Tp LInk TL-MR3420 Owner CLub V2.5, need a pro here

butetzzz
post Jun 23 2013, 07:42 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(vista enthusiasist @ Jun 22 2013, 11:39 PM)
How do i get tplink mr3420 v2 router to identify my e398? Internet works just cannot see signal strength ...

already download the bin file from
http://www.tp-link.com/en/support/3g/

yet signal strength still show 0 %
router identified e398?

i also facing same problem, but it worked in the end.
update to latest stock firmware, add e398 bin file.

edit: i use v1.

This post has been edited by butetzzz: Jun 23 2013, 07:45 AM
butetzzz
post Jun 24 2013, 07:10 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jun 24 2013, 12:00 AM)
so u are connected to 4G or 3G with your E398 on MR3420 V1 ?  hmm.gif
3G. my area still not have 4G. sweat.gif

butetzzz
post Jun 26 2013, 08:08 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Jun 26 2013, 12:29 AM)
is MR3420 able to set E398 to connect to 4G only?

I wonder if the 3G/4G include GSM or not like GPRS, EDGE...

Is there a way to set it connect to 4G  or 3G only? I don't want it to connect GSM automatically sometimes..
use mdma
butetzzz
post Jun 26 2013, 09:24 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Jun 26 2013, 09:22 AM)
How do I use MDMA over e398 connected to the router? Is it possible? Any tutorial?
cannot use if connect to router. have to direct connect to your lappy.
butetzzz
post Jun 26 2013, 09:26 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Jun 26 2013, 09:25 AM)
Yes. But I want to use it with router. So do you mean if I set the modem to LTe only in MDMA. My settings will be saved to the modem and when I plug in to modem it will use LTe only?
yes.
butetzzz
post Jun 26 2013, 09:59 AM

166 posts

welkam bro.
butetzzz
post Jun 26 2013, 11:51 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Jun 26 2013, 11:48 AM)
i'm using V2 but unable to view the signal strength too!
modem identified already?
butetzzz
post Jun 26 2013, 12:20 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Jun 26 2013, 12:07 PM)
This is what my router is showing

3G/4G USB Modem: Identify successfully

Signal Strength: 0%
hmm.gif maybe no coverage? try another location maybe..
butetzzz
post Jun 26 2013, 12:27 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Jun 26 2013, 12:25 PM)
Nope.. its full bar if i connect directly to the modem...  but if i connected to the router, the signal strength showing me 0% but am still able to surf and getting pretty good speed.
owh.. maybe updating your stock firmware might help
butetzzz
post Jun 26 2013, 01:31 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Jun 26 2013, 12:55 PM)
I'm using 3.13.27 Build 121206 Rel.60215n

i guess this is the latest firmware right?
yes. latest.

since i am using v1, i cannot advise you more than this. maybe v2 user here can help, or facing same prob?
butetzzz
post Jul 1 2013, 11:12 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(ikki_ahmad @ Jul 1 2013, 09:38 PM)
Guys, can anybody help me please. Im using mr3420 v2 and e398 router. whenever there's no device connected to the router, the router will disconnect the internet. Then when I connect back my device eg: my phone, laptop, the time it take to reconnect back to the internet is so long or i think it doesn't connect at all:( Is there any section in the web interface where we can manually connect to internet? or can u teach me to make it keep alive all the time.
go to network, 3G, connection mode, choose connect automatically and max idle time = 0.
butetzzz
post Jul 2 2013, 07:48 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(ikki_ahmad @ Jul 2 2013, 03:36 AM)
emm im sorry but under my network tab got no 3G or connection, only got this.
i thought u are using stock firmware. doh.gif
butetzzz
post Jul 4 2013, 10:08 AM

166 posts

AC still way too costly for now. And only latest gadget using it.
butetzzz
post Jul 4 2013, 10:20 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(maxcheam @ Jul 4 2013, 10:18 AM)
Netgear's R6100 will stir the 802.11ac router market and drive the price down. biggrin.gif

http://www.engadget.com/2013/07/03/netgear...80211ac-router/
i bet mr3420 v3 will have ac. tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
butetzzz
post Jul 8 2013, 10:25 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Jul 8 2013, 10:20 AM)
I've MR3420 V2 along with openwrt rooter version firmware, and I just got my new 4g sim, but now I can't connect to maxis server somehow.

After doing some investigations, I figure out that it's because the 4G sim is pin locked, so I look around the admin pages on openwrt and can't find anything that let me key in the pin code for sim unlock.

Anyone has any idea how to solve this? Thanks.
you can disable sim lock with your modem connect directly to laptop.
butetzzz
post Jul 8 2013, 10:57 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Jul 8 2013, 10:37 AM)
Thanks, problem solved.  rclxms.gif
welkam bro. smile.gif
butetzzz
post Jul 25 2013, 01:58 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Jul 25 2013, 11:24 AM)
I was thinking that the traffic was congested at first. but then such a big difference when I plugged into the router. Any source saying v1 don't support ? sad.gif
i am using stock firmware v1, connected with e398 with no problem.

since i am using 3G, max speed around 15mbps, average around 10mbps.
butetzzz
post Jul 25 2013, 06:54 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Jul 25 2013, 02:59 PM)
Yeah I am using openwrt-mr3420-v1-BW2013-04-13.bin. Before that, the original firmware cannot detect at all.

wow, i am using LTE but speed macam taik. only 0.3 mbp/s for dll speed
U have to get file for e398 from tplink website to get it work on stock firmware.

My area doesnt have LTE yet, but i am satisfied with the speed now with 3g.
butetzzz
post Jul 28 2013, 09:19 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(aronron33 @ Jul 28 2013, 01:46 AM)
how to setup the setting after plug in the huawei E398?i cant connect to internet after i plug it into TL-MR3420....
Plug to your laptop first, use mdma to set.
butetzzz
post Jul 28 2013, 12:15 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(aronron33 @ Jul 28 2013, 11:24 AM)
so no need to set anything for the modem?
Set to 3g and lte only.

0.0541sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:16 AM