Fund Investment Corner v3, Funds101

Ramjade
post Dec 7 2017, 05:56 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(asil66 @ Dec 7 2017, 03:56 PM)
Is the ASNB fixed price funds for bumiputra only?
You can always buy ASW2020, ASM and As1m. These are fixed price funds which are open to non bumi.
skylinelover
post Dec 8 2017, 08:50 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 1 2017, 10:58 PM)
When you sell, they won't earn anything. Only when they buy. If you hold and never buy, mana ada business for them  tongue.gif
Haha already parking 10k with my classmate agent😄Now thinking whether 2 add another 10k or just target parking another 90k🤗
Jitty
post Dec 9 2017, 07:38 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 8 2017, 08:50 PM)
Haha already parking 10k with my classmate agent😄Now thinking whether 2 add another 10k or just target parking another 90k🤗
You parked 10k to your classmates agent on UT?
skylinelover
post Dec 9 2017, 10:57 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Dec 9 2017, 07:38 PM)
You parked 10k to your classmates agent on UT?
Haha what i mean is this UT is recommended by my classmate who also is full time financial agent hahahaha
PulseAngel
post Dec 14 2017, 12:02 PM

Validating
181 posts

Hi All,

Anyone know how can I withdraw my investment in CWA? I've lost my agent contact number coz its 5 years ago
MUM
post Dec 14 2017, 12:22 PM

14,907 posts

QUOTE(PulseAngel @ Dec 14 2017, 12:02 PM)
Hi All,

Anyone know how can I withdraw my investment in CWA? I've lost my agent contact number coz its 5 years ago
try contact cwa?
ehwee
post Dec 14 2017, 01:25 PM

Value Our Living Spaces!
790 posts

Hi All,

What is cwa?
PulseAngel
post Dec 14 2017, 02:19 PM

Validating
181 posts

QUOTE(ehwee @ Dec 14 2017, 01:25 PM)
What is cwa?
CIMB wealth advisor
bbgoat
post Dec 16 2017, 10:33 AM

6,614 posts

Hi All,

CWA has limited branches. Like in Penang need to go over to Prai side ! doh.gif

I just few weeks ago asked CIMB branch to help me and did a withdrawal. So try the CIMB branch that u have an account. biggrin.gif
GamaX320
post Dec 21 2017, 10:04 PM

822 posts

newbie here want ask about CIMB PRS because today CIMB staff told me we cant just simply withdraw it right? they will penalty us?
!@#$%^
post Dec 21 2017, 10:06 PM

Safe Trader
17,505 posts

QUOTE(GamaX320 @ Dec 21 2017, 10:04 PM)
newbie here want ask about CIMB PRS because today CIMB staff told me we cant just simply withdraw it right? they will penalty us?
yes
Ramjade
post Dec 21 2017, 10:33 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(GamaX320 @ Dec 21 2017, 10:04 PM)
All PRS memang cannot withdraw. If you withdraw before 55 years old, penalty of 8%.

So it's a one way ticket. Only rm3k/year.
sapenmackey
post Jan 2 2018, 05:17 PM

44 posts

I guys, want to get some advice for you all.

Last week i go to PBB for open PRS account and invested on 26th Dec 2017. However, the statement haven't sent to my hometown yet.

Hence do it consider PRS for 2017 which i can deduct from my income tax?

Your advice please.
familyfirst
post Jan 2 2018, 06:17 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(sapenmackey @ Jan 2 2018, 05:17 PM)
I guys, want to get some advice for you all.

Last week i go to PBB for open PRS account and invested on 26th Dec 2017. However, the statement haven't sent to my hometown yet.

Hence do it consider PRS for 2017 which i can deduct from my income tax?

Your advice please.
I paid for my PRS at CIMB on 20 Dec and it only appeared in my PPA online account on 29 Dec. The paper statement belum sampai yet. Why dont you log in and check in your PPA statement. As long as its in there by 31 Dec, you can use it to deduct 2017 income tax. If not, sorry can only use to deduct 2018 income in 2019 tax submission.
eastmeetswest
post Feb 19 2018, 11:54 AM

95 posts

Hi guys. Im pretty new into investment, but I would love to diversify. Let me explain on my current portfolio.

- Invested in 2 properties up to 1.2 Mil
- Purchased ASB Gemilang Kesihatan up to 100k
- Some seating in FD at 4% rate.

Now I would like to further diversify some of the FD into UT or stocks.

In terms of UT, I have read many blogs, case studies, visited FSM and I still cant get a clear picture.

For an example, I checked out CIMB funds, some started at 0.54 sen/unit and currently standing at 0.9+ sen/u. The fund started somewhere in 2013.

Question 1: Will it continue to grow or funds may get stagnant?

So far, from the experience of the gurus' that might answer me in this forum

Question 2: Which fund houses are more reliable, cause there is CIMB, Manulife and so on.

Question 3: What is the deciding factor to purchase an UT? How should I evaluate a UT?

For an example, if I look at the attached diagram, there are funds from couple of % right up to 40% return.

Question 4: How do I evaluate all these?

Please guide me through.

kswee
post Feb 19 2018, 02:03 PM

577 posts

Follow the crowd, don't be the last.
eastmeetswest
post Feb 19 2018, 02:18 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(kswee @ Feb 19 2018, 02:03 PM)
Follow the crowd, don't be the last.
Hi Kswee, thanks but that didnt help at all...
wongmunkeong
post Feb 19 2018, 02:39 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

I'm no expert, just trying to understand & structure the Qs/Goals ya, coz the best answer to the "not so good" questions are near useless tongue.gif

1. Since one is looking to diversify out of properties (in particular MY properties?), FD, etc., maybe the biggest Q should be revolving around:
a. "Asset Allocation", asset categories (eg. Fixed Income, Equities, Alternates), sub-asset categories (eg. Developed Market Equities, Emerging Market Equities, REITs, etc.)

b. and its related stuff like "what allocation % fits my needs/risk appetite", "when to re-balance", "how to re-balance", "how to build.."

2. With (1.) in mind, one can then visualize one's total assets/investments as a holistic team, eg. a soccer team with forwards/strikers to score, midfielders to move the ball forward & help defenders as well, defenders to minimize goals against us + final defence, the goal keeper.

Thus, then perhaps one should then look for appropriate investment vehicles like stocks, mutual funds, etc. that fits the role to fill?

3. The above is just me trying to clarify & structure ya. Again, i may be wrong & U already know about all these. If so, perhaps this may help: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4193169
Ramjade
post Feb 19 2018, 06:06 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(eastmeetswest @ Feb 19 2018, 11:54 AM)
Hi guys. Im pretty new into investment, but I would love to diversify. Let me explain on my current portfolio.

- Invested in 2 properties up to 1.2 Mil
- Purchased ASB Gemilang Kesihatan up to 100k
- Some seating in FD at 4% rate.

Now I would like to further diversify some of the FD into UT or stocks.

In terms of UT, I have read many blogs, case studies, visited FSM and I still cant get a clear picture.

For an example, I checked out CIMB funds, some started at 0.54 sen/unit and currently standing at 0.9+ sen/u. The fund started somewhere in 2013.

Question 1: Will it continue to grow or funds may get stagnant?

So far, from the experience of the gurus' that might answer me in this forum

Question 2: Which fund houses are more reliable, cause there is CIMB, Manulife and so on.

Question 3: What is the deciding factor to purchase an UT? How should I evaluate a UT?

For an example, if I look at the attached diagram, there are funds from couple of % right up to 40% return.

Question 4: How do I evaluate all these?
Please guide me through.
Q1 Depend on market condition and fund manager. A rising tide will lift all boats, only when the tide goes down, my outlook will see who's swimming naked. If they change fund manager, fund performance can drop.

Q2 None. Never ever let a fund house brand con/tempt you into buying. Always look at individual fund.

Q3 Consistent winners, not one time juara kampung. For me personally, able to beat the index. If it can't beat the index, might as well I invest in the index itself. High returns, low volatility, Sharpe ratio > 1

Q4 See answer Q3. Also see region of investment.
eastmeetswest
post Feb 20 2018, 08:35 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Feb 19 2018, 02:39 PM)
I'm no expert, just trying to understand & structure the Qs/Goals ya, coz the best answer to the "not so good" questions are near useless tongue.gif

1. Since one is looking to diversify out of properties (in particular MY properties?), FD, etc., maybe the biggest Q should be revolving around:
a. "Asset Allocation", asset categories (eg. Fixed Income, Equities, Alternates), sub-asset categories (eg. Developed Market Equities, Emerging Market Equities, REITs, etc.)

b. and its related stuff like "what allocation % fits my needs/risk appetite", "when to re-balance", "how to re-balance", "how to build.."
2. With (1.) in mind, one can then visualize one's total assets/investments as a holistic team, eg. a soccer team with forwards/strikers to score, midfielders to move the ball forward & help defenders as well, defenders to minimize goals against us + final defence, the goal keeper.

Thus, then perhaps one should then look for appropriate investment vehicles like stocks, mutual funds, etc. that fits the role to fill?

3. The above is just me trying to clarify & structure ya. Again, i may be wrong & U already know about all these. If so, perhaps this may help: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4193169
Thx Wong

169 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 131 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:08 PM