126 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Proton Waja Club, For LowYat.net

leed80
post Jan 3 2007, 06:51 PM

40 posts

i dont mod or anything...standard waja....but once a while i do sent for tuning at proton....there are some proton workshop that r really powerfull one...after 1st tuning...my gear 1 goes to 35kmh...mine is mitsu engine...4G18..
leed80
post Jan 3 2007, 06:58 PM

40 posts

i was thinking of installing performance parts to the car to make it more powerfull...any suggestion??....mine now is definitely standard...
maddriver
post Jan 3 2007, 07:22 PM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(leed80 @ Jan 3 2007, 09:58 PM)
i was thinking of installing performance parts to the car to make it more powerfull...any suggestion??....mine now is definitely standard...
what kind of power do u want? balls out racing, or just that little extra to get you out of sticky situations?
leed80
post Jan 3 2007, 09:41 PM

40 posts

hmmm...cannot "balls out racing" coz i die if my wife knows...just a "little extra"...
lklatmy
post Jan 3 2007, 09:49 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(mitsui_seeker @ Jan 3 2007, 02:55 PM)
Hi Wajarians,

Anybody can help to advise me where to find the hook for the sun visor on the driver side...mine patah alr..its the plastic stick that support the sun visor to the car roof..

I have check car accessories shop in subang and USJ and they say this kind of spare parts is difficult to find...sigh
If you are in KL,try Sun Eng Hup Auto Sdn Bhd in Segambut,tel 03-62500000.Last time I bought the same item from them(used) at RM25.

tom_k3nt
post Jan 3 2007, 10:58 PM

R - E -S - P - 3 -C - T
1,068 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Jan 2 2007, 06:24 PM)
no la brother, i just go more on highways.. night driving.. tats all..  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
erm.. wat i know is .. when i taking new raod.. i go less then 100km/h wan.. when i get use to the road..  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
some more wat.. speed la..  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
laugh.gif  laugh.gif erm.. waja... 170 stable ma.. haha so no scare la.. wat car u drive ??  notworthy.gif
I drive WAJA SE 1.6(M) Mitsu 4G18
maddriver
post Jan 3 2007, 11:19 PM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(leed80 @ Jan 4 2007, 12:41 AM)
hmmm...cannot "balls out racing" coz i die if my wife knows...just a "little extra"...
if that's the case, may i recomend a fast road spec camshaft, drop in air filter and our lightened & dampened crank pulley. guranteed satisfaction!
gyny
post Jan 4 2007, 12:40 AM

181 posts

what kind of tuning will workshop do?? how much?? best if u can list it out..

im buying a second hand car and what kind of thing that i should check??
bcos he said b4 i buy i can sent to any workshop to fix all the damage b4 he sell me...
somesort like warranty meaning the car is in good shape...
zaidi
post Jan 4 2007, 11:48 AM

1,738 posts

if your car still vibrates and you did your wheel balancing, check the engine mounts.

my 2003 waja, all rubber hardened already, changed for rm340 for complete 4 mounts (1.6M 4g18p)
Tanakwagu_noh
post Jan 4 2007, 12:33 PM

Photographer
866 posts

Tommorow sending my Campro 1.6A for 3rd service to Proton Service...

-disc brake got noise and vibrate on paddle..
-driver side mirror vibrate when reach 100km/h of speed
-steering always not staright after doing balancing and alignment at Tyre shop..suspecting steering bush not good..
-fog lamp got water/cloud inside..
-wiper got sound klak-klak..when "on" it..

cool2.gif

sledgehammer
post Jan 4 2007, 06:02 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(maddriver @ Jan 3 2007, 11:19 PM)
if that's the case, may i recomend a fast road spec camshaft, drop in air filter and our lightened & dampened crank pulley. guranteed satisfaction!
but the price total up for these parts is just cry.gif
nairud
post Jan 4 2007, 06:06 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(Tanakwagu_noh @ Jan 4 2007, 12:33 PM)
Tommorow sending my Campro 1.6A for 3rd service to Proton Service...

-disc brake got noise and vibrate on paddle..
-driver side mirror vibrate when reach 100km/h of speed
-steering always not staright after doing balancing and alignment at Tyre shop..suspecting steering bush not good..
-fog lamp got water/cloud inside..
-wiper got sound klak-klak..when "on" it..

cool2.gif
steering bush memang famous with waja. i got mine fixed by cutting a small piece of used tyre and slot it in
nairud
post Jan 4 2007, 06:08 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(sdram @ Jan 3 2007, 06:04 PM)
no worries man...if u don't belip......but in WPC we say what we mean, we mean what we say....i tipu u oso what i get? nothing rite?  doh.gif
i heard dave wanna find out how or did he really manage to get tat distance?
sledgehammer
post Jan 4 2007, 06:37 PM

664 posts

just something weird to share with u guys

my fren pump Petronas, he complaint no power, thus he use Shell

I pump shell, and complaint no power. Thus i pump Petronas... and it is much better

Both are mitsu 4g18 waja.... tongue.gif

hmm, only difference is we both pump @ different station.... laugh.gif
sledgehammer
post Jan 4 2007, 06:40 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(sdram @ Jan 3 2007, 06:04 PM)
no worries man...if u don't belip......but in WPC we say what we mean, we mean what we say....i tipu u oso what i get? nothing rite?  doh.gif
well said....
no ler, it is not that i dun believe....
it sounds possible.... smile.gif

but i bet it would be difficult to achieve such mileage...

coz i just cannot stop myself from tekan... tongue.gif
maddriver
post Jan 4 2007, 07:36 PM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(sledgehammer @ Jan 4 2007, 09:02 PM)
but the price total up for these parts is just  cry.gif
imagining that u wanna lose some weight. i go to the gym and sweat it out for 1 month. real torture cry.gif ! but loss weight :hyper:same as in car mods! btw, all 3 items inclusive of installation should not cost more than rm2.5k. that's equalevant to losing 15kg of bodyweight at the gym tongue.gif
kokifung
post Jan 4 2007, 08:32 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(sledgehammer @ Jan 4 2007, 06:37 PM)
just something weird to share with u guys

my fren pump Petronas, he complaint no power, thus he use Shell

I pump shell, and complaint no power. Thus i pump Petronas... and it is much better

Both are mitsu 4g18 waja.... tongue.gif

hmm, only difference is we both pump @ different station.... laugh.gif
erm, just my opinion... icon_rolleyes.gif
i use both petrol station also.. shell and petronas
i use both leh.. same feeling, power, laugh.gif but..
shell : faster no more.. full tank rm 90, go only 480km
petronas : on full tank.. rm 90 go 530 km..

i try before wan power leh.. wat petrol also can plus shell v power... me i try before rm 80 of fuel from petronas then go to shell add shell v power rm 20... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif very power.. can go to 570km..
hmm... i use Caltex also quite powerful ma.. can go more also.. but dunno y only caltex in shah alam also close..glenmarie there.. beside shell.. shocking.gif shocking.gif
Tanakwagu_noh
post Jan 4 2007, 09:56 PM

Photographer
866 posts

QUOTE(maddriver @ Jan 4 2007, 07:36 PM)
imagining that u wanna lose some weight. i go to the gym and sweat it out for 1 month. real torture  cry.gif  ! but loss weight :hyper:same as in car mods! btw, all 3 items inclusive of installation should not cost more than rm2.5k. that's equalevant to losing 15kg of bodyweight at the gym tongue.gif
hehe ...gym approach ah.. flex.gif

meet u at Kota Kinabalu this Mei ya...Mr Malaysia coming to Sabah...which gym are u...i training at Likas Sports Complex... flex.gif
maddriver
post Jan 5 2007, 12:01 AM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(Tanakwagu_noh @ Jan 5 2007, 12:56 AM)
hehe ...gym approach ah.. flex.gif

meet u at Kota Kinabalu this Mei ya...Mr Malaysia coming to Sabah...which gym are u...i training at Likas Sports Complex... flex.gif
can't seriously train anymore becos of a stupid spinal injury.........

Tainted
post Jan 5 2007, 11:52 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

If I were to buy a year 2003 Waja,is it ok if I get an Auto one which I hope to last at least for another 6 more years without much major repairs?

Or is it safer to get a Manual instead of Auto but if possible Auto is much preferable.Of course I would prefer Auto compared to Manual.

Hopefully I do not need to change a new gearbox by then which had happened to my old Iswara when it was 9 yrs old.

Btw,where is the most trustable place to purchase 2ndhand vehicles?
Roughly it would be around RM33k for a 2ndhand Waja Auto if I'm not mistaken.

126 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:28 AM