Tp LInk TL-MR3420 Owner CLub V2.5, need a pro here

digilife
post Nov 18 2013, 06:19 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Nov 18 2013, 05:15 PM)
wah...so hardcore  drool.gif

btw, any seller can reckon to buy the usb 3.0 cable?
Yes, hardcore already wink.gif

Go LYP , look for USB 3.0 only.

Btw, its time to up the ante now

brows.gif brows.gif

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
yonghong
post Nov 18 2013, 06:27 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 18 2013, 05:33 PM)
if u refer to stock firmware, thenonly support E372, E3276 not support by rooter

if u refer to Rooter, both is support  notworthy.gif
hi sifu. can i seek suggestion from u? i currently plan to subsribe maxis unlimted plan n i check tat my area only support to dc-hsdpa network. so i just purchase huawei e372 only with tp link mr3420? or still conside e3276 for future proof? attached is my area coverage, so near to 4g lte network.lol. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Untitled by yonghonglim, on Flickr
chuahcs79
post Nov 18 2013, 06:34 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(yonghong @ Nov 18 2013, 06:27 PM)
hi sifu. can i seek suggestion from u? i currently plan to subsribe maxis unlimted plan n i check tat my area only support to dc-hsdpa network. so i just purchase huawei e372 only with tp link mr3420? or still conside e3276 for future proof? attached is my area coverage, so near to 4g lte network.lol. notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Untitled by yonghonglim, on Flickr
it is also depends on your budget mainly ,
E3276 is Cat 4 LTE modem, support all bands, confirm is future proof notworthy.gif
i personally prefer E3276 over E398 ( i use both before & speak from my own personal experience only )

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 18 2013, 06:34 PM
yonghong
post Nov 18 2013, 06:35 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 18 2013, 06:34 PM)
it is also depends on your budget mainly ,
E3276 is Cat 4 LTE modem, support all bands, confirm is future proof  notworthy.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif if budget not a problem, i just worried the compability of the tp mr 3420 with e3276, is it i need to 'flash' it with other software? will it be troublesome to do tat? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
evanswiftoxophy
post Nov 18 2013, 06:52 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 18 2013, 05:34 PM)
what version firmware is your E3276 ?

which version of Rooter you are using ?
e3276 firmware is 21.132.01.00.000

mr3420 using huntsman 2013-11-10 red

please assist TQ
blacktubi
post Nov 18 2013, 06:54 PM

-
8,408 posts

QUOTE(yonghong @ Nov 18 2013, 06:35 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif if budget not a problem, i just worried the compability of the tp mr 3420 with e3276, is it i need to 'flash' it with other software? will it be troublesome to do tat? notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
All E3276 which is newer than 160 firmware will have improved compatibility wink.gif

Currently might need some time to get it setup properly.

yonghong
post Nov 18 2013, 06:57 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 18 2013, 06:54 PM)
All E3276 which is newer than 160 firmware will have  improved compatibility wink.gif

Currently might need some time to get it setup properly.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif so is it sure that e3276 can pair with tp mr3420 to create wifi? n where to find the third party software 'rooter' to install with it? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
chuahcs79
post Nov 18 2013, 07:28 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(yonghong @ Nov 18 2013, 06:57 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif so is it sure that e3276 can pair with tp mr3420 to create wifi? n where to find the third party software 'rooter' to install with it? notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Rooter -> http://www.ofmodemsandmen.com/downloads.html
chuahcs79
post Nov 18 2013, 07:32 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(evanswiftoxophy @ Nov 18 2013, 06:52 PM)
e3276 firmware is 21.132.01.00.000

mr3420 using huntsman 2013-11-10 red

please assist TQ
have you try older version rooter -> Huntsman 2013-10-12 ?

download -> link
yonghong
post Nov 18 2013, 07:33 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 18 2013, 07:28 PM)
nice.so mean just install the hunstman latest version n then plug in e3276 , then can function ad? or need any other steps? sorry for noob. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
chuahcs79
post Nov 18 2013, 07:36 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(yonghong @ Nov 18 2013, 07:33 PM)
nice.so mean just install the hunstman latest version n then plug in e3276 , then can function ad? or need any other steps? sorry for noob. notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Rooter is quite complete custom firmware from openwrt,

u dont need to add anything else,..

just simply flash , setup and use directly

it is depends on your E3276 firmware version ,

some user able to get the latest version 2013-11-10 red to work with their E3276

while some others prefer older version 2013-10-12 for their E3276

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 18 2013, 07:39 PM
yonghong
post Nov 18 2013, 07:38 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 18 2013, 07:36 PM)
it is depends on your E3276 firmware version ,

some user able to get the latest version 2013-11-10 red to work with their E3276

while some others prefer older version 2013-10-12 for their E3276
mean just try n error with the software version, then plug in n play? need any other settings lik set AT command or any hassle steps? thank you very much. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
chuahcs79
post Nov 18 2013, 07:41 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(yonghong @ Nov 18 2013, 07:38 PM)
mean just try n error with the software version, then plug in n play? need any other settings lik set AT command or any hassle steps? thank you very much. notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
i personally found out that 2013-10-12 rooter version works flawlessly with my E3276 modem firmware version : 21.132.01.00.000 without any AT COMMAND

u might need the AT COMMAND ready if you are using the latest red version of rooter 2013-11-12 notworthy.gif

u need to make sure Rooter detecting correct protocol as this :

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 18 2013, 07:42 PM
chuahcs79
post Nov 18 2013, 07:46 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(yonghong @ Nov 18 2013, 07:38 PM)
mean just try n error with the software version, then plug in n play? need any other settings lik set AT command or any hassle steps? thank you very much. notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
if you are entering AT COMMAND, it will looks like this :

blacktubi
post Nov 18 2013, 07:49 PM

-
8,408 posts

Hmm, I think I will create a new thread for this Topic later.

Will include some guide for E3276
blacktubi
post Nov 18 2013, 08:54 PM

-
8,408 posts

Okay the new thread is done, you guys can move on to the new thread tongue.gif

Click Me!
yonghong
post Nov 18 2013, 09:02 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 18 2013, 07:41 PM)
i personally found out that 2013-10-12 rooter version works flawlessly with my E3276 modem firmware version : 21.132.01.00.000 without any AT COMMAND

u might need the AT COMMAND ready if you are using the latest red version of rooter 2013-11-12  notworthy.gif

u need to make sure Rooter detecting correct protocol as this :

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 18 2013, 07:46 PM)
if you are entering AT COMMAND, it will looks like this :
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif ty bro. i will try first. n any problem will come bck to here. very thank you again.

0.0210sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:01 AM