126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.18, D5200 announced, what next? D400?

celciuz
post Nov 12 2012, 03:12 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Nov 12 2012, 02:23 PM)
hong kong is selling the D800E for HKD 25,800
in case anyone wants to know

that is roughly RM 10,100+
What's the selling price here in Msia? Street price that is. I was told the D800 grey set (HK set) is about RM8500.

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Nov 12 2012, 02:24 PM)
should be correct. meaning all the shots are in the same sizes. lossless compressed is good enough for me i suppose laugh.gif after all, the camera's dynamic range is amazing! thumbup.gif
Well, the reason it is called lossless compression is that full details can be uncompressed. I'm not sure if this is applicable when using third party software such as Adobe Camera Raw or Lightroom.

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Nov 12 2012, 02:48 PM)
i also not sure, saw it from ebay.
but to remove it seem need to use hair dyer to blow first then only able to take out.

GGS until now didnt announce for D600 yet...
There is another brand, I have one made for D800 but I didn't use it yet and there's no 'model' marking on it maybe you're interested tongue.gif but none for top LCD.
ongdennis
post Nov 12 2012, 03:33 PM

762 posts

i guess i will buy it from ebay n try it out smile.gif

camera shop also told me that d800 ggs can be use for the LCD but not the top part, but no point to spend that much and one piece cant be use rite?
gnome
post Nov 12 2012, 04:04 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Spam one pic

Coex. beatboxer by izrur, on Flickr

EDIT: short timelapse of exhibition booth being constructed

Wanted to take longer but the camera is out of juice laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gnome: Nov 12 2012, 04:16 PM
Everdying
post Nov 12 2012, 05:41 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 12 2012, 10:45 AM)

btw saw this.. the 198C and 198A can't work with all LED powered up...
198C it can use all LED, depends on what color temp.
thats how it achieves the color balance.
half are cooler, half are warmer...then got blend control.
so of cos if at either extreme it only uses half, if color temp in the middle somewhere then all are used.

Spoodo
post Nov 12 2012, 06:46 PM

130 posts

Hi guys, I posted the oil spot problem on my D600 a while ago and fortunately due to a work travel, I'm in KL and managed to send my camera to Nikon for cleaning and checking.

They were shocked to see so much oil spots on it, and they said they'll do a sensor clean and I should be able to collect it today. Decided to call before heading out and I was told that the technician found a problem with my shutter and they are going to send it to PJ for further investigative work and try to remedy the problem. They did say, if have to, they will replace the shutter or mirror box. Upon searching what could be the cause, I came across this:

http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/post/50141626

I'm quite unsure what the problem is because I was still shooting with it the day I sent it in with no problems. I'll keep you guys posted when I hear from them.
Everdying
post Nov 12 2012, 07:13 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Spoodo @ Nov 12 2012, 06:46 PM)
Hi guys, I posted the oil spot problem on my D600 a while ago and fortunately due to a work travel, I'm in KL and managed to send my camera to Nikon for cleaning and checking.

They were shocked to see so much oil spots on it, and they said they'll do a sensor clean and I should be able to collect it today. Decided to call before heading out and I was told that the technician found a problem with my shutter and they are going to send it to PJ for further investigative work and try to remedy the problem. They did say, if have to, they will replace the shutter or mirror box. Upon searching what could be the cause, I came across this:

http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/post/50141626

I'm quite unsure what the problem is because I was still shooting with it the day I sent it in with no problems. I'll keep you guys posted when I hear from them.
most likely they're going to change the mirror driving unit.
at least thats what they do for the D7000 which had similar issues.
what is nikon doing i also dunno, 2yrs on since D7000 came out and they still havent fixed the problem on the D600.

Spoodo
post Nov 12 2012, 07:20 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 12 2012, 07:13 PM)
most likely they're going to change the mirror driving unit.
at least thats what they do for the D7000 which had similar issues.
what is nikon doing i also dunno, 2yrs on since D7000 came out and they still havent fixed the problem on the D600.
Thanks for the info! Any idea how long it will take? I'll only be in KL for the next two weeks before going back to Kuching.
hackerzx
post Nov 12 2012, 07:22 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

hi,

wanna ask sumthing..i have sb900..first try to on ..cannot..thought battery issue ..because using the cap tesco je pun..then try using new battery also still the same..still think new batery tesco tu dah habis power ke ape.. (because buy a lot tesco battery before this for stock).

then try to open the battery cover..that time flash still mode ON..nk psg balik dia mcm jalan la pulak..so try close slowly..kira mcm kene renggang skit..flash working..(means not battery issue right?) ..

so u guys got any idea why this happened? i seldom use this flash.. suspect connector die ke ape ke dah renggang ke ape ..because forgot to take out the battery.

warranty form still have but maybe already expired..
Everdying
post Nov 12 2012, 07:25 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Spoodo @ Nov 12 2012, 07:20 PM)
Thanks for the info! Any idea how long it will take? I'll only be in KL for the next two weeks before going back to Kuching.
all depends if they got parts or not...mine took less than a day.
if no parts, then obviously has to come from wherever they get it...which may take up to 2-3 weeks.
gnome
post Nov 12 2012, 07:30 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(hackerzx @ Nov 12 2012, 07:22 PM)
hi,

wanna ask sumthing..i have sb900..first try to on ..cannot..thought battery issue ..because using the cap tesco je pun..then try using new battery also still the same..still think new batery tesco tu dah habis power ke ape.. (because buy a lot tesco battery before this for stock).

then try to open the battery cover..that time flash still mode ON..nk psg balik dia mcm jalan la pulak..so try close slowly..kira mcm kene renggang skit..flash working..(means not battery issue right?) ..

so u guys got any idea why this happened? i seldom use this flash.. suspect connector die ke ape ke dah renggang ke ape ..because forgot to take out the battery.

Probably battery connector somewhere is loose. Better bring it for service i guess.

As for the tesco battery, they are actually quite decent for the price. The blue and silver ones. My friends use that battery when they're out shooting compared to me who using eneloop
celciuz
post Nov 12 2012, 09:22 PM

14,037 posts

Kyra feat. RX-8 by CY Pixels, on Flickr
gnome
post Nov 12 2012, 09:45 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 12 2012, 09:22 PM)

The same kyra as before?
mls_gamer
post Nov 12 2012, 09:48 PM

1,589 posts

CY smile.gif
got any event this weekend ????
car shows, pet shows.....etc ..????

This post has been edited by mls_gamer: Nov 12 2012, 09:49 PM
celciuz
post Nov 12 2012, 09:52 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Nov 12 2012, 09:45 PM)
The same kyra as before?
nod.gif same girl, same location, different ride.

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Nov 12 2012, 09:48 PM)
CY smile.gif
got any event this weekend ????
car shows, pet shows.....etc ..????
No idea... didn't follow on the events hehe.
gnome
post Nov 12 2012, 10:01 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Somehow she looks different laugh.gif
Michaelbyz23
post Nov 12 2012, 11:30 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

the monster of nikon cam biggrin.gif
#23RU VS Army (28-7) by michaelbyz23, on Flickr
maelzx
post Nov 12 2012, 11:42 PM

isha.my
860 posts

QUOTE(hackerzx @ Nov 12 2012, 07:22 PM)
hi,

i have this kind of problem with my sb600 too. but that is as expected since i bought it 2nd hand and still in use for years and years already.

anyway .. what i did is, i clean all the connector part. usually with micro fiver cloth, so it will wipe clean almost everything that might prevent the battery to have perfect touch.

where it is out of reach, use your imagination on how can you clean it ... i use cotton bud .. lol.

well ... you could send it for service also.
little ice
post Nov 13 2012, 01:04 AM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

some home cooked japanese food... biggrin.gif

お好み焼き Okonomiyaki by Little Ice LYN, on Flickr

カレーライス Karē Raisu (Japanese style curry rice) by Little Ice LYN, on Flickr

taken with V1. somehow the V1+kit lens looked better than J1+pancake. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by little ice: Nov 13 2012, 01:34 AM
Calvin Seak
post Nov 13 2012, 01:43 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

Huahhh nice pic!

Added on November 13, 2012, 1:44 am
QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Nov 12 2012, 11:30 PM)
the monster of nikon cam biggrin.gif

Haha yea! 5 year old camera I think still rockinghard!

Added on November 13, 2012, 1:46 am
QUOTE(little ice @ Nov 13 2012, 01:04 AM)
some home cooked japanese food... biggrin.gif

taken with V1. somehow the V1+kit lens looked better than J1+pancake. hmm.gif
looks delicious! Could you teach me how to cook please tongue.gif
I love to cook hehe!

This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: Nov 13 2012, 10:50 AM
Pro3363
post Nov 13 2012, 09:21 AM

Aiming high to stay flying
1,193 posts