Facing same issue on Openwrt forcing E372 to auto band
No use set in MDMA.When plug in to MR3420 not able to connect unless reboot first.
This post has been edited by localhost25: Nov 22 2012, 11:06 PM
Tp LInk TL-MR3420 Owner CLub V2
Nov 22 2012, 11:05 PM
8 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
OpenWrt MR3420 & 3020 user reporting
Facing same issue on Openwrt forcing E372 to auto band No use set in MDMA.When plug in to MR3420 not able to connect unless reboot first. This post has been edited by localhost25: Nov 22 2012, 11:06 PM |
Nov 22 2012, 11:08 PM
6,931 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Bolehland for sure ^_^ |
QUOTE(localhost25 @ Nov 22 2012, 11:05 PM) OpenWrt MR3420 & 3020 user reporting try to use 1 of your router in TPINK stock firmware and the other one openwrt,Facing same issue on Openwrt forcing E372 to auto band No use set in MDMA.When plug in to MR3420 not able to connect unless reboot first. use stock firmware router to dial your modem,.. that's how i did it |
Nov 23 2012, 06:09 AM
847 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Tenom, North Borneo |
the best i can get
![]() want to test last night, but can't connect. guess that somebody is doing some sort of maintenance... |
Nov 23 2012, 07:05 AM
3,158 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: -Butterworth, Penang- |
somehow i still ok with below speed after using usb extension
speed double compare to direct plug in to router ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by stevenlee: Nov 23 2012, 07:08 AM |
Nov 23 2012, 07:17 AM
4,522 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Nov 23 2012, 08:18 AM
847 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Tenom, North Borneo |
QUOTE(bingozero @ Nov 23 2012, 07:17 AM) Hi, I already bought a TL-MR3420 V2.1 same issue here, also with e372.But one problem that I occur is the signal strength, it is remain 0% although it is connected to the internet, may I know whats wrong is here? Using Huawei E372 Thanks it's normal. used older modem no such thing happen, only e372. |
Nov 23 2012, 08:56 AM
944 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: SHAH ALAM |
Already bought 2nd Router V2.1.
Why ah every 5-10 minute the modem (MF680) will off , no light. Need to on/off router. using july2012 firmware |
Nov 23 2012, 09:05 AM
8,025 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Planet Boleland |
Nov 23 2012, 10:02 AM
384 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Penang |
Nov 23 2012, 11:30 AM
8,415 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Nov 23 2012, 01:53 PM
Nov 23 2012, 02:51 PM
750 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Johor Bahru, Johor |
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 23 2012, 01:53 PM) Now Average I get 5MBps. So best is V1.3(openwrt) combine with V2, enable make speed more stable? I saw someone did say combine or without combine two router wont make any different, this is true? |
Nov 23 2012, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(danieltan @ Nov 23 2012, 02:51 PM) Now Average I get 5MBps. well i am not sure about other's situationSo best is V1.3(openwrt) combine with V2, enable make speed more stable? I saw someone did say combine or without combine two router wont make any different, this is true? but in my situation, using Panel antenna ( from blacktubi ) -> CRC9 convertor connector -> V2 ( off wifi ) to dial my E372 maxis handicap added heatsink then Lan out to V1 ( openwrt without install any packages purely DHCP ) then Lan /Wifi out to computer so far my this IP address been stay on : Online Time: 2 day(s) 12:59:56 the reason i use V2 to dial E372 instead of V1 because openwrt will always set Auto band on band config then end up my E372 connect to UMTS900 tower instead of UMTS2100 tower, i did 1 router & 2 router combination: i found out that 2 router combo = much stable than 1 router ( this is my personal experience from my experiment currently for speed wise, it is all depends on that tower/base station you connected to This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 23 2012, 03:13 PM |
Nov 23 2012, 03:47 PM
8 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 22 2012, 11:08 PM) try to use 1 of your router in TPINK stock firmware and the other one openwrt, how to setup this..use stock firmware router to dial your modem,.. that's how i did it already flash back my MR3020 to original firmware so rite now connect MR3420 > MR3020 >E372 from image MR3420v1-LAN port to PC -WAN port to MR3420V2-USB modem any setting on OpenWRT MR3420 to enable internet connection or just plug in.. sorry noob question |
Nov 23 2012, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(localhost25 @ Nov 23 2012, 03:47 PM) how to setup this.. u can try:already flash back my MR3020 to original firmware so rite now connect MR3420 > MR3020 >E372 from image MR3420v1-LAN port to PC -WAN port to MR3420V2-USB modem any setting on OpenWRT MR3420 to enable internet connection or just plug in.. sorry noob question usb modem -> 1st router can be mr3020 or V2 ( tplink stock firmware / turn off wifi ) -> lan cable out -> MR3420 ( openwrt / select DHCP on network ) -> lan cable / wifi out to computer once u plug in lan cable to MR3420 : - go to 192.168.1.1 - sign in - network - interface - wan - edit - protocol - select DHCP client - switch protocol - save and apply - system - reboot - perform reboot This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 23 2012, 04:23 PM |
Nov 23 2012, 05:34 PM
944 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: SHAH ALAM |
QUOTE(localhost25 @ Nov 23 2012, 03:47 PM) how to setup this.. No need setting. Just plug-inalready flash back my MR3020 to original firmware so rite now connect MR3420 > MR3020 >E372 from image MR3420v1-LAN port to PC -WAN port to MR3420V2-USB modem any setting on OpenWRT MR3420 to enable internet connection or just plug in.. sorry noob question |
Nov 23 2012, 05:36 PM
For those of you who wan to use the 2 routers trick, make sure both router dun share the same log in IP
eg: MR3420 V1 log in IP is 192.168.1.1 and MR3420 V2 is 192.168.0.1 , this combo is fine I tested MR3420 V1 and WR1043ND ( both shared the same log-in IP of 192.168.1.1) , this wont work I bought another used DDWRT Flashed Dlink , and it rocks as i use MR3420 V1 to dial in and LAN out into the Dlink (192.168.0.1) to wifi out.......~ this one more Geng as it have 32MB of flash memory , more options to tweak tweak , "damage to my wallet" = rm50 @Chuah, get one before its too late when everyone knoe how to sapu them them from garage sale....... My second DDWRT router have newer FW compared to the first one...... |
Nov 23 2012, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(hairul @ Nov 23 2012, 05:34 PM) well if u havent install any packages then no need setting for DHCPbut if u already seting your 3G WAN, then u have to change the protocol back to DHCP Client Added on November 23, 2012, 5:39 pm QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 23 2012, 05:36 PM) For those of you who wan to use the 2 routers trick, make sure both router dun share the same log in IP no thanks to DDWRT,... no fail safe, when brick = 100% death eg: MR3420 V1 log in IP is 192.168.1.1 and MR3420 V2 is 192.168.0.1 , this combo is fine I tested MR3420 V1 and WR1043ND ( both shared the same log-in IP of 192.168.1.1) , this wont work I bought another used DDWRT Flashed Dlink , and it rocks as i use MR3420 V1 to dial in and LAN out into the Dlink (192.168.0.1) to wifi out.......~ this one more Geng as it have 32MB of flash memory , more options to tweak tweak , "damage to my wallet" = rm50 @Chuah, get one before its too late when everyone knoe how to sapu them them from garage sale....... My second DDWRT router have newer FW compared to the first one...... DDwrt 3G wan still buggy ,your Dlink is act as wireless router only, not dialing the 3G usb modem my IP been on for : Online Time: 2 day(s) 15:32:56 my openwrt + stockfirmware speed : ![]() so your DDwrt speed le ? This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 23 2012, 05:45 PM |
Nov 23 2012, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 23 2012, 05:37 PM) well if u havent install any packages then no need setting for DHCP You dun need to flash DDWRT yourself, just sapu one from Garage Sale , price range from rm50~rm80 jebut if u already seting your 3G WAN, then u have to change the protocol back to DHCP Client Added on November 23, 2012, 5:39 pm no thanks to DDWRT,... no fail safe, when brick = 100% death my IP been on for : Online Time: 2 day(s) 15:32:56 my openwrt + stockfirmware speed : so your DDwrt speed le ? Speed wise is so so only on RSSI of 93dBi ( no antenna , no fan ) , btw this Dlink power adaptor utilise a 2.5A compare to MR3420 1.0A, imagine its immense power ![]() Ping is good, on WiFi of the tiny antenna of the Dlink. |
Nov 23 2012, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 23 2012, 05:51 PM) You dun need to flash DDWRT yourself, just sapu one from Garage Sale , price range from rm50~rm80 je if only act as a pure wireless router, any brand will do,. no need high power 2.5A anyway,.Speed wise is so so only on RSSI of 93dBi ( no antenna , no fan ) , btw this Dlink power adaptor utilise a 2.5A compare to MR3420 1.0A, imagine its immense power ![]() Ping is good, on WiFi of the tiny antenna of the Dlink. unless u try your DDWRT with 3G then that's a whole different story, |
| Change to: | 0.0283sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:45 PM |