134 Pages « < 128 129 130 131 132 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 920 V2, ITS OFFICIAL PRICE IS RM1,999

ivan92
post Feb 22 2013, 01:41 AM

398 posts

anybody have problem with the find my phone service?
i already turned on mine but it still shows it's off icon_question.gif
could it be the problem with my sim card?
apparently my sim card number is +1111111111 instead of my actual number
i cut my normal sim to micro sim btw

This post has been edited by ivan92: Feb 22 2013, 02:11 AM
thesun
post Feb 22 2013, 03:10 AM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(ivan92 @ Feb 22 2013, 01:41 AM)
i already turned on mine but it still shows it's off  icon_question.gif
need pirtico update,
i oso cut sim, but my number is diplayed correctly
Andrew Lim
post Feb 22 2013, 03:20 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Feb 22 2013, 01:08 AM)
updated Whatsapp. It still uses the Music API as before, not sure if will still miss the notification of new msg or not. UI seems improved a lot in terms of fluidity and design. And now it supports inputing emoticons!
Now it supports attaching PNG image format from our WP screenshot as well.
The Live Tiles icon also changed.
Finally. Not being able to send screenshots was so annoying.
solution2u
post Feb 22 2013, 08:21 AM

403 posts

Apart from Whatsapp, the following are updated as well,

1. Settings > Application > Maps
2. WeatherFlow
thesun
post Feb 22 2013, 08:45 AM

1,810 posts

tq for telling.
rogrog
post Feb 22 2013, 09:05 AM

635 posts

QUOTE(ivan92 @ Feb 22 2013, 01:41 AM)
i already turned on mine but it still shows it's off  icon_question.gif
I used nano sim, same case. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
thesun
post Feb 22 2013, 09:15 AM

1,810 posts

hi, wanna ask..
if i got a coordinate number, how do we use the number so that it can be used in maps or our beloved nokia drive?

i got a coordinate to some hulu place in temerloh..
dont know how to put it..

search the place name in nokia drive and maps oso no result
fantasy1989
post Feb 22 2013, 09:17 AM

4,706 posts

Now that Kik is on the sidelines for Windows Phone, WhatsApp has become our default international messaging app on Windows Phone. Luckily for us the WhatsApp team is busy updating and adding new functions to the app, evidently back on their 30-day schedule.

Version 2.9.2 is now live in the Store and it’s the one update you’ve been waiting for, as it really brings this app into its own.
New features include:

Lock screen notification support
New Tile design (less cartoony, more Metro)
Backup function
Hit “enter” as send
Mass message
New Attachment screen, including Audio, Video, Location, Picture, Camera and Contact
Some new UI layout changes
Overall, it’s an impressive update. The lock screen notifications go a long way to improving the app’s usability on Windows Phone 8 and the message backup feature and new layout should also please long time users looking for a more robust experience.

Notifications have been more consistent for us than on Kik and hopefully that will continue with this app update.

Did we miss any new features? Let us know in comments. You can download WhatsApp for free here in the Store. All Windows Phones supported. Thanks, Dennis and others for the tip!

Reference:
http://www.wpcentral.com/whatsapp-windows-...ajor-new-update
Andrew Lim
post Feb 22 2013, 09:45 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

I want to update WhatsApp, but I'm getting this error: The Microsoft account service is unavailable at the moment. Try again later.

Edit: Nevermind. After trying again and again and again, it worked. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Andrew Lim: Feb 22 2013, 09:54 AM
Rei7
post Feb 22 2013, 10:27 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Yes WhatsApp update! Thanks for the heads up
ainuddin
post Feb 22 2013, 10:46 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

anybody read last nights phonearea news thread about the technical comparison between HTC One, 920 and 808? lulz at the replies. nokia FTW!
suicideroach
post Feb 22 2013, 11:14 AM

kiss mah a^^
1,494 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Feb 22 2013, 10:46 AM)
anybody read last nights phonearea news thread about the technical comparison between HTC One, 920 and 808? lulz at the replies. nokia FTW!
i never read phonearena website... they only love samsung.
LightningZERO
post Feb 22 2013, 11:16 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Thanks for the info...

Updating~
niniez
post Feb 22 2013, 01:45 PM

Hi.. I am planning to buy nokia lumia 920. Is it user friendly phone? Tried to find some review of the phone here. Will i be able to find the yellow ones easily? Mostly from trade zones section are black n white.

And.. Does it have basic apps like fb twitter and instagram? Hhehe

Appreciate you guys advise. Been using s3 now..

thanks!!
rogrog
post Feb 22 2013, 01:57 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(niniez @ Feb 22 2013, 01:45 PM)
Hi.. I am planning to buy nokia lumia 920. Is it user friendly phone? Tried to find some review of the phone here. Will i be able to find the yellow ones easily? Mostly from trade zones section are black n white.

And.. Does it have basic apps like fb twitter and instagram? Hhehe

Appreciate you guys advise. Been using s3 now..

thanks!!
fb ................yes
twitter .........soft of
instagram ....no.
suicideroach
post Feb 22 2013, 03:19 PM

kiss mah a^^
1,494 posts

hmm.. after the latest whatapps update, i notice my whatapps becoming slower.. sometimes it just stuck on the black screen for minutes... sigh..
thesun
post Feb 22 2013, 03:38 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(suicideroach @ Feb 22 2013, 03:19 PM)
hmm.. after the latest whatapps update, i notice my whatapps becoming slower.. sometimes it just stuck on the black screen for minutes... sigh..
me too..
but rarely happen..

normally after exit and re open whatsapp, ok liao..
GKWong
post Feb 22 2013, 04:06 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

yup. Encountering this issue too. And sometimes the msg notification still missing.
sevennet
post Feb 22 2013, 04:22 PM

54 posts

a lot of user (in the review) complaining on the app load time after updating to latest whatsapp.. wondering i should update..
rogrog
post Feb 22 2013, 04:26 PM

635 posts

Yup, the app seems to load slower than before. unsure.gif
Line app load almost instantly after update thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

134 Pages « < 128 129 130 131 132 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:30 PM