129 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V3°°

kasumen
post Jan 31 2013, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(aragongon @ Jan 30 2013, 06:43 PM)

Tested already, slow acceleration like press the pedal very light (just above the electricity cut off line) all the way to desired speed, end up is slow + burn more fuel. It is not how hard the pedal you push, it is more on how long you let the petrol engine burn during acceleration.

What is the electricity cut off line? You mean blue arrows disappear and green arrow appears? or green arrow disappears and orange arrow appears?
ronaldwmh
post Jan 31 2013, 10:55 PM

19 posts

hmm just now i was trying to tail gate a Audi A4 on MEX, but i found my car was harder to go up 180km/h anymore compare to last time ( 3 months ago). I am using toyota full sync now. I heard engine sound quite loud. Any1 experience on this? Can share you top speed experience?
normanbates
post Feb 1 2013, 06:16 AM

23 posts

I have been reading all your posts up to V3. All I can say is that it made me more interested in the Prius baby. rclxm9.gif
I finally got my red baby c yesterday evening.
Keep the discussion running guys. Learning a lot from all of you. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

aragongon
post Feb 1 2013, 12:07 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(ronaldwmh @ Jan 31 2013, 10:55 PM)
hmm just now i was trying to tail gate a Audi A4 on MEX, but i found my car was harder to go up 180km/h anymore compare to last time ( 3 months ago). I am using toyota full sync now. I heard engine sound quite loud. Any1 experience on this? Can share you top speed experience?
Bravo! With 99hp and torque of 110NM, I don't even think of tail gate a Altis. It will make my FC so bad, then defeat the purpose I spent close to RM100k and getting this small car. hehe
aragongon
post Feb 1 2013, 12:13 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(kasumen @ Jan 31 2013, 10:47 PM)
What is the electricity cut off line? You mean blue arrows disappear and green arrow appears? or green arrow disappears and orange arrow appears?
No, none of them. You notice the gap at the middle of the green bar? It is the battery power/electricity cut off line, once your pedal is above that gap, petrol engine kick in. Thus you feel it is much easier to pass through that line while you are at 70km/h compared to 10km/h.

If you always maintain your pedal below that gap, petrol will never kick in till battery low and auto kick in for recharge.

It is good to monitor the pedal level all the time for the better FC, but it is also a distraction to keep your sight from the road.

Safety first ya. smile.gif
ronaldwmh
post Feb 1 2013, 12:44 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(aragongon @ Feb 1 2013, 12:07 PM)
Bravo! With 99hp and torque of 110NM, I don't even think of tail gate a Altis. It will make my FC so bad, then defeat the purpose I spent close to RM100k and getting this small car. hehe
haha i personally think that, few months shud test a top speed once. I always aim for high FC oso.
wankf
post Feb 1 2013, 12:49 PM

QUOTE(kasumen @ Jan 31 2013, 10:47 PM)
Hahaha....look at the ECO score display la....... tongue.gif
Kiding
post Feb 1 2013, 03:47 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(aragongon @ Feb 1 2013, 12:13 PM)
No, none of them. You notice the gap at the middle of the green bar? It is the battery power/electricity cut off line, once your pedal is above that gap, petrol engine kick in. Thus you feel it is much easier to pass through that line while you are at 70km/h compared to 10km/h.

If you always maintain your pedal below that gap, petrol will never kick in till battery low and auto kick in for recharge.

It is good to monitor the pedal level all the time for the better FC, but it is also a distraction to keep your sight from the road.

Safety first ya.  smile.gif
I think when the EV light on, then you are on battery, if the EV light is not on, that means petrol engine is running.

Recently I found out if I accelerate faster when going up hill, it is more fuel saving, I think because of the electric motor assist so it actually save more fuel. my past few days FC can reach 30KM/L because I change my driving habit to accelerate faster during pickup.
aragongon
post Feb 1 2013, 04:40 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(Kiding @ Feb 1 2013, 03:47 PM)
I think when the EV light on, then you are on battery, if the EV light is not on, that means petrol engine is running.

Recently I found out if I accelerate faster when going up hill, it is more fuel saving, I think because of the electric motor assist so it actually save more fuel. my past few days FC can reach 30KM/L because I change my driving habit to accelerate faster during pickup.
30km/l is brilliant!

Yes, adequate acceleration shorten the time of petrol burning and burn less fuel after all. So good FC not necessary slow driving. However, I also realize the electric motor will not kick in after we reach certain speed, means the aggressive acceleration after that speed is not FC friendly.

I just wonder we should press hard acceleration till what speed before electric motor stop assisting?? ohmy.gif Any clue, guys??
conqu3ror
post Feb 1 2013, 06:09 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(aragongon @ Feb 1 2013, 04:40 PM)
30km/l is brilliant!

Yes, adequate acceleration shorten the time of petrol burning and burn less fuel after all. So good FC not necessary slow driving. However, I also realize the electric motor will not kick in after we reach certain speed, means the aggressive acceleration after that speed is not FC friendly.

I just wonder we should press hard acceleration till what speed before electric motor stop assisting??  ohmy.gif Any clue, guys??
Really thanks all the tips. EV maximum speed is about 76-78km/h. Anything speed above Engine will kick in.

Probably to maximise FC, we can accelerate till 80km/h++ then glide at about 75km/h to run on EV. Of course depends on road and traffic condition.

Anyway, as someone suggest, to get best FC, best is monitor thru 5min consumption screen with the live FC. Myself achieve 27.6km/l during long distance trip with maintain speed at 90-100km/h.

ZaRR
post Feb 1 2013, 11:25 PM

sleepy 1
post Feb 2 2013, 07:32 AM

155 posts

hi all,

My dad just bought a PRIUS C and he is wondering what is the different between Normal, EV and ECO mode?

Also, where to buy the car mat that suit Prius C and good in quality?

Also, he told me that the prius C come with a light green tinted, is that tinted can prevent UV as well or just for nice looking?

Lastly, where to install aftermarket GPS & reverse camera that support Mandarin? If we install it other than Toyota, will it affect the warranty? Thanks
wankf
post Feb 2 2013, 09:28 AM

QUOTE(sleepy 1 @ Feb 2 2013, 07:32 AM)
hi all,

My dad just bought a PRIUS C and he is wondering what is the different between Normal, EV and ECO mode?

Also, where to buy the car mat that suit Prius C and good in quality?

Also, he told me that the prius C come with a light green tinted, is that tinted can prevent UV as well or just for nice looking?

Lastly, where to install aftermarket GPS & reverse camera that support Mandarin? If we install it other than Toyota, will it affect the warranty? Thanks
To know everything you ask then you must need to read through the V1 n V2 thread here. All the answer to your questions are there. Definitely the warranty will be void once you install something but very subjective to this matter. hmm.gif

Anyway u n your dad enjoy your green ride and welcome to the club rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
beck_ken
post Feb 2 2013, 02:19 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(aragongon @ Jan 31 2013, 12:16 AM)
Mex highway is not flat, thus that method can't get high FC.

For Mex highway, i managed to get 27km/l during night with aircond. The trick is constant low pedal, slightly above the battery cut off line (need to use Eco Score mode on the screen). Bad thing is during climbing up the hill, sometimes i can get the speed up to 30km/h only. During flat, i can get about 60km/h-80km/h. The journey took 15mins extra compared to 80-100km/h drive.

I didn't use Mex often, thus i take it as a training of patience. Can you tahan that kind of speed?  biggrin.gif
Finally tested your method on mex these 2 days and found out I can have 24km/l every trip

But how if at city road with lots of traffics and turning ?
conqu3ror
post Feb 2 2013, 02:49 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Feb 2 2013, 02:19 PM)
Finally tested your method on mex these 2 days and found out I can have 24km/l every trip

But how if at city road with lots of traffics and turning ?
Yes stuck in traffic jam the FC can be terrible, probably 15km/l and less. If city drive with lot of junction, then you don't even have much chance to charge the battery full.

Try imagine for conventional engine car, their FC could even worst as they keep idle and use more fuel when move when jam.
keanutan
post Feb 2 2013, 05:06 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Feb 2 2013, 02:49 PM)
Yes stuck in traffic jam the FC can be terrible, probably 15km/l and less. If city drive with lot of junction, then you don't even have much chance to charge the battery full.

Try imagine for conventional engine car, their FC could even worst as they keep idle and use more fuel when move when jam.
True on same road my previous SEG ( engine transplant) only can achieved 200km/RM50 now RM 50 can achieved 550-600km
ckk125
post Feb 3 2013, 03:22 PM

649 posts

just booked a 2012 prius, 6k discount. biggrin.gif
alrasla
post Feb 3 2013, 04:56 PM

363 posts

Genuine Parts Category - 2012 TOYOTA PRIUS C

hope this is useful for prius C member..

This post has been edited by alrasla: Feb 3 2013, 04:58 PM
johnnycp
post Feb 3 2013, 06:45 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(alrasla @ Feb 3 2013, 04:56 PM)
Genuine Parts Category - 2012 TOYOTA PRIUS C

hope this is useful for prius C member..
Thanks! thumbup.gif

First thing i went to check is this one laugh.gif

conqu3ror
post Feb 3 2013, 06:54 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Feb 3 2013, 06:45 PM)
Thanks!  thumbup.gif 

First thing i went to check is this one  laugh.gif

Yes, the battery replacement cost... haha

But we only will think about it after 8-10 years. By then we probably had change to another Hybrid or EV car. rclxms.gif

129 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0342sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:04 PM