46 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

4th Gen Nissan Serena Official discussion Thread, The Facelift is here, from RM138k

lunchtime
post Dec 5 2013, 08:37 AM

487 posts

Had a long test drive with the Serena, with a 3 adults, it seems struggle to go up hill. Can owners confirm ?
sianglee
post Dec 5 2013, 11:08 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Dec 5 2013, 08:37 AM)
Had a long test drive with the Serena, with a 3 adults, it seems struggle to go up hill. Can owners confirm ?
Where u test the car, anyway i'm more concern about body roll for such Tall minivan...
lunchtime
post Dec 5 2013, 12:18 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(sianglee @ Dec 5 2013, 11:08 AM)
Where u test the car, anyway i'm more concern about body roll for such Tall minivan...
Around PJ Sect 16, and Salak South. Yes, about the roll, that's brings us to thoughts about downhill from Genting or Cameron. My spouse isn't keen, she rather look at Mazda 8 or Honda ODC.

But I like Serena wor.
sianglee
post Dec 5 2013, 02:03 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Dec 5 2013, 12:18 PM)
Around PJ Sect 16, and Salak South. Yes, about the roll, that's brings us to thoughts about downhill from Genting or Cameron. My spouse isn't keen, she rather look at Mazda 8 or Honda ODC.

But I like Serena wor.
Try the Biante , its something in between Mazda 8 and Serena. Hopes it satisfied both of you and wife.
One display unit available now at Bermaz Motor Glenmarie.

I'm not the Mazda salesman but just to share with you that Biante could be more powerful and look more luxury.
But worries about the new skyactiv engine. Got pros and cons for both SERENA and Biante, choose what suites u most.

jackbanner
post Dec 5 2013, 02:49 PM

660 posts

The power is quite good for an mpv. The only thing is that you have to switch off the eco mode coz the eco mode which make u feel that way.

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Dec 5 2013, 08:37 AM)
FTEY
post Dec 5 2013, 04:30 PM

QUOTE(sianglee @ Dec 5 2013, 11:08 AM)
Not sure if Penang showrooms already got units or not.
Should drop by to see
ic-klass
post Dec 5 2013, 05:35 PM

959 posts

Hi what is the current offer for s-s-hybrid? Planning to get the pearl white. Some says better wait jan/feb to buy for more discount - really??
If buy now, can get the facelift model?

Sorry so many questions. Never owns an mpv or nissan before. Hows the aftersales/service?
sianglee
post Dec 5 2013, 07:41 PM

33 posts

Check this out bro, the periodical mantenance fee quite expensive.
Especially at each 20k km interval. Not detail on itemise service yet.
But the list is down here.
lunchtime
post Dec 5 2013, 09:20 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(jackbanner @ Dec 5 2013, 02:49 PM)
The power is quite good for an mpv. The only thing is that you have to switch off the eco mode coz the eco mode which make u feel that way.
I drove with ECO off. It struggles for torque.
lunchtime
post Dec 5 2013, 09:22 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(sianglee @ Dec 5 2013, 07:41 PM)
Check this out bro, the periodical mantenance fee quite expensive.
Especially at each 20k km interval. Not detail on itemise service yet.
But the list is down here.
The SA told me only $250 per 10000 service.
sianglee
post Dec 5 2013, 10:31 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Dec 5 2013, 09:22 PM)
The SA told me only $250 per 10000 service.
Need to check with the service center. They have the detail itemised bill. Some are not really critical like brake pad change or balancing service. I suspect the rm 600+ at 20k km meant for 4 brake pad replacement as single pair normally cos 300.
jackbanner
post Dec 6 2013, 12:47 AM

660 posts

I feel my serena is quite fast. Perhaps becoz my other car is only 1.5 wira which is very much underpower biggrin.gif

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Dec 5 2013, 09:20 PM)
I drove with ECO off. It struggles for torque.
sianglee
post Dec 6 2013, 08:08 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(jackbanner @ Dec 6 2013, 12:47 AM)
I feel my serena is quite fast. Perhaps becoz my other car is only 1.5 wira which is very much underpower biggrin.gif
Bro got any uphill experience such as Genting or Cameron?
Quite concerned about the power and also body roll on curvy road.
jackbanner
post Dec 6 2013, 12:20 PM

660 posts

No. But I've tried full load with 13 people inside (700 kgs). Power/acceleration is still good.

However body roll is quite apparent especially when approaching corners.

If u want an mpv with good handling and lesser body roll, I suggest you buy exora. For rm80,000 it is value for money. The power is also quite good though I feel that serena is more in term of power/acceleration and torque (I have test driven exora quite extensively).

QUOTE(sianglee @ Dec 6 2013, 08:08 AM)
Bro got any uphill experience such as Genting or Cameron?
Quite concerned about the power and also body roll on curvy road.
ic-klass
post Dec 6 2013, 12:48 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(jackbanner @ Dec 6 2013, 12:20 PM)
No. But I've tried full load with 13 people inside (700 kgs). Power/acceleration is still good.

However body roll is quite apparent especially when approaching corners.

If u want an mpv with good handling and lesser body roll, I suggest you buy exora. For rm80,000 it is value for money. The power is also quite good though I feel that serena is more in term of power/acceleration and torque (I have test driven exora quite extensively).
Would changing to wider tyres help? Stock is running on 195 rite?
zubirdaud
post Dec 6 2013, 12:56 PM

driving my serena for about 2 months now and feeling good smile.gif

went for a long trip last month going through all types of kampung road, highway, hilly, bumpy from KL - Arau - Grik - Pasir Mas - Kota Bahru - Kuala Terengganu - Kuantan - KL total milage around 1900km.

Total fuel pumped rm300 through out the journey and still got half when reached KL. Once i got 15.5L/km driving from Besut - Dungun (around 60km) brows.gif and the best milage per full tank gas was 630km.

went through climbing road from Grik - Pasir Mas was thrilling and enjoyful with full capacity 5 adults + 3 kids. a bit struggle for a really steephill road with eco mode turned on..i just try to enjoy it since my concern is the fuel consumption..hehe. Overall going uphill is still ok with accaptable torque power. should try turn off the eco mode and playing with the gas pedal and lower gear next time.

in terms of body roll at sharp corner..defenitely can't match with my previous persona..but it does deliver a fair handling job at cornering..but..hey what do you expect to an mpv..some more mini van type? hehe..but superb handling is a bonus though for an MPV.

Just to share this..you might know it already..just sharing:
- S-hybrid will not function during idle time if you not buckle up seat belt
- S-hybrid will stop function during idle time if your move steering
- the car will consume more fuel during idle time..especially when waiting people while the engine start
- During D or N mode (idle time)..pushing brake pedal a bit hard will start the S-hybrid function
- S-hybrid will not function during early driving period..i assume its charging the second battery first before its start operate
- to get better fuel consumption, try get more green score at eco mode panel..hehe..the gas pedal panel.

So far..i am happy with my serena. it fullfil my needs..practicallity, functionality and flexibility biggrin.gif
counterp2
post Dec 6 2013, 01:04 PM

i am considering of getting a serena due to the uncertainty of the next year tax excemption and the RM 8000 accessories offered. is it a good choice to buy now? i believe the newer facelifted serena will be here next year.

http://paultan.org/2013/11/20/nissan-seren...led-tokyo-2013/

(switching accord to serena because of the serena space and accord waiting period is too long)

This post has been edited by counterp2: Dec 6 2013, 01:05 PM
jackbanner
post Dec 6 2013, 01:23 PM

660 posts

Perhaps yes, becoz if u refer to the previous posts, some of our friends posted in this thread they had that experience after changing to a wider tyres. But for me, the handling of the serena is acceptable hence I dont intend to change the tyres till the end life of the stock tyres.

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Dec 6 2013, 12:48 PM)
Would changing to wider tyres help? Stock is running on 195 rite?
jackbanner
post Dec 6 2013, 02:07 PM

660 posts

It depends on your need. Of course if u wait long enough, newer model with better features will be introduced. I also believe sooner or later the government will reduce the vehicles tax to a reasonable rate.

But if u ask me as to the best mpv which is value for money in Malaysia as of today, serena is the model. Really satisfied with it. My children love it.

QUOTE(counterp2 @ Dec 6 2013, 01:04 PM)
i am considering of getting a serena due to the uncertainty of the next year tax excemption and the RM 8000 accessories offered. is it a good choice to buy now? i believe the newer facelifted serena will be here next year.

http://paultan.org/2013/11/20/nissan-seren...led-tokyo-2013/

(switching accord to serena because of the serena space and accord waiting period is too long)
Antzfield
post Dec 6 2013, 04:10 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(jackbanner @ Dec 6 2013, 02:07 PM)
It depends on your need. Of course if u wait long enough, newer model with better features will be introduced. I also believe sooner or later the government will reduce the vehicles tax to a reasonable rate.

But if u ask me as to the best mpv which is value for money in Malaysia as of today, serena is the model. Really satisfied with it. My children love it.
nod.gif agreed

46 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0377sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:36 PM