128 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V6, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting.

hiansitt
post Dec 28 2012, 08:23 PM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

anybody receive AMEX promo sms? guaranteed gift for shopping at HarveyNorman Expo @ Sunway Convention Centre..
update link if found.. i still searching, not found yet
kenlui
post Dec 28 2012, 08:58 PM

2,380 posts

Just opened an m2u savers account i this morning after getting some advices from bro gen-x.

I called maybank customer center to confirm the type of my savings account as I have 2 types, 1 is a wadiah savings account while the other one shows as savings account. Was told that it is a kawanku savings account and I enquired regarding the minimum balance that I need to keep, was told RM1. Transfered all my funds into the i savers acc and left about RM20 inside the kawanku account.

Now my question is, how do I keep the kawanku acc active so that it won't become dormant?
SUSDavid83
post Dec 28 2012, 09:07 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(hiansitt @ Dec 28 2012, 08:23 PM)
anybody receive AMEX promo sms? guaranteed gift for shopping at HarveyNorman Expo @ Sunway Convention Centre..
I received the SMS too!
namh
post Dec 28 2012, 09:10 PM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(hiansitt @ Dec 28 2012, 08:23 PM)
here is the link: http://bills.maybank2u.com.my/ccedm/edm_CC37/CC37.html

cenkudu
post Dec 28 2012, 09:27 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 27 2012, 11:46 PM)
+1.

I guess they never read my articles or maybe don't understand what I write, hahahaha.
Once again, for those of you who uses Maybank2U to pay your Maybank credit card bills, utilities bills, Local Council Assessments/Taxes and etc, you should look into getting the Maybank2U Savers Account (if you have not) because it earns you interest daily and credited into the account monthly. Click here to read my article My Maybankard Platinum Debit Card for My Maybank Credit Cards.
I read one of your article about buying IPAD 2 by using Amex 2 in harvey norman. rebate RM 50 buy during weekend + cash vouchers. plan to buy ipad mini using this technique unfortunately harvey norman always no stock. other tips that you can share?
cyang
post Dec 28 2012, 10:01 PM

528 posts

Hi sifus, I wish to apply this card on sunday at 1u. Are they going to process my application? Or just can apply on weekdays + saturday?

Human Nature
post Dec 28 2012, 10:06 PM

- student of human nature -
26,521 posts

QUOTE(cyang @ Dec 28 2012, 10:01 PM)
Hi sifus, I wish to apply this card on sunday at 1u. Are they going to process my application? Or just can apply on weekdays + saturday?
call up and ask if they are open:

Maybankard Centre at 1 Utama
Lot G-341B, New Wing, 1 Utama Shopping Center, Petaling Jaya, Selangor
03-7728 5451
monara
post Dec 28 2012, 10:40 PM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

i believe they open in weekend, iaanm. they even open on certain public holidays, albeit with different hour.
saitong09
post Dec 28 2012, 10:49 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Dec 28 2012, 04:29 PM)
This is case to case depend on ppl.

My pay goes into CIMB, so that is why I use CIMB AA. As u mention IBG charge is RM2. Also the CIMB AA is only better then M2U Savers-i when it comes to below 2k. Above that, M2U is better at 2.1% vs 1.2% for CIMB AA
Why not Standard Chartered JustOne Account? 2% + free IBG unlimited
TSGen-X
post Dec 28 2012, 10:51 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Dec 28 2012, 09:27 PM)
I read one of your article about buying IPAD 2 by using Amex 2 in harvey norman. rebate RM 50 buy during weekend  + cash vouchers. plan to buy ipad mini using this technique unfortunately harvey norman always no stock. other tips that you can share?
Bro, I think most places in Malaysia got no iPad mini stock , even Apple Store MY don't have stock and can only ship in 2 weeks time (but iPhone5 got stock, ordered 1 from them last Friday and was shipped out Monday and got it yesterday). I was lucky to get the iPad mini at an authorized reseller in HK back in November.

Guess you have to wait and you can pre-order with Harvey Norman and collect it on a weekend smile.gif

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Dec 28 2012, 11:59 PM
cyang
post Dec 28 2012, 11:29 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 28 2012, 10:06 PM)
call up and ask if they are open:

Maybankard Centre at 1 Utama
Lot G-341B, New Wing, 1 Utama Shopping Center, Petaling Jaya, Selangor
03-7728 5451
QUOTE(monara @ Dec 28 2012, 10:40 PM)
i believe they open in weekend, iaanm. they even open on certain public holidays, albeit with different hour.
alright, will check it tomorrow. thank you smile.gif
TSGen-X
post Dec 28 2012, 11:49 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Dec 28 2012, 08:58 PM)
Just opened an m2u savers account i this morning after getting some advices from bro gen-x.

I called maybank customer center to confirm the type of my savings account as I have 2 types, 1 is a wadiah savings account while the other one shows as savings account. Was told that it is a kawanku savings account and I enquired regarding the minimum balance that I need to keep, was told RM1. Transfered all my funds into the i savers acc and left about RM20 inside the kawanku account.

Now my question is, how do I keep the kawanku acc active so that it won't become dormant?
Bro, just transfer RM10 in and out using M2U biggrin.gif

Anyway guys, we all like to earn some pocket money with the funds allocated to pay our MBB 2 bills but we are kind of getting out of topic. So for all questions on Savings Account, please click here to Savings Account Thread and click here to read my article The Best Savings Account in Malaysia for Adults, Children, Parents and Grandpas too.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Dec 29 2012, 12:37 AM
WhitE LighteR
post Dec 29 2012, 12:45 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Dec 28 2012, 10:49 PM)
Why not Standard Chartered JustOne Account? 2% + free IBG unlimited
Because I am a lazy ass ppl that have a day job. So if i want to open a SC account i need to take a day off sad.gif
foolc
post Dec 29 2012, 12:48 AM

152 posts

hi

i am an engineer in penang

how to apply this card?

where to apply in penang and how fast can get? i need it within 2 weeks
Human Nature
post Dec 29 2012, 01:11 AM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(foolc @ Dec 29 2012, 12:48 AM)
hi
i am an engineer in penang
how to apply this card?
where to apply in penang and how fast can get? i need it within 2 weeks
refer to 1st post
Ways to apply for the Maybankard 2 Cards
megahertz
post Dec 29 2012, 03:14 AM

i always smiling, problem?
1,846 posts

hi guys, normally how many days for cc approval? applied last saturday, so its around 1 week already. no news so far.
Human Nature
post Dec 29 2012, 03:18 AM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Dec 29 2012, 03:14 AM)
hi guys, normally how many days for cc approval? applied last saturday, so its around 1 week already. no news so far.
usually 1 week..maybe due to festive season, delay abit..anyway, you may call up CS to inquire on application status
megahertz
post Dec 29 2012, 03:21 AM

i always smiling, problem?
1,846 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 29 2012, 03:18 AM)
usually 1 week..maybe due to festive season, delay abit..anyway, you may call up CS to inquire on application status
could be also.. all bosses want to clear the leave. laugh.gif even my ASB loan also didnt hear any news yet. applied on same day
kino318
post Dec 29 2012, 08:52 AM

671 posts

adoi... I received 2 sms at 2am today stated 2 online transaction, immediately report and my amex card was suspended now. sad.gif
whereis the love
post Dec 29 2012, 11:09 AM

2,546 posts

I apply at jb city square..apply at afternoon,call me at evening for card collection..

128 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:52 PM