Fund Investment Corner v3, Funds101
nightzstar
Jun 13 2016, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(T231H @ Jun 13 2016, 02:15 PM) Thks for the info I guess not much impact to the USA exposed in unit trust
Kaka23
Jun 19 2016, 07:24 AM
QUOTE(nightzstar @ Jun 10 2016, 11:43 PM) Who still holds CIMB global Titan? Good time to sell and park at FD? keep it...
nightzstar
Jun 20 2016, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jun 19 2016, 07:24 AM) keep it...  Noted sifu, you also keep some ah?
Kaka23
Jun 21 2016, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(nightzstar @ Jun 20 2016, 02:35 PM) Noted sifu, you also keep some ah?  Not sifu lah.. just an average joe Ya.. I am keeping it!
nightzstar
Jun 26 2016, 03:48 PM
Guys I received pm from Lowyat forumer regarding this
Hello,
Interested in an investment that returns 20% on a monthly basis ? And the BEST part is the monthly return directly bank into your account.
Maximum investment allowed is RM 4,200. Every month you get RM 760.
Can withdraw anytime at only 1% penalty. Meaning, you can try 1 month and still make a few hundred ringgit in profit smile.gif
PM me if interested to know more.
Anyone know about this?
oneeleven
Jun 26 2016, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(nightzstar @ Jun 13 2016, 03:20 PM) Thks for the info I guess not much impact to the USA exposed in unit trust Watch out for American popular sentiment whipped up by media. Those funds that have big European holdings have dropped some already, eg, VEURX down maybe 20% from peaks. That one has several UK PLC's but also many continentals, so probably some defenses have already been built in.
SUSMNet
Jun 26 2016, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(nightzstar @ Jun 26 2016, 03:48 PM) Guys I received pm from Lowyat forumer regarding this Hello, Interested in an investment that returns 20% on a monthly basis ? And the BEST part is the monthly return directly bank into your account. Maximum investment allowed is RM 4,200. Every month you get RM 760. Can withdraw anytime at only 1% penalty. Meaning, you can try 1 month and still make a few hundred ringgit in profit smile.gif PM me if interested to know more. Anyone know about this? What is this ?
nightzstar
Jun 26 2016, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(MNet @ Jun 26 2016, 08:11 PM) I am not sure too. One forummer nsmed valan pmed me about this
Ramjade
Jun 26 2016, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(nightzstar @ Jun 26 2016, 08:33 PM) I am not sure too. One forummer nsmed valan pmed me about this Most likely MLM type of scam.
nexona88
Jun 26 2016, 10:25 PM
returns 20% on a monthly basis?
nightzstar
Jun 26 2016, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 26 2016, 10:25 PM) returns 20% on a monthly basis?  That's why I am sceptical. Too good to be true, ain't?
nexona88
Jun 26 2016, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(nightzstar @ Jun 26 2016, 11:04 PM) That's why I am sceptical. Too good to be true, ain't? yeah.. but the Maximum investment allowed is kinda small leh normally I heard it's 10k something
cyaoping
Jun 27 2016, 07:17 PM

QUOTE(knight @ Jun 10 2016, 04:49 PM) Hi guys, I'm new to this and doesn't own any UT for Mutual fund. May I know is this the right time to invest? I make some searching for CIMB UT (easier for me as i'm using this bank) and it seems like the fund doesn't seems to grow much but dropping. What do you think? HI, you may check our fund. Manulife Investment Progress Fund. Since launching till date, average +15% yearly. Year 2015, +30% returned.
nexona88
Jul 9 2016, 12:54 PM
Entry fee in Malaysia’s fund management industry among highest in the world QUOTE there is a fee called the entry fee, which at 5% to 6% imposed on total funds invested, is thought to be among the highest in the world.
Areca Capital CEO Danny Wong Teck Meng, for instance, says that his company has always maintained that the prevalent entry fee of 5% to 6% is too high.
“UK and Australia have already banned commissions from entry fees, yet this is still the norm here in Malaysia,” Wong, who helps manage some RM700mil in client funds, tells StarBizWeek.
Entry fees are determined by the market and whatever that is collected is paid out mainly to product distributors (banks, independent financial advisers, platforms) and their agents. http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...-fees-too-high/
David3700
Jul 9 2016, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(nightzstar @ Jun 26 2016, 03:48 PM) Guys I received pm from Lowyat forumer regarding this Hello, Interested in an investment that returns 20% on a monthly basis ? And the BEST part is the monthly return directly bank into your account. Maximum investment allowed is RM 4,200. Every month you get RM 760. Can withdraw anytime at only 1% penalty. Meaning, you can try 1 month and still make a few hundred ringgit in profit smile.gif PM me if interested to know more. Anyone know about this? Most likely Skim Cepat Kaya.....
nightzstar
Jul 9 2016, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(David3700 @ Jul 9 2016, 10:01 PM) Most likely Skim Cepat Kaya.....  Haha just ignore it
wil-i-am
Jul 21 2016, 08:46 AM
wil-i-am
Aug 1 2016, 09:17 AM
CIMB-Principal eyes RM150m subscription to new bond fund that invests in Asia-Pacific http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/c...ts-asia-pacific
nexona88
Aug 1 2016, 07:02 PM
Malaysians look to offshore investments for diversification, says fund manager http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/m...?type=Corporate
nexona88
Aug 10 2016, 07:08 PM