QUOTE(Heero Yuy @ Dec 17 2012, 06:01 PM)
Same, looks more vivid to me. Nice to look at.iPhone 5 Malaysian Set Scuffgate Survey, Cast your vote
iPhone 5 Malaysian Set Scuffgate Survey, Cast your vote
Dec 17 2012, 08:44 PM
1,483 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: PJ |
Dec 17 2012, 09:50 PM
123 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Kangar, PERLIS |
got mine today..
black celcom set.. all ok and no scuffgate.. |
Dec 17 2012, 10:22 PM
3,305 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
Got scuff~iPhone5 32GB Black~~Request to displacement~~still waiting DHL
Dec 17 2012, 10:29 PM
2,532 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Mine got scuff. Returning to apple online store. They will exchange for me. Not happy with such defects coming from a high end and high priced item. Not to mention it's produced by a world renown company. I'm not buying pasar malam item, ok?
Paul Schiller's remark seems arrogant and indifferent. Keep having this attitude and you find other companies soon taking over. It's already competitive as it is. |
Dec 17 2012, 10:42 PM
5,936 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: City of Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(ftan @ Dec 17 2012, 10:29 PM) Mine got scuff. Returning to apple online store. They will exchange for me. Not happy with such defects coming from a high end and high priced item. Not to mention it's produced by a world renown company. I'm not buying pasar malam item, ok? Bro nothing is perfect in this world. At least they are exchanging one unit for you. Sometimes it's luck. You may get a good unit, you may get a defected unit. Even when buying a car, same concept.Paul Schiller's remark seems arrogant and indifferent. Keep having this attitude and you find other companies soon taking over. It's already competitive as it is. |
Dec 17 2012, 10:43 PM
13,495 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
iYah.. seriously what's the big deal? Sooner or later, it's going to kena anyways
Dec 17 2012, 10:44 PM
Dec 17 2012, 10:52 PM
@andrewtho
Not really; just that you people are making too big a deal out of something really small. I mean, if the phone is dented or something it's oK lah... I won't be surprised if someone here even inspected their phones using a microscope! |
Dec 17 2012, 10:53 PM
Well, I don't think we should be complacent about it either.
Dec 17 2012, 10:57 PM
@ftan,
Well if it's really bad then yes you should make noise, but we shouldn't over-do it..... now, perhaps I should put mine under a microscope too! |
Dec 17 2012, 11:09 PM
I didn't need a microscope. In fact, I thought I saw wrongly at first. Thought it was some small triangle recycle symbol. My 2nd thought "wah, apple using recycled products". Lol.
Overdoing would be shouting and screaming at the cs. Which I didn't do. In fact, I thanked her and said she helped me a lot. Can sense she was happy to hear that. |
Dec 18 2012, 07:38 AM
13,476 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
QUOTE(xproc @ Dec 17 2012, 06:42 PM) Been yellowish for a year now... just accept the different screen.Added on December 18, 2012, 7:40 am QUOTE(ftan @ Dec 17 2012, 10:29 PM) Mine got scuff. Returning to apple online store. They will exchange for me. Not happy with such defects coming from a high end and high priced item. Not to mention it's produced by a world renown company. I'm not buying pasar malam item, ok? These are not manufactured by Apple. You should at least know who made them. Designed by Apple, Made by China's Foxconn.Paul Schiller's remark seems arrogant and indifferent. Keep having this attitude and you find other companies soon taking over. It's already competitive as it is. This post has been edited by andrekua2: Dec 18 2012, 07:40 AM |
Dec 18 2012, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Dec 17 2012, 10:52 PM) @andrewtho Those people expect perfect things when they feel that they've paid a premium for something.Not really; just that you people are making too big a deal out of something really small. I mean, if the phone is dented or something it's oK lah... I won't be surprised if someone here even inspected their phones using a microscope! Added on December 18, 2012, 9:34 am QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Dec 18 2012, 07:38 AM) Been yellowish for a year now... just accept the different screen. Ah yes, the famous Foxconn. HeheAdded on December 18, 2012, 7:40 am These are not manufactured by Apple. You should at least know who made them. Designed by Apple, Made by China's Foxconn. This post has been edited by andrewtho: Dec 18 2012, 09:34 AM |
Dec 18 2012, 09:35 AM
445 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Dec 18 2012, 10:11 AM
152 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(leechers @ Dec 17 2012, 04:58 PM) lol. shud be hardcore fans. so happy indeed.QUOTE(fumakiller @ Dec 17 2012, 09:50 PM) can laugh even slpingQUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Dec 17 2012, 10:22 PM) woo. buying directly frm Apple store?QUOTE(ftan @ Dec 17 2012, 10:29 PM) Mine got scuff. Returning to apple online store. They will exchange for me. Not happy with such defects coming from a high end and high priced item. Not to mention it's produced by a world renown company. I'm not buying pasar malam item, ok? +1Paul Schiller's remark seems arrogant and indifferent. Keep having this attitude and you find other companies soon taking over. It's already competitive as it is. In short, we as a consumer, we have our rights to receive the item in 100% good shape (did we pay you lesser?). We accept the fact that the aluminum & anodized xxx will get scratched / scuffgate easily. But, that'll all happen only after we used it, not just open it out from the box. Guys, we must be more aware of this, and stand still on your consumer's position, fight for your own rights using the right way. |
Dec 18 2012, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ Dec 18 2012, 09:35 AM) Then you can always ask for a replacement unit right? Nothing is perfect. There is always bound to be manufacturers defects on electrical devices. Lets just say luck plays a role too. Human make mistakes too right? So its right to say that luck plays a role. Your unit may be good, others may get a faulty unit. |
Dec 18 2012, 10:55 AM
890 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
QUOTE(jayy79 @ Dec 18 2012, 10:11 AM) In short, we as a consumer, we have our rights to receive the item in 100% good shape (did we pay you lesser?). We accept the fact that the aluminum & anodized xxx will get scratched / scuffgate easily. But, that'll all happen only after we used it, not just open it out from the box. totally agree. in comparison with other phones, the price they charge for the iPhone is considered to be premium/expensive. so if you pay for something with a premium price, you should get a product that is premium all round. we deserve what we paid for. so there should be no reason for their poor quality control, no matter who is manufacturing it (Foxconn). like jayy79 said, it's not like we paid lesser than the retail price. so you guys shouldn't just be okay about. don't just accept it and say "ala sikit je it's nothing". it's not fair to you and the more people are like that, the less the company will care about the quality control in the future.Guys, we must be more aware of this, and stand still on your consumer's position, fight for your own rights using the right way. |
Dec 18 2012, 11:13 AM
793 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: BBM: 7A05358C |
QUOTE(jin_akira @ Dec 18 2012, 10:55 AM) totally agree. in comparison with other phones, the price they charge for the iPhone is considered to be premium/expensive. so if you pay for something with a premium price, you should get a product that is premium all round. we deserve what we paid for. so there should be no reason for their poor quality control, no matter who is manufacturing it (Foxconn). like jayy79 said, it's not like we paid lesser than the retail price. so you guys shouldn't just be okay about. don't just accept it and say "ala sikit je it's nothing". it's not fair to you and the more people are like that, the less the company will care about the quality control in the future. I agree fully with this |
Dec 18 2012, 11:53 AM
508 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
![]() errr normal? |
Dec 18 2012, 11:57 AM