129 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V3°°

johnnycp
post Dec 30 2012, 09:43 AM

599 posts

QUOTE(wanzalizan @ Dec 29 2012, 03:22 PM)
My wife complaining that the front windscreen and in fact almost all screen will be "foggy" and "frosty" everytime raining. Even if it not raining at night, it will still happen. Unlike my conti cars, we normally complaint the reverse 😜

How to overcome this? What is the best fan speed and temperature to maintain as to avoid the situation especially when she's driving alone?
i got this terrible fogging issue with my prius-c on the first day before i did the 3M tint. My both front side mirror and rear windscreen fogging. after tinting, ni more fogging issue.

howeve i got another problem, whenever is raining, myrear side (rear wimdscreen, bumber) accumulate lots of dirty water. i even applied rain-x (rain repellant). it doesnt help
wanzalizan
post Dec 30 2012, 10:37 AM

Anyone using fully syn oil for PC now? How is it the consumption and drive? I want to change to full syn yesterday, but the SA said tak payah and wait for my 3rd service. I found this Toyota mineral oil only good for first few hundreds km only. After that not really optimum.

Why? Too low the grade specs? Or PC engine warm up faster and require very thin viscocity? Anyone know what type of oil PC is using in Japan or other countries?

Added on December 30, 2012, 10:39 am
QUOTE(johnnycp @ Dec 30 2012, 09:43 AM)
i got this terrible fogging issue with my prius-c on the first day before i did the 3M tint. My both front side mirror and rear windscreen fogging. after tinting, ni more fogging issue.

howeve i got another problem, whenever is raining, myrear side (rear wimdscreen, bumber) accumulate lots of dirty water. i even applied rain-x (rain repellant). it doesnt help
Dont think i will go for re-tinting with 3M...hehehe. Hopefully the fogging issues will run off by the end of monsoon season.....

This post has been edited by wanzalizan: Dec 30 2012, 10:39 AM
kelson86
post Dec 30 2012, 11:55 AM

56 posts

anyone wanna do bulk buying ? Trd bodykit , we can get a big big bargain ^^
dc28yk
post Dec 30 2012, 12:04 PM

269 posts

Ahaha... I like Modellista bodykit.

Can get cheap if bulk buy?

nocar
post Dec 30 2012, 01:44 PM

752 posts

Fogging on the outer side of car window/windshield glasses is normal case due to humidity difference between car cabin and outside surrounding. If it is not raining, I will open some windows to neutralise the difference and blast the aircond and use wiper. If it always fogging then the driver is certainly hot .... a good sign.

someone ask about speed limiter - our car is not for Japan market, so no speed limitet at 180km/h. For all JDM cars and global cars destined for Japan market, they have to adhere to 180km/h speed limit even the speedometer only max at 180km/h.
hsunl
post Dec 30 2012, 01:56 PM

146 posts

Hi, appreciate if anyone can share his infor.
1) If our hybrid batt is fully discharged, no way we can start our PC. Right or wrong? (Note: Case of Hybrid batt still functioning/OK, but only fully discharged due to car is not being used or start in a very long time)
2) Can our PC be able to START back if it is not being used in ONE month time? (PC 12V batt charge can last/hold for how many days before it is fully discharged? Same like normal car which we must start at least once in a week?)
4) What can we do to our PC when we r oversea for mths? Pls dun ask me to sell it off or renting to frens sad.gif I love my PC very much. Need to disconnect 12V batt? How abt the programming/memory side sad.gif )
3) Is PC 12 V batt is not the same with normal car 12V batt? (Since it is located under rear passenger area or car's cabin)

Thanks very much again

keanutan
post Dec 30 2012, 02:00 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Dec 30 2012, 09:43 AM)

The dirt after rain on rear bumpers me also same but not only after rain no rain dust also many
Kiding
post Dec 30 2012, 02:08 PM

1,135 posts

1) If our hybrid batt is fully discharged, no way we can start our PC. Right or wrong? (Note: Case of Hybrid batt still functioning/OK, but only fully discharged due to car is not being used or start in a very long time)

No, you won't be able to start your car.

2) Can our PC be able to START back if it is not being used in ONE month time? (PC 12V batt charge can last/hold for how many days before it is fully discharged? Same like normal car which we must start at least once in a week?)

Should not be a problem provided your 12V battery is healthy and hybrid battery is at near full level.

3) What can we do to our PC when we r oversea for mths? Pls dun ask me to sell it off or renting to frens sad.gif I love my PC very much. Need to disconnect 12V batt? How abt the programming/memory side sad.gif )

Ask your family/wife/husband/GF/BF to drive your car for 30 mins once a month.

4) Is PC 12 V batt is not the same with normal car 12V batt? (Since it is located under rear passenger area or car's cabin)

PC 12V battery is almost the same as normal car except it has a duct connect the battery to outside to dissipate hydrogen generated by lead acid battery. if you replace the 12V battery with normal one, you may in the danger of hydrogen explosion
keanutan
post Dec 30 2012, 02:09 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(hsunl @ Dec 30 2012, 01:56 PM)
Hi, appreciate if anyone can share his infor.
4) What can we do to our PC when we r oversea for mths? Pls dun ask me to sell it off or renting to frens sad.gif I love my PC very much. Need to disconnect 12V batt? How abt the programming/memory side sad.gif )
3) Is PC 12 V batt is not the same with normal car 12V batt? (Since it is located under rear passenger area or car's cabin)

Thanks very much again
1) if fully discharged no we cannot start.
2)I don't think it can last for 1 month
3) Prius n Prius c 12v battery not same the price for it is rm 500 . No idea what difference . At least can last 5 year but Prius owner on Malaysia have change it after 1 year
4) u can try jump start it if cannot call Toyota to start it for u . But u can charge the battery full first before storing for 1 months put on D n press throttle a little bit with hand break down n holding the brake or can Ho out drive above 70km/h for few minute also can
hsunl
post Dec 30 2012, 02:22 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Kiding @ Dec 30 2012, 02:08 PM)

No, you won't be able to start your car.

Should not be a problem provided your 12V battery is healthy and hybrid battery is at near full level.
3) What can we do to our PC when we r oversea for mths? Pls dun ask me to sell it off or renting to frens sad.gif I love my PC very much. Need to disconnect 12V batt? How abt the programming/memory side sad.gif )

Ask your family/wife/husband/GF/BF to drive your car for 30 mins once a month.

4) Is PC 12 V batt is not the same with normal car 12V batt? (Since it is located under rear passenger area or car's cabin)

PC 12V battery is almost the same as normal car except it has a duct connect the battery to outside to dissipate hydrogen generated by lead acid battery. if you replace the 12V battery with normal one, you may in the danger of hydrogen explosion
QUOTE(keanutan @ Dec 30 2012, 02:09 PM)
1) if fully discharged no we cannot start.
2)I don't think it can last for 1 month
3) Prius n Prius c 12v battery not same the price for it is rm 500  . No idea what difference . At least can last 5 year but Prius owner on Malaysia have change it after 1 year
4) u can try jump start it if cannot call Toyota to start it for u . But u can charge the battery full first before storing for 1 months put on D n press throttle a little bit with hand break down n holding the brake or can Ho out drive above 70km/h for few minute also can
sweat.gif Thanks for the infor. I think i will let the Hybrid batt in full charge first and NOT do anything with the 12V batt. Worst case is to call Toyota SC to start for me smile.gif
Anyone has some ideas when should we change our 12V batt? I did my 1st service at Toyota SC at Seremban and they did check the volt reading for my 12V batt. Maybe every 10K KM service later on we will be able to know when we shall change our 12V battery.

This post has been edited by hsunl: Dec 30 2012, 03:54 PM
KnightFox
post Dec 30 2012, 04:50 PM

22 posts

is it advisable to drive up to genting highland before 1st serivce?
lkp857
post Dec 30 2012, 05:25 PM

27 posts

Oh ya guys, I know is sounds a bit funny but my Prius c do have knocking sound for few seconds in the morning when I start the engine. Malaysia ain't that cold like other countries rite?

ronaldwmh
post Dec 30 2012, 05:27 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(KnightFox @ Dec 30 2012, 04:50 PM)
according to my SA fren, you car is "fully" tested before landed into Malaysia. Means it's already test speed up to maybe 180..XD..so i dun think there is any prob
mike1986
post Dec 30 2012, 06:59 PM

108 posts

Toyota Prius C Singapore price list, hmmm... guaranteed COE? Like what it means OTR here?

http://www.toyotasingapore.com.sg/cars/new...us_c/price.aspx
kasumen
post Dec 30 2012, 07:06 PM

QUOTE(mike1986 @ Dec 28 2012, 11:19 PM)
Hi Guys, any of you know how to set up the phonebook on the Bluetooth Head Unit? Rather than just appearing numbers, would be handier if could appear the name from the phonebook.
How to set up the bluetooth head unit?
mike1986
post Dec 30 2012, 07:17 PM

108 posts

Check this out=>

Prius featuring in The Other Guys 2010 Film=>

Prius featuring in The Next 3 Days 2010 Film=>

keanutan
post Dec 30 2012, 10:05 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(lkp857 @ Dec 30 2012, 05:25 PM)
Oh ya guys, I know is sounds a bit funny but my Prius c do have knocking sound for few seconds in the morning when I start the engine. Malaysia ain't that cold like other countries rite?
U pump shell? Try change others brand fuel and observed it first

Added on December 30, 2012, 10:11 pm
QUOTE(KnightFox @ Dec 30 2012, 04:50 PM)
Me only after second service start go genting . Depend on u if u planning to keep it more than 5 years keep to the manual book if not just hantam the car kau kau . Some say all new car already past strict QC testing but for me a new built engine break-in cannot be done in few hour testing if they did do the testing 1-2 hours percar . Or maybe few lap of testing percar? I didn't believe much of showroom SA or service SA as later the money to replace part not coming from their pocket

Added on December 30, 2012, 10:13 pm
QUOTE(mike1986 @ Dec 30 2012, 07:17 PM)
Check this out=>

Prius featuring in The Other Guys 2010 Film=>

Prius featuring in The Next 3 Days 2010 Film=>

If u notice even the new 2012 avenger movie got Prius in it

This post has been edited by keanutan: Dec 30 2012, 10:13 PM
chwee88
post Dec 31 2012, 12:37 AM

42 posts

Get my pc on Xmas eve, bought it from a very nice SA with quite attractive promotion... rclxms.gif

so far what i have done on my car..

1) In Car DVD-avn
2) TRD bodykit
3) Coating

Coming to-do list:
1) LLumar Tinted
2) Leather seat
3) Rim (last priority)

Btw, anyone know can we wrap out leather for the seat and door panel since the side airbag was keep inside the seat?
Someone quote me 2.8k for nappa leather seat with door panel or 1.9k for normal full leather seat with door panel. Sounds reasonable? hmm.gif

So far i'm satisfy with the car but sometime some annoying sound from behind.. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by chwee88: Dec 31 2012, 12:38 AM
aragongon
post Dec 31 2012, 01:05 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Dec 29 2012, 07:03 AM)
Dear all,

Tomorrow we having a small gathering for Year End before celebrating for all PC owner.

Anyone interested can pm me your phone contact no . We will be there from 10am to 11am for breakfast .

For those come early we can chit chat first ^^

Venue - SRI Rampai LRT Station
Time : 10am
So last minute! Please notice earlier next time. Thanks!
nkyee
post Dec 31 2012, 01:09 AM

QUOTE(chwee88 @ Dec 31 2012, 12:37 AM)
Get my pc on Xmas eve, bought it from a very nice SA with quite attractive promotion... rclxms.gif

so far what i have done on my car..

1) In Car DVD-avn
2) TRD bodykit
3) Coating

Coming to-do list:
1) LLumar Tinted
2) Leather seat
3) Rim (last priority)

Btw, anyone know can we wrap out leather for the seat and door panel since the side airbag was keep inside the seat?
Someone quote me 2.8k for nappa leather seat with door panel or 1.9k for normal full leather seat with door panel. Sounds reasonable? hmm.gif

So far i'm satisfy with the car but sometime some annoying sound from behind.. shakehead.gif
what shop u find for leather seat??

129 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:18 AM