44 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Tp LInk TL-MR3420 Owner CLub V2

redyakuza87
post Nov 21 2012, 05:44 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 21 2012, 04:44 PM)
For user who using v2, don't upgrade to latest newest firmware on tplink websites. That latest firmware is super duper buggy. So bug until the web gui haywire and not able to dial connection to e372 modem. I finally flash it back to original version firmware and now it worked fast good like it should
so dont use the latest one? means use the one before it? 120905 is the latest.. so use the 120703 instead? PM me how to flash please thanks.. newbie here notworthy.gif
n0v1ce
post Nov 21 2012, 07:56 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 21 2012, 01:51 AM)
it is very obvious that lower RSSI signal = different base station/towers,

that's why u get different speed  notworthy.gif
Sifu , another test proven that the best for my 680 is leave it untreated .

the last 3 rows result is tested with "680 + panel + mdma @ -61dBm" vs the top 3 rows with "680 + mdma @ -81dBm" ( I dismantled the panel ) >> without panel and inferior dBm , my speed improved ~40% rclxub.gif

ibnuasad
post Nov 21 2012, 08:06 PM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

QUOTE(n0v1ce @ Nov 21 2012, 07:56 PM)
Sifu , another test proven that the best for my 680 is leave it untreated .

the last 3 rows result is tested with "680 + panel + mdma @ -61dBm" vs the top 3 rows with "680 + mdma @ -81dBm" ( I dismantled the panel ) >>  without panel and inferior dBm , my speed improved ~40% rclxub.gif
Maybe your panel antenna...
- not facing tower or..
- panel antenna cable got a lot of interference or..
- connector not attached properly
hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Nov 21 2012, 08:07 PM
n0v1ce
post Nov 21 2012, 08:10 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Nov 21 2012, 08:06 PM)
Maybe your panel antenna...
- not facing tower or..
- panel antenna cable got a lot of interference or..
- connector not attached properly
hmm.gif
as you can see , with panel attached, the RSSI improved quite significant @ -61dBm , and my last post on 3420's signal strength is about 77% , without panel , my RSSI only -81dBm and signal strength is about 45%
blacktubi
post Nov 21 2012, 08:18 PM

-
8,413 posts

QUOTE(n0v1ce @ Nov 21 2012, 08:10 PM)
as you can see , with panel attached, the RSSI improved quite significant @ -61dBm , and my last post on 3420's signal strength is about 77% , without panel , my RSSI only -81dBm and signal strength is about 45%
Did you faced the wrong tower hmm.gif
n0v1ce
post Nov 21 2012, 08:25 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 21 2012, 08:18 PM)
Did you faced the wrong tower hmm.gif
bro , I dunno , I just position my panel in order to get the best RSSI , or should I try all angles irregardless of what RSSI I get ?
ibnuasad
post Nov 21 2012, 08:42 PM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

QUOTE(n0v1ce @ Nov 21 2012, 08:10 PM)
If signal strength increase but slow speed, its either:
- Facing another tower or...
- Most likely its panel antenna cable...maybe high interference or low quality cable..

This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Nov 21 2012, 08:42 PM
stevenlee
post Nov 21 2012, 08:45 PM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

any1 here using MF680 with TL3420 router...can post out what the speed you guy get?
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 21 2012, 09:18 PM

6,931 posts

My result without panel = doh.gif speed is up down not stable at all. biggrin.gif

Added on November 21, 2012, 9:33 pm
QUOTE(stevenlee @ Nov 21 2012, 08:45 PM)
any1 here using MF680 with TL3420 router...can post out what the speed you guy get?
as per your request:

zte mf680 + Panel antenna + V1 + V2

Added on November 21, 2012, 9:35 pm
QUOTE(n0v1ce @ Nov 21 2012, 08:25 PM)
bro , I dunno , I just position my panel in order to get the best RSSI , or should I try all angles irregardless of what RSSI I get ?
u need to use MDMA to helping you finding which tower exact CELL ID, so u know which is high speed in distances by SNR & RSSI notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 21 2012, 09:35 PM
stevenlee
post Nov 21 2012, 10:16 PM

3,158 posts

Bro chuahcs..
If just mf680 and tl3420.. what the speed... dun include 1more router and extra antenna
Skylinestar
post Nov 21 2012, 10:25 PM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

Today...suddenly my laptop and iphone cannot connect to the wifi. I didn't do anything. just out of a sudden.

i tried to set BGN mode to B mode only...still the same.
i tried to disable the wifi security password...still the same.

What's wrong?
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 21 2012, 10:29 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Nov 21 2012, 10:16 PM)
Bro chuahcs..
If just mf680 and tl3420.. what the speed... dun include  1more router and extra antenna
as per your request ( ZTE MF680 + TL-MR3420 V1/V2 only ) notworthy.gif

ztw mf680 + v1 ( openwrt firmware )

zte mf680 + v2 ( TP LINK Stock firmware )

Added on November 21, 2012, 10:31 pm
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Nov 21 2012, 10:25 PM)
Today...suddenly my laptop and iphone cannot connect to the wifi. I didn't do anything. just out of a sudden.

i tried to set BGN mode to B mode only...still the same.
i tried to disable the wifi security password...still the same.

What's wrong?
if you are using V1 or V1.3, then that's normal, it happen to me once before,

you are using TPLINK stock firmware right ? nod.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 21 2012, 10:31 PM
stevenlee
post Nov 21 2012, 10:42 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 21 2012, 10:29 PM)
as per your request ( ZTE MF680 + TL-MR3420 V1/V2 only )  notworthy.gif
ztw mf680 + v1 ( openwrt firmware )
zte mf680 + v2 ( TP LINK Stock firmware )

Added on November 21, 2012, 10:31 pm

if you are using V1 or V1.3, then that's normal, it happen to me once before,

you are using TPLINK stock firmware right ?  nod.gif
dun why my connection so suck
n0v1ce
post Nov 21 2012, 10:53 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 21 2012, 09:18 PM)
u need to use MDMA to helping you finding which tower exact CELL ID, so u know which  is high speed in distances by SNR & RSSI  notworthy.gif
ok , thx for the insight notworthy.gif

right now I attached the panel to a 8ft-long pipe rod , and use idm with single connection to download a 2hr+ hd clip (metallica concert) from youtube , while downloading i rotate the pipe 360 degree , monitor the rssi and download speed .
from what i found out thus far , good rssi =/= good speed , -69dBm I get speed hovering at 600 to 750KB/s range while the other side with -83dBm could get me 1000 to 1200KB/s . I think I will just leave the pipe rod there , when downloading , rotate it and secure the position with the highest download speed biggrin.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 21 2012, 11:05 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(n0v1ce @ Nov 21 2012, 10:53 PM)
ok , thx for the insight notworthy.gif

right now I attached the panel to a 8ft-long pipe rod , and use idm with single connection to download a 2hr+ hd clip (metallica concert) from youtube , while downloading i rotate the pipe 360 degree , monitor the rssi and download speed .
from what i found out thus far , good rssi =/= good speed , -69dBm I get speed hovering at 600 to 750KB/s range while the other side with -83dBm could get me 1000 to 1200KB/s . I think I will just leave the pipe rod there , when downloading ,  rotate it and secure the position with the highest download speed biggrin.gif
it is very obvious 2 different tower,

-69dBm tower is nearer but low speed

-83dBm tower much far away but high speed

check the CELL ID in MDMA, i believe is 2 different tower,

good signal dosnt guarantee good speed as i had mention before

it is all depends on the base station/ tower u are connected to whether is congested or not notworthy.gif
chulk
post Nov 21 2012, 11:57 PM

1,019 posts

these few days my speed sucks at night.... ping 200+ speed 0.5-2mbps

miezaidin
post Nov 22 2012, 12:17 AM

119 posts

what mean by cell ID......?
n0v1ce
post Nov 22 2012, 12:34 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 21 2012, 11:05 PM)
it is very obvious 2 different tower,

-69dBm tower is nearer but low speed

-83dBm tower much far away but high speed

check the CELL ID in MDMA, i believe is 2 different tower,

good signal dosnt guarantee good speed as i had mention before

it is all depends on the base station/ tower u are connected to whether is congested or not  notworthy.gif
you are right , bare 680 always connect me to the fastest one while panel prefer to get me strong signal but low speed doh.gif , anyway to force panel to connect to fast cid ?

by the way , opensignalmaps shows me there are some more cid surrounding , I wonder why I couldn't locate them with modem/panel hmm.gif

QUOTE(miezaidin @ Nov 22 2012, 12:17 AM)
what mean by cell ID......?
it is tower cell identity
Skylinestar
post Nov 22 2012, 12:34 AM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 21 2012, 10:29 PM)
if you are using V1 or V1.3, then that's normal, it happen to me once before
will it automatically revert back to normal again by itself?
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 22 2012, 01:41 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Nov 22 2012, 12:34 AM)
will it automatically revert back to normal again by itself?
sometimes it will, but most of the time it wont even i reboot,.

that's why i flash to Openwrt firmware, and set wireless G, all previous wifi issue with tplink stock firmware it gone now,.. sweat.gif

Added on November 22, 2012, 1:44 am
QUOTE(n0v1ce @ Nov 22 2012, 12:34 AM)
you are right , bare 680 always connect me to the fastest one while panel prefer to get me strong signal but low speed doh.gif  , anyway to force panel to connect to fast cid ?

by the way , opensignalmaps shows me there are some more cid surrounding , I wonder why I couldn't locate them with modem/panel hmm.gif
it is tower cell identity
well

our modem tend to connect to the strongest SNR and lowest frequency ( if support UMTS900 & UMTS2100 both ) in band config AUTO mode,..

with antenna we can change that facts, just need a clear correct aim in direction and connection will be super stable.

bear in mind, antenna is not for increase speed purpose,.. only for consistency purpose notworthy.gif

also not all cell tower broadcast high speed too,. some might be old tower with HSPA only notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 22 2012, 01:44 AM

44 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:08 PM