and, here is mine  blush.gif

u need to get sram pink
miaopurr
post Nov 15 2012, 11:52 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 15 2012, 11:50 PM)
you think stan day will give the green light to create a new line up???
for u, why not

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Nov 15 2012, 11:52 PM
miaopurr
post Nov 16 2012, 09:51 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Nov 16 2012, 09:49 AM)
put your wrist on the cassete. It's way more harmful and slow death smile.gif
HAHA! good one
miaopurr
post Nov 16 2012, 10:03 AM

587 posts

alamak..... i'll take those gels. just take my money
miaopurr
post Nov 16 2012, 11:30 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 16 2012, 11:27 AM)
i have story to tell too...
highly anticipated blockbuster of the year
miaopurr
post Nov 16 2012, 11:55 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 16 2012, 11:52 AM)
my friend who in Australia said this thread is too technical...

he is planning to get a bike there...

any newbie want to share where n how u pick up in cycling?
this thread too technical??? what??? how can???

i picked up cycling after i saw this pic

miaopurr
post Nov 16 2012, 05:42 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 16 2012, 03:18 PM)
bukit kiara - problem is it is a steep uphill ride and very short..
genting sempah - a bit of cars but generally a quiet road, uphill also but not too steep... covering less than 2000 feet in 14KMs of road
cyberjaya - they said quite quiet on the weekends... not sure bout this as i heard of it only...
kepong metropolitan park? - this i am totally not sure... i just saw there is small lanes there which a bike might be able to travel on.
hulu langat
putrajaya

Added on November 16, 2012, 5:45 pm
QUOTE(minizian @ Nov 16 2012, 04:33 PM)
Dude which part of aussie your friend is in? If he at my place i can bring him to my lbs to brainwash him brows.gif

Is sidi wire avalable in kl already and what the retail price?
sidi wire not sure la. i don't think so.

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Nov 16 2012, 05:45 PM
miaopurr
post Nov 16 2012, 05:49 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 16 2012, 05:46 PM)
is it putra or cyber??? i always get confused one over the other... i was thinking it should be cyber because that is where all the govt. offices are right? and they don't work on weekends meaning less traffic...
putrajaya la... where gov offices are located. cyberjaya is where all IT companies are located.
miaopurr
post Nov 16 2012, 05:54 PM

587 posts

hulu langat and putrajaya are two best places to cycle.

hulu langat - people there are used to seeing cyclists on the road. many stops and stalls. roads are decent width, less traffic, and no hi speed vehicles.

putrajaya - super wide roads. but cars are super fast. many routes u can venture.

for roadbikes, u can do putrajaya/cyberjaya route. can easily get 40-60km.
miaopurr
post Nov 16 2012, 10:19 PM

587 posts

homemade energy bar

http://bicycling.com/blogs/ramblingman/201...-on-long-rides/

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Nov 16 2012, 11:05 PM
miaopurr
post Nov 17 2012, 05:04 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Nov 17 2012, 12:01 AM)
Pardon me saying, looks a little like horse fodder biggrin.gif but your preparation is top notch, I can never cut aluminum foil perpendicular on all sides. With that and all, I will take this anytime over those gel or energy bar. Really nice!)
when u want to rip it from the box, do it slowly. then fold it and cut it with a sharp knife. the knife has to be sharp, very important.

Added on November 17, 2012, 5:06 am
QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 17 2012, 04:13 AM)
chef miao, wow!!!
u see, as an employee, i have value added skills. next time when u want to fire me, think again

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Nov 17 2012, 05:06 AM
miaopurr
post Nov 17 2012, 10:05 AM

587 posts

7.2kg

miaopurr
post Nov 17 2012, 10:35 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 17 2012, 10:31 AM)
looks like someone's got a new bike...

wait till vin_ann come and troll you on how his doraemon weighs 7 kilos without pedals and bottle cages as well...haha
change groupset to sram red, change saddle to fizik antares 00. can go sub 7kg. change to carbon clincher, 6.8kg. weight weenie!
miaopurr
post Nov 17 2012, 02:56 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Nov 17 2012, 12:08 PM)
Did you buy the S-Werk and swab the components? I have the same wheel, Mavic Kysium Elite. Did you safe some weight on the Hub?
Like the red spook, maybe can get a pair together with the hub later myself, if I have your consent due to copy right?
My bike 2011 model looks mundane, same color scheme, black and white. Need a little makeover.
i bought the frame only and transferred the parts from my old bike. the wheels are mavic ksyrium sl, not elite. what do u mean copyright?

Added on November 17, 2012, 2:59 pm
QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 17 2012, 11:00 AM)
how can 6.8kg be considered weight weenie... 6.8kg is considered UCI compliant...

12lb or sub 5.5kg will be borderline weight weenie...

mind i suggest a set of zipp 202s FC tubular??? immediately drop 300+ grams off...
oo... not weight weenie ah boss? ok la... tubular, no way. don't want to be left alone by the roadside.

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Nov 17 2012, 02:59 PM
miaopurr
post Nov 17 2012, 04:54 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(Javier10 @ Nov 17 2012, 04:52 PM)
I like cycling very much because cycling is a very interesting game but I did not participate any cycling competition. So, its not necessary for me to buy any part of bikes. But I want to know details about the all parts of bikes.
http://sheldonbrown.com/
miaopurr
post Nov 18 2012, 04:01 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 18 2012, 02:56 AM)
c0cking 101 on the other hand i might be able to help
teach me some, boss

descending GS in pouring rain was unnerving. i've made the right choice when i chose to buy ksyrium SL instead of a carbon clincher. saw one dude with his bike on the roadside. i assumed he overshot and fell. he had deep carbon wheels, descending GS in pouring rain

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Nov 18 2012, 04:08 PM
miaopurr
post Nov 19 2012, 10:32 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Nov 19 2012, 12:24 AM)
Any chance of getting hold of Malaysia official cycling clothing kit?
ciclista makes it, but expensive. jersey only rm2xx

Added on November 19, 2012, 10:33 am
QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 19 2012, 09:38 AM)
fugly hydralic road lever from sram...
agreed. fugly

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Nov 19 2012, 10:33 AM
miaopurr
post Nov 19 2012, 01:40 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Nov 19 2012, 01:31 PM)
Calling for dinraxx..is pinarello that good? U have two of em right? I read somewhere that pinarello planted well on a fast flat ride compare to sl4 which is a little bit twitchy..is that right?

Miopurr is that sl3? How's it performs?
yes, sl3. performs like any other bikes i guess. i can't tell the difference. i've only owned 3 bikes so far. the first two, i got the sizing wrong. one alu, one carbon. the current one, sl3, i got the sizing right. so can't really make a comparison.
miaopurr
post Nov 19 2012, 03:03 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 19 2012, 01:53 PM)
how much does the frame costs  brows.gif

the carbon frames nowadays are so cheap... hard to avoid the temptation... basketballs..

Added on November 19, 2012, 3:03 pm
QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 19 2012, 01:53 PM)
totally mega-trolled everyone with this picture when he tweeted it more than a week ago...

either he has no conscience or he plainly does not give a flying f@k
like a boss!

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Nov 19 2012, 03:03 PM
miaopurr
post Nov 19 2012, 03:42 PM

587 posts

moving story

http://www.cyclingtips.com.au/2012/11/bikes-for-rwanda/

31 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top