Tp LInk TL-MR3420 Owner CLub V2.5, need a pro here

lukemanz
post Jun 10 2013, 08:19 PM

249 posts

Guys, I really need helps.
My router can detect LTE, but seems not connected to the internet.
Please help me... cry.gif

digilife
post Jun 10 2013, 08:39 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

This dun shows that you are logged into its Network but sooner it might, just need to be patience

This post has been edited by digilife: Jun 10 2013, 08:52 PM
lukemanz
post Jun 10 2013, 09:15 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jun 10 2013, 08:39 PM)
This dun shows that you are logged into its Network but sooner it might, just need to be patience
I have wait more than 30 minutes, it keep showing not connected rclxub.gif
There is one time, I on the router, then went to mamak having dinner, then when i am back after about 1 hour it is still the same showing not connected rclxub.gif
ppijat
post Jun 10 2013, 09:33 PM

@digilife ,

Can u solve my problem..

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1506242/+1360#
z8net
post Jun 11 2013, 12:33 AM

39 posts

also happening to me... dunno izzit rooter defect or e398 defect... plugged in rooter lte detected but not connected... direct plug e398 to lappy open mdma lte detected but no provider (maxis)... the only way i did to make them usable is change channel in e398 via mdma then change back to my preference then only maxis showed... after that plug into rooter connected like normal...

btw, izzit normal when change port (increase decrease button) it took a while for it to detect and connect? mine took about 1-2 minutes to detect and connect after click the button...
khairilyazit
post Jun 11 2013, 09:36 PM

406 posts

Wahroonga Farm

do u know if usb-modeswitch-data package have been removed or is it accidentally removed?

been trying to build my OpenWrt since a week ago from trunk.
it seems that the package went missing..
lifestyle1326
post Jun 11 2013, 09:55 PM

46 posts

Anyone facing 3G line keep disconnected , however already input the auto ping in schedule but seem like doesn't not work.

Using E372+ mr3420 v2 , openwrt
noobandroid
post Jun 11 2013, 10:06 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

yeah mine too, random disconnect, even shuts down my modem
chuahcs79
post Jun 11 2013, 11:20 PM

6,931 posts

This is my friend setup, using TL-MR3420 V2 + ZTE MF820D LTE modem

normally LTE can hold almost 1 weeks+ without any Disconnected at all

if u are using stock firmware, remember to set your wireless channel to auto and set the channel width to 40MHz,.. it will push your DL/UL speed to the max through your wireless,.. it does make a little different compare to 20MHz notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Jun 11 2013, 11:35 PM
chuahcs79
post Jun 11 2013, 11:26 PM

6,931 posts

the setup TL-MR3420 V2 + ZTE MF820D

green LED on ZTE MF820D mean is on LTE
chuahcs79
post Jun 11 2013, 11:28 PM

6,931 posts

if u worry original stock firmware cannot ping,

u can install this Networx

it can help you to ping automatically when u on your computer

digilife
post Jun 12 2013, 12:50 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jun 11 2013, 11:26 PM)

Nice one Chuah, but why dun try on ROOter ?

Location where ? Muntri St again ?
chuahcs79
post Jun 12 2013, 12:55 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jun 12 2013, 12:50 AM)
Nice one Chuah, but why dun try on ROOter ?

Location where ? Muntri St again ?
i dont want to comments anything on Rooter because i dont want user misunderstanding on my statement,..

as i already say,..there's some perks using original stock firmware,... and stability to hold on same IP for 1 week + is main one of them notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Jun 12 2013, 12:56 AM
digilife
post Jun 12 2013, 01:00 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jun 12 2013, 12:55 AM)
i dont want to comments anything on Rooter because i dont want user misunderstanding on my statement,..

as i already say,..there's some perks using original stock firmware,... and stability to hold on same IP  for 1 week + is main  one of them  notworthy.gif
it will happen only when the RSSI there is < -60dbm icon_idea.gif

where is the location, can PM me tongue.gif

chuahcs79
post Jun 12 2013, 01:05 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jun 12 2013, 01:00 AM)
it will happen only when the RSSI there is < -60dbm  icon_idea.gif

where is the location, can PM me  tongue.gif

nope, on that location rssi is around 75~85dBm though,..

my friend already test openwrt and rooter both,..

with stock firmware, he can have stable connection without disconnect minimum once per day,....

above post is all purely for sharing,. no offence to any firmware/rooter firmware party...

as this is still a TL-MR3420 router thread

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Jun 12 2013, 01:31 AM
air_pull91
post Jun 12 2013, 03:29 AM

275 posts

hi..im new in this thread..
can sumone tell me the best setting for e398+mr3420 other than Qos and flashing with openwrt..
Coz im currently using stock fw.121206
chuahcs79
post Jun 12 2013, 05:34 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(air_pull91 @ Jun 12 2013, 03:29 AM)
hi..im new in this thread..
can sumone tell me the best setting for e398+mr3420 other than Qos and flashing with openwrt..
Coz im currently using stock fw.121206
if you are using LTE with your E398,.

then u can plug your E398 into your computer and use MDMA to band config it to either 1800 or 2600MHz LTE band to lock to 4G

or

if u are using 3G DC-HSPA+ with your E398, use MDMA to band config it to 2100MHz 3G band only,
then plug your E398 into your TL-MR3420 V2,..

( MDMA (Windows) http://www.nerve.org.za/mdma/ )

and a few setting i use for my mr3420 V2 same firmware like yours

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Jun 12 2013, 05:40 AM
Wahroonga Farm
post Jun 12 2013, 02:42 PM

97 posts

Huntsman 2013-06-03 appears to have two known issues:

Luci locks up "problem loading page", but internet connection is fine ... cause unknown but appears to be a recent event

Keep alive function has stopped working

Not sure if these problems existed in the immediate earlier version?

The WIKI change log provides further information:

http://whirlpool.net.au/wiki/router_openwrt#wiki_rooter_pg4

I'll update again when these problems are addressed.

Cheers

John k
Wahroonga Farm
post Jun 12 2013, 02:46 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jun 12 2013, 02:26 AM)

Hi chuahcs,

What sort of LTE speeds are you seeing with that set up?

We are currently working on what may be a ROOter instability problem.

Thanks for the feed-back.

Cheers

John k

This post has been edited by Wahroonga Farm: Jun 12 2013, 02:46 PM
chuahcs79
post Jun 12 2013, 02:48 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(Wahroonga Farm @ Jun 12 2013, 02:46 PM)
Hi chuahcs,

What sort of LTE speeds are you seeing with that set up?

We are currently working on what may be a ROOter instability problem.

Thanks for the feed-back.

Cheers

John k
just plug in computer to use dashboard to config it to 4G only first then after that plug it into V2 stock firmware router

that zte mf820D able to surpass the 25Mbps limits,.

it normally hit 27~32Mbps for download and 13~17Mbps for Uploads,.. notworthy.gif

thanks to the stock firmware wireless 40MHz with the Auto selection as well,.. it will push the speed up to the max boundary

where by when openwrt rooter wireless 40MHz channel width,. cannot manually anyhow select wireless channel, u will end up with zero internet traffic when u select wrong channel for the 40MHz channel width,..the Auto channel for it always stuck @ Channel 1,.. it is not Auto at all,.

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Jun 12 2013, 02:57 PM

127 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:24 PM