~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

QUOTE(jcst83 @ Dec 24 2012, 02:52 PM)
lol...it should b Optical Drive Device...... icon_rolleyes.gif
blink.gif blink.gif

QUOTE(XionCity @ Dec 24 2012, 04:09 PM)
FINALLY!!! Got my Windows 8 Pro backup DVDs 32/64 bits. Product from Ireland!!!

ooh... so they gave both 32-bit & 64-bit laugh.gif
tennytyy
post Dec 24 2012, 05:31 PM

1,915 posts

Anyone here had try to overclock your y580 gtx660m?
jcst83
post Dec 24 2012, 05:40 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(xyz_cityhunter @ Dec 24 2012, 04:39 PM)
I think you should censored your particulars before posting those pics... sweat.gif
i think ok la...no cd key expose....else.... brows.gif
Jet23sky
post Dec 24 2012, 05:44 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

I finally ordered Y580 and will arrived on Wednesday, at a cost of RM2799. It comes with Windows 8 Business Edition which I never thought of having this OS at all.

I end up didn't purchase the SSD because i feel a big hole in my wallet =_=. But I do get free wireless keyboard and mouse from Logitech which is not a bad call after all. smile.gif

Reason I decide to get Y580

1) Cheapest laptop with 660M graphic card, no doubt about it.
2) 3rd Generation Core I7 which no doubt make my photo editing even faster.

I forgot to upgrade my RAM..... Maybe purchase it during collect my laptop.
Cobby
post Dec 24 2012, 07:28 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Dec 24 2012, 11:24 AM)
hello, how many Y500 model out there? is there non sli and sli model?
i was thinking to buy Y500 wihtout the second GPU at this moment but might  get the external GPU somewhere in March 2013, so i worry i bought wrongly which cant upgrade in the future.

So far whole Malaysia only Y500 SLI model is available. Other variation is not in yet. Not sure it will come. But online have variation.

Added on December 24, 2012, 7:33 pm
QUOTE(Laine @ Dec 24 2012, 03:01 PM)
anyone has got their hand on Y500 ultrabay accessories? particularly the fan? smile.gif

http://shop.lenovo.com/SEUILibrary/control...00#.UNf8R0G-rKF
Hmmmm... havnt try it, but i think the fan would be preety useless... unless if the user decides not to use the cooler pad then it would be somewhat useful... but so far... even im using SLI... during gaming its ok so far... not that hot compare to my previous laptops... im using CM U3 cooler pad...

I have some idea to share... once after gaming n if u feel the lappy is hot, u can try use the "Dust Remover" options in the power management to blow the fan to max and the temp drops in 1min... haha...
tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Cobby: Dec 24 2012, 07:33 PM
mrl
post Dec 24 2012, 07:54 PM

977 posts

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Dec 24 2012, 05:31 PM)
Anyone here had try to overclock your y580 gtx660m?
looking at the temperatures, I dont even feel like OC... thinking to downclock the CPU actually... XD

QUOTE(Cobby @ Dec 24 2012, 07:28 PM)
So far whole Malaysia only Y500 SLI model is available. Other variation is not in yet. Not sure it will come. But online have variation.

Added on December 24, 2012, 7:33 pm

Hmmmm... havnt try it, but i think the fan would be preety useless... unless if the user decides not to use the cooler pad then it would be somewhat useful... but so far... even im using SLI... during gaming its ok so far... not that hot compare to my previous laptops... im using CM U3 cooler pad...

I have some idea to share... once after gaming n if u feel the lappy is hot, u can try use the "Dust Remover" options in the power management to blow the fan to max and the temp drops in 1min... haha...
tongue.gif
I think the extra exhaust will help actually... though I'm not 100% sure how the air flow going to be... perhaps Lenovo already R&D the airflow so that it won't create vortex or anything... laugh.gif

though, I wonder if we can actually run "Dust Remover" while playing games... tongue.gif
TSkuroneko0509
post Dec 24 2012, 08:00 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

QUOTE(mrl @ Dec 24 2012, 07:54 PM)
looking at the temperatures, I dont even feel like OC... thinking to downclock the CPU actually... XD
I think the extra exhaust will help actually... though I'm not 100% sure how the air flow going to be... perhaps Lenovo already R&D the airflow so that it won't create vortex or anything...  laugh.gif

though, I wonder if we can actually run "Dust Remover" while playing games...  tongue.gif
dunno... try run dust remover first, then start the game laugh.gif
mrl
post Dec 24 2012, 08:03 PM

977 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Dec 24 2012, 08:00 PM)
dunno... try run dust remover first, then start the game laugh.gif
Run "Dust Remover" and end process for the apps... will it stuck at that speed? anybody willing to try? laugh.gif

I wonder if there's any speed controller software can force the fan speed to be high all the time???
Bad Cyborg
post Dec 24 2012, 08:16 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(guilt79 @ Dec 23 2012, 11:33 AM)
I can't believe it. 10 years ago, Sg Wang & Low Yat always known for bad service and Ah Beng outlets.

Now still the same. I guess this urban myth still applies. 10 salesman there, 9 cannot be trusted. That 1 person also needs to see his mood.  biggrin.gif
In reality most Ah Bengs from 10 years ago have moved up in society, have their own lucrative drug business, or they migrated to Singapore, and have the same lucrative business. What's left these days are dark skinned foreign shopkeepers who hail you from 5 meters away as if trying to stop a cab.
Cobby
post Dec 24 2012, 10:53 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(mrl @ Dec 24 2012, 08:03 PM)
Run "Dust Remover" and end process for the apps... will it stuck at that speed? anybody willing to try?  laugh.gif

I wonder if there's any speed controller software can force the fan speed to be high all the time???
The app wont stuck so far... its working great.... but there is one prob... it will run the blower in interval and last up to 2mins only... after that it wil stop. If wanna continue need click again... laugh.gif

But if we can find some software to control the fan like the lenovo management software, it would be posible to blast the fan speed as high as the blower. Can cool the laptop better... lower temp. But i afraid the fan might die faster too... haha
fezrul
post Dec 24 2012, 10:56 PM

34 posts

hi,, y580 user report ..
just wanna ask, do everybody know how to get this http://ark.intel.com/products/70846/Intel-...-up-to-3_80-GHz in malaysia ? thinking to upgrade the 3630qm... and did anyone not agree with it?
lee_what2004
post Dec 24 2012, 11:04 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Expensive. CPU upgrade is always not cost effective...
http://www.ebay.com/itm/INTEL-i7-3840QM-3-...=item20c7da16b6
fezrul
post Dec 24 2012, 11:14 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 24 2012, 11:04 PM)
Expensive. CPU upgrade is always not cost effective...
http://www.ebay.com/itm/INTEL-i7-3840QM-3-...=item20c7da16b6
yup, thats why im looking for local shop thinking can trade in
Cobby
post Dec 24 2012, 11:30 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(fezrul @ Dec 24 2012, 11:14 PM)
yup, thats why  im looking for local shop thinking can trade in
I wouldnt recommend it... unless u plan to use the i7 for computational intensive application.

Other than that, the performance is barely noticeable in all i7 cpu. Only benchmarking software can show the diff synthetically.. practically... all the same or more less the same.
xD4rever
post Dec 25 2012, 12:09 AM

127 posts

anybody face keyboard problem?
when type single word ,it will auto type other word
Cobby
post Dec 25 2012, 12:24 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(xD4rever @ Dec 25 2012, 12:09 AM)
when type single word ,it  will auto type other word
In windows 8?

xD4rever
post Dec 25 2012, 12:57 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(Cobby @ Dec 25 2012, 12:24 AM)
In windows 8?
ya..and keyboard become not respond

This post has been edited by xD4rever: Dec 25 2012, 12:58 AM
Cobby
post Dec 25 2012, 01:02 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(xD4rever @ Dec 25 2012, 12:57 AM)
ya..and keyboard become not respond
Hmmmm... try go device manager and uninstall the driver. and restart.
See if the re-installation of the driver fixes it. hmm.gif

So far i didnt have prob using mine in Win8.
xD4rever
post Dec 25 2012, 01:28 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(Cobby @ Dec 25 2012, 01:02 AM)
Hmmmm... try go device manager and uninstall the driver. and restart.
See if the re-installation of the driver fixes it. hmm.gif

So far i didnt have prob using mine in Win8.
i also thinking which driver...
Chaoyinside
post Dec 25 2012, 01:28 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(xD4rever @ Dec 25 2012, 12:09 AM)
when type single word ,it  will auto type other word
mind i know ur keyboard input ? did u put it as US instead of others ?

130 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:15 AM