125 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Cycling V4, General talks on Racing/road bikes

mrjgx
post Dec 6 2012, 04:18 PM

59 posts

Btw the Tacx Booster damn syiok. It's a bit on the silent side compare to my previous Minoura B60, so stable even on an all out out of the saddle..

Worth the money..

Too good to be bothered (TGTB)
butthead
post Dec 6 2012, 04:20 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Dec 6 2012, 04:15 PM)
Not that I don't value but come to think of it if you ride in the road also it will eat up your tire right? Trainer is less abrasive anyway..perhaps I'll buy the trainer tyre soon. The blue colored Victoria for indoor trainer. It costs 180 here..

Too expensive didn't bother (TEDB)
not that you don't value... it's just that some people has a merc at home and drives a kancil to pasar. because scared the buffalo testicles will dirty his merc.. and some people will drive the merc to pasar without a spot of bother...

watever u are happy with dude... i don't think the road is more abrasive than a trainer wheel...unless you always lock up your wheels from high speed...
themanwithnoname
post Dec 6 2012, 04:20 PM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

Hi all.

This is my precious bicycle. 21 speed shimano xt.

Oscar bike . Bought it for RM550 with my own salary money. Some upgrade here and there.

Been loving it for almost 7 months now. Going about 20~30km almost everyday.

Thinking to get a sub 1.5k~rm1.8k road bike.

Any recommendations?

Tq
hianboy
post Dec 6 2012, 04:21 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Dec 6 2012, 04:18 PM)

This post has been edited by hianboy: Dec 6 2012, 04:21 PM
butthead
post Dec 6 2012, 04:22 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(themanwithnoname @ Dec 6 2012, 04:20 PM)
Any recommendations?

Tq
you don't want our recommendations... trust me...

do wat is making you happy now and continue to be happy and loving your bike...

Added on December 6, 2012, 4:23 pm
QUOTE(hianboy @ Dec 6 2012, 04:21 PM)
this fat furball is too lazy too mate.. where got interest to crawl all the way to turn on the DVD player...

This post has been edited by butthead: Dec 6 2012, 04:23 PM
themanwithnoname
post Dec 6 2012, 04:26 PM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Dec 6 2012, 04:22 PM)

this fat furball is too lazy too mate.. where got interest to crawl all the way to turn on the DVD player...
Ok i come in peace.

Looks like this is not a place for a poor bike lover like me.

Good day everyone. Ride safe.

rolleyes.gif
butthead
post Dec 6 2012, 04:30 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(themanwithnoname @ Dec 6 2012, 04:26 PM)
Ok i come in peace.

rolleyes.gif
was jus kidding.. hard to get out of trolling mode once at top flight... it's the off season and we spend time trolling each other to pass time... give some time to readjust a bit and go back into sensible mode first...

it's not poor bike lover or rich bike lover thing... but we might end up corrupting you...haha...if you are not afraid...

wat are you looking for anyways??? i mean, in a bike of that range... your expectations? any requirements, minimum requirements, any expansion for budget, what you plan in future (upgrade, change better bike, own two or three more bikes)...

this are things that seems like nonsense.. but helps lay out your road map...

This post has been edited by butthead: Dec 6 2012, 04:33 PM
TSvin_ann
post Dec 6 2012, 04:33 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Dec 6 2012, 04:22 PM)

aiduh bro... people come in peace seeking some opinion with budget....

give la your precise 2 cent worth of suggestion that suit along his budget...

dont be so kim siap ma....

QUOTE(themanwithnoname @ Dec 6 2012, 04:26 PM)
Ok i come in peace.

rolleyes.gif
have u ask in ur bike shop? do they have bike that sells around RM1.5 suit ur budget?
themanwithnoname
post Dec 6 2012, 04:35 PM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Dec 6 2012, 04:30 PM)
was jus kidding.. hard to get out of trolling mode once at top flight... it's the off season and we spend time trolling each other to pass time... give some time to readjust a bit and go back into sensible mode first...

it's not poor bike lover or rich bike lover thing... but we might end up corrupting you...haha...if you are not afraid...

wat are you looking for anyways???
Any brand of road bike that suit my budget. RM1.5k~RM1.8k

Corruption is a good way of learning too i guess. And to motivate me to work harder.

Im in Sarawak btw. To get good type of 2 wheels is a dream here.

Only one official Polygon shop in MJC Kuching which is 9 hours drive from my place.

butthead
post Dec 6 2012, 04:35 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 6 2012, 04:33 PM)
aiduh bro... people come in peace seeking some opinion with budget....

give la your precise 2 cent worth of suggestion that suit along his budget...

dont be so kim siap ma....
have u ask in ur bike shop? do they have bike that sells around RM1.5 suit ur budget?
oi... i told him adi lor... he suddenly cucuk masuk when i am in gear lima... wat u expect me to do... cannot masuk gostan gear rite.. you got drive car or not one?

let me gather my thoughts first mar... as miao points out... i watch too much porn... so my thinking is super slow.. it's either full c0ck mode or full professor x mode...
TSvin_ann
post Dec 6 2012, 04:38 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(themanwithnoname @ Dec 6 2012, 04:20 PM)
Hi all.

This is my precious bicycle. 21 speed shimano xt.

Oscar bike . Bought it for RM550 with my own salary money. Some upgrade here and there.

Been loving it for almost 7 months now. Going about 20~30km almost everyday.

Thinking to get a sub 1.5k~rm1.8k road bike.

Any recommendations?

Tq
er... dont you thinks u too fast thinks for upgrade? since it's your precious bicycle...

u should ride for another 12 months.... while in next 12 months, u can save ur bullet, top up ur current budget and can get a better roadbike.

like what butthead asked, what's ur intention for roadbike in next 2 year, 5 years, long term plan?

wow... butthead, you're like CEO...

wat are you looking for anyways??? i mean, in a bike of that range... your expectations? any requirements, minimum requirements, any expansion for budget, what you plan in future (upgrade, change better bike, own two or three more bikes)...
butthead
post Dec 6 2012, 04:45 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(themanwithnoname @ Dec 6 2012, 04:35 PM)
Im in Sarawak btw. To get good type of 2 wheels is a dream here.

Only one official Polygon shop in MJC Kuching which is 9 hours drive from my place.
err... that's an unexpected blunder...

polygon is a good budget brand... merida is possibly another one...

let me set your expectations first since i don't have much details on your wants and needs...

for RM1.5k - RM1.8k budget with a reputable brands... you will most likely get an aluminum bike (obviously) with some 8-speed equipment like shimano 2300 and sora mix probably..not to say bad, it is a usable bike...

an upgrade to better equipment means 10-speed 105 will set you back RM1.8k on top of your bike... if you jump to 9speed, it's going to be a complete waste of money...if you feel what i am trying to convey at this point...

done with the upgrade possibilities of the bike...now, onto what you ride....

would you say your routes there are flattish, or a lot of climbs, or rolling conditions? flat routes *might not make you find your budget bike inadequate... but if you are into lots of climbing and you start realizing you need to lighten your equipment or play with wider gear ranges.. here, you are quite stuffed as you will be looking at spending a heck lot to do it...

then comes aesthetics?? does look matter to you? budget bikes are usually made to look less appealing because they want to sell more expensive bikes... i have not much input on that because i don't give a flying crap about looks... but if looks is more important than functionality for you... good luck matey...
themanwithnoname
post Dec 6 2012, 04:46 PM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 6 2012, 04:38 PM)
er... dont you thinks u too fast thinks for upgrade? since it's your precious bicycle...

u should ride for another 12 months.... while in next 12 months, u can save ur bullet, top up ur current budget and can get a better roadbike.

like what butthead asked, what's ur intention for roadbike in next 2 year, 5 years, long term plan?

A good point there.

My far reach planning is to maintain the bike for everyday use, perhaps for another 3 years.
Upgrading parts, or cosmetics.

Not into very high end or competition parts. Main aim is to cycle better and more efficient with reasonable budget.
butthead
post Dec 6 2012, 04:47 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 6 2012, 04:38 PM)

Added on December 6, 2012, 4:48 pm
QUOTE(themanwithnoname @ Dec 6 2012, 04:46 PM)
A good point there.

My far reach planning is to maintain the bike for everyday use, perhaps for another 3 years.
Upgrading parts, or cosmetics.

Not into very high end or competition parts. Main aim is to cycle better and more efficient with reasonable budget.
are you using the bike to commute? to work or something?

This post has been edited by butthead: Dec 6 2012, 04:48 PM
miaopurr
post Dec 6 2012, 04:49 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Dec 6 2012, 04:15 PM)
Not that I don't value but come to think of it if you ride in the road also it will eat up your tire right? Trainer is less abrasive anyway..perhaps I'll buy the trainer tyre soon. The blue colored Victoria for indoor trainer. It costs 180 here..

Too expensive didn't bother (TEDB)
errr... trainers will wear ur tires out much faster than riding on the roads. google up if u don't believe me
minizian
post Dec 6 2012, 04:53 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Dec 6 2012, 04:49 PM)
errr... trainers will wear ur tires out much faster than riding on the roads. google up if u don't believe me
Get the trainer tyre man. smile.gif
butthead
post Dec 6 2012, 04:53 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Dec 6 2012, 04:49 PM)
google up if u don't believe me
i don't find any mention of trainer when i google the word "up" wor...

masuk sixth gear...
POOWWWAAAAAHH!!!!!!

warp 6, ensign...ENGAGE!!

Added on December 6, 2012, 4:57 pm
QUOTE(minizian @ Dec 6 2012, 04:53 PM)
Get the trainer tyre man.  smile.gif
you don't want to get me started on that...

trainer tyre man?

trainer tyre, man

tak de tengok astro "oh, my england"...

Added on December 6, 2012, 5:02 pmtoday is a lesson on...

This post has been edited by butthead: Dec 6 2012, 05:02 PM
miaopurr
post Dec 6 2012, 05:02 PM

587 posts

my boss in hyperdrive mode

my boss in person

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Dec 6 2012, 05:04 PM
butthead
post Dec 6 2012, 05:08 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Dec 6 2012, 05:02 PM)
my boss in hyperdrive mode

my boss in person

theoretically... that is a buttface..

picture of me when i was a kid...

Added on December 6, 2012, 5:10 pmshit!!!... i might have CTS... chronic troll syndrome...

This post has been edited by butthead: Dec 6 2012, 05:10 PM
mrjgx
post Dec 6 2012, 05:29 PM

59 posts

If yo want to go for good looking bike, take a peek at Bianchi Oltre XR..but it's not within your budget smile.gif

125 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:12 AM