149 Pages « < 143 144 145 146 147 > » Bottom

> LYN Christian Fellowship V6 (Group), God Loves you.

TSunknown warrior
post Mar 16 2014, 04:39 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(jack~daniel @ Mar 14 2014, 02:40 PM)
Does it matter christian or not? hmm.gif
I think it was question out of curiosity and not one of contentious intent. biggrin.gif
Sophiera
post Mar 16 2014, 08:31 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

It's just that now it gives even more ammo. I really think that the discovery is overblown. As if camel bone can't be transported
jack~daniel
post Mar 16 2014, 10:21 PM

834 posts

You have my respect
pehkay
post Mar 17 2014, 08:40 AM

145 posts

FINAL CASE IN JOHN - CONCLUSION ...

Consider the example of a religious brother who discovers that he has a bad temper. We may say that he is sick with a bad temper. Consider also the case of a little boy who, after he is saved, discovers that he is quite naughty. He also is a sick person; he is sick with his mischievous behavior. Another believer may discover that he jokes too much and that he is sick with his joking. All of these sick people, after discovering their sickness, send the information about their sickness to the Lord. Just like Martha who said that Lazarus was sick, they also say that they are sick of a bad temper, of bad behavior, or of joking.

They want the Lord to heal them by improving their temper so that it will be a good temper, by reforming their bad behavior so that it will be a good behavior, and by adjusting their joking. The brother who wants his joking adjusted prays, "O Lord, keep my mouth!" In other words, these people are sick and are asking the Lord to heal them. But the Lord will never come to heal you. The more you pray for the healing of your temper, the worse your temper will be. The Lord will never come to heal, but He waits...waits...waits...until you are dead. He will not answer your prayer for healing, but He will wait until your sickness turns into death. He will wait until you realize that you are not only sick but that you are also dead. The Lord will wait until you tell Him that you are a hopeless case, until you give up all hope for yourself.

Do you still hope for some improvement? Are you really disappointed with yourself? I am afraid that each of you still possesses some hope for yourself. Many times you are like both Martha and Lazarus. On one hand, you are the sick Lazarus; on the other hand, you are the Martha informing the Lord. You inform the Lord about your sickness with the hope that He will come to improve your condition. But we all can testify that the Lord will never come to answer this kind of prayer. The more you seek for improvement, the more He stays away.

One day you will finally realize that you are an absolutely hopeless case. You will discover that you are a vessel containing nothing but the water of death. Everything is full of death; nothing is living. You are just one of those six waterpots full of death water. When you realize that you are absolutely in death, having nothing except the water of death within you, then the Lord will come to enliven you. When you awake to the fact that you are dead, buried, and even stinking with bad odors, the Lord will then come to enliven you. How often we try to be better and to improve ourselves! But the Lord will just wait until you stink and even spread the bad odors to others. The Lord will wait until others smell your stinking odors. Then He will come to you in the principle of life in resurrection to enliven you.

Christianity acts contrary to this principle, for it is a religion that tries to improve people, reform them, and regulate their behavior. But Christ is life and He comes to enliven people with that life. He comes to regenerate and resurrect them with Himself as life. What does it mean to improve, reform, or to regulate one’s behavior? It simply means to make the original man better by the means of the original self. But Christ comes to regenerate and remake us with Himself. The Lord would not heal the original man; He waits until the original man is dead. Therefore, when you are so full of the water of death that you stink with the odor of death, then the Lord will come to re-create you and resurrect you out of that death into Himself as life in resurrection.

The principle of the Gospel of John is Christ as life in resurrection. The intention of this gospel is not to improve or reform us by regulating our behavior. The Lord’s only intention is to bring life into us. This life will enliven, regenerate, resurrect, and recreate us. If we can apprehend the principle of this gospel, our thirst will be quenched, our hunger satisfied, our darkness enlightened, our bondage in sin broken, and our death swallowed up by resurrection—all by experiencing Christ as our resurrection life in the Spirit and through the Word. We can never experience the living Christ by anything of ourselves or by any of our doings. The living Christ is only experienced in the Spirit and through the Word. The Spirit and the Word will bring us into the principle of life in resurrection. If we take Him in the Spirit and through the Word, we shall then be satisfied, enlightened, freed, and resurrected. When we are resurrected from the dead, we are delivered from all aspects of death. Nothing can suppress us, nothing can restrict us, and nothing can imprison us because we are living in resurrection.

notworthy.gif That's it for the 9 cases found in John ... much grace! @_@
TSunknown warrior
post Mar 17 2014, 08:46 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Everyday Bible verses with UW

He restores my soul......

Psalm 23:3 (KJV)
He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name's sake.

Notice that;
After you consent God to be your shepherd.
After you consent for God to feed you and rest you.
Then here is where 2 more miracles happen.

One. God restores your soul
Two. God leads you in the path of righteousness.

Soul refers to your very "Being", your emotions, your passion, your desire, etc.

We all go through in life with some emotional scars and pain.
Everyone has some sort of scar on their soul.

But here is where God can restore that soul to complete wholeness if only you let Him.

I don't know what is your soul scar but God knows. Look at the divine flow of this restoration below.
It comes one after another, all in the still presence of God.

1 The LORD is my shepherd; I shall not want. (Provider)
2 He maketh me to lie down in green pastures (Providence): he leadeth me beside the still waters. (Rest and Peace)
3 He restoreth my soul: (Healing)

Then there's another aspect where God leads you in the path of righteousness.
There are many believers who strive to do what is right but lack the strength.
Many of us try our best only to fall short sooner or later and we cry out in frustration of the guilt of not being able
to live up to God's Holy Standard.

Perhaps we may have missed out step 1, 2 & 3 as above.
We have not allowed God to be our shepherd, we try to look for our own pasture in our own strength and we don't allocate time to be "quiet" before God.(spending time)

If you look carefully in this verse, it says "he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name's sake"

I believe the reason why we fail to walk in righteousness is because we are not lead, we strive in our strength. And we don't realize that the righteousness here is for "his" name sake. Not yours. We think we do this to be righteous.

When actually He is the one who leads us to be righteous because God is righteous. Not us. The problem is our eye, we tend to look at ourselves rather than look to God for strength and righteousness.

One thing comes after another.

When you consent God to be your shepherd, consent Him to feed you and rest you, consent Him to restore you, You WILL walk in his righteousness effortlessly for "His" Name sake and for "His" Glory. All this comes in sequences of knowing, believing and doing Psalms 23:1-3.

God Bless.

Sophiera
post Mar 19 2014, 07:00 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Funny reminder of God today.

I had some skin fungal problems so I'm using Potassium permanganate as part of the treatment.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Potassium_permanganate

Added to water, it turns purple. And purple is often associated with Jesus...

Jesus Water to heal the sick?
TankerGadget Store
post Mar 20 2014, 11:31 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Mar 19 2014, 07:00 PM)
Funny reminder of God today.

I had some skin fungal problems so I'm using Potassium permanganate as part of the treatment.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Potassium_permanganate

Added to water, it turns purple. And purple is often associated with Jesus...

Jesus Water to heal the sick?
ya purple and red color is often use in bible ... haha, hows your condition now ? will pray for u.
TankerGadget Store
post Mar 20 2014, 11:33 AM

222 posts

i am so happy that today i finally finished reading the book of proverbs in 30 days ! 31 chapter .... thank god that gave me the power of continuous effort to finish the book of wisdom. xD
pehkay
post Mar 20 2014, 11:34 AM

145 posts

Any "gleanings" from it? biggrin.gif
Sophiera
post Mar 20 2014, 03:04 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(TankerGadget Store @ Mar 20 2014, 11:31 AM)
ya purple and red color is often use in bible ... haha, hows your condition now ? will pray for u.
Better, but recovery is very slow as I have the problem for years. Didn't think it's a fungal problem until it got bad.
TankerGadget Store
post Mar 28 2014, 01:22 AM

222 posts

how you guys doing ? any testimony to share ?
TSunknown warrior
post Mar 29 2014, 10:51 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(furryfluffy @ Mar 29 2014, 05:07 PM)
I'm now stuck in the traffic jam towards the south

And it is raining
A lot FAQ appeared in my mind:

1) what is the significance of observing Qing Ming on that particular day? (for example, CNY is beginning of spring, Hungry Ghost is when the Gate of Hell being opened)

2) can Chinese go clean the ancestors' grave on any other day except Qing Ming? I mean still once a year, but on a different date (ie date of demise, etc)

3) to express "filial piety", those cleaning the grave must be offspring ? Can bring maid ?

4) Being baptized, I dun eat the offering , burn paper etc but I do help to clean. My pastor, sensei, church elders dun like wat I did, but what the heck, I still love my family. What is the punishment? unsure.gif

5) most ppl go morning coz not so hot, thus caused congestion. Can we go late afternoon like 6pm?

Tq
1. Qing Ming is basically a Chinese Tradition. Respecting Ancestors, your great grand pa, grand pa, etc

2. Should be no problem

3. It's your own relative. Better to do it personally. Cleaning the grave is fine. Even Western culture they like their grave neat n tidy.

4. No punishment. What you've said is good enough. As long as you don't pray to the "earth" deity and to your ancestors, you're not disobeying anything. As each has been given but 1 life to live. As you know our God in Heaven is the one who give life and when one die, everybody without Christ will be judged.

5. Up to each person.
finecut
post Mar 30 2014, 05:05 AM

497 posts

is it wierd that i believe in both evolution and creationism. some of my older church members are giving me "this is blasphemy" look when i tell them this...
TSunknown warrior
post Mar 30 2014, 01:14 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(finecut @ Mar 30 2014, 05:05 AM)
is it wierd that i believe in both evolution and creationism. some of my older church members are giving me "this is blasphemy" look when i tell them this...
I think the wisest thing to do is to keep an open mind.

Don't be too quick to conclude anything because we are always discovering new discovery and sometimes new information overwrites the old one.

After all God is the one who blessed Man with the wisdom & Intelligence to discover how things work.

People without God don't know better and call it Science as if it's a kind of Force to be reckoned with but little do they know,

Everything that Man knows came by the grace imparted from God.

The arrogant ones will deny Him, but the one who acknowledge God will be given more abundance of knowledge, so that Man knows who is the one who created the Heavens and the Earth and in that, God is glorified.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Mar 30 2014, 01:16 PM
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 30 2014, 04:15 PM

Mechanical Kuda Ping Keyboard
1,105 posts

God made the world, but the only detail we have is that He used His Words. Who knows how did the Word manifest?

Besides, this debate is best left alone and there are many other things you should be worried about wink.gif
jxjm63
post Mar 30 2014, 08:52 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Mar 30 2014, 04:15 PM)
God made the world, but the only detail we have is that He used His Words. Who knows how did the Word manifest?

Besides, this debate is best left alone and there are many other things you should be worried about wink.gif
Why is it taking so long to recover MH370. I am praying that they find the debris faster. i am sure more ppl r praying for this but no news yet
finecut
post Mar 30 2014, 11:01 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(jxjm63 @ Mar 30 2014, 08:52 PM)
Why is it taking so long to recover MH370. I am praying that they find the debris faster. i am sure more ppl r praying for this but no news yet
most of the time things are out of our control. The ultimate decision is not ours to make. What we can do is keep hoping and do what we as humans can.
This is life, we have our ups and downs, just keep the faith and stay strong.
pehkay
post Mar 31 2014, 12:21 PM

145 posts

sweat.gif Unless you are one who subscribed to theistic evolution (unfortunately, not a scientific theory), I can't think of any bridge between the two worldviews.

TankerGadget Store
post Mar 31 2014, 08:35 PM

222 posts

will son of god release in malaysia ?!!! i want to sponsor tickets to my friend for them to watch biggrin.gif
pehkay
post Apr 2 2014, 09:33 AM

145 posts

Might not be shown I think

149 Pages « < 143 144 145 146 147 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0312sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:24 AM