826 Pages « < 371 372 373 374 375 > » Bottom

Home Networking ASUS Malaysia Networking User & Technical Support, Managed by ASUS Malaysia Representative

chulk
post Nov 23 2017, 08:05 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Nov 23 2017, 12:39 PM)
Hi chulk,

Beside the place you bought, the address I given are the only place that accept walk in customer for networking device.

Thank you
thanks ur reply is kind of late.

but good news is i already went to the place that u gave, and today they return me a new router.

nice one.
zhtung
post Nov 23 2017, 08:53 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Nov 23 2017, 12:15 PM)
Hi zhtung,

For timeout message, it might be because of ISP profile selection problem or there is no signal from the WAN.

Please help check whether you selected any ISP profile, if yes, please select to "None" as TIME no need to select any ISP profile.

Make sure there is no problem with the LAN cable, try use other LAN cable to test. Use 8 number of cores LAN cable instate of 4.

If still same, try Skip the setup wizard and  do the setup manually.

Go to WAN->Select the WAN Connection Type as PPPoE and key in the TIME account username and password at the same page under Account Setting.

Thank you
still cnt any more idea?

voncrane
post Nov 23 2017, 10:50 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Nov 23 2017, 12:36 PM)
Hi voncrane,

You will need to wait before they can replace a new one to you.

Depending on the problem, time and stock availability.

Fastest is within 1 day to 1 week.

Thank you
Fair enough.. Thanks
TSASUSmy
post Nov 24 2017, 09:07 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(zhtung @ Nov 23 2017, 08:53 PM)
still cnt any more idea?
Hi zhtung,

Do you mind show or explain how is your connection go about between the modem and the ASUS router?

You still have the TIME router to test the connection?

Thank you
TSASUSmy
post Nov 24 2017, 10:18 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Nov 17 2017, 09:11 PM)
Guys, does ASUS RT-AC58U have High Gain AiRadar Beamforming technology like RT-AC1300UHP? Cause I read those review that beamforming technology improve signal and coverage.

Hi jimmylim85,

Both the models also has Beamforming technology.

Thank you
jimmylim85
post Nov 24 2017, 10:33 AM

iPhone world....
7,826 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Nov 24 2017, 10:18 AM)
Hi jimmylim85,

Both the models also has Beamforming technology.

Thank you
Is both model have high gain antenna(I saw only AC1300UHP) mentioned.

So you're telling me that both model is complete identical e.g. High gain antenna, beam forming technology, same quad core A7 processor. Only difference is AC1300UHP has 256MB of ram then R-AC58U only have 128MB?
stormaker
post Nov 24 2017, 02:02 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Nov 23 2017, 12:20 PM)
Hi stormaker,

Maybe you can send to service centre and told them your problems. They will help to troubleshoot your problem. It might take 1 or 2 weeks depending on the problems.

Thank you
Went to the service center just now and request for replacement, hope they approve my request and hope replacement unit work flawlessly.

This post has been edited by stormaker: Nov 24 2017, 02:04 PM
meaninglessx7
post Nov 24 2017, 03:25 PM

175 posts

Hi, i just bought ASUS 802.11ac Wireless-AC750 Dual-Band Router (RT-AC52U), and the speed is very terrible and unstable compare to a cheap TP-LINK TD-W8961N Modem Router, Wireless N ADSL+. I placed as where the previous router to be. The asus router give me poor reception while the previous router able to give me full bar. What's wrong with this?
TSASUSmy
post Nov 24 2017, 04:43 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(meaninglessx7 @ Nov 24 2017, 03:25 PM)
Hi, i just bought ASUS 802.11ac Wireless-AC750 Dual-Band Router (RT-AC52U), and the speed is very terrible and unstable compare to a cheap TP-LINK TD-W8961N Modem Router, Wireless N ADSL+. I placed as where the previous router to be. The asus router give me poor reception while the previous router able to give me full bar. What's wrong with this?
Hi meaninglessx7,

Do you mean DSL-AC52U?

Can you try updating the firmware to the latest and try selecting the WiFi channel that is more stable.Wireless->Control Channel.

https://www.asus.com/Networking/DSL-AC52U/HelpDesk_Download/

Thank you
zhtung
post Nov 24 2017, 05:28 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Nov 24 2017, 09:07 AM)
Hi zhtung,

Do you mind show or explain how is your connection go about between the modem and the ASUS router?

You still have the TIME router to test the connection?

Thank you
everthing same with the Ori Dlink router
just asus router stuck in "detecting"
manual setting with id password oso cant asses to internet
zhtung
post Nov 24 2017, 05:32 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(zhtung @ Nov 24 2017, 05:28 PM)
everthing same with the Ori Dlink router
just asus router stuck in "detecting"
manual setting with id password oso cant asses to internet

and i try reset oso the same
meaninglessx7
post Nov 24 2017, 06:54 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Nov 24 2017, 04:43 PM)
Hi meaninglessx7,

Do you mean DSL-AC52U?

Can you try updating the firmware to the latest and try selecting the WiFi channel that is more stable.Wireless->Control Channel.

Thank you
Already tried, unusual laggy and caused overall performance slow.
What can i do? vmad.gif

meaninglessx7
post Nov 24 2017, 06:54 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Nov 24 2017, 04:43 PM)
Hi meaninglessx7,

Do you mean DSL-AC52U?

Thank you
Already tried, unusual laggy and caused overall performance slow.
What can i do? vmad.gif

cajun
post Nov 25 2017, 12:37 AM

14 posts

I have internet connection intermittent issue on my router lately. Used to work fine before but not recently. I've upgrade to the latest firmware and hard reset but still the same.
Can you help me?

Router model : RT-N14UHP
Firmware version : 3.0.0.4.380_8015

This is the log i manage to capture from the router :
Nov 25 00:21:16 pppd[281]: Serial link appears to be disconnected.
Nov 25 00:21:17 WAN Connection: Fail to connect with some issues.
Nov 25 00:21:17 stop_nat_rules: apply the redirect_rules!
Nov 25 00:21:22 pppd[281]: Connection terminated.
Nov 25 00:21:22 pppd[281]: Modem hangup
Nov 25 00:21:47 pppd[281]: Connected to 00:00:5e:00:01:05 via interface vlan500
Nov 25 00:21:47 pppd[281]: Connect: ppp0 <--> vlan500
Nov 25 00:22:20 pppd[281]: No response to PAP authenticate-requests
Nov 25 00:22:26 pppd[281]: Connection terminated.
Nov 25 00:22:27 pppd[281]: Modem hangup
Nov 25 00:22:37 pppd[281]: Connected to 00:00:5e:00:01:05 via interface vlan500
Nov 25 00:22:37 pppd[281]: Connect: ppp0 <--> vlan500
Nov 25 00:23:10 pppd[281]: No response to PAP authenticate-requests
Nov 25 00:23:16 pppd[281]: Connection terminated.
Nov 25 00:23:16 pppd[281]: Modem hangup
Nov 25 00:23:26 pppd[281]: Connected to 00:00:5e:00:01:05 via interface vlan500
Nov 25 00:23:26 pppd[281]: Connect: ppp0 <--> vlan500
Nov 25 00:23:29 pppd[281]: PAP authentication succeeded
Nov 25 00:23:29 pppd[281]: peer from calling number 00:00:5E:00:01:05 authorized
Nov 25 00:23:29 pppd[281]: local IP address 219.92.211.117
Nov 25 00:23:29 pppd[281]: remote IP address 219.92.215.254
Nov 25 00:23:29 pppd[281]: primary DNS address 202.188.18.188
Nov 25 00:23:29 pppd[281]: secondary DNS address 1.9.1.9
Nov 25 00:23:29 rc_service: ip-up 1132:notify_rc start_firewall
Nov 25 00:23:29 miniupnpd[999]: shutting down MiniUPnPd
Nov 25 00:23:29 start_nat_rules: apply the nat_rules(/tmp/nat_rules_ppp0_vlan500)!
Nov 25 00:23:30 rc_service: ip-up 1132:notify_rc stop_upnp
Nov 25 00:23:30 rc_service: waitting "start_firewall" via ip-up ...
Nov 25 00:23:30 miniupnpd[1168]: version 1.9 started
Nov 25 00:23:30 miniupnpd[1168]: HTTP listening on port 49740
Nov 25 00:23:30 miniupnpd[1168]: Listening for NAT-PMP/PCP traffic on port 5351
Nov 25 00:23:31 rc_service: ip-up 1132:notify_rc start_upnp
Nov 25 00:23:31 rc_service: waitting "stop_upnp" via ip-up ...
Nov 25 00:23:31 miniupnpd[1168]: shutting down MiniUPnPd
Nov 25 00:23:32 ddns update: ez-ipupdate: starting...
Nov 25 00:23:32 miniupnpd[1172]: version 1.9 started
Nov 25 00:23:32 miniupnpd[1172]: HTTP listening on port 48460
Nov 25 00:23:32 miniupnpd[1172]: Listening for NAT-PMP/PCP traffic on port 5351
Nov 25 00:23:32 ddns update: connected to nwsrv-ns1.asus.com (103.10.4.108) on port 80.
Nov 25 00:23:32 WAN Connection: WAN was restored.
Nov 25 00:23:35 ntp: start NTP update
Nov 25 00:23:35 ddns update: Asus update entry:: return: HTTP/1.1 200 OK^M Date: Fri, 24 Nov 2017 16:23:32 GMT^M Server: Apache^M X-Powered-By: PHP/5.6.30^M Content-Length: 0^M Connection: close^M Content-Type: text/html; charset=UTF-8^M ^M
Nov 25 00:23:35 ddns update: retval= 0, ddns_return_code (,200)
Nov 25 00:23:35 ddns update: asusddns_update: 0
Nov 25 00:23:35 ddns: ddns update ok

Thanks!
kenlui
post Nov 25 2017, 10:53 PM

2,380 posts

ASUSmy

I've no idea why I cant seem to connect to my AC68U from outside. Tried using the DDNS asuscomm.com but failed, tried connecting to the WAN IP failed as well. No issue with the asus app on iOS though.
dsa13dsa
post Nov 25 2017, 11:48 PM

Hi ASUSmy

After updating to the latest firmware 382.18547 on rt-ac68u stopped displaying the connected devices in the application for android asus router.
Do you know when will update the asus router application? The latest version 1.0.0.2.70 was released in March.

This post has been edited by dsa13dsa: Nov 25 2017, 11:49 PM
blacktubi
post Nov 26 2017, 10:59 AM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Nov 25 2017, 10:53 PM)
ASUSmy

I've no idea why I cant seem to connect to my AC68U from outside. Tried using the DDNS asuscomm.com but failed, tried connecting to the WAN IP failed as well. No issue with the asus app on iOS though.
If you wish to access the webUI, you have to do this.

kenlui
post Nov 26 2017, 12:54 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 26 2017, 10:59 AM)
If you wish to access the webUI, you have to do this.
My settings looks similar to yours. Just that it’s https rather than http.
helob
post Nov 27 2017, 04:04 PM

265 posts

I have been using TP-Link TD-W8960N modem/router for my Streamyx 8Mbps as there is no Unifi or Time Fibre in my place.
In order to squeeze the most out of streamyx 8Mbps, I just bought a Asus RT-AC1200G+ wireless router and intent to use TD-W8960N in bridge mode.
However I have problem connecting to the internet.
Encountered PPPoE Authentication Failure. Internet Status indicate Ïnvalid account or password"
I double and treble check Streamyx ID ( xxxx@streamyx) and password that I input in RT-AC1200G+ and found to be correct. I reset and did Quick installation as well as manually inputing Streamyx ID and password but still having Authentication failure problem.
Any inputs and help to solve the problem will be most appreciated.
Thank You

aku_dia
post Nov 27 2017, 05:28 PM

1,042 posts

QUOTE(helob @ Nov 27 2017, 04:04 PM)
I have been using TP-Link TD-W8960N modem/router for my Streamyx 8Mbps as there is no Unifi or Time Fibre in my place.
In order to squeeze the most out of streamyx 8Mbps, I just bought a Asus RT-AC1200G+ wireless router and intent to use TD-W8960N in bridge mode.
However I have problem connecting to the internet.
Encountered PPPoE Authentication Failure. Internet Status indicate Ïnvalid account or password"
I double and treble check Streamyx ID ( xxxx@streamyx) and password that I input in RT-AC1200G+ and found to be correct. I reset and did Quick installation as well as manually inputing Streamyx ID and password but still having Authentication failure problem.
Any inputs and help to solve the problem will be most appreciated.
Thank You
kenot la... rt-ac1200g+ is not built-in adsl for use PPPoE dial

826 Pages « < 371 372 373 374 375 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:26 PM