Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V6, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting.

namh
post Dec 26 2012, 05:53 PM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(Matrix 2332 @ Dec 26 2012, 04:01 PM)
Just to share for those who have Maybank Visa Petronas Gold / Platinum or Maybank Visa Petronas Ikhwan Gold / Platinum cards.

The additional Treatpoints effective 12 December 2012 is subject to registration via sms as per tnc

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/HappyTnC_221112.pdf
furthermore: "The Eligible Cardmember will be rewarded a TreatsPoints by monthly basis on every 15th of the following month"

quite hard to track which is 8x point and which is 5x point
namh
post Dec 28 2012, 09:10 PM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(hiansitt @ Dec 28 2012, 08:23 PM)
anybody receive AMEX promo sms? guaranteed gift for shopping at HarveyNorman Expo @ Sunway Convention Centre..
update link if found.. i still searching, not found yet
here is the link: http://bills.maybank2u.com.my/ccedm/edm_CC37/CC37.html

namh
post Jan 8 2013, 09:07 AM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 8 2013, 12:51 AM)
maxis cannot pay thru amex already.. then i see u ppl say astro..  heard if wan become amex merchant need pay some royalty like tat.. not cheap for the merchant so alot ppl give up.
i also read about the maxis didnt accept amex.. then last saturday i went to maxis klcc and try to pay by amex over the counter.. they accepted it! so the rumors about maxis didnt accept amex anymore is not true..
namh
post Jan 13 2013, 08:50 PM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(Z610ix6 @ Jan 13 2013, 08:43 PM)
Just to share, I received my MBB 2 yesterday. Went to collect from post office as I was not home when they delivered.
I tried to use it to purchase movie tickets but was told the card is declined, both Amex and Gold. So I called CS, they asked some questions then activated the cards for me.
Later that day, I used Gold for makan and Amex at Watsons & Esso petrol station, all can work.
Really want to thank all you guys who contributed because all the info are useful for me (first time use CC) hahaha. biggrin.gif

But I want to ask if I can get SMS notifications each time I swipe, if it possible for MBB 2? (because when I apply, staff told me no such service...)
Also, anyone with experience can guide me how to purchase iphone5 to get 5X TP and 5% cashback?

EDIT: typo
for SMS notification, just call Maybank CS and tell them you want to set SMS notification to rm1.. then you will receive sms notification for all your cc transaction..

looks like Machines accept AMEX now, according to their FB HERE.. try go to any of their branch on weekend to get the 5% cashback..
namh
post Jan 17 2013, 01:11 PM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Jan 17 2013, 09:39 AM)
I did not saw the option for Amex while paying bills at M2u. Anyone had success bill payment via Amex?  hmm.gif
not many support Amex for bill payment thru m2u.. from what i already paid, TM & Unifi can use Amex.. TNB cannot use Amex..
namh
post Jan 18 2013, 10:24 AM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Jan 18 2013, 10:22 AM)
Is there anywhere I can use credit card to buy Hotlink top-up card?
i bought topup at Carrefour or now known as Aeon Big.. there is special counter for topup, can use Amex too..
namh
post Jan 18 2013, 10:42 AM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Jan 18 2013, 10:26 AM)
Is it a top-up card, or a thermal print?
it is thermal print receipt.. i think quite hard to find topup card now, maybe you need to go to telco centre to buy..
namh
post Feb 6 2013, 11:17 PM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 6 2013, 10:16 PM)
sign0006.gif
My swipe of Maybankard Petronas Visa at Jaya Grocer received 8X TP immediately, instead of the 1X now, 7X later
hint for permanent feature?? i hope so, 8x forever nod.gif
namh
post Mar 13 2013, 11:30 PM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

any Maybank Visa Petronas or Ikhwan user here?

Want to ask about smile campaign. The balance TP 4x and 7x will be credited on 15th every month right? I dont get my bonus TP on 15th Feb. Then i wait till next statement come on 8th March, and it didn't stated the bonus TP. I call CS and they said wait for 15th March.

any one having problem same like me? or you guys get full bonus point on 15th Feb?
namh
post Mar 14 2013, 10:37 AM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 14 2013, 08:23 AM)
I did get the Feb 4X bonus come 15th February ... why don't you check from M2U ?
I always check my M2U everyday, that's why i'm sad i didnt get the bonus point cry.gif
namh
post Mar 15 2013, 11:19 AM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

just book a hotel using Agoda. from what i see, paying in USD is cheaper than paying in RM.

as expected, i has been charged about rm20 less when converting USD to RM in my statement.

what really make the difference is, hotel tax and service charge. in USD, i have been charged RM40 less than in RM. is Agoda really charge service and tax less in USD than RM??
namh
post Mar 19 2013, 11:54 AM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Mar 19 2013, 10:33 AM)
anybody able to ask MBB to waive GST thru call??? I don't want to use my points to offset
easy.. using amex mayban2kad, just purchase rm1k on saturday or sunday and rm50 cash rebate will be given.. then you have extra rm50 and just use that to pay it.. other way, just spend another rm2000 on the amex mayban2kad to collect 10000 points and offset the GST.. or spend another rm10000 on any maybank cc to collect 10000 TP and use it to pay GST.. so many way to do without calling MBB..
namh
post Mar 19 2013, 04:14 PM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 19 2013, 04:00 PM)
sign0006.gif I receive the balance of the Happy Days 4X TreatsPoints from Maybankard Petronas Card ... making it 5X
yup, i got it too yesterday.. now need to calculate to make complaint why last month i dont get my bonus shakehead.gif
namh
post Mar 20 2013, 11:28 AM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(JonnY @ Mar 20 2013, 10:10 AM)
I had called CS to set the limit to RM1 for them to send sms whenever there is transaction last monday night but until now I haven't receive SMS confirming that they had adjust the threshold.

Should I call CS again to confirm that? I read in this thread before that they will send sms after they successful set the threshold to RM1. Correct me if I'm wrong.
i received the sms 3 days after calling CS..

anyone receive this tactical campagin from maybank?

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/aeon200313.pdf

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/krr200313.pdf

Spend minimum rm200 two times in a month and first 250 will get rm20 aeon or kenny rogers voucher.. but only to those received email or sms of the campaign only sweat.gif
namh
post Mar 23 2013, 01:32 PM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(Green_lemontea @ Mar 23 2013, 12:52 PM)
Thank you for the information!
So if I didn't use it at all by 20 days, will I still get the statement too?
of course you will get your first statement even is you dont use the card.. the statement will come together with the GST rm50 charge.. then you will also know when is your statement date..
namh
post Mar 26 2013, 10:38 PM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Mar 26 2013, 10:03 PM)
Anybody having difficulty logging into their maybank2u account? The last few days the website very slow. Today, cannot even login.
QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 26 2013, 10:05 PM)
It has been slow lately. I'm also wondering the cause.
QUOTE(blahbleh @ Mar 26 2013, 10:24 PM)
I think it is a common issue on the last week of every month, most of the companies and government workers get their salary within this week, so the load is higher than usual. This is what I can see from my observation.
maybank2u is having problem, confirm by their twitter:

https://twitter.com/MyMaybank/status/316027535609720832
#mbbflash We're aware of intermittent connection issues with Maybank2u this morning. Checking now. Apologies.

but i think it is already ok now
namh
post Apr 2 2013, 09:00 PM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

i made complain to maybank cs last week about the rm3million cashback, which i think not given by maybank.. based on my calculation, my bill payment at maxis klcc not included in the cashback.. and yesterday i receive call back from them.. sadly they told me maxis klcc terminal is not under klcc, thus not included in the cashback cry.gif

well, maxis building is not in klcc.. location wise, it is correct.. but the terminal is name under maxis klcc, so i think there is big chance i will get cashback sweat.gif
namh
post Apr 4 2013, 01:18 PM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 4 2013, 11:41 AM)
Iron Man 3

Exclusively for Maybankard Cardmembers
2x Iron Man 3 Movies Passes (Klang Valley)

Spend RM300 in a single receipt and redeem one (1) pair of Premier movie passes at the participating mall

sos
what is the participating mall?? and no link for terms and condition too, or i miss it??
namh
post Apr 4 2013, 02:13 PM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 4 2013, 01:33 PM)
You need to click on SOS link lah doh.gif doh.gif
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 4 2013, 01:34 PM)
u shop in the same mall you redeem it in.
OU and Gardens/Midvalley is the redemption venue only, and it only stated spent in single receipt at Participating Mall. That makes me wonder, what is the Participating Mall? Usually they will state it in T&C, but no link to it.
namh
post Apr 4 2013, 03:06 PM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 4 2013, 02:17 PM)
One Utama, the Gardens, Midvalley are shopping malls, no ???? shocking.gif  rclxub.gif  doh.gif  sweat.gif
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 4 2013, 02:37 PM)
All of them are Malls.
just like amex rm3 million cashback, the participating mall might be more than that. especially in klang valley like klcc & pavilion. usually their t&c ellaborate in details about this.

0.0504sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:22 PM