Budak Kampung
post Sep 17 2008, 12:38 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Sep 17 2008, 08:12 AM)
so wat's ur budget? ?
rim condition rate is 8/10
thread got 50%
erm, oredi mentioned in my previous post. RM200>.< i knw it's impossible to get tat. but can stretch to RM300. reli reli tight budget~
btw, issit myvi se rim?
and, im using 155/65/R13, issit possible to fit it to myvi rim se?

This post has been edited by Budak Kampung: Sep 17 2008, 12:43 PM
hitz
post Sep 17 2008, 01:04 PM

225 posts

Hi all, just wanna ask. Did u all change the absorber or spring to make it more comfortable when criving on highway? Mine seem like floating like that when driving on highway... Hahaha.. Any solution? Need to change the spring or absorber?
kurz
post Sep 17 2008, 11:53 PM

176 posts

hie guys..eneos having promotion now with K&N open pod filter+installation for 320..but no heat shied provided...
is it worth?
is the heat shied important for small cars like kelisa?
or shud i just invest in the K&N drop-in filter?
mADmAN
post Sep 18 2008, 01:08 AM

10,530 posts

if ur car is an auto...get the drop in....

manual then go open pod + heatshield
cheeann
post Sep 18 2008, 02:10 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Budak Kampung @ Sep 17 2008, 01:38 PM)
erm, oredi mentioned in my previous post. RM200>.< i knw it's impossible to get tat. but can stretch to RM300. reli reli tight budget~
btw, issit myvi se rim?
and, im using 155/65/R13, issit possible to fit it to myvi rim se?
nope,sorry~
kurz
post Sep 20 2008, 11:12 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 18 2008, 01:08 AM)
if ur car is an auto...get the drop in....

manual then go open pod  + heatshield
mine is manual...neway if without heat shield issit ok?

farique
post Sep 21 2008, 12:35 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

QUOTE(kurz @ Sep 20 2008, 11:12 PM)
mine is manual...neway if without heat shield issit ok?
you must need heat shield.

checkout the engine bay and locations of the air intake. It is going to be behind the radiator am I right? It is going to be hot air all around.

Best solution (to me), relocate the battery to boot and re-route the intake pipe to the location of the battery and you can do a CAI too.
sunny281199
post Sep 29 2008, 05:01 PM

66 posts

hi everyone!

1.did anyone ever encounter kelisa headlamp become yellowish color? it used to be crystal clear rite?

wonder how much it cost for one/pair?

2.how much is a fully repaint job? mine is kelisa se yr2004 (oozy orange). take care of it very much until some fella (kids) scratch it.

is it better to paint back the original color?
i plan to paint it like the new mini cooper (blue+black+white)

3.i live in penang, where to get PU front/rear fender skirting? how much?
farique
post Sep 29 2008, 07:37 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

QUOTE(sunny281199 @ Sep 29 2008, 05:01 PM)
hi everyone!

1.did anyone ever encounter kelisa headlamp become yellowish color? it used to be crystal clear rite?
wonder how much it cost for one/pair?

No need to buy new pair. Simply go to hardware shop and look for headlamp cleaner/shine. I dont know the brand of the product. Anything that says can bring the shine of the headlamp, go and try it.
If the headlamp is made of glass, brake fluid can be used. But Kelisa's is plastic. So, better use the one from hardware shop.

2.how much is a fully repaint job? mine is kelisa se yr2004 (oozy orange). take care of it very much until some fella (kids) scratch it.
is it better to paint back the original color?
i plan to paint it like the new mini cooper (blue+black+white)

if you wanna re-paint whole body part, can cost up to 2K.
How bad is the scratches? If it's only on the side, you can go to paint shop to just re-paint the affected area.

3.i live in penang, where to get PU front/rear fender skirting? how much?
I dont know. I'm not from Penang. tongue.gif
answered in blue

sunny281199
post Oct 2 2008, 08:22 PM

66 posts

Hi farique, thanks for the feedback.

No need to buy new pair. Simply go to hardware shop and look for headlamp cleaner/shine. I dont know the brand of the product. Anything that says can bring the shine of the headlamp, go and try it.
If the headlamp is made of glass, brake fluid can be used. But Kelisa's is plastic. So, better use the one from hardware shop.

Not sure that might do the trick or not hmm.gif mine is pretty severe yellowish color already sweat.gif

if you wanna re-paint whole body part, can cost up to 2K.
How bad is the scratches? If it's only on the side, you can go to paint shop to just re-paint the affected area.

basically all the list below happen at different timing: vmad.gif
i)driver side from front door till rear door.
ii)front engine bonette
iii)driver side engine fender cover dented (quite severe) mad.gif
iv)2 rear door slight dented believe caused by other people car door hit it when open.

do the paint job requires to remove the engine if plan to paint different color?

farique
post Oct 2 2008, 08:50 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

QUOTE(sunny281199 @ Oct 2 2008, 08:22 PM)
Hi farique, thanks for the feedback.
Not sure that might do the trick or not  hmm.gif  mine is pretty severe yellowish color already  sweat.gif
basically all the list below happen at different timing:  vmad.gif
i)driver side from front door till rear door.
ii)front engine bonette
iii)driver side engine fender cover dented (quite severe)  mad.gif
iv)2 rear door slight dented believe caused by other people car door hit it when open.

do the paint job requires to remove the engine if plan to paint different color?

Try to use the product available from hardware shop. Or I think in Giant has it. Not too sure bout it though.

wow.. quite alot of dents and scratches.

Before doing whole body painting, they'll have to 'cure' all those dents and scratches by applying putty to cover the infected area. Bodywork might take a week or so. Paint work might take a few days or so.

If you intend to paint the engine bay fully, might need to take out all stuff engine, dashboard, floor mats, sound insulation, seats, interior body panel etc. But, if you just want to paint exterior, the engine will not be taken out. They'll paint the exterior parts only.

So, when you open up the hood, the engine bay will still with the old color.

You also can ask them to paint the engine bay a lil, they'll cover the engine parts with papers and they'll just paint the area that is accessible by the paint spray.

Mind you, if you want to change to other color than standard color, you need to tell JPJ about the color changing. They'll alter the green card of the car. Also, it have something to do with insurance too.
mADmAN
post Oct 3 2008, 02:17 AM

10,530 posts

when u send ur car for a full inside out respray....

they WONT take out the engine bay...the tight corners theyll try to reach with a brush....

dashboard oso wont be taken out.

that was my case.... and also the same case at other shops when i was looking for quotations.... wink.gif
terrorist
post Oct 3 2008, 02:27 AM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

anyone wanna sell a Kelisa ? 2004 and above, auto, pm me ok. thanks.
sunny281199
post Oct 3 2008, 08:59 PM

66 posts

thanks for the advice, comment + those inputs, farique & madman.

I think I'll stay with the original color rather than facing lots of hassle.

I've bump to a friend of mine that he sent his Proton Tiara for full repaint jobs that requires taking the whole engine out. Upon everything done, drove nearly a week, whole engine area burst into flames. He suspectes wiring shortcircuit.

I'll be sure stay away from that!!! Don't want it to happen to my beloved Kelisa.

Hey guys, I've read from other forum that they "tested" out their Kelisa performance through the following: (remember safety first!!!)

i)Time taken from 0~100km/h
ii)At 3rd gear (while in motion), step your accelerator until RPM hit 6500, then read what's your km/h...how's that!!!! wanna try it out?
farique
post Oct 4 2008, 12:10 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

^ at the moment, I cant do that testing on my car. My left driveshaft is about to broke. The knocking sound getting worse every day. rclxub.gif

not to mention the squeking sound coming on all 4 sides. I guess its time to replace the bushings.

madman, knows how much to replace all the suspension bushings?
vobboblogs
post Oct 4 2008, 04:54 PM

200 posts

i have another issue... i accidentally crack my clock cover...
can it be replace or need to buy the whole set and how much will it cost...
can i get it from perodua sc...
sunny281199
post Oct 4 2008, 08:17 PM

66 posts

Consider how "lucky" i was...

Straight consecutive 2 days tyre punture! doh.gif what the h*ll????
Yesterday were my left rear wheel & today my right front ones...is this call balanced? biggrin.gif

So today went to a tyre shop to replaced all the 4 tyres, "botak adi" since change 2 years back...
And so I was recomended by the mechanic to take on Dunlop 165/55/14. Price is RM150 each. Then I said thumbup.gif

Another dude now is taking all the 4 tyres out, then to my suprise the mechanic said "Eh brother, 1 of your rim is bengkok adi lah". With all the rims checking, finally 3 out of 4 bengkok. cry.gif sh*t!!!

So I went & choose 4 KII rims (fully white with red lining around). Quite pricy with RM800!!! Then trade in my ori stock rims for RM200. On-wheel & tyre balancing is free when change 4 tyre. When everything was put together, went for test drive...again the mechanic said "Eh brother! your rear right wheel bearing also gone case adi." Then also change the bearing & price is RM75.

Then I think to myself "What the h*ll? Plan to change tyres oni ma, now + rims + bearing" WTF!!!! rclxub.gif
Total billing is RM1275 sweat.gif gone in 1 hour....

Next, I manage to tested my car performance after that:
0~100km/h = 13sec
3rd gear & RPM @ 6500 = 140km/h

wink.gif

My car spec = everything is ori & service every 5000km icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on October 4, 2008, 8:40 pm
QUOTE(vobboblogs @ Oct 4 2008, 04:54 PM)
i have another issue... i accidentally crack my clock cover...
can it be replace or need to buy the whole set and how much will it cost...
can i get it from perodua sc...
normally these thinggy come in 1 piece. Kelisa & Kenari uses the same type of clock, oni the installation orientation wise is different. You can get it in Perodua SC...can't help much on pricing..

BTW, how you crack it??? What you are doing inside??? hmm.gif hehehehe...

This post has been edited by sunny281199: Oct 4 2008, 08:40 PM
farique
post Oct 4 2008, 09:56 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

how do we know the wheel bearing is out?
sunny281199
post Oct 4 2008, 10:16 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(farique @ Oct 4 2008, 09:56 PM)
how do we know the wheel bearing is out?
ha! good question!
I oni learnt it today from the mechanic.

i)jack-up your car (rear side).
ii)your rear wheel hanging in the air.
iii)spin your rear wheel clockwise (right side wheel) & anti-clock (left side wheel) manually by hand.
iv)while your wheel is spinning, place your hand on the car's body (the part where the fuel cover or the other side)
v)notice any vibration?

if vibration present...it's time to change doh.gif
mADmAN
post Oct 5 2008, 02:01 AM

10,530 posts

@farique
no idea man...but if u ever find PU bushings for kelisa like super pro or something lemme know brows.gif

@vobboblogs
get something used...especially from the fellers who converted to gino or cuore or watever.... should be cheaper...check out k2oc forum or kelisaclub forum...

@sunny281199
pix dude...show pix of the new rims brows.gif

153 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:27 AM