153 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Kelisa Club Tok

zacevox
post Oct 5 2008, 04:01 AM

voice of expression
1,768 posts

are the 850 engine different than kancil and better than 1000 version?
farique
post Oct 5 2008, 09:49 AM

8_8
2,147 posts

QUOTE(sunny281199 @ Oct 4 2008, 10:16 PM)
ha! good question!
I oni learnt it today from the mechanic.

i)jack-up your car (rear side).
ii)your rear wheel hanging in the air.
iii)spin your rear wheel clockwise (right side wheel) & anti-clock (left side wheel) manually by hand.
iv)while your wheel is spinning, place your hand on the car's body (the part where the fuel cover or the other side)
v)notice any vibration?

if vibration present...it's time to change doh.gif
how about the front wheels? similar method?

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Oct 5 2008, 02:01 AM)
@farique
no idea man...but if u ever find PU bushings for kelisa like super pro or something lemme know brows.gif

Super Pro... nod.gif

QUOTE(zacevox @ Oct 5 2008, 04:01 AM)
are the 850 engine different than kancil and better than 1000 version?
850 any better than 1000? You gotta be kidding me. 1000 is way better than 850. Its always like that. Bigger is always better.

the 850 is from Kancil. Fitted to Kelisa.

but ofcourse, fuel consumption is better than 1000 la.
t0p_man
post Oct 5 2008, 10:21 AM

The truth is Out There
1,847 posts

QUOTE(sunny281199 @ Oct 4 2008, 10:16 PM)
ha! good question!
I oni learnt it today from the mechanic.

i)jack-up your car (rear side).
ii)your rear wheel hanging in the air.
iii)spin your rear wheel clockwise (right side wheel) & anti-clock (left side wheel) manually by hand.
iv)while your wheel is spinning, place your hand on the car's body (the part where the fuel cover or the other side)
v)notice any vibration?

if vibration present...it's time to change doh.gif
What's your mileage?
Mine change the wheel bearing rear right @ 150xxx km. Rear right @ 170xxxkm.
According to Perodua mechanic, both front wheel bearing are bigger and more lasting than the rear bearings.
cheeann
post Oct 5 2008, 10:33 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(farique @ Oct 5 2008, 10:49 AM)
how about the front wheels? similar method?
Super Pro... nod.gif
850 any better than 1000? You gotta be kidding me. 1000 is way better than 850. Its always like that. Bigger is always better.

the 850 is from Kancil. Fitted to Kelisa.

but ofcourse, fuel consumption is better than 1000 la.
u're wrong~
d 850cc kelisa is diff from kancil as kancil's engine is a carbie n kelisa's in injection~
mADmAN
post Oct 5 2008, 01:05 PM

10,530 posts

nola...actually hes right....

long time ago.... there was a limited edition kancil...

comes with 850cc DOHC Inline 3 fuel injection... very limited

and perodua is re-using the engine for the 850cc kelisa.

so yeah...its the same engine
cheeann
post Oct 5 2008, 01:49 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Oct 5 2008, 02:05 PM)

where got? ?
i think u should c d old engine n da new engine in 850 kelisa~
i know there a small batch of injection kancil b4 but still a diff engine~ tongue.gif
cIvIc_noob
post Oct 5 2008, 01:59 PM

Yays i get to have a title...er...what should i put?
761 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Oct 5 2008, 01:05 PM)

yup yup
Azuma-kun
post Oct 5 2008, 02:00 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(sunny281199 @ Oct 4 2008, 08:17 PM)
Consider how "lucky" i was...

Straight consecutive 2 days tyre punture! doh.gif  what the h*ll????
Yesterday were my left rear wheel & today my right front ones...is this call balanced? biggrin.gif

So today went to a tyre shop to replaced all the 4 tyres, "botak adi" since change 2 years back...
And so I was recomended by the mechanic to take on Dunlop 165/55/14. Price is RM150 each. Then I said  thumbup.gif 

Another dude now is taking all the 4 tyres out, then to my suprise the mechanic said "Eh brother, 1 of your rim is bengkok adi lah". With all the rims checking, finally 3 out of 4 bengkok.  cry.gif sh*t!!!

So I went & choose 4 KII rims (fully white with red lining around). Quite pricy with RM800!!! Then trade in my ori stock rims for RM200. On-wheel & tyre balancing is free when change 4 tyre. When everything was put together, went for test drive...again the mechanic said "Eh brother! your rear right wheel bearing also gone case adi." Then also change the bearing & price is RM75.

Then I think to myself "What the h*ll? Plan to change tyres oni ma, now + rims + bearing" WTF!!!! rclxub.gif
Total billing is RM1275  sweat.gif  gone in 1 hour....
Next, I manage to tested my car performance after that:
0~100km/h = 13sec
3rd gear & RPM @ 6500 = 140km/h

wink.gif

My car spec = everything is ori & service every 5000km  icon_rolleyes.gif

That is normal bro. i forked out around rm1300 for tyres+some check up on engine.
First i thought just want to change engine oil, than rear absorber leaking. Suddenly cannot start and check, the battery dead already.
After further checking, front abs mounting gone. All together rm750 in 3 hours at 1 shop.
After that, went to do alignment since they take out all 4 tyres.
The tyre shop inform my tyres crack, 1 of the tyres is in wrong size, harden and botak.
End up get a silverstone tyre for all four around rm550 plus balancing and alignment. Got some promotion that it's cheap laugh.gif
So 1 day total for RM1300.
My car got alot of barang raya, instead of it's owner whistling.gif
ah_fong
post Oct 5 2008, 02:12 PM

540 posts

my car vibrate when speed up to 100 km/h i'm using 15 ich rim !
i jz done on wheel , balancing , allignment but still vibrade ! izit my bearing ?
thx !
cheeann
post Oct 5 2008, 02:20 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(ah_fong @ Oct 5 2008, 03:12 PM)
my car vibrate when speed up to 100 km/h i'm using 15 ich rim !
i jz done on wheel , balancing , allignment but still vibrade ! izit my bearing ?
thx !
did they do on car balancing? ?
u jus have d mild vibration at ard 100-120km/h only? ?
but u do not face any vibration from 0-95km/h n 120 above rite? ? smile.gif
ah_fong
post Oct 5 2008, 02:27 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Oct 5 2008, 02:20 PM)
did they do on car balancing? ?
u jus have d mild vibration at ard  100-120km/h only? ?
but u do not face any vibration from 0-95km/h n 120 above rite? ?  smile.gif
did my blancing already !! can say 90 km/h no vibrate !
yes vibrate only 90 - 120 kmh only !! above 120 no vibrate !
wat my prob ?
how much do i need to repair roughly ?
cheeann
post Oct 5 2008, 02:33 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(ah_fong @ Oct 5 2008, 03:27 PM)
did my blancing already !! can say 90 km/h no vibrate !
yes vibrate only 90 - 120 kmh only !! above 120 no vibrate !
wat my prob ?
how much do i need to repair roughly ?
i said on car balancing fren~
then it's a minor prob edi cuz u bought an after maket rim n da rim's hub hole is bigger than d standard hub n can't sit properly so gives u a bit of mild vibration~
u need 2 install a centeric hub cone in order 2 make ur rim sit properly on ur hub n eliminate d vibration~ icon_rolleyes.gif
ah_fong
post Oct 5 2008, 02:36 PM

540 posts

ermm sorry ... i dunno wat is on car blancing la ! hehe ! how they did it ?
my rim got hub inside when i bought then rim ! rm 80 i remember for the hub !

This post has been edited by ah_fong: Oct 5 2008, 02:36 PM
cheeann
post Oct 5 2008, 02:39 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(ah_fong @ Oct 5 2008, 03:36 PM)
ermm sorry ... i dunno wat is on car blancing la ! hehe ! how they did it ?
my rim got hub inside when i bought then rim ! rm 80 i remember for the hub !
on car balancing is they jack up 1 side of ur front wheel n balance from there~
since u've d centre cone,shouldn't b a prob for ur car~
issit alu or plastic type of cone? ? blush.gif
go back where u purchase it n ask them do d on car balancing or if not u can always look for me 2 solve ur prob~ blush.gif
mADmAN
post Oct 5 2008, 07:10 PM

10,530 posts

how old are ur rims??? brand new or wat???

i had the same problem last time with myt 15"....no matter which shop did the balancing, it will always vibrate at 100kmh above....

then one day i sent my rims to fix some scratches...they tested and told me that there are some minor dents on the rim...so i told them fix the dents 1 shot la...

after fixing, there has been no vibrating until now...

so it might be ur rims has minor dents on them...might be on the inside or something..
ah_fong
post Oct 5 2008, 07:18 PM

540 posts

my rim 1 years already !! how much to fix the rim ? i think i do car balancing + rim better 1 shot finish it all !
btw anyone tried X1R engine treatment ?
ritztkd
post Oct 5 2008, 11:00 PM

did anyone got air scoop for sale...

This post has been edited by ritztkd: Oct 5 2008, 11:20 PM
mADmAN
post Oct 6 2008, 12:54 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(ah_fong @ Oct 5 2008, 07:18 PM)
my rim 1 years already !! how much to fix the rim ? i think i do car balancing + rim better 1 shot finish it all !
i did mine at around RM35 per piece if i remember correctly... did it in sunway

takes a day or 2
vobboblogs
post Oct 6 2008, 02:03 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(sunny281199 @ Oct 4 2008, 08:17 PM)

Added on October 4, 2008, 8:40 pm

normally these thinggy come in 1 piece. Kelisa & Kenari uses the same type of clock, oni the installation orientation wise is different. You can get it in Perodua SC...can't help much on pricing..

BTW, how you crack it??? What you are doing inside??? hmm.gif hehehehe...
hehe.... i cracked it by accidentally hit it with my books or phone, can't remember... more like a scratch actu... lol...
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Oct 5 2008, 02:01 AM)

@vobboblogs
get something used...especially from the fellers who converted to gino or cuore or watever.... should be cheaper...check out k2oc forum or kelisaclub forum...

ok.. gonna ask around...
thanks guys..
rubbermilk
post Oct 6 2008, 02:17 AM

388 posts

planning to get a kelisa but my dad thinks its too expensive
anyone selling their kelisa ?

( just trying my luck but everyone seem to love their kelisa XD )

153 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0279sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:26 PM