°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V3°°

lkp857
post Dec 20 2012, 04:25 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(kelvinckh33 @ Dec 20 2012, 03:29 PM)
guys, my PC has a small dent by the side. Was thinking to get it fixed. anyone any idea how much will it cost? sad la my car so new.............................................................. :'(
Try google Dr.Dent, near Tesco puchong there. The std price is RM150, try to talk to the boss. They can fix your car, small dent no issue at all. I tried, very satisfy.

*Really hate those ppl open the door really hard (especially kids), pls be considerate a bit lar... hate when those 4 wheel / MPV/ SUV car park beside me...
lkp857
post Dec 25 2012, 11:23 PM

27 posts

Guys, after driving for few months, I'm experiencing something like rattle sound inside the cabin when driving onu uneven/rough road with low speed <25km/h. Anyone else have this issue? Search the web, found this link describing almost the same

http://priuschat.com/threads/front-tire-ra...ts-dots.115017/

The noise is like metal shaking... "wong wong" sound... this sound making me crazy sad.gif

This post has been edited by lkp857: Dec 25 2012, 11:24 PM
lkp857
post Dec 26 2012, 10:07 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(jfctheang @ Dec 26 2012, 12:43 AM)
The rattling sound...comes from the back or front? If it comes from the back, it may be caused by your rear seat lock. At your next service ask the SC to clean, grease and insulate the seat lock. I had this problem before, now rectified :-)

Happy driving!
Not sure from the back or roof, definately not from the seat as I'm aware of it and fixed it before (insulated).

It is like metal vibrating
lkp857
post Dec 28 2012, 01:47 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Dec 28 2012, 01:30 PM)
alright. i go back and check see whether these are the extra pieces or. SC forgot to put them back.

i also found some extra plastic bolt on the rear seat floor.

btw, i just got my car a few day only.
What kind of bolt? mind to take photo of it?
lkp857
post Dec 30 2012, 05:25 PM

27 posts

Oh ya guys, I know is sounds a bit funny but my Prius c do have knocking sound for few seconds in the morning when I start the engine. Malaysia ain't that cold like other countries rite?

lkp857
post Jan 1 2013, 11:29 PM

27 posts

Guys, stay tune for the update of my DIY dashboard rattle effort. I tried something, let me test few days to see how it goes.

This post has been edited by lkp857: Jan 1 2013, 11:30 PM
lkp857
post Jan 4 2013, 11:44 AM

27 posts

Guys, good news !

Tested few days, no annoying rattling sound from my dashboard anymore. Will find sometime to consolidate and take pic of where did I found the rattle sound and post it here.

So that you guys can try yourself to reduce the rattle/snaking noise in your car.
lkp857
post Jan 5 2013, 06:59 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(wankf @ Jan 5 2013, 05:34 PM)
Mine the same....should write to Toyota Japan for this problem. It doesn't look normal to me and why the one we had doesn't fit all the way in but just standing there like its not completely fit in.... mad.gif
If not mistaken, that is the rain sensor that missing. US version of PC also removed.
lkp857
post Jan 5 2013, 07:17 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(wankf @ Jan 5 2013, 07:03 PM)
then we should install it back...let find the rain sensor system for it. Maybe can find some made from Taiwan..... brows.gif
Plenty of things missing, the tyres pressure sensor lar, the proximity sensor VPNS lar...
lkp857
post Jan 7 2013, 03:44 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(mike1986 @ Jan 7 2013, 03:36 PM)
Jason said there might be a chance to include the auto mirror folding during the power on off too...
WOW !! rclxms.gif If that is the case with auto mirror folding, count me MAN !!
lkp857
post Jan 7 2013, 05:23 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(smliu @ Jan 7 2013, 05:18 PM)
Underneath the pedal, there is a stopper to cap the speed.
No way, I can 100% confirm the car can go >= 160km/h.... before AES enforcement during last year, LOL
lkp857
post Jan 7 2013, 06:46 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(eeeee7 @ Jan 7 2013, 06:42 PM)
i see, but i will never forget to unfold back the side mirrors when start driving lo, would any of u guys do?? haha
I will no either but it will be good if all feature can build into a single chip
lkp857
post Jan 10 2013, 05:55 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(eeeee7 @ Jan 10 2013, 05:30 PM)
i think its ok and we can get better price, maybe 900 - 1000 if we can get 10ppl to book can go install separately from the same shop.
Yeh rclxms.gif I'm opt for it
lkp857
post Jan 10 2013, 09:24 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Jan 10 2013, 10:46 AM)
i also realise that my dashboard got rattling sound when go through bumpy road. i wonder how can we solve the issue. sometimes it is annoying due to this car too quiet, any rattling sound can be very obvious.
Sorry guys, too busy with work. Will show you guys how to do it later ok? Need to pull the dashboard out and snap the photo.
lkp857
post Jan 13 2013, 05:22 PM

27 posts

Guys, finally, got time to document this down !
Ok, remember earlier that I find the source of the rattling sound?

(DO IT AT YOUR OWN RISK, I DO NOT responsible for anything that happen to you/your car, just sharing my way to eliminate the rattling sound)

Step 1: Finding the source
I manage to find the source of the sound from, which when I put my hand on the RED area, the rattling gone. So, I'm very sure it noise is from there.

Step 2: Prepare your material
I got this thing from RM5 shop (Daiso) & you need plenty of courages on next steps.

Step 3: Dashboard pulling
When pull the dash out, careful for the emergency button & wiring connector. Disconnect them carefully)

Step 4: Apply the sound proofing meterial

Finaly Step: Put everything back together again

And test your ride !! Hope it works for you as well.
lkp857
post Jan 14 2013, 12:48 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(mohdrafiz @ Jan 13 2013, 10:46 PM)
Hi ZaRR and everyone,
I have placed a booking for my PC yesterday. Test driven it a few times but my real concern was the deafening engine or was it the ecvt noise when putting my foot down on the accelarator and its not even that hilly.  cry.gif The noise insulation lesser than big brother Prius but then again thats what 39k diffrence will do in terms of quality I guess. Will be travelling to Jeli from KL via Grik often to there so do I stick to my choice or upgrade to Prius? I own an old Honda Stream 2.0 and would easily take on that task but its a fuel guzzler and not economical when theres only 2 passengers. That diffrence of 600 ringgit in instalment does send shivers whenever I think of it but if in the long run the benefit would outways it ... pls share yourexperience when going up hilly roads like cameron or genting or better yet Grik/ Bjrn Titiwangsa. TQ all
No problem going up hill genting & cameron for me
lkp857
post Jan 14 2013, 03:14 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(jasontcr @ Jan 14 2013, 02:54 PM)
NEW Arrived Tom's Hybrid Antenna suitable for Prius C
- Build in Antenna cable
- Screw on ur Original Port
- Reception signal acceptable
pm me if u want to pre-order !

Color only have Black , Red , White , Silver

Berapa?
lkp857
post Jan 23 2013, 08:41 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(skng74 @ Jan 23 2013, 02:37 PM)
has anyone experienced the following?

1) some plastic rattling sound somewhere in the region of the glove compartment.
2) battery drops 2 levels within 1 min of starting & driving the car.
3) some sound "klok" coming from the wheel area immediately after going over a speed bump and over some uneven road after that. sound like something is loose.
Find my post earlier on how to reduce rattle near that area if you dare, wakakaka...
lkp857
post Jan 26 2013, 07:45 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Jan 26 2013, 12:31 AM)
Aw crap. I just ordered one off Ebay. Free shipping though, and costs about RM79. I got mine here:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Newest-MINI-VCI-FO...30d90d3&vxp=mtr

There's a cheaper item from China, but HK's much nearer to us and it's only a few cents. smile.gif
Bro, pls share with us the result after you got the item ya, it seems very cool that you can tweak your own car

0.0514sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:46 AM