239 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Malaysia Airline Enrich Miles, Get the best bang from your CC points :)

herc
post Oct 18 2015, 11:07 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

redeem 27k on Friday night, checked n its in today.

10% bonus miles add in together, no hassle :-)

torres09
post Oct 18 2015, 11:21 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Oct 18 2015, 11:07 AM)
redeem 27k on Friday night, checked n its in today.

10% bonus miles add in together, no hassle :-)

thumbup.gif

hope they have another round of enrich promo for us to redeem year end.
their latest YESS not bad for asean destinations. BKK, DPS, quite cheap for immediate travel until 30/Apr 2016.
raist86
post Oct 20 2015, 12:14 PM

1,577 posts

MBB transfer is quite efficient.. call today, points credited in next day evening.
raist86
post Oct 21 2015, 02:29 PM

1,577 posts

abit regret changing my miles to enrich from mbb... haih.. should've transferred to Krisflyer as points requirement is lower and tax summore cheaper (even after conversion)..

maskedchan
post Oct 21 2015, 02:46 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Oct 21 2015, 02:29 PM)
abit regret changing my miles to enrich from mbb... haih.. should've transferred to Krisflyer as points requirement is lower and tax summore cheaper (even after conversion)..
if u redeem for SIA flight, it going to be difficult compare to MAS due to limited seat for redemption
raist86
post Oct 21 2015, 03:59 PM

1,577 posts

not really. for flights that i want to take, they have availability on saver ticket category.

On top of that, they fly to more destination, using newer planes with better seats...

I took one flight on mas to Bali on J class.... it's totally not worth the price at all.. seats feel more like economy premium and service with sulky face... Can't blame the staff as they were on high stress period with all the transition.. but the hard product needs lots of improvement.

This post has been edited by raist86: Oct 21 2015, 04:20 PM
bearbear
post Oct 21 2015, 07:23 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Oct 21 2015, 03:59 PM)
not really. for flights that i want to take, they have availability on saver ticket category.

On top of that, they fly to more destination, using newer planes with better seats...

I took one flight on mas to Bali on J class.... it's totally not worth the price at all.. seats feel more like economy premium and service with sulky face... Can't blame the staff as they were on high stress period with all the transition.. but the hard product needs lots of improvement.
You did not study the hardware prior booking? All these few hrs flight they are using 737 of course not worthy.

+h0m@s..
post Oct 21 2015, 09:05 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Oct 21 2015, 07:23 PM)
You did not study the hardware prior booking? All these few hrs flight they are using 737 of course not worthy.
even to Taiwan they are using 737 also
bearbear
post Oct 22 2015, 12:40 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(+h0m@s.. @ Oct 21 2015, 09:05 PM)
even to Taiwan they are using 737 also
Yes, even air asia uses a333 for taiwan.

I believe only for longer routes to the likes of japan, korea and india they use the 777 or 333

raist86
post Oct 22 2015, 08:02 AM

1,577 posts

company buy lo... have to use mas... wat to do...
munkeyflo
post Oct 22 2015, 09:46 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

Redeemed MBB treatpoints. Called on Monday afternoon, miles credited on Tuesday.
Redeemed CIMB points. Called Monday late night, miles credited on Wednesday.
Both also with the 10% bonus miles. thumbup.gif

And just use up all the points for my flight ticket.
torres09
post Oct 22 2015, 06:41 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Oct 22 2015, 09:46 AM)
Redeemed MBB treatpoints. Called on Monday afternoon, miles credited on Tuesday.
Redeemed CIMB points. Called Monday late night, miles credited on Wednesday.
Both also with the 10% bonus miles. thumbup.gif

And just use up all the points for my flight ticket.
got good deals on flight redemption?
munkeyflo
post Oct 22 2015, 06:52 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Oct 22 2015, 06:41 PM)
got good deals on flight redemption?
Not really. I had to book my flight and also the price has been increasing over the past few months, so just book only.
JC_jun
post Oct 26 2015, 03:23 AM

705 posts

anybody know what is the FARE Class if i book the "promo" ticket? just want to know whether the economy ticket will be able to use enrich miles redemption upgrade?

JC_jun
post Oct 26 2015, 03:54 AM

705 posts

if i book ticket for my family members, and put my enrich account number there, will i earn the miles?
sj0217
post Oct 26 2015, 07:53 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Oct 26 2015, 03:54 AM)
if i book ticket for my family members, and put my enrich account number there, will i earn the miles?
You will only be earn from your part of ticket, no for family members

That's why I have applies for two account number
maiself
post Oct 26 2015, 09:32 AM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Oct 26 2015, 03:23 AM)
anybody know what is the FARE Class if i book the "promo" ticket? just want to know whether the economy ticket will be able to use enrich miles redemption upgrade?
Promo ticket cannot be upgraded using Enrich Miles
JC_jun
post Oct 26 2015, 10:10 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Oct 26 2015, 07:53 AM)
You will only be earn from your part of ticket, no for family members

That's why I have applies for two account number
har? 2 acc no, how you use it? so when you buy for spouse, use that 2nd number?
herc
post Oct 26 2015, 10:14 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Oct 26 2015, 10:10 AM)
har? 2 acc no, how you use it? so when you buy for spouse, use that 2nd number?
Enrich account need to match the name on your ticket, register another enrich account on your spouse name
DRBS
post Oct 27 2015, 09:51 PM

110 posts

When will the next WOR issue come out? Keen to see if any upcoming promotions

239 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:35 AM