129 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V3°°

keanutan
post Jan 1 2013, 05:54 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(aragongon @ Dec 31 2012, 01:11 AM)
12V battery is used to start the engine in conventional car. It is used once per trip normally. In PC, the engine is started multiple time with EV on and off. So my questions are:

1. In PC, 12V battery tear and wear more than those conventional car?

2. How often 12V battery need to be changed?

3. If PC 144V battery full or half, but 12V battery is drained, can we still start the car? or can run it in EV mode only?

Added on December 31, 2012, 1:21 am

Cheapest PC in Singapore is SGD 138,988 (= RM347,470).

For comparison, latest Mercedes E200 in Malaysia sold at the price of RM363,060 (extra RM15,950 only); 86 in Singapore sold at the price SGD 185,988 (extra SGD47,000 only).

Are the Singaporean PC owner crazy or what?  blink.gif
The 12volt battery only used to power up the ecu which in PC I think got about 20 . In the states their 12volt last more than 5 years . At here don't know yet but got 1 owner needed to change after 1 year due to low volt reading according to the SC but the owner didn't get any error or unable to start his car . It was advised by SC to change before it unable to start

Added on January 1, 2013, 5:57 pm
QUOTE(kenhong15 @ Jan 1 2013, 02:44 AM)
Happy New Year, PC members!!!

Btw Keanutan, May i know did u modify your rim? or in what situation u reach 185? down hill?

Added on January 1, 2013, 2:48 am

Not advisable because i feel the engine oil used before first service is just for you to use for a while. After i used for some time i here some clanking sound from engine. not so good to engine.

Added on January 1, 2013, 2:55 am

May I know where did u get the shark fin antenna? Is it functional? or just cover?
No mine is standard not even change carpet I did the 185 at JB highway toward k.l flat road

This post has been edited by keanutan: Jan 1 2013, 05:57 PM
wankf
post Jan 1 2013, 07:32 PM

QUOTE(keanutan @ Jan 1 2013, 05:54 PM)
No mine is standard not even change carpet I did the 185 at JB highway toward k.l flat road
Wow 185...tak kena AES??.... hmm.gif
DaBestOne
post Jan 1 2013, 09:26 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

There is a AES camera at Kajang thr..who drive above 110 sure kena one..
lkp857
post Jan 1 2013, 11:29 PM

27 posts

Guys, stay tune for the update of my DIY dashboard rattle effort. I tried something, let me test few days to see how it goes.

This post has been edited by lkp857: Jan 1 2013, 11:30 PM
keanutan
post Jan 2 2013, 12:00 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(wankf @ Jan 1 2013, 07:32 PM)
Wow 185...tak kena AES??.... hmm.gif
Aes only at Ipoh n klang valley hihi but on the way to sepang kena 1 summon speed 90km/h the limit is 80km/h
aragongon
post Jan 2 2013, 12:00 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(gacktleong @ Dec 31 2012, 07:36 PM)
Hmmmm, after few days of testing my driving behavior, these r my results

Behavior 2:
1. Drive as I dont have to brake.
2. Let the car roll when going down slope.
3. Always allow battery power to assist when going up a slope. (require some training on the right feet  rclxms.gif )
4. Drive slow (EV mode kicks in automatically) in the city or housing area.
5. Drive fast (5-10km/h below speed limits).
6. Forecast the traffic ahead
7. Do not drive like a turtle on the road. Time is money.

Trip 1 - Selayang to Glenmarie
Trip 2 - Glenmarie to Mont Kiara (forgot to take pica)  whistling.gif
Trip 3 - Mont Kiara to Glenmarie
Trip 4 - Glenmarie to Selayang

All trips consist of stop, slow traffic, jam, going up n down slopes, highway.

Results:
1. Not bad  icon_idea.gif
2. I enjoy my ride, as I drive fast during highway
3. Alot of tar collected on my white PC. Any good tar removal to recommend? Im using Kit's, doesnt really help  doh.gif
Thanks for sharing and congrats for the FC! BRAVO! thumbup.gif

The Average Speed are
Trip 1 - 46.53km/h
Trip 3 - 28.62km/h
Trip 4 - 40.17km/h

From my study, good FC could be achieved by average speed less than 50km/h. Above 50km/h, very hard to reach more than 25km/l. However, the driving habit, the right foot technique is important as well.

Ppl usually talked about right foot for drifting, drag race etc. We talked about right foot for smooth acceleration and good FC. What the hell rclxms.gif

Maybe we should call ourselves "Initial PC"
Sh@rty 5
post Jan 2 2013, 01:37 AM

104 posts

simple solution to solve prius c owner problem of not having autolock smile.gif

thumbup.gif

yup, its just that simple, cucuk inside OBD socket and get yourself a speed lock nod.gif

Added on January 2, 2013, 1:39 am
QUOTE(KnightFox @ Dec 31 2012, 01:03 PM)
Price anf installation survey.....
toyota Ori DVD+reverse camera....
at what the cost and where can we install without the risk of voiding warranty.....
tongue.gif took a peek into the prius c owner that came for the speed lock thingy

owner also change to double din player

lots of choices, those oem plug and play from rm 5xx only ( camera excluded )

all depends on your budget biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Sh@rty 5: Jan 2 2013, 01:39 AM
mike1986
post Jan 2 2013, 08:06 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(aragongon @ Jan 2 2013, 12:00 AM)
Thanks for sharing and congrats for the FC! BRAVO!  thumbup.gif

The Average Speed are
Trip 1 - 46.53km/h
Trip 3 - 28.62km/h
Trip 4 - 40.17km/h

From my study, good FC could be achieved by average speed less than 50km/h. Above 50km/h, very hard to reach more than 25km/l. However, the driving habit, the right foot technique is important as well.

Ppl usually talked about right foot for drifting, drag race etc. We talked about right foot for smooth acceleration and good FC. What the hell  rclxms.gif

Maybe we should call ourselves "Initial PC"
Hmm... not quite accurate to judge by speed since there're stops and traffic congestion as well. I haven't gone for my 1st service and noticed that the battery gone flat quite easily, especially during heavy traffic and car just warmed up. I hope this could be improved after the 1st service.

Added on January 2, 2013, 8:07 am
QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jan 2 2013, 01:37 AM)

simple solution to solve prius c owner problem of not having autolock smile.gif

thumbup.gif

yup, its just that simple, cucuk inside OBD socket and get yourself a speed lock nod.gif

Added on January 2, 2013, 1:39 am

tongue.gif took a peek into the prius c owner that came for the speed lock thingy

owner also change to double din player

lots of choices, those oem plug and play from rm 5xx only ( camera excluded )

all depends on your budget biggrin.gif
Plug & Play? hmm... where did you buy this? Camera excluded? as in like what kind of case it would include camera?

This post has been edited by mike1986: Jan 2 2013, 08:07 AM
KnightFox
post Jan 2 2013, 11:19 AM

22 posts

I have done the worst FC ever...
Date: New Year Eve
Distance: 22.2km
FC:9.9km/l
Ave Speed: 48km/h

Root Cause:
Hybrid Battery 2 bars when start.
Petrol Indicator is on Last slots and Blinking with Beep sound.
Stuck in the basement of a parking lot for 2 hours (2levels below).

mike1986
post Jan 2 2013, 11:25 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(KnightFox @ Jan 2 2013, 11:19 AM)
I have done the worst FC ever...
Date: New Year Eve
Distance: 22.2km
FC:9.9km/l
Ave Speed: 48km/h

Root Cause:
Hybrid Battery 2 bars when start.
Petrol Indicator is on Last slots and Blinking with Beep sound.
Stuck in the basement of a parking lot for 2 hours (2levels below).
That happened... especially when the battery is low at start. have you done your first service?

KnightFox
post Jan 2 2013, 11:55 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(mike1986 @ Jan 2 2013, 11:25 AM)
That happened... especially when the battery is low at start. have you done your first service?
My First Service will be on this 12 Jan 2013... hahaha.... with-in a week i drove like mad... current mileage is 562km++.....
mike1986
post Jan 2 2013, 11:57 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(KnightFox @ Jan 2 2013, 11:55 AM)
My First Service will be on this 12 Jan 2013... hahaha.... with-in a week i drove like mad... current mileage is 562km++.....
Mine is 450KM blush.gif first service on 19 Jan 2013
aragongon
post Jan 2 2013, 12:31 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(mike1986 @ Jan 2 2013, 08:06 AM)
Hmm... not quite accurate to judge by speed since there're stops and traffic congestion as well. I haven't gone for my 1st service and noticed that the battery gone flat quite easily, especially during heavy traffic and car just warmed up. I hope this could be improved after the 1st service.

Added on January 2, 2013, 8:07 am

Plug & Play? hmm... where did you buy this? Camera excluded? as in like what kind of case it would include camera?
I had done my second service, approaching 3rd service (10k km). Unfortunately, I didn't notice any improvement on the battery performance after services. Prius C battery capacity is only 0.9kwh (Reference Link). Thus it is quick to charge up and discharge. As comparison, Nissan Leaf has the battery capacity of 24 kwh and it is capable to travel 200km within one charge. Prius have battery of 1.3kwh. Therefore I am not surprise we can't go far with the battery.

mike1986
post Jan 2 2013, 12:35 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(aragongon @ Jan 2 2013, 12:31 PM)
I had done my second service, approaching 3rd service (10k km). Unfortunately, I didn't notice any improvement on the battery performance after services. Prius C battery capacity is only 0.9kwh (Reference Link). Thus it is quick to charge up and discharge. As comparison, Nissan Leaf has the battery capacity of 24 kwh and it is capable to travel 200km within one charge. Prius have battery of 1.3kwh. Therefore I am not surprise we can't go far with the battery.
I have yet to have my battery fully charged for once, least also left 2 bars to fully charged.
smliu
post Jan 2 2013, 01:14 PM

Hi, anyone has experience changing the headlight bulb before? I find the space to hand on is very small. Do we have to take out the whole head lamp set? Anyone has experience b4, please share ur experience.
mike1986
post Jan 2 2013, 01:55 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(smliu @ Jan 2 2013, 01:14 PM)
Hi, anyone has experience changing the headlight bulb before? I find the space to hand on is very small. Do we have to take out the whole head lamp set? Anyone has experience b4, please share ur experience.
Are you planning to install DRL?
johnnycp
post Jan 2 2013, 02:00 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(smliu @ Jan 2 2013, 01:14 PM)
i remember i watched the video guide before in youtube. they just changed the bulb without removing the whole headlamp.
aragongon
post Jan 2 2013, 02:02 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(mike1986 @ Jan 2 2013, 12:35 PM)
I have yet to have my battery fully charged for once, least also left 2 bars to fully charged.
Same here. I only experienced once with battery fully charged, when going downhill from Genting. In fact, it is very rare to see battery flat or fully charged during normal driving.
smliu
post Jan 2 2013, 02:20 PM

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Jan 2 2013, 02:00 PM)
i remember i watched the video guide before in youtube. they just changed the bulb without removing the whole headlamp.

Thanks, will try without removing the headlamp set. Just worry not much space to lay my hand.

wankf
post Jan 2 2013, 02:21 PM

QUOTE(aragongon @ Jan 2 2013, 02:02 PM)
Same here. I only experienced once with battery fully charged, when going downhill from Genting. In fact, it is very rare to see battery flat or fully charged during normal driving.
I don't think it will be fully charged in city drive, most of the time will be 6 bar and 2 bar will kick in the engine to charge the battery. Unless the ECU have problem and never ask to kick in when battery left 2 bar. So if we notice the battery bar left 1 bar, quickly drive to the nearest SC to check it (don't want to wait until can't move tongue.gif ).

129 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0390sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:45 AM