Kelisa Club Tok

stormchaser
post Sep 9 2008, 10:12 AM

love your neighbour, help serve society
594 posts

QUOTE(boyboy~~ @ Aug 23 2008, 08:11 PM)
Kelisa boleh naik genting?
if u r driving alone or with your gf.. be ready for some exciting over taking....kekeke
u'll be surprise how kelisa perform when climbing..

me, so long never climb up genting d... previously.. quite often...
my problem usually the brake when going downhill, although i tried to save the brake using lower gear..

AND to those kelisa doesn't have back seat belt, i've called up perodua sc.. and ask for the back seat installation price.. they told me to hold, they are expecting free installation in december this year.. stock belum mari.....

lonewolf
post Sep 9 2008, 10:38 AM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(Massa @ Sep 4 2008, 07:07 PM)
Hello guys.
I have a little problem about the boot.
When I drive , its shaking and quite noisy.
Ever happen to you guys before?
What should I do to make it quiet ya?
Thank you.
izzit a buzzing or tapping sound?..usually is the 3rd brake light. remove the light and remove a small metal plate from the light.

Added on September 9, 2008, 10:38 am
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Aug 16 2008, 06:29 PM)
want to ask, what kind of glass the kelisa windscreen is using? tempered or laminated?
front laminated, there rest is tempered

This post has been edited by lonewolf: Sep 9 2008, 10:38 AM
farique
post Sep 9 2008, 11:42 AM

8_8
2,147 posts

QUOTE(stormchaser @ Sep 9 2008, 10:12 AM)
if u r driving alone or with your gf.. be ready for some exciting over taking....kekeke
u'll be surprise how kelisa perform when climbing..

me, so long never climb up genting d... previously.. quite often...
my problem usually the brake when going downhill, although i tried to save the brake using lower gear..

AND to those kelisa doesn't have back seat belt, i've called up perodua sc.. and ask for the back seat installation price.. they told me to hold, they are expecting free installation in december this year.. stock belum mari.....
december?? that's pretty loong.. I wonder how many lives went through the front windscreen by that time.
Budak Kampung
post Sep 14 2008, 04:35 PM

80 posts

long time didnt visit this thread dy.
btw, installed 4-point strut on my ride~
it makes alot of diff in terms of high speed and cornering.
nxt mod, rim.
looking for myvi se/kenari aero/viva rim.
anyone knows where can i get any of these rim, preferably myvi se.
i go online survey and the seller quote very high price.
last time i heard arnd RM200 can get dy.
my budget arnd tat figure only. >.<

This post has been edited by Budak Kampung: Sep 14 2008, 04:42 PM
vobboblogs
post Sep 15 2008, 01:02 AM

200 posts

sure can naik genting... lol
i got there with 2 passenger and loads of food stuff... i drive 1.0 auto..
of course not fast la... but not like a snail i think... hehe
but yes....during downhill quite scary... make sure the brake pads and shoes still good... my friend's got burning smell and have to stop for a while...
luckily mine was ok...

i have a question...
my D4 light indicator on the meter panel did not lit...
does this means anything else or just the light...
quite worried if have any other problem..

This post has been edited by vobboblogs: Sep 15 2008, 01:03 AM
cheeann
post Sep 15 2008, 01:46 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Budak Kampung @ Sep 14 2008, 05:35 PM)
long time didnt visit this thread dy.
btw, installed 4-point strut on my ride~
it makes alot of diff in terms of high speed and cornering.
nxt mod, rim.
looking for myvi se/kenari aero/viva rim.
anyone knows where can i get any of these rim, preferably myvi se.
i go online survey and the seller quote very high price.
last time i heard arnd RM200 can get dy.
my budget arnd tat figure only. >.<
u wan 2 get those rim only? ?
how about tires ? ?
mADmAN
post Sep 15 2008, 02:06 AM

10,530 posts

200 bux aint gonna get u any rims unless the guy is desperate to sell man...

even people trade in myvi rims at the shop oso can get around 400+
cheeann
post Sep 15 2008, 02:09 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

agreed~ biggrin.gif
icez
post Sep 16 2008, 12:26 AM

The Icezman Gone Cold
1,053 posts

QUOTE(vobboblogs @ Sep 15 2008, 01:02 AM)
i have a question...
my D4 light indicator on the meter panel did not lit...
does this means anything else or just the light...
quite worried if have any other problem..
I have this problem too. I reckon its just the bulb behind the "D4" indicator. Fixing would require removing the meter panel which I think is a waste of time.
Charlton
post Sep 16 2008, 01:53 AM

316 posts

Like to ask all sifus,

Any of you know any good and experienced kelisa mechanics in Penang? My car (EZi Yr 2004) is having engine vibration problem when "D" is engaged / car stop + aircon switched on. I also wasted some money to change my all my mountings but the vibration is still there.

Appreciate all help
detomaso
post Sep 16 2008, 07:41 AM

1,896 posts

automatic kelisa mounting must use original ones means from PERODUA Service Centre. from Sparepart shop not enuff to absorb the vibration.

ur sparepart mounting (3pcs) just cheap rm3xx include installation

for perodua ones. RM1100 for 3pcs price gap also show how the product would perform!
farique
post Sep 16 2008, 01:28 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

QUOTE(icez @ Sep 16 2008, 12:26 AM)
I have this problem too. I reckon its just the bulb behind the "D4" indicator. Fixing would require removing the meter panel which I think is a waste of time.
used to have similar problem. But then, maybe my dad have had the car sent for servicing and might have asked them to fix the bulb and now it's working fine.

QUOTE(Charlton @ Sep 16 2008, 01:53 AM)
Like to ask all sifus,

Any of you know any good and experienced kelisa mechanics in Penang? My car (EZi Yr 2004) is having engine vibration problem when "D" is engaged / car stop + aircon switched on. I also wasted some money to change my all my mountings but the vibration is still there.

Appreciate all help
engine mounts problem. Get it replaced with OEM engine mounts from Perodua SC. Just like what detomaso said. nod.gif
vobboblogs
post Sep 16 2008, 08:51 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(Charlton @ Sep 16 2008, 01:53 AM)
Like to ask all sifus,

Appreciate all help
mine have this problem too...but when in Reverse gear.... vibrate very hard esp when the engine is cold..
the mechanic said that it's timing probem and need to go back to perodua. they will use the computer to adjust the ecu ect...
i don't have time to do that yet... is it true...
lonewolf
post Sep 16 2008, 08:55 PM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(vobboblogs @ Sep 16 2008, 08:51 PM)
mine have this problem too...but when in Reverse gear.... vibrate very hard esp when the engine is cold..
the mechanic said that it's timing probem and need to go back to perodua. they will use the computer to adjust the ecu ect...
there is no need to go back the perodua, what you can do is disconnect ya battery terminal for few minutes then connect back, then start the engine idle. Whats ya car mileage now? auto?
vobboblogs
post Sep 16 2008, 11:16 PM

200 posts

yeah... auto... mileage around 96000..
last time disconnected the battery was during radiator fan change about 2 months ago... the problem started before that...
Charlton
post Sep 17 2008, 12:47 AM

316 posts

Yupp, I'm having that problem when reverse gear is engaged too. Not sure whether it's ecu. Mine only clocked about 56k, yr 2004 car.

If go back adjust ecu, will it increase the fuel consumption? how much will the sc charge?

vobboblogs
post Sep 17 2008, 01:23 AM

200 posts

not sure about the price...
but as for the fuel consumption, i guess the lambda sensor is worn out...
maybe need to change that... ur car FC bad ady eh?
mine yr 2003 FC quite ok i guess(or not..lol)... reduced about 50 km per full tank compared to before...
Budak Kampung
post Sep 17 2008, 03:02 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Sep 15 2008, 01:46 AM)
u wan 2 get those rim only? ?
how about tires ? ?

if got comes with tyre. better. preferably those still new wan la. the thread still thick.
cheeann
post Sep 17 2008, 08:12 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Budak Kampung @ Sep 17 2008, 04:02 AM)
if got comes with tyre. better. preferably those still new wan la. the thread still thick.
so wat's ur budget? ?
rim condition rate is 8/10
thread got 50%
farique
post Sep 17 2008, 08:14 AM

8_8
2,147 posts

engine mounts. Get it replaced.

I had the very same problem few weeks before and last weekend, my dad sent for a replacement. The vibration is gone.

Timing problem will occur on all gears. Not only in reverse gear. Because timing is constant and doesnt rely on the gear selection. Timing relies on throttle input.

153 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:17 AM