iPhone 5 Malaysian Set Scuffgate Survey, Cast your vote

coolwind123
post Feb 17 2013, 04:18 AM

141 posts

Just wondering is backplate replacement will be avalaible in malaysia after some time?
Cause i choosed to use my iphone5 naked, like the feeling when holding it naked, and i haved dropped my phone for few times already, white dents at corner
Cant imagine how serious will be after 1 or 2 years later
gabriel.l
post Feb 17 2013, 11:04 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(coolwind123 @ Feb 17 2013, 04:18 AM)
Just wondering is backplate replacement will be avalaible in malaysia after some time?
Cause i choosed to use my iphone5 naked, like the feeling when holding it naked, and i haved dropped my phone for few times already, white dents at corner
Cant imagine how serious will be after 1 or 2 years later
Sure there will be replacement, because just like you, I like to use the phone without any casings.
It just looks beautiful the way it is. If you want to protect it, just use some iPhone sleeve.

Try this SGP iPhone 5 Leather Pouch Case Crumena S

If you are interested can order together with me, I need another 1 & we can share the shipping cost tongue.gif
coolwind123
post Feb 17 2013, 01:44 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(gabriel.l @ Feb 17 2013, 11:04 AM)
Sure there will be replacement, because just like you, I like to use the phone without any casings.
It just looks beautiful the way it is. If you want to protect it, just use some iPhone sleeve.

Try this SGP iPhone 5 Leather Pouch Case Crumena S

If you are interested can order together with me, I need another 1 & we can share the shipping cost  tongue.gif
No thanks smile.gif
OKLY
post Feb 19 2013, 08:01 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

After having the phone since launch day, today I finally spotted some black coating coming off from the side of my phone exposing the bare aluminum color. So I guess this is already considered "wear and tear"? sweat.gif
INGfusion
post Mar 10 2013, 05:32 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,504 posts

Any one have issue on the back pint ? I found mine have a few dot on the back side paint
ysc
post Mar 10 2013, 05:52 PM

860 posts

After having the phone before launch day (~Sept 2012), it's still in perfect condition without a scuff smile.gif
SUSLeprodige
post Mar 11 2013, 09:09 PM

196 posts

Got it from Maxis in January. Perfect biggrin.gif
AngSG
post Mar 19 2013, 01:20 PM

20 posts

anyone face this problem that the data network doesnt reconnects when coming out of a bad signal area? like for example, my housing area has a really bad phone signal and the data will be like automatically disconnected when im home. so i have to resolve on using wifi. but when i get out of my house and go to somewhere else, the data network doesnt connects back. i saw other forumers talks about the switching to airplane mode and switch back. i tried and doesnt help. it will only reconnects if i reboot my whole phone again and it gets kinda annoying when u have to reboot ur phone each time u are going out. anyone?
lyl_bgr
post Mar 22 2013, 12:43 AM

441 posts

got mine from digi at wednesday not scuff or anything happy.gif
TSxproc
post Mar 24 2013, 04:48 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

conclusion, if the phone not scuff out of the box, it will remaining scuff free for a very long time...

21 Pages « < 19 20 21Top

0.0588sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:34 AM