127 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Tp LInk TL-MR3420 Owner CLub V2.5, need a pro here

Wahroonga Farm
post Jun 12 2013, 02:58 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jun 12 2013, 05:48 PM)
just plug in computer to use dashboard to config it to 4G only first then after that plug it into V2 stock firmware router

that zte mf820D able to surpass the 25Mbps limits,.

it normally hit 27~32Mbps for download and 13~17Mbps for Uploads,..  notworthy.gif

thanks to the stock firmware wireless 40MHz with the Auto selection as well,.. it will push the speed up to the max boundary

where by when openwrt rooter wireless 40MHz channel width,. cannot manually anyhow select wireless channel, u will end up with zero internet traffic when u select wrong channel for the 40MHz channel width,..

Is the speed the same when direct connected to the laptop?

Cheers

chuahcs79
post Jun 12 2013, 03:07 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(Wahroonga Farm @ Jun 12 2013, 02:58 PM)

Is the speed the same when direct connected to the laptop?

Cheers
yes it is the same,.. only the RSSI is bit different,.. notworthy.gif
kac121
post Jun 12 2013, 10:08 PM

41 posts

All sifu here, I just bought a MR3420 V2 and cant bring up my sierra 320U in connection. I'm using maxis and everything seems fine when I plug in the usb modem, at least MR3420 manage identify successful. When click CONNECT. the usb modem power indication led keep flashing in ORANGE every second, and eventually failed to connect. Do I need to flash it with openWRT to make it work? Kindly help

sotong168
post Jun 12 2013, 10:49 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

hi all, i m using mr3420 v2 stock rom pairing with e398 (with lte enabled nanosim), compare to my previous mf680 (3g normal sim), i found that now the 3420 takes longer time to identify my modem, and the annoying part is the modem went disconnected if i left it idle said few hours, why is it so? fyi, i dun hv this issue with mf680 at all.

btw, anyone got the e398 config bin file for mr3420? could it be the reason why 3420 takes longer time to identify e398 or due to lte network?

thks!
kac121
post Jun 12 2013, 10:54 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(kac121 @ Jun 12 2013, 10:08 PM)
All sifu here, I just bought a MR3420 V2 and cant bring up my sierra 320U in connection. I'm using maxis and everything seems fine when I plug in the usb modem, at least MR3420 manage identify successful. When click CONNECT. the usb modem power indication led keep flashing in ORANGE every second, and eventually failed to connect. Do I need to flash it with openWRT to make it work? Kindly help

Ops my bad, it works now for me after upgrade the modem firmware. sweat.gif
blacktubi
post Jun 12 2013, 10:58 PM

-
8,408 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Jun 12 2013, 10:49 PM)
hi all, i m using mr3420 v2 stock rom pairing with e398 (with lte enabled nanosim), compare to my previous mf680 (3g normal sim), i found that now the 3420 takes longer time to identify my modem, and the annoying part is the modem went disconnected if i left it idle said few hours, why is it so? fyi, i dun hv this issue with mf680 at all.

btw, anyone got the e398 config bin file for mr3420? could it be the reason why 3420 takes longer time to identify e398 or due to lte network?

thks!
It is MR3420 itself due to the buggy stock firmware. Nothing can be done for V1.

For V2 update to the latest firmware would fix it, use BIN file if required.

For the best solution, flash a custom firmware on your OpenWRT. wink.gif
sotong168
post Jun 12 2013, 11:02 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jun 12 2013, 10:58 PM)
It is MR3420 itself due to the buggy stock firmware. Nothing can be done for V1.

For V2 update to the latest firmware would fix it, use BIN file if required.

For the best solution, flash a custom firmware on your OpenWRT. wink.gif
oledi flashed to the latest version, do u hv e398 bin file? i m using 3420 v2.
or need to flash the e398 firmware if any?
CyntrixTech
post Jun 13 2013, 12:49 AM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Currently we have a TP Link MR3420 v1.2. Umobile is too horrible and we need to upgrade to Maxis LTE. Can this router support the Maxis LTE Dongle? Is there a better Dongle? What is the best implementation to get LTE into our office network?
chuahcs79
post Jun 13 2013, 06:48 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Jun 12 2013, 10:49 PM)

thks!
huawei E398 bin file -> http://www.tp-link.com/en/support/3g/

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Jun 13 2013, 06:49 PM
sotong168
post Jun 13 2013, 07:17 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jun 13 2013, 06:48 PM)
thks, but cannot connect to network after added the e398 (finland) bin file, connection back to normal again once removed sweat.gif
ioi84
post Jun 13 2013, 11:15 PM

84 posts

Hi sifus.
I'm a new user of this interesting router. (MR3420 v2 + E398)
So, I need help from sifus here. notworthy.gif
Is it normal after I flashed to latest Huntsman, my router will only got 27% space left?
[attachmentid=3486364]

And using openWRT, I need to wait about 1 minute + before internet connection available.
Are this also normal?
And FYI, I already applied all tricks stated on the 1st page.

TQ

This post has been edited by ioi84: Jun 13 2013, 11:17 PM
ooikl
post Jun 13 2013, 11:55 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(ioi84 @ Jun 13 2013, 11:15 PM)
Hi sifus.
Is it normal after I flashed to latest Huntsman, my router will only got 27% space left?
[attachmentid=3486364]

And using openWRT, I need to wait about 1 minute + before internet connection available.
Are this also normal?

TQ
due to there is a delay 60 sec for connection setting. so its normal.

you can check at modem page.

This post has been edited by ooikl: Jun 13 2013, 11:56 PM
ooikl
post Jun 14 2013, 12:04 AM

421 posts

Wahroonga Farm i encountered an issue, which is not able to access the ROOTER UI page 192.168.1.1 on latest version of HM.

Is there a way to bring up that service via telnet or SSH without reboot the router?

@update - SSH into the device and start the web service, /etc/init.d/uhttpd start

This post has been edited by ooikl: Jun 14 2013, 05:35 PM
chuahcs79
post Jun 14 2013, 12:20 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(ioi84 @ Jun 13 2013, 11:15 PM)
Hi sifus.
[attachmentid=3486364]

Are this also normal?

TQ
for blackwidow/ huntsman rooter firmware that is normal,

for openwrt firmware , the altitude adjustment version, u can manually set 5 second to recognize and dialing time,. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Jun 14 2013, 12:20 AM
ioi84
post Jun 14 2013, 10:15 AM

84 posts

ooikl chuahcs79
TQ guys!! notworthy.gif

maxcheam
post Jun 14 2013, 02:46 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(ooikl @ Jun 14 2013, 12:04 AM)
Wahroonga Farm i encountered an issue, which is not able to access the ROOTER UI page 192.168.1.1 on latest version of HM.

Is there a way to bring up that service via telnet or SSH without reboot the router?
Wahroonga Farm mentioned this before that latest HM might experience crashes of LuCI. They're figuring out what went wrong.

In the meantime, you can SSH to the router and run this command to start back LuCI:
/etc/init.d/uhttpd start

ioi84
post Jun 14 2013, 03:16 PM

84 posts

Hi.
I'm using latest Huntsman and noticed that under Software, free space reduced from time to time without changing any setting.

What's the problem?
maxcheam
post Jun 14 2013, 03:26 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(ioi84 @ Jun 14 2013, 03:16 PM)
Hi.
I'm using latest Huntsman and noticed that under Software, free space reduced from time to time without changing any setting.

What's the problem?
is it a significant amount of space? It might be the Bandwidth Monitoring feature where it logs the usage. However, it shouldn't take up a lot of space. Perhaps others can shed some light on this.

This post has been edited by maxcheam: Jun 14 2013, 03:26 PM
ioi84
post Jun 14 2013, 03:33 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(maxcheam @ Jun 14 2013, 03:26 PM)
is it a significant amount of space? It might be the Bandwidth Monitoring feature where it logs the usage. However, it shouldn't take up a lot of space. Perhaps others can shed some light on this.
Previously about 104 kb (27%) left but just now I checked, it's become 88 kb (23%).
In just less that 24 hour.

Something wrong with it?

This post has been edited by ioi84: Jun 14 2013, 03:33 PM
maxcheam
post Jun 14 2013, 03:42 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(ioi84 @ Jun 14 2013, 03:33 PM)
Previously about 104 kb (27%) left but just now I checked, it's become 88 kb (23%).
In just less that 24 hour.

Something wrong with it?
just a few KB, i guess it's normal. as long as it doesn't go to zero, it should be fine. Even if it goes to zero, your router will still be working. I've notice that these few items don't work if it happens:
- New firewall rules can't be saved
- New MAC filter can't be saved
- New scheduled tasks can't be saved
Basically all the configs you want to add that need >0kb extra won't be saved.

Anyhow, ROOter firmwares already pre-loaded with all the modules that you might need. Average users will not need the extra space. If you do need the extra space, upgrade to routers that have more memory like 1043ND. wink.gif

127 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0357sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:02 AM