Lenovo IdeaPad Y Series Thread v2, When Y480/580 meet Y400/500

Chaoyinside
post Dec 13 2012, 09:36 AM

85 posts

installed SSD for OS usage, but for some reasons the HDD doesnt show in my computer list although it is shown in disk management and i did full format on it and assigned the drive letter.
any ideas guys??
Chaoyinside
post Dec 25 2012, 01:28 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(xD4rever @ Dec 25 2012, 12:09 AM)
anybody face keyboard problem?
when type single word ,it  will auto type other word
mind i know ur keyboard input ? did u put it as US instead of others ?
Chaoyinside
post Dec 26 2012, 01:55 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(xD4rever @ Dec 25 2012, 01:28 AM)
long time i installed google pinyin
only recently gt this problem
what i mean is ur keyboard input layout, izit US keyboard layout?
different region have different keyboard input layout, thats y im asking, mayb u set the keyboard to other region
Chaoyinside
post Jan 6 2013, 10:51 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Jan 6 2013, 03:18 AM)
anyone of u tried bringing ur y580 to service centre to replace the wifi adapter?.. if yes how long does it takes if they confirm there is a problem?..
usually 3 days, including waiting for the spare part order if they out of stock, if nt it can be done within 1-2 days
(lowyat service center)
Chaoyinside
post Feb 5 2013, 01:14 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Feb 4 2013, 08:40 PM)
I got offer for Y580 spec without mSATA SSD but with 500Gb Buffalo Ext HDD (usb 3.0) + laptop backpack for RM 3,399.. I saw someone mention Y580 can get for RM2,999? Anyone can confirm me this?
if without bluray ROM, yes, otherwise no

QUOTE(zulfadzlis @ Feb 4 2013, 07:47 PM)
guys my lenovo y580 recently acting weird because I sense some major lag when even browsing using google chrome and opening folders. So, can anyone tell me how to fix this problem ? Can I revert back using my 4 Disc when I first used it to do system recovery ? if so how please teach me sifu
do u hav SSD install or juz normal HDD ??
how many RAM u had ??
did ur machine BSOD cause by the lag ??

This post has been edited by Chaoyinside: Feb 5 2013, 01:18 AM
Chaoyinside
post Feb 5 2013, 11:38 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Feb 5 2013, 01:21 AM)
I see.. so Y400 is the way to go.. I thought I can get Y580 below 3k.. thanks for reply
there is a version of Y580 with DVD ROM, price is around 2799 i thk, same spec, juz without blu-ray ROM
Chaoyinside
post Feb 6 2013, 11:08 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(username86 @ Feb 5 2013, 10:33 PM)
need advise from all sifu here. my friend buy this y580. when he play the battlefield 3. the graphic is not smooth & a bit lag. it is related to y580 over heating problem? or need to setting the laptop to play this game?
exactly what they had said at the above, u want gaming using lappy juz plug in the AC, Y580 itself using that much of power consuming component.

if u wish to play on battery, for sure it would not last long, perhaps u can try to adjust the nVidia panel force the system itself use the nVidia graphic card whenever it is possible, not sure it works or nt, juz my opinnion.
Chaoyinside
post Feb 21 2013, 07:23 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(mrquidz @ Feb 21 2013, 06:58 PM)
Guys..where can i repair the speaker? seems like the left speaker is broken.. the sound is harsh and..you know, when the speaker is broken.

do you think the lenovo service centre can repair it? anyone here had their speaker repaired?
juz go to lowyat service center, if u had your warranty cover they will replace it for u, but u hav to wait for 1-3 days

Nothing in specific thing I did lead to BSOD. while browsing, everything will be hang like 10secs and BSOD come out.
mostly I just saw BSOD already there when I woke up.
ur situation a bit similar like mine, my Y580 was facing frequent BSOD all the time since after the 1st week i got it, which trouble me to even request 1 on 1 replacement directly from Lenovo, refer to previous post if u want to know more.
My opinion for what u can do is either reformat it or ask the technician to check for u.
For my situation, i replaced my HDD with SSD as OS, HDD as storage, thats it.

This post has been edited by Chaoyinside: Feb 21 2013, 07:31 PM

0.0188sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:58 PM