239 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Malaysia Airline Enrich Miles, Get the best bang from your CC points :)

TSGen-X
post Sep 13 2015, 10:13 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Sep 12 2015, 11:35 PM)
It's not stated in the Enrich redemption chart meaning it's not possible for now to redeem for premium economy.

If you have Citibank points you can transfer them to Avios which allows redemption for BA Premium Economy seats although as you know Citibank is nowhere near Maybank in terms of earning miles. 45k miles for one way premium economy KUL-LHR btw.
Thanks Bro for the info.

To All:

I was asked my opinion on the UOB PRIVI Miles and I was like what's that? So I visited UOB's website and was WOW by their claims.

The card looks like a Premier card and has a "plane" giving it the impression that this card is great for travelers.

1) The BEST WAY to earn miles. No limits. On How You Earn Miles. Or Use Them.

2) Minimum Annual Income to be eligible for the card - RM60K

3) 5X UNIRinggit for every RM spent overseas, retail household, automobile services and Visa Wave Transactions.

4) Redeem up to 4 Airmiles for every RM5 spent.

5) 12X Complimentary Access to Plaza Premium Lounge.

6) Offset Annual Fee with UNIRINGGIT Earned.

So, is this UOB PRIVI Miles is as good as what UOB claimed? Well, click the link below to read my review and comments on the UOB PRIVI Miles Visa:

UOB PRIVI MILES VISA - First & Last Look.
athlon
post Sep 14 2015, 02:54 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(maiself @ Sep 11 2015, 09:13 PM)
Its true. Its better to redeem Business Class ticket rather than Economy. But Im not worry much about Enrich points as I'm flying to Europe almost every months and collecting average of 80k - 150k Miles per month.

Due to my part time business nature, I only able to decide 1-2 weeks before departure.. and its better to Pay RM1k + 60k points for return tickets rather than 3k-4k  biggrin.gif

To maintain my Enrich Gold tier, I will make sure to fly at least 5 times a year (Europe) with MHSmart fare & upgraded it to Business with 40k(previously 35k) for 1 way.

Its good for you to get Business Class for 67k to London, I was in London 4 weeks ago and my return flight fare around RM5k + 80k enrich points to upgrade to Business.. (less than 2 weeks decision  rclxub.gif ).
Just curious, since u collecting 80k-150k a month, i supposed u r in Platinum level instead of still stuck in gold... My previous year flying lesser than u i guess but i still with platinum ...
minthiam
post Sep 14 2015, 08:36 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(athlon @ Sep 14 2015, 02:54 AM)
Just curious, since u collecting 80k-150k a month, i supposed u r in Platinum level instead of still stuck in gold... My previous year flying lesser than u i guess but i still with platinum ...
Yes, i am curious too. 80k to 150k per month is lots of miles? He is probably flying to Europe every month with first class?
maiself
post Sep 14 2015, 09:59 AM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Sep 12 2015, 11:37 PM)
If you're actually earning miles by flying, why not park those miles you earn from flying MH on a better oneworld partner eg. AAdvantage miles? I personally love AAdvantage, have earned a lot over the years as well. Better in this case is better options for last minute redemptions on partners eg. JL or CX and lower redemption rates.
Im not earning miles by flying.. but from shopping. Will look into AAdvantage and other partners as well.. Thanks for suggestion.
For now I only on Enrich & Flying Blue sweat.gif

QUOTE(athlon @ Sep 14 2015, 02:54 AM)
I earning miles by shopping, Shopping at Chic Outlets across Europe will award you 2 Miles for 1 Euro/Pound and sometimes 4 Miles for 1 Euro/Pound

plus from credit card: 1 Enrich Miles ≥≤ RM1

QUOTE(minthiam @ Sep 14 2015, 08:36 AM)
Yes, i am curious too. 80k to 150k per month is lots of miles? He is probably flying to Europe every month with first class?
Not earning from flying.. 1st class on special event only thumbup.gif
bearbear
post Sep 14 2015, 10:01 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

So A380 only for London now (4 planes), another 2 sit in the hanger?

MAS confirmed 4 units leasing of A350, delivery end of 2017

This post has been edited by bearbear: Sep 14 2015, 10:07 AM
athlon
post Sep 14 2015, 03:18 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(maiself @ Sep 14 2015, 09:59 AM)
Im not earning miles by flying.. but from shopping. Will look into AAdvantage and other partners as well.. Thanks for suggestion.
For now I only on Enrich & Flying Blue  sweat.gif
I earning miles by shopping, Shopping at Chic Outlets across Europe will award you 2 Miles for 1 Euro/Pound and sometimes 4 Miles for 1 Euro/Pound

plus from credit card: 1 Enrich Miles ≥≤ RM1
Not earning from flying.. 1st class on special event only  thumbup.gif
5 times europe a year + few asean routes enough for you to go platinum... check it out mate..
maiself
post Sep 14 2015, 04:40 PM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

QUOTE(athlon @ Sep 14 2015, 03:18 PM)
5 times europe a year + few asean routes enough for you to go platinum... check it out mate..
I do not need Platinum as Gold is enuff.. 45KG luggage allowance under Eco or 60kg under Biz class..

5 return tickets to Paris(4540)/London(5599) (MH Smart) = +/- 50k miles to maintain my Gold tier hehe

The rest of the trip I usually will redeem my points nod.gif

How u managed to get Platinum with 5 times to Europe + few Asean routes? mind share some calculation?

This post has been edited by maiself: Sep 14 2015, 04:41 PM
corad
post Sep 14 2015, 09:20 PM

Hard to see, the dark side is.
2,403 posts

QUOTE(maiself @ Sep 14 2015, 04:40 PM)
I do not need Platinum as Gold is enuff.. 45KG luggage allowance under Eco or 60kg under Biz class..

5 return tickets to Paris(4540)/London(5599) (MH Smart) = +/- 50k miles to maintain my Gold tier hehe

The rest of the trip I usually will redeem my points  nod.gif
How u managed to get Platinum with 5 times to Europe + few Asean routes? mind share some calculation?
Say your cheapest cost RM4540 x 5 = RM22700 ... and so far I've only seen that price during promos.

22700 / 50 = RM 454. 50 because it takes 50 sectors (flights) to have Enrich Gold.

With a budget of RM454 per flight, any domestic destination is in reach. Heck, even Singapore or Bangkok is around RM350 nett if booked 1 or 2 days before. I'm sure you know Business is 2 x sector so you could actually get Gold in half the time (compared to flying domestic/regional economy) at the same cost (but some shopping around needed since not all C-class seats are always below RM1k)

Wouldn't that be easier (and cheaper, after exchange rate, accommodation etc) to get Gold ?

athlon
post Sep 15 2015, 01:17 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(maiself @ Sep 14 2015, 04:40 PM)

The rest of the trip I usually will redeem my points  nod.gif
It is auto upgrade dude, whether u like or not the plat...
Im in biz class for those euro trip anyway and its full fare tix... I bet u know how to calculate if you are really a 80k-150k EM earner a month... Surprisingly asean route easily u can earn few thousand EM if u buy the right tix class rclxm9.gif
maiself
post Sep 15 2015, 10:44 AM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

QUOTE(athlon @ Sep 15 2015, 01:17 AM)
It is auto upgrade dude, whether u like or not the plat...
Im in biz class for those euro trip anyway and its full fare tix... I bet u know how to calculate if you are really a 80k-150k EM earner a month... Surprisingly asean route easily u can earn few thousand EM if u buy the right tix class rclxm9.gif
No wonder.. u was on full fare tix.. hehe

I only bought Eco MHSmart and upgraded to Business using Miles. So I wont get enuff Elite Miles to upgrade yawn.gif

maiself
post Sep 15 2015, 10:57 AM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

QUOTE(corad @ Sep 14 2015, 09:20 PM)
Say your cheapest cost RM4540 x 5 = RM22700 ... and so far I've only seen that price during promos.

22700 / 50 = RM 454. 50 because it takes 50 sectors (flights) to have Enrich Gold.

With a budget of RM454 per flight, any domestic destination is in reach. Heck, even Singapore or Bangkok is around RM350 nett if booked 1 or 2 days before. I'm sure you know Business is 2 x sector so you could actually get Gold in half the time (compared to flying domestic/regional economy) at the same cost (but some shopping around needed since not all C-class seats are always below RM1k)

Wouldn't that be easier (and cheaper, after exchange rate, accommodation etc) to get Gold ?
Paris(4540)/London(5599) actually is an Enrich Elite Miles collected for 1 way under MHSmart fare.

I went to Europe for business purposes and not flying within Asean that frequent.
bobsj
post Sep 17 2015, 11:07 PM

29 posts

Hi, I travel and spend money outside Malaysia (ASEAN region) very often (average 2x a month). What credit card is the best for air miles? Would you have any preference of airline miles? Oneworld or Skyteam or Star Alliance?
tishaban
post Sep 18 2015, 02:52 PM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(bobsj @ Sep 17 2015, 11:07 PM)
Hi, I travel and spend money outside Malaysia (ASEAN region) very often (average 2x a month). What credit card is the best for air miles? Would you have any preference of airline miles? Oneworld or Skyteam or Star Alliance?
Check out Gen-X and his blog or read up from previous posts here. Lots of details on how to get air miles based on credit card spend.

Air miles will go to an airline, not to an alliance although obviously most airlines belong to one alliance. I personally am partial to OneWorld now, but primarily under AAdvantage and Asia Miles. With Malaysian based cards though you typically have options for all three, but it depends a lot on your travel patterns.

bobsj
post Sep 19 2015, 03:26 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Sep 18 2015, 02:52 PM)
Check out Gen-X and his blog or read up from previous posts here. Lots of details on how to get air miles based on credit card spend.

Air miles will go to an airline, not to an alliance although obviously most airlines belong to one alliance. I personally am partial to OneWorld now, but primarily under AAdvantage and Asia Miles. With Malaysian based cards though you typically have options for all three, but it depends a lot on your travel patterns.
Thank yoU!
TSGen-X
post Sep 25 2015, 03:41 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

Hi guys, while I was in England, someone messaged me at facebook highlighting CIMB Enrich World MasterCard's revised features. So, I went to check it out:

1. Annual income requirement is now only RM100K. This card used to be by invitation only and to get the annual fee waived, one has to spend RM500K with it!

2. You earn 1 Enrich Mile for every RM1 spent overseas!!!

3. 8X FREE access to Golden Lounge.

4. FREE green fees at selected golf clubs in Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia and Thailand.

Sounds good right? But as usual. most people are too lazy to go read the terms and conditions and compare benefits of different cards.

I just got back from London less than 36 hours ago and yesterday I completed my Review of the CIMB Enrich World MasterCard for the benefit of the following people:

1. Those who hold a CIMB Enrich WMC prior to 28 August 2015;

2. Those who are thinking of signing up for the card; and

3. Those who want to fly Business Class for FREE smile.gif

Click here to read my article CIMB Enrich World MasterCard Versus Maybank 2 Cards Premier

maiself
post Sep 25 2015, 07:01 PM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 25 2015, 03:41 PM)
Hi guys, while I was in England, someone messaged me at facebook highlighting CIMB Enrich World MasterCard's revised features. So, I went to check it out:

1. Annual income requirement is now only RM100K. This card used to be by invitation only and to get the annual fee waived, one has to spend RM500K with it!

2. You earn 1 Enrich Mile for every RM1 spent overseas!!!

3. 8X FREE access to Golden Lounge.

4. FREE green fees at selected golf clubs in Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia and Thailand.

Sounds good right? But as usual. most people are too lazy to go read the terms and conditions and compare benefits of different cards.   

I just got back from London less than 36 hours ago and yesterday I completed my Review of the CIMB Enrich World MasterCard for the benefit of the following people:

1. Those who hold a CIMB Enrich WMC prior to 28 August 2015;

2. Those who are thinking of signing up for the card; and

3. Those who want to fly Business Class for FREE smile.gif

Click here to read my article CIMB Enrich World MasterCard Versus Maybank 2 Cards Premier
Im with this card now.. Annual fees rm588 (no spending waive)
This new revised benefit started 28 August.

Posted about this new benefits few weeks ago on CIMB thread.

TSGen-X
post Oct 4 2015, 11:45 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

Someone messaged me at Facebook to highlight that CIMB just launched on 1st October 2015 another Enrich card called Enrich Elite World MasterCard.

Instead of doing another review, I just added my comments to my recent published article titled CIMB Enrich World MasterCard versus Maybank 2 Cards Premier.

CIMB Enrich Elite World MasterCard - the maximum Bonus Miles (Enrich Miles) you can earn is capped at 150,000 a year.

And this card does reward the cardholder 1 additional Bonus Miles for every Ringgit spent on MAB online booking. But with the 150,000 Bonus Miles cap, I guess this benefit is kind of useless for big spenders.

And to get the annual fee waived, need to spend RM1,000,000 BUT one only gets 150,000 Enrich Miles!

If you are one of those holding the CIMB Enrich Elite World MasterCard and spends more than RM150K with it overseas, better you fo read my article mentioned above.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Oct 4 2015, 11:45 AM
kinabalu
post Oct 5 2015, 06:09 PM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

Gen-X

TSGen-X
post Oct 6 2015, 01:30 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(kinabalu @ Oct 5 2015, 06:09 PM)
Gen-X

Yah, I received SMS from Petron few days back and saw the ad today when I went to pump petrol. But I kedekut, only pump Ron 91, hahaha.
Mclaren82
post Oct 6 2015, 04:50 AM

30 posts

If I already have some enrich miles and fly to London via British Airways, how do I claim the air miles earn via BA into Enrich miles?

Can I just claim miles to Avios and then transfer to Enrich?

239 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:28 PM