Tp LInk TL-MR3420 Owner CLub V2.5, need a pro here

bosouman
post Jul 19 2013, 07:16 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jul 19 2013, 02:46 PM)
What steps you took that to brick-en it ?

I guess its only soft bricked and can be rescue via some shortening of the mobo
i wish i know why..
suddenly won't turn on. and nothing happen when i pressed the reset.

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jul 19 2013, 04:14 PM)
Give it to me. tongue.gif
i guess u're just too late boss cry.gif
digilife
post Jul 19 2013, 07:23 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

Do it at your own risk !!

blacktubi
post Jul 19 2013, 07:47 PM

-
8,418 posts

QUOTE(bosouman @ Jul 19 2013, 07:16 PM)
i wish i know why..
I can RMA for you actually laugh.gif

iOnicStorm
post Jul 19 2013, 10:53 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(bosouman @ Jul 19 2013, 07:16 PM)
i wish i know why..
I think I know the story... wink.gif

...OpenWRT Good? -> flash OpenWRT -> problems shakehead.gif -> flash TP-Link -> brick vmad.gif

tongue.gif Just kidding... Don't take it seriously ya... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by iOnicStorm: Jul 19 2013, 10:57 PM
iOnicStorm
post Jul 19 2013, 10:57 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jul 19 2013, 07:23 PM)
This requires the use of TTL serial console cable and open the casing to do some soldering...
Not for the faint of heart or of the less adventurous. wink.gif
Better take it to shop for RMA, or ask someone expert to do it.

BTW, he could've sold it already.

This post has been edited by iOnicStorm: Jul 19 2013, 10:58 PM
ibnuasad
post Jul 20 2013, 02:35 AM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

QUOTE(iOnicStorm @ Jul 19 2013, 10:57 PM)
This requires the use of TTL serial console cable and open the casing to do some soldering...
Not for the faint of heart or of the less adventurous. wink.gif
Better take it to shop for RMA, or ask someone expert to do it.

BTW, he could've sold it already.
I actually got purchase the serial cable but end up never use coz I could not find my soldering iron..End up just go RMA sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Jul 20 2013, 02:35 AM
bosouman
post Jul 20 2013, 09:07 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jul 19 2013, 07:47 PM)
I can RMA for you actually laugh.gif
QUOTE(digilife @ Jul 19 2013, 07:23 PM)
Do it at your own risk !!

dlm tong sampah edi.
got so angry so.. > <"
rest in pieces
digilife
post Jul 20 2013, 09:35 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(bosouman @ Jul 20 2013, 09:07 AM)
dlm tong sampah edi.
got so angry so..  > <"
rest in pieces
Ya lor, rm85 can solve your problems already , why the fuzz huh biggrin.gif

But if i were you, i will use it to learn more, like opening , see inside , modify using the way described icon_idea.gif

btw, ibnuasad , how much you bought the TTL serial console cable ? (WTS) now brows.gif

I have a soldering iron here thumbup.gif
garytey
post Jul 23 2013, 06:14 PM

948 posts

guys, out of topic, i need a higher grade usb modem router, able to perform multiwan(load balance), routing for hosting etc and most importantly must be reliable, for 50 to 100 user working environment, any expert here can advise? microtik?
digilife
post Jul 23 2013, 06:39 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(garytey @ Jul 23 2013, 06:14 PM)
guys, out of topic, i need a higher grade usb modem router, able to perform multiwan(load balance), routing for hosting etc and most importantly must be reliable, for 50 to 100 user working environment, any expert here can advise? microtik?
PM

Networking SiFu

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
crusher
post Jul 24 2013, 02:58 PM

1,345 posts

Hi guys,

Wonder if you all have such problem where after plug in E398 into this router straight drop from 30mbp/s to 1.5 mbp/s? So big different after I plug into this MR3420 v1.2.

On the side note, I have flashed my router to openwrt-mr3420-v1-BW2013-04-13.bin

boonhan
post Jul 25 2013, 02:54 AM

Reader
1,934 posts

sifus, my mr3420 currently running huntsman, how can i reconnect the connection?
cant find the option.
ibnuasad
post Jul 25 2013, 05:12 AM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Jul 25 2013, 02:54 AM)
sifus, my mr3420 currently running huntsman, how can i reconnect the connection?
cant find the option.
Go to Network > Interfaces

Select which interface u want to reconnect and click "Connect". wink.gif
boonhan
post Jul 25 2013, 08:14 AM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Jul 25 2013, 05:12 AM)
Go to Network > Interfaces

Select which interface u want to reconnect and click "Connect". wink.gif
Noted, will try later on, thanks!
dayat
post Jul 25 2013, 11:20 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Jul 24 2013, 02:58 PM)
Hi guys,

Wonder if you all have such problem where after plug in E398 into this router straight drop from 30mbp/s to 1.5 mbp/s? So big different after I plug into this MR3420 v1.2.

On the side note, I have flashed my router to openwrt-mr3420-v1-BW2013-04-13.bin
Maybe because v1 don't support LTE (e398)
crusher
post Jul 25 2013, 11:24 AM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(dayat @ Jul 25 2013, 11:20 AM)
Maybe because v1 don't support LTE (e398)
I was thinking that the traffic was congested at first. but then such a big difference when I plugged into the router. Any source saying v1 don't support ? sad.gif
digilife
post Jul 25 2013, 11:32 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Jul 25 2013, 11:24 AM)
I was thinking that the traffic was congested at first. but then such a big difference when I plugged into the router. Any source saying v1 don't support ? sad.gif
Interference of the MR3420 module with E398 Internal Antenna make the signal sucky

Remedy, use a USB extension cable ( < 3 meters ) should be able to kautim your problem, get a USB3.0 if you can.

When i use MR3420, i used a 3 meter cable, if I use 1043ND, i dun need that cable as the module of the 1043ND is sufficiently shielded , chk back the post that a SiFu posted on the crappy circuit/module of the MR3420 [ you pay peanuts, you get monkeys laugh.gif ]
crusher
post Jul 25 2013, 11:47 AM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jul 25 2013, 11:32 AM)
Interference of the MR3420 module with E398 Internal Antenna make the signal sucky

Remedy, use a USB extension cable ( < 3 meters ) should be able to kautim your problem, get a USB3.0 if you can.

When i use MR3420, i used a 3 meter cable, if I use 1043ND, i dun need that cable as the module of the 1043ND is sufficiently shielded , chk back the post that a SiFu posted on the crappy circuit/module of the MR3420 [ you pay peanuts, you get monkeys  laugh.gif ]
haha I got this router for free actually. So I place the modem far from the router better signal/speed right? Thanks bro, will try this out again.
digilife
post Jul 25 2013, 11:57 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Jul 25 2013, 11:47 AM)
haha I got this router for free actually. So I place the modem far from the router better signal/speed right? Thanks bro, will try this out again.
just move it around and find the best sweet G spot ~ be creative

thumbup.gif
butetzzz
post Jul 25 2013, 01:58 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Jul 25 2013, 11:24 AM)
i am using stock firmware v1, connected with e398 with no problem.

since i am using 3G, max speed around 15mbps, average around 10mbps.

127 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:59 PM