Kelisa Club Tok

t0p_man
post Mar 3 2006, 07:48 PM

The truth is Out There
1,847 posts

It is wiser to get a Kelisa eventhough it is second-hand instead of a brand new Kancil. A Kelisa has much better pickup, more top speed, slightly more larger, more secure, & better handling.
t0p_man
post Mar 12 2006, 10:37 PM

The truth is Out There
1,847 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Mar 12 2006, 09:25 PM)
Any mod can be made on kelisa?
The first thing worth changing is the springs and the absorbers, but not recomended on a new car. Once changed, car will lowered two inches and cornering is pretty stable , even above 110km/h. No need braking on sharp corners.
t0p_man
post Mar 13 2006, 12:45 PM

The truth is Out There
1,847 posts

As for the springs, you doesn't need to purchase those expensive like Koni, Titan, and so forth. Just get those entry level like Kayaba, APM, etc, coz the kerb weight of a Kelisa is very light compared to other sedan cars.
t0p_man
post Apr 13 2006, 10:15 AM

The truth is Out There
1,847 posts

Silverstone during wet condition is very slippery, especially cornerning. Slided almost 3 times.
t0p_man
post Oct 4 2007, 07:01 PM

The truth is Out There
1,847 posts

QUOTE(stormchaser @ Oct 4 2007, 06:00 PM)
wow, uk spec.. i'm reckon that exported model should be better, as they will do more QC and better components inside... i guess only..

but my fishy also not bad lar.. almost 6 years d.. among the 1st two batch.  Nothing real serious happened (touchwood!).  Only normal wear and tear, engine mounting kong early this year (some ppl kong as early as 2 years, depend on how u drive le..)... timing belt change during 75k..

it a good car, but not as comfortable as MyVi lar.. i bought it for almost 40k+.. ezi..
First generation of Kelisa is more durable, more powerful and better quality compared to second gen, after 2004.
If you want more comfortable, sound proofing is a must, as the stock insulation is very poor.
t0p_man
post Oct 19 2007, 07:45 AM

The truth is Out There
1,847 posts

Pickup for 850 manual is equivalent to 1.0auto. However, top speed still lose. But fc wise, its way better than 1.0.
t0p_man
post Oct 5 2008, 10:21 AM

The truth is Out There
1,847 posts

QUOTE(sunny281199 @ Oct 4 2008, 10:16 PM)
ha! good question!
I oni learnt it today from the mechanic.

i)jack-up your car (rear side).
ii)your rear wheel hanging in the air.
iii)spin your rear wheel clockwise (right side wheel) & anti-clock (left side wheel) manually by hand.
iv)while your wheel is spinning, place your hand on the car's body (the part where the fuel cover or the other side)
v)notice any vibration?

if vibration present...it's time to change doh.gif
What's your mileage?
Mine change the wheel bearing rear right @ 150xxx km. Rear right @ 170xxxkm.
According to Perodua mechanic, both front wheel bearing are bigger and more lasting than the rear bearings.
t0p_man
post May 3 2011, 07:57 PM

The truth is Out There
1,847 posts

Lucky you drive Kelisa..if drive Benz maybe KO already

0.3811sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:12 PM