Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V6, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting.

cyang
post Dec 28 2012, 10:01 PM

528 posts

Hi sifus, I wish to apply this card on sunday at 1u. Are they going to process my application? Or just can apply on weekdays + saturday?

cyang
post Dec 28 2012, 11:29 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 28 2012, 10:06 PM)
call up and ask if they are open:

Maybankard Centre at 1 Utama
Lot G-341B, New Wing, 1 Utama Shopping Center, Petaling Jaya, Selangor
03-7728 5451
QUOTE(monara @ Dec 28 2012, 10:40 PM)
i believe they open in weekend, iaanm. they even open on certain public holidays, albeit with different hour.
alright, will check it tomorrow. thank you smile.gif
cyang
post Dec 29 2012, 01:38 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 28 2012, 10:06 PM)
call up and ask if they are open:

Maybankard Centre at 1 Utama
Lot G-341B, New Wing, 1 Utama Shopping Center, Petaling Jaya, Selangor
03-7728 5451
just to update you guys. The credit card application can be done (get in 1 hour) on any day (including Sunday) if you apply before 7pm.
cyang
post Dec 30 2012, 01:37 PM

528 posts

just got maybank2card yesterday. instead of platinum, they just issue me gold card even I met the min requirement for platinum. T.T Nway, still happy since this is my 1st credit card smile.gif
cyang
post Jan 1 2013, 07:08 PM

528 posts

Is the TP calculated based on the amount of the money you paid or the amount of currency after conversion?
let's say, if I paid rm1000, I will get 5000 TP (on weekend) right?
How about if I made online transaction in USD, will it converted back to MYR and the TP calculated based on the amount of the MYR?

eg: 100 USD = 300++ MYR, will I get 100X5=500 TP or 300X5=1500 TP?

p/s: sorry for my broken english.
cyang
post Jan 1 2013, 07:31 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 1 2013, 07:16 PM)
1 TP for each RM 1 swiped in the general TP reward system. So it should be the converted amount.
QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 1 2013, 07:16 PM)
For Maybankard 2 Amex is 5x TP everyday, not only weekend..5% cash rebate is ONLY for weekend..

I think the TP is based on RM..so you will get 5x of the RM you spent..  wink.gif
I see.. silly me.. Thank you so much.

Another question, regarding the online transaction on weekend, it stated on the 1st page that some online transactions on weekends DO NOT earn the 5% cash back as it depends on the timing the merchant processes the transaction.

I thought all the transaction process in real time? Is it means that my transaction will be on hold/suspend until the merchant approved my transaction? Sorry if I asked a noob question?
cyang
post Jan 1 2013, 08:04 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 1 2013, 07:58 PM)
Some merchant implements batch processing.

Some online merchant is using payment processor located at other country which has different time zone.
Is it means that if I wanna make online transaction on US website, I need to follow their time zone to experience the 5% cashback even the transaction made is on weekend in Malaysia?
cyang
post Jan 5 2013, 10:31 PM

528 posts

Hi sifu, I'm going to help my gf register for cfa, it will cost usd780. Which card should I use to pay for it? amex or visa? which one more worth?
cyang
post Jan 6 2013, 10:07 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(monodevil @ Jan 6 2013, 09:46 AM)
morning guys..i just get my mbb 2 yesterday at 1 utama..almost 3 hours waiting but luckily the staff is nice and give me complimentary rm20 starbucks voucher  sweat.gif

i have a question.. if i wanna buy a tv as example worth rm1200 and wanna use amex to pay 12 months installment (rm100/month)..so what is d transaction look like? its rm1200 or just rm100 in the month i purchased?  icon_question.gif
Based on Maybank2u.com, it says that 'Upon approval of the application, the full instalment plan amount will be blocked at the point of application of EzyPay.'

So, I think the transaction should be rm1200.

Added on January 6, 2013, 10:22 amI have one question, perhaps the silly one. If I opt for 0% installment for 12 months, the full amount will be blocked on my credit limit until I paid off all installment amount right? Can I pay the full amount in advance (maybe 6 months before) to clear my credit limit?

This post has been edited by cyang: Jan 6 2013, 10:22 AM
cyang
post Jan 6 2013, 11:06 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Jan 6 2013, 10:52 AM)
i think amex better....5% on weekend 2.5% on point...even if it's higher the cash back and point make it worth it

visa only 0.5% point
no more cashback.. I already reached the rm50 quota. If without the 5% cashback, is it still worth considering its 5X TP?
cyang
post Jan 6 2013, 11:20 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Jan 6 2013, 11:13 AM)
no~ haha

if no more cash back just use visa  blush.gif unless ur purpose is collect point n don't mind the RM10+ loss

breakeven on visa
Alright, I will choose visa then smile.gif

QUOTE(cyang @ Jan 6 2013, 10:07 AM)
I have one question, perhaps the silly one. If I opt for 0% installment for 12 months, the full amount will be blocked on my credit limit until I paid off all installment amount right? Can I pay the full amount in advance (maybe 6 months before) to clear my credit limit?
Do you have any answer regarding that?

0.0188sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:02 AM