
post Dec 8 2013, 09:45 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(sianglee @ Dec 8 2013, 09:09 PM)
No need tripple check or quadro check bro, paultan mentioned again the s hybrid ckd by 2014.

Read this link to paultan post about the ckd plan and others  paultan 2013/12/08

Its the lastest facelift we will get for ckd, seemd TC 6K year end cash rebate not so attractive now..

Should wait for new facelift next year, cheaper and newer version...
Understand TCM quite well. For CKD, some specs will be downgraded...you may expect 4AT instead of CVT whistling.gif

Somehow i would say it's not a bad thing getting CBU from JP. their QC and finishing will be more promising brows.gif

This post has been edited by Yamy: Dec 8 2013, 09:46 PM
sianglee
post Dec 9 2013, 07:59 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(Yamy @ Dec 8 2013, 09:45 PM)
Understand TCM quite well. For CKD, some specs will be downgraded...you may expect 4AT instead of CVT  whistling.gif

Somehow i would say it's not a bad thing getting CBU from JP. their QC and finishing will be more promising  brows.gif
For that price range not such thing like 4AT speed gear to happen lah.
Did you see any sylphy comes with 4AT? or TEANA getting 4AT ?

Uanble to deny that some parts will be locally supplied such as seats, shock asorber and air cond compressor. But as core technology of S-Hybrid, engine and gearbox are not able/ready to manufacture locally yet.

I own a grand livina, mostly locally manufacture , but i dont see much problem with the car except the low resale value.

This post has been edited by sianglee: Dec 9 2013, 08:01 AM
sianglee
post Dec 9 2013, 03:24 PM

33 posts

Still remember the horror stories of those sylphy cvt gb overheating after long distance driving?
The issue is now burning in JAP and US for Altima, Pathfinder and Murano now
Check the link here http://www.autonews.com/article/20131202/OEM10/312029972/
sianglee
post Dec 9 2013, 03:44 PM

33 posts

Some additional info ,about the CVT, Its china users response over the JATCO earlier version cvt gb used on sylphy and renault clio with the model JF011E & JF010E.Mostly the gb oil leak and failure are related to overheating issue..
But sorry its written in chinese. http://www.12365auto.com/dcbg/2013-11-27/2...7075927_3.shtml

This post has been edited by sianglee: Dec 9 2013, 03:45 PM
Yamy
post Dec 9 2013, 08:29 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(sianglee @ Dec 9 2013, 03:44 PM)
Some additional info ,about the CVT, Its china users response over the JATCO earlier version cvt gb used on sylphy and renault clio with the model JF011E & JF010E.Mostly the gb oil leak and failure are related to overheating issue..
But sorry its written in chinese. http://www.12365auto.com/dcbg/2013-11-27/2...7075927_3.shtml
We won't know what kind of downgrade it will be. Let's hope that's not something major.

I am driving a Nissan now. Unfortunately my local spec is 4AT gear box whereas other country are cvt. And the rattling sound is really annoying since day one from dash board.

Hope TCM won't be so greedy this time.
jackbanner
post Dec 10 2013, 06:44 AM

660 posts

But in malaysia that is a norm. Even toyota previa (estima) launched recently in malaysia at rm270,000.00 comes with 4 speed auto whereas other market gets cvt. http://paultan.org/2013/11/14/toyota-previa-klims13/

QUOTE(sianglee @ Dec 9 2013, 07:59 AM)
For that price range not such thing like 4AT speed gear to happen lah.
Did you see any sylphy comes with 4AT? or TEANA getting 4AT ?

Uanble to deny that some parts will be locally supplied such as seats, shock asorber  and air cond compressor. But as core technology of S-Hybrid, engine and gearbox are not able/ready to manufacture locally yet.

I own a grand livina, mostly locally manufacture , but i dont see much problem with the car except the low resale value.
frank76
post Dec 10 2013, 10:37 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Dec 8 2013, 04:21 AM)
When biante lunch at 1 Utama, I went and have a look there. I feel that Serena room leg are better than Biante. I feel serena are roomier than Biante (maybe because of the high roof). I am 5'9" tall. I try seat at the 2nd roll and driver seat. I feel its smaller compare with serena. For Serena I seat at the last roll still very comfortable. Its my personal view only.
sianglee
post Dec 10 2013, 11:06 AM

33 posts

The latest Jatco CVT 8 which so much optimised for high fuel efficiency does have plenty of premature failure in US for Altima end Pathfinder. The same technology was used in the SERENA too.
Worried about the reliabilty. Check here and u will see both cars using the same CVT8 gb http://www.jatco.co.jp/ENGLISH/products/cvt/cvt8.html
The issue is now burning hot in US untill the Jatco vice President, Tomoyoshi Sato was removed from his post immediately...

This post has been edited by sianglee: Dec 10 2013, 11:08 AM
sianglee
post Dec 10 2013, 11:16 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(frank76 @ Dec 10 2013, 10:37 AM)
When biante lunch at 1 Utama, I went and have a look there. I feel that Serena room leg are better than Biante. I feel serena are roomier than Biante (maybe because of the high roof). I am 5'9" tall. I try seat at the 2nd roll and driver seat. I feel its smaller compare with serena.  For Serena I seat at the last roll still very comfortable. Its my personal view only.
Well Biante is shorter by about 60mm but its also wider by 60mm too.
It's pretty subjective either u prefer a wider or longer MPV loh.
But i do agree that SERENA have much better seats design compare to Biante's weird seats configuration.
Anyway both car still having the wheelbase of more than 2850mm which is very much more than those medium size sedan like Accord or Teana already.

This post has been edited by sianglee: Dec 10 2013, 11:19 AM
jackbanner
post Dec 10 2013, 11:36 AM

660 posts

And nissan usa is giving 10 years warranty for their cvt gb?!?! They believe their product can last at least 10 years! This is almost crazy.

According to paul tan nissan makes the best cvt; Excerp from paul tan:

"The white-illuminated Fine Vision Meter is bright and clearly laid out, and there’s nothing much for a first timer to figure out – it’s all straightforward. The engine is very quiet at start up and low revs, and the CVT response is fast and immediate. I suspect that most who take these test drives won’t be able to tell the CVT from a torque converter automatic. For me, Nissan makes the best CVTs, so no surprises there. "

QUOTE(sianglee @ Dec 10 2013, 11:06 AM)
The latest Jatco CVT 8 which so much optimised for high fuel efficiency does have plenty of premature failure in US for Altima  end Pathfinder. The same technology was used in the SERENA too.
Worried about the reliabilty. Check here and u will see both cars using the same CVT8 gb http://www.jatco.co.jp/ENGLISH/products/cvt/cvt8.html
The issue is now burning hot in US untill the Jatco vice President, Tomoyoshi Sato was removed from his post immediately...
This post has been edited by jackbanner: Dec 10 2013, 11:36 AM

46 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:29 PM