°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V3°°

hsunl
post Dec 30 2012, 01:56 PM

146 posts

Hi, appreciate if anyone can share his infor.
1) If our hybrid batt is fully discharged, no way we can start our PC. Right or wrong? (Note: Case of Hybrid batt still functioning/OK, but only fully discharged due to car is not being used or start in a very long time)
2) Can our PC be able to START back if it is not being used in ONE month time? (PC 12V batt charge can last/hold for how many days before it is fully discharged? Same like normal car which we must start at least once in a week?)
4) What can we do to our PC when we r oversea for mths? Pls dun ask me to sell it off or renting to frens sad.gif I love my PC very much. Need to disconnect 12V batt? How abt the programming/memory side sad.gif )
3) Is PC 12 V batt is not the same with normal car 12V batt? (Since it is located under rear passenger area or car's cabin)

Thanks very much again

hsunl
post Dec 30 2012, 02:22 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Kiding @ Dec 30 2012, 02:08 PM)
1) If our hybrid batt is fully discharged, no way we can start our PC. Right or wrong? (Note: Case of Hybrid batt still functioning/OK, but only fully discharged due to car is not being used or start in a very long time)

No, you won't be able to start your car.

2) Can our PC be able to START back if it is not being used in ONE month time? (PC 12V batt charge can last/hold for how many days before it is fully discharged? Same like normal car which we must start at least once in a week?)

Should not be a problem provided your 12V battery is healthy and hybrid battery is at near full level.
3) What can we do to our PC when we r oversea for mths? Pls dun ask me to sell it off or renting to frens sad.gif I love my PC very much. Need to disconnect 12V batt? How abt the programming/memory side sad.gif )

Ask your family/wife/husband/GF/BF to drive your car for 30 mins once a month.

4) Is PC 12 V batt is not the same with normal car 12V batt? (Since it is located under rear passenger area or car's cabin)

PC 12V battery is almost the same as normal car except it has a duct connect the battery to outside to dissipate hydrogen generated by lead acid battery. if you replace the 12V battery with normal one, you may in the danger of hydrogen explosion
QUOTE(keanutan @ Dec 30 2012, 02:09 PM)
1) if fully discharged no we cannot start.
2)I don't think it can last for 1 month
3) Prius n Prius c 12v battery not same the price for it is rm 500  . No idea what difference . At least can last 5 year but Prius owner on Malaysia have change it after 1 year
4) u can try jump start it if cannot call Toyota to start it for u . But u can charge the battery full first before storing for 1 months put on D n press throttle a little bit with hand break down n holding the brake or can Ho out drive above 70km/h for few minute also can
sweat.gif Thanks for the infor. I think i will let the Hybrid batt in full charge first and NOT do anything with the 12V batt. Worst case is to call Toyota SC to start for me smile.gif
Anyone has some ideas when should we change our 12V batt? I did my 1st service at Toyota SC at Seremban and they did check the volt reading for my 12V batt. Maybe every 10K KM service later on we will be able to know when we shall change our 12V battery.

This post has been edited by hsunl: Dec 30 2012, 03:54 PM
hsunl
post Jan 2 2013, 09:30 PM

146 posts

http://priuschat.com/attachments/prius-c-o...e_ct-pdf.34263/

From first page.
hsunl
post Jan 5 2013, 05:21 PM

146 posts

Opppsss. Mine also the same. Missing the left/Passenger side nod. Why? sad.gif