Ipad 4 aka Ipad with Retina Display, Apple A6x processor ! :D

TSchristcwl9
post Nov 2 2012, 12:29 PM, updated 13y ago

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

To those who already owned the latest (late 2012) apple full size ipad, may I know is that the heat problem is solved? Is it still warm after long time of gaming just like the ipad 3 aka New ipad?
xproc
post Nov 2 2012, 12:35 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Nov 2 2012, 12:29 PM)
To those who already owned the latest (late 2012) apple full size ipad, may I know is that the heat problem is solved? Is it still warm after long time of gaming just like the ipad 3 aka New ipad?
my early 2012 old new ipad already change owner... so far so good without it... waiting iphone 5
TSchristcwl9
post Nov 2 2012, 12:46 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Nov 2 2012, 12:35 PM)
my early 2012 old new ipad already change owner... so far so good without it... waiting iphone 5
Haha, I am also interested with ip5 also tongue.gif

But back to the topic, I really wanna more user review on the new new ipad before decide to whether upgrade my early 2012 new ipad or wait for ipad 5 with new design and quad core CPU tongue.gif
xproc
post Nov 2 2012, 01:50 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Nov 2 2012, 12:46 PM)
Haha, I am also interested with ip5 also  tongue.gif

But back to the topic, I really wanna more user review on the new new ipad before decide to whether upgrade my early 2012 new ipad or wait for ipad 5 with new design and quad core CPU  tongue.gif
ifixit got teardown liao.... just the processor and lightning only... others changes really none..

ipad mini got stereo speaker... ipad retina, but mono speaker....
leowjc
post Nov 2 2012, 11:12 PM

247 posts

hmm, i'm wondering to buy ipad 3 or ipad 4, any opinions?
bosco1314
post Nov 2 2012, 11:31 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Nov 2 2012, 01:50 PM)
ifixit got teardown liao.... just the processor and lightning only... others changes really none..

ipad mini got stereo speaker... ipad retina, but mono speaker....
does stereo and mono make a difference in tablet?
TSchristcwl9
post Nov 2 2012, 11:52 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(leowjc @ Nov 2 2012, 11:12 PM)
If that is ur first ipad, I suggest buy the latest version smile.gif
bosco1314
post Nov 3 2012, 12:01 AM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

go for the latest , never look back again~
leowjc
post Nov 3 2012, 01:28 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Nov 2 2012, 11:52 PM)
If that is ur first ipad, I suggest buy the latest version  smile.gif
ipad3 is cheaper by RM120, not worth to buy?
the reason i'm considering ipad 3 is because i don't know when ipad 4 will be released in msia.
lightning69
post Nov 3 2012, 11:41 AM

2,298 posts

iPad 4 is a replacement upgrade of 3. 3 is completely phase out. What is left is existing stock.
xproc
post Nov 3 2012, 12:18 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

both me and my brother sold our 6 month 32gb wifi only old new ipad at rm15XX... he going get the new one... i looking for the iphone 5
bosco1314
post Nov 3 2012, 01:13 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Nov 3 2012, 11:41 AM)
iPad 4 is a replacement upgrade of 3. 3 is completely phase out. What is left is existing stock.
Ya true, no more production .better sale off if want too before ipad4 arrive.
megahertz
post Nov 3 2012, 01:19 PM

i always smiling, problem?
1,846 posts

my opinion, should be less heat generated, since this A6X is totally new chip with more efficient and more powerful.

so, if this new chip can handle all power hungry apps without pushing to max power, should be less heat generated. and i heard this A6 is more better fabrication , like 32nm . correct me if im wrong.

angeluslee
post Nov 3 2012, 02:07 PM

27 posts

There a new GPU also.
bosco1314
post Nov 3 2012, 06:17 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Nov 3 2012, 01:19 PM)
my opinion, should be less heat generated, since this A6X is totally new chip with more efficient and more powerful.

so, if this new chip can handle all power hungry apps without pushing to max power, should be less heat generated. and i heard this A6 is more better fabrication , like 32nm . correct me if im wrong.
what is exactly the reasons ipad 3rd gen heated up so much?because pushed too hard the GPU for the retina display?
TSchristcwl9
post Nov 3 2012, 08:36 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(bosco1314 @ Nov 3 2012, 06:17 PM)
what is exactly the reasons ipad 3rd gen heated up so much?because pushed too hard the GPU for the retina display?
For me, I guess the main reason is the screen itself. Heard that sharp got 1 new technology on screen which will be used in the upcoming ipad 5 which do not sacrifice the screen resolution and yet be able to use less power and generate less heat.

Btw, that's just rumor. And I have read somewhere saying that the new ipad 4 will also warm after intense gaming just like the ipad 3.
megahertz
post Nov 3 2012, 08:46 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(bosco1314 @ Nov 3 2012, 06:17 PM)
is because those massive screen resolution. 2048-by-1536 quite huge, more than fullHD. apple push the A5X with quad core GPU PowerVR SGX535.
while for ipad4 use A6X with quad core PowerVR SGX 554, which more powerful and more efficient. should be less heat generated.

check with http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PowerVR

Model Year Die Size (mm2)[1] Config core[2] Fillrate (@ 200 MHz) Bus width (bit) API (version) GFLOPS(@ 200 MHz)
SGX535 Nov 2007 65 nm 2/2 14 500 64 9.0L 2.1 2.0 1.6
SGX554 Dec 2010 1-16 8.7@45/32 nm 8/2 68 1000 64 9.0 2.1 1.1 12.8

compare the die size and the power it produce.
VoltGadget
post Nov 3 2012, 11:36 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Nov 3 2012, 08:46 PM)
is because those massive screen resolution. 2048-by-1536 quite huge, more than fullHD. apple push the A5X with quad core GPU PowerVR SGX535.
while for ipad4 use A6X with quad core PowerVR SGX 554, which more powerful and more efficient. should be less heat generated.

check with http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PowerVR

Model Year Die        Size (mm2)[1] Config core[2] Fillrate (@ 200 MHz) Bus width (bit) API (version) GFLOPS(@ 200 MHz)
SGX535 Nov 2007      65 nm 2/2 14 500 64 9.0L 2.1 2.0 1.6
SGX554 Dec 2010      1-16 8.7@45/32 nm 8/2 68 1000 64 9.0 2.1 1.1 12.8

compare the die size and the power it produce.
So far I feel iPad 3 is smooth enough.
Do you think is that necessary for upgrading iPad 3 to iPad 4?
bosco1314
post Nov 4 2012, 03:42 AM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(VoltGadget @ Nov 3 2012, 11:36 PM)
Imagine the benchmark is double the ipad3,
Sure more smooth?im tempted to change from 3 to 4 as well
TSchristcwl9
post Nov 4 2012, 10:08 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(leowjc @ Nov 3 2012, 01:28 AM)
ipad3 is cheaper by RM120, not worth to buy?
the reason i'm considering ipad 3 is because i don't know when ipad 4 will be released in msia.
It is basically up to u. If u need ipad urgent now, ipad 3 is also a good buy, except u gonna leave the latest A6x processor. For your info, ipad 3 now is very fast as well! smile.gif

QUOTE(VoltGadget @ Nov 3 2012, 11:36 PM)
If ipad 3 owner, as many big tech site like Engadget, Slashgear and cnet reviewers said, u may not need to upgrade to ipad 4 , perhaps should hold ur force and save ur money for ipad 5. Who knows there is a new design, better power management and an A7x with Quad Core CPU tongue.gif

So my answer is a no upgrade if u owned the early 2012 ipad smile.gif

QUOTE(bosco1314 @ Nov 4 2012, 03:42 AM)
Imagine the benchmark is double the ipad3,
Sure more smooth?im tempted to change from 3 to 4 as well
The biggest noticeable change between ipad 3 and ipad 4 would be how fast an app is launched. Performance wise, once the app is launch, negligible difference. Though there will be some choppiness in high end graphic intense game in the ipad 3 whereas the ipad 4 would be able to handle those with ease tongue.gif

For daily use, which like me use it for web browsing, reading and light gaming, performance difference shouldn't be that big smile.gif again, upgrade all not is up to u, I rather save that money now for a new smartphone though I am really jelly for the new A6x which should have been released in March this year sad.gif
xproc
post Nov 4 2012, 09:19 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

ipad 4 teared down by ifixit is LG display, not sharp IGZO...
TSchristcwl9
post Nov 4 2012, 10:02 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Nov 4 2012, 09:19 PM)
ipad 4 teared down by ifixit is LG display, not sharp IGZO...
Ya bro, that's why I don feel like upgrading my ipad now. It is not worth to top up another rm500 for the new new iPad given that its just the processor diff. At least for me tongue.gif

Gotta save up and invest in a new smartphone tongue.gif
bosco1314
post Nov 4 2012, 10:42 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Nov 4 2012, 10:02 PM)
Ya bro, that's why I don feel like upgrading my ipad now. It is not worth to top up another rm500 for the new new iPad given that its just the processor diff. At least for me tongue.gif

Gotta save up and invest in a new smartphone  tongue.gif
what's different between Sharp and LG panel? I seen fews video comparing ipad3 n ipad4 , ipad4 looks more sharp without those yellowish
TSchristcwl9
post Nov 4 2012, 11:12 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(bosco1314 @ Nov 4 2012, 10:42 PM)
what's different between Sharp and LG panel? I seen fews video comparing ipad3 n ipad4 , ipad4 looks more sharp without those yellowish
The sharp panel uses new technology which can produce better screen and still be able to reduce the amount of heat generated. It will most probably in ipad 5.

Btw, if u see the benchmark from geek bench, ipad 4 is actually ipad 3,4 which in other words, ipad 3s.
klk888
post Nov 4 2012, 11:20 PM

40 posts

Seems like a lot of people confuse with ipad mini = ipad 4.
bosco1314
post Nov 4 2012, 11:47 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Nov 4 2012, 11:12 PM)
The sharp panel uses new technology which can produce better screen and still be able to reduce the amount of heat generated. It will most probably in ipad 5.

Btw, if u see the benchmark from geek bench, ipad 4 is actually ipad 3,4 which in other words, ipad 3s.
better n reduced by how many percentage?y dint implement in ipad4?i just wonder
TSchristcwl9
post Nov 4 2012, 11:54 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(bosco1314 @ Nov 4 2012, 11:47 PM)
better n reduced by how many percentage?y dint implement in ipad4?i just wonder
Rumor says it is around 30% and enough to overcome the warm issue when on full brightness smile.gif
I think the technology is not ready yet, just like why A6x is not out back in March
bosco1314
post Nov 4 2012, 11:58 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Nov 4 2012, 11:54 PM)
Rumor says it is around 30% and enough to overcome the warm issue when on full brightness  smile.gif
I think the technology is not ready yet, just like why A6x is not out back in March
at the meantime, just go with what we have =)
limyusiong
post Nov 5 2012, 12:00 AM

2,815 posts

Yup, same to me...gonna skip this generation n spend on iPad mini n i5...

A5 still serve me well....
TSchristcwl9
post Nov 5 2012, 12:02 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(bosco1314 @ Nov 4 2012, 11:58 PM)
at the meantime, just go with what we have =)
Ya, undeniably the latest ipad 4 is the best tablet out there now, and the benchmark already prove how strong it is compared to 3rd gen smile.gif I'm jelly to the A6x processor frankly speaking tongue.gif

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Nov 5 2012, 12:00 AM)
Yup, same to me...gonna skip this generation n spend on iPad mini n i5...

A5 still serve me well....
Haha, lets see wat Apple would surprise us on the next release tongue.gif
MoMoTear
post Nov 5 2012, 12:09 AM

104 posts

bad thing about apple is no flash player sad.gif
bosco1314
post Nov 5 2012, 12:09 AM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Nov 5 2012, 12:02 AM)
Ya, undeniably the latest ipad 4 is the best tablet out there now, and the benchmark already prove how strong it is compared to 3rd gen  smile.gif  I'm jelly to the A6x processor frankly speaking  tongue.gif
Haha, lets see wat Apple would surprise us on the next release  tongue.gif
cant modify the 3rd gen processor to A6X?haha..just wondering
TSchristcwl9
post Nov 5 2012, 12:14 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(bosco1314 @ Nov 5 2012, 12:09 AM)
cant modify the 3rd gen processor to A6X?haha..just wondering
No sad.gif btw, u r upgrading from ipad 3?
bosco1314
post Nov 5 2012, 12:32 AM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Nov 5 2012, 12:14 AM)
No  sad.gif  btw, u r upgrading from ipad 3?
how good if got pro can do it, just like desktop , haha
currently im ipad3 user, mostly wont go for ipad4, not so convincing to me
FishnChipx
post Nov 5 2012, 08:33 AM

988 posts

i play games on ipad 4 with wifi on for 3 hour ++ i didnt feel any serious heat, just like a very tiny little warm at a very small part behind the pad only, ofcourse it is with a moshi case on too.
xproc
post Nov 5 2012, 09:13 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

my brother sold it already with nice price, just need top up rm 250 when new one comes... i sold mine because i dont need it anymore....

Added on November 5, 2012, 9:15 am
QUOTE(MoMoTear @ Nov 5 2012, 12:09 AM)
bad thing about apple is no flash player sad.gif
the world is abandoning flash because of apple...

This post has been edited by xproc: Nov 5 2012, 09:15 AM
TSchristcwl9
post Nov 5 2012, 11:06 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(bosco1314 @ Nov 5 2012, 12:32 AM)
how good if got pro can do it, just like desktop , haha
currently im ipad3 user, mostly wont go for ipad4, not so convincing to me
I tot u r upgrading ? tongue.gif

QUOTE(xproc @ Nov 5 2012, 09:13 AM)
my brother sold it already with nice price, just need top up rm 250 when new one comes... i sold mine because i dont need it anymore....

Yea bro, u and ur bro sold it at a very nice price !! How i wish i will need to top up RM300 only for ipad 4 tongue.gif
bosco1314
post Nov 5 2012, 12:46 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Nov 5 2012, 09:13 AM)

Wah good price , only top RM 250, will try to sell mine too haha

Ya no more flash, world reli influenced by apple
TSchristcwl9
post Nov 5 2012, 06:07 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(bosco1314 @ Nov 5 2012, 12:46 PM)
Wah good price , only top RM 250, will try to sell mine too haha

Ya no more flash, world reli influenced by apple
Yea, he made me jelly tongue.gif In fact i was at first wanna upgrade to latest ipad 4, but given the price i surveyed and i need to top up around RM500, and given the features, i think not that worth ( At least for me ) tongue.gif

Will perhaps upgrade for iPad5 if the offer is good next year tongue.gif
bosco1314
post Nov 5 2012, 06:15 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Nov 5 2012, 06:07 PM)
Yea, he made me jelly  tongue.gif  In fact i was at first wanna upgrade to latest ipad 4, but given the price i surveyed and i need to top up around RM500, and given the features, i think not that worth ( At least for me )  tongue.gif

Will perhaps upgrade for iPad5 if the offer is good next year tongue.gif
Ya same here, reli tempted to upgrade top,for the a6x n lighting port hehe,
Hope it will come again in 6months?ipad4s or 5.
TSchristcwl9
post Nov 5 2012, 07:20 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(bosco1314 @ Nov 5 2012, 06:15 PM)
Ya same here, reli tempted to upgrade top,for the a6x n lighting port hehe,
Hope it will come again in 6months?ipad4s or 5.
Haha .. now i am more eager for ip5 launch in Malaysia tongue.gif Gotta get hands on on it tongue.gif

BTW, i personally don think that there will be a new ipad launch in March next year hmm.gif hmm.gif
bosco1314
post Nov 5 2012, 07:28 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Nov 5 2012, 07:20 PM)
Haha .. now i am more eager for ip5 launch in Malaysia tongue.gif Gotta get hands on on it tongue.gif

BTW, i personally don think that there will be a new ipad launch in March next year  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Me too, iPhone 5.
We never till last minute of keynote,apple always surprise people
tabs
post Nov 5 2012, 07:30 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

gous. next year march. much better on waiting new ipad 5 lol
strynch
post Nov 5 2012, 08:21 PM

254 posts

iPad 4 is just a moniker that most of us think of what it is right?

Since Apple never give specific name since the '3rd' iPad, I prefer to call it as 3s because I think it's not qualify to be called '4' due to just some hardware upgrades lol.

So don't think it's a 4, think it as a 3s instead biggrin.gif
xproc
post Nov 5 2012, 09:11 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

the processor is still 2x of new iPad
FishnChipx
post Nov 6 2012, 03:11 PM

988 posts

guys do you know how or any way to mute the ipad when in sleep mode ? cos it is very annoying when i sleep my ipad at night but it still have sound when fb message and email coming in =='
TSchristcwl9
post Nov 6 2012, 04:14 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(FishnChipx @ Nov 6 2012, 03:11 PM)
guys do you know how or any way to mute the ipad when in sleep mode ? cos it is very annoying when i sleep my ipad at night but it still have sound when fb message and email coming in =='
Using IOS 6 ? If yes, u can enable DO NOT DISTURB mode when u go to bed.

If NO, you can always mute ur ipad by going to Setting --> General ----> Use side switch to ---> Mute
By doing this, you can now mute ur ipad anytime by just toggling the side switch just above the volume button smile.gif

I used the side swithc to mute my ipad alot especially when i am in library or during lecture smile.gif
FishnChipx
post Nov 6 2012, 04:35 PM

988 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Nov 6 2012, 04:14 PM)
Using IOS 6 ? If yes, u can enable DO NOT DISTURB mode when u go to bed.

If NO, you can always mute ur ipad by going to Setting --> General ----> Use side switch to ---> Mute
By doing this, you can now mute ur ipad anytime by just toggling the side switch just above the volume button smile.gif

I used the side swithc to mute my ipad alot especially when i am in library or during lecture smile.gif
wow thanks ! now i know what is the DO NOT DISTURB thing XD hahaha
alexng2208
post Nov 6 2012, 04:36 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

omg.. i am still upset that apple upgraded the ipad to twice the performance of the new ipad sad.gif

wasted my time
FishnChipx
post Nov 6 2012, 04:38 PM

988 posts

i have set the notification to quiet mode at 2200 - 0900 lol XD
guess it is another DO NOT DISTURB option ^^
TSchristcwl9
post Nov 6 2012, 05:02 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Nov 6 2012, 04:36 PM)
omg.. i am still upset that apple upgraded the ipad to twice the performance of the new ipad sad.gif

wasted my time
Need not to be upset. In the Tech world everything is moving fast tongue.gif your ipad 3 now bring no slough in performance to u, it's just the new new ipad is faster tongue.gif haha
FishnChipx
post Nov 6 2012, 06:42 PM

988 posts

i have played my friend ipad 3, there is nothing difference on the performance wise ... @.@ even in gaming both ipad 3 and 4 also working flawlessly an no lag at all.. lol :/
TSchristcwl9
post Nov 6 2012, 08:23 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(FishnChipx @ Nov 6 2012, 06:42 PM)
i have played my friend ipad 3, there is nothing difference on the performance wise ... @.@ even in gaming both ipad 3 and 4 also working flawlessly  an no lag at all.. lol :/
Yea. In fact if u wanna see the hands on between the 2 ipad, u can go Youtube to see it smile.gif Undeniably the iPad 4 is faster in benchmark, but in real life, the time faster is very minimum.

Many of the reviewers from Big Tech sites like Slashgear, Engadget, Verge etc had also concluded that if you are from iPad 3, you should save your money up because the money you are going to top up for iPad 4 is not gonna worth it ( I surveyed myself that i would have to top up around RM500 for just the processor upgrade, so i don think it is worth for it )

The difference between the 2 will only become big and big with time. smile.gif
xproc
post Nov 6 2012, 08:27 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

i just enable airport mode in order to silent...
TSchristcwl9
post Nov 6 2012, 08:46 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Nov 6 2012, 08:27 PM)
i just enable airport mode in order to silent...
Yea, airport mode is good. But sometime it is not perfect. Notification from offline app can still give out that notification sounds doh.gif
andrewtho
post Nov 6 2012, 09:24 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Nov 6 2012, 08:46 PM)
Yea, airport mode is good. But sometime it is not perfect. Notification from offline app can still give out that notification sounds  doh.gif
Yeah agreed. Sometimes games often 'call' you to buy stuff etc. I usually off all the notifications for all Games , under the Notification Settings there. That way, I won't be disturbed when I sleep with AirPlane mode biggrin.gif
giggs_509
post Nov 8 2012, 08:56 AM

1,475 posts

ipad 4 got international warranty? Plan to buy singapore set. can claim in malaysia later?
TSchristcwl9
post Nov 8 2012, 11:26 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Nov 8 2012, 08:56 AM)
ipad 4 got international warranty? Plan to buy singapore set. can claim in malaysia later?
Ipad has international warranty smile.gif
FishnChipx
post Nov 8 2012, 12:14 PM

988 posts

i bought my ipad 4 at singapore only, heard the warranty only can be claim in malaysia once malaysia officially launch it rite ?
bosco1314
post Nov 8 2012, 01:05 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(FishnChipx @ Nov 8 2012, 12:14 PM)
i bought my ipad 4 at singapore only, heard the warranty only can be claim in malaysia once malaysia officially launch it rite ?
Ya,can only claim at the country after it has launched there
tenable
post Nov 9 2012, 10:53 AM

211 posts

When ipad 4 will be available here in Malaysia?any news?
TSchristcwl9
post Nov 9 2012, 01:10 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(tenable @ Nov 9 2012, 10:53 AM)
When ipad 4 will be available here in Malaysia?any news?
No news so far. It is expected to arrive 1 month+ after US launch ( By previous experience with ipad 3 )
andrewtho
post Nov 9 2012, 06:22 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

I like how Apple keep us anticipated with their upcoming device... Only to be let down by false rumours (esp iPhone 5) :/

This post has been edited by andrewtho: Nov 9 2012, 06:23 PM
zkhin
post Nov 11 2012, 05:17 PM

184 posts

Hey guys wanna ask something about getting ipad 4th gen from HK. Can i get it in the airport? and the price is according to apple store or can rebate the tax? thanks for answering! =)
eif
post Nov 11 2012, 05:25 PM

77 posts

There is no tax in Hong Kong bro..you can't get any rebate
zkhin
post Nov 11 2012, 05:47 PM

184 posts

but i can buy 4th gen ipad in the airport right?
alvincks
post Nov 12 2012, 12:32 AM

1,499 posts

Can we order Ipad4 from S'pore ?

This post has been edited by alvincks: Nov 12 2012, 12:33 AM
whereis the love
post Nov 12 2012, 07:09 AM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(alvincks @ Nov 12 2012, 12:32 AM)
Can we order Ipad4 from S'pore ?
I bought one frm sg d...only 16gb..i think is not enuff..
alvincks
post Nov 12 2012, 07:40 AM

1,499 posts

QUOTE(whereis the love @ Nov 12 2012, 07:09 AM)
I bought one frm sg d...only 16gb..i think is not enuff..
Thanks my friend, any problem on Ipad like unpleasant heat and etc ? how much it cost?
benny888
post Nov 12 2012, 10:01 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(alvincks @ Nov 12 2012, 07:40 AM)
Thanks my friend, any problem on Ipad like unpleasant heat and etc ? how much it cost?
No obvious heat even continuous usage 3 hours unlike new ipad ( can feel heat within half hour using )
alvincks
post Nov 12 2012, 10:48 AM

1,499 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 12 2012, 10:01 AM)
No obvious heat even continuous usage 3 hours unlike new ipad ( can feel heat within half hour using )
That's great !Thanks again
TSchristcwl9
post Nov 13 2012, 09:51 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 12 2012, 10:01 AM)
That's good! What about when gaming? Similar to ipad 3?
What about the time to open iBooks which loaded with a lot of books and PDF ? Is it instantly?
Pipe
post Nov 14 2012, 08:55 AM

I wonder if any1 selling ipad4 in low yat plaza? N wats the price for it?
bernardryan
post Nov 14 2012, 10:16 AM

bench warmer
662 posts

For me, I have iPad 3 64GB LTE version. I am really happy with it and don't feel the over-heating issue at all. I use it everyday at least 3-4 hours for work and stuff and some gaming when I'm bored.

The main issue here is that I won't get the iPad 4 because it will come preloaded with iOS 6. I need my iPad to be jailbroken, not for the free apps but for the tweaks that I am using.

Maybe the only time I will ever think of upgrading is if my iPad is spoilt or stolen (touch wood).

Added on November 14, 2012, 10:18 am
QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Nov 13 2012, 09:51 PM)
That's good! What about when gaming? Similar to ipad 3?
What about the time to open iBooks which loaded with a lot of books and PDF ? Is it instantly?
I have an estimate of 85+ books in iBooks and around 30+ pdf files ranging from 1mb to 10mb. Instantaneous start for iBooks and about 2 secs for loading all the books and another 1 sec for it to start the last-read book.

This post has been edited by bernardryan: Nov 14 2012, 10:18 AM
TSchristcwl9
post Nov 14 2012, 10:26 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(bernardryan @ Nov 14 2012, 10:16 AM)
For me, I have iPad 3 64GB LTE version. I am really happy with it and don't feel the over-heating issue at all. I use it everyday at least 3-4 hours for work and stuff and some gaming when I'm bored. 

The main issue here is that I won't get the iPad 4 because it will come preloaded with iOS 6. I need my iPad to be jailbroken, not for the free apps but for the tweaks that I am using.

Maybe the only time I will ever think of upgrading is if my iPad is spoilt or stolen (touch wood).

Added on November 14, 2012, 10:18 am

I have an estimate of 85+ books in iBooks and around 30+ pdf files ranging from 1mb to 10mb. Instantaneous start for iBooks and about 2 secs for loading all the books and another 1 sec for it to start the last-read book.
Thx for ur comment bro smile.gif my iBook also starts instantly, and takes 1sec like that to load all the thumbnails of the books smile.gif

I myself feel a bit warmonger my ipad after long time of web browsing, perhaps I set my brightness too bright? Haha.
Btw, really wish Apple released a6x for us back in march doh.gif
engseng
post Nov 15 2012, 10:28 AM

1,981 posts

But at Machines, when I browse the PDFs on the iPad 3 on display, it always take a second for the page to become clear when I scroll through them.
SUSs3an_looi
post Nov 15 2012, 04:56 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

We have become spoilt
Now everything must be fast 0.5-1 second
3-5 second unacceptably already
ImBoYbOy
post Nov 15 2012, 05:24 PM

163 posts

did anyone know when will iPad with retina display reach Malaysia ?
can't wait to get my self the new new new IPADDD !
kahjye
post Nov 15 2012, 06:36 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(ImBoYbOy @ Nov 15 2012, 05:24 PM)
did anyone know when will iPad with retina display reach Malaysia ?
can't wait to get my self the new new new IPADDD !
lol me too.

cant wait :S

heard its goin to be here in late december.
Kelvin8998
post Nov 16 2012, 11:52 PM

946 posts

I dont think heat prob fixed.... maybe even worst with the A6X chipset
whereis the love
post Nov 17 2012, 08:14 AM

2,546 posts

The heat probs still there..the only things is the heats produced when u use for gaming about 15-20 mins,which is slower than ipad3..
TSchristcwl9
post Nov 17 2012, 10:24 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(whereis the love @ Nov 17 2012, 08:14 AM)
The heat probs still there..the only things is the heats produced when u use for gaming about 15-20 mins,which is slower than ipad3..
I think the heat is from the screen as well as the huge battery itself. Btw, what about browsing for 30mins? Will it become warm @ 50% brightness?
matalie
post Nov 17 2012, 03:54 PM

110 posts

Hi peeps, may i know when is the release date of ipad 4 in malaysia?
I want to get one, but rumors is there that ipad5 is coming next year,shall i waiting for that?
but its a lil urgent for me to get 1 ipad for my work, so when ipad 4 come?

thanks smile.gif
hunkofaman
post Nov 17 2012, 04:30 PM

260 posts

Rumoured Jan 2013
whereis the love
post Nov 17 2012, 06:52 PM

2,546 posts

Lol..one more thread regarding ipad 4..
whereis the love
post Nov 17 2012, 07:01 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Nov 17 2012, 10:24 AM)
I think the heat is from the screen as well as the huge battery itself. Btw, what about browsing for 30mins? Will it become warm @ 50% brightness?
Screen definitely will warm a bit lah..but not serious as ipad 3..sometimes this warming issue depends on room tempature also..if u playing in air cond room,the heat will nt so obvious lo..
kahjye
post Nov 18 2012, 06:52 PM

4,494 posts

looks like the ipad4 is extremely not getting any attention from most people..and looks like being ignored lol.

everyone is hyped about ipad mini but not the ipad 4
youloke
post Nov 18 2012, 11:39 PM

596 posts

im buying the ipad4..when it gonna launch?is my first.tablet..lol
ianho
post Nov 19 2012, 12:20 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Every year oso got new iPad come out la. Keep on waiting for new 1 then nonid to buy?
kahjye
post Nov 19 2012, 12:34 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 19 2012, 12:20 AM)
Every year oso got new iPad come out la. Keep on waiting for new 1 then nonid to buy?
its better to buy the 3rd gen with cheaper price
tag naoo??
kahjye
post Nov 19 2012, 12:36 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(youloke @ Nov 18 2012, 11:39 PM)
im buying the ipad4..when it gonna launch?is my first.tablet..lol
me too. usa is going to receive their 4g units already. meanwhile in sg is around late november. couple weeks thou. so i guess our wait will be around 2 months max
andrekua2
post Nov 19 2012, 09:54 AM

13,494 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Nov 19 2012, 12:34 AM)
its better to buy the 3rd gen with cheaper price
tag naoo??
Cheaper by RM120 only.

If you see those 2nd hand price in Garage Sale, better buy iPad4.
youloke
post Nov 19 2012, 10:37 AM

596 posts

i tot singapore release edi?US also released.
engseng
post Nov 19 2012, 10:48 AM

1,981 posts

I think it is increasingly looking that the iPad 5 will not be launched in March 2013. iPad 4 still haven't launched in many countries yet... By the time, iPad 4 launched in Malaysia it will be like 3 months to March.
whereis the love
post Nov 19 2012, 11:58 AM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Nov 19 2012, 12:36 AM)
me too. usa is going to receive their 4g units already. meanwhile in sg is around late november. couple weeks thou. so i guess our wait will be around 2 months max
lol bro..sg selling d leh..u outdated..
kahjye
post Nov 19 2012, 12:07 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(whereis the love @ Nov 19 2012, 11:58 AM)
lol bro..sg selling d leh..u outdated..
wah...im sorry..just saw it lol.

ships in 5 business days!

:3

This post has been edited by kahjye: Nov 19 2012, 12:08 PM
whereis the love
post Nov 19 2012, 11:20 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Nov 19 2012, 12:07 PM)
wah...im sorry..just saw it lol.

ships in 5 business days!
:3
u can even get a ready stock..
kahjye
post Nov 19 2012, 11:42 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(whereis the love @ Nov 19 2012, 11:20 PM)
u can even get a ready stock..
really?

in the shop?

when is malaysia laaa...omg i cant wait for it
giggs_509
post Nov 20 2012, 12:00 AM

1,475 posts

Anyone bought the ipad from sg? Just wanna ask, can i buy online from apple sg and deliver to my aunt address using her name? Or i must put my name but use her address?
notok
post Nov 20 2012, 09:54 AM

297 posts

why not buy from singapore ?
TSchristcwl9
post Nov 20 2012, 06:10 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Nov 18 2012, 06:52 PM)
looks like the ipad4 is extremely not getting any attention from most people..and looks like being ignored lol.

everyone is hyped about ipad mini but not the ipad 4
Some people might even not aware of the iPad 4 hardware upgrade. They just thought Apple changed the name and that's why it is not that famous smile.gif Some even mis-thought the Mini iPad is iPad 4 tongue.gif

BTW, i think another reason iPad mini is hotter in demand because it is a new product, compared to full size iPad which existed 2 years ago
xeratos_85
post Nov 20 2012, 06:55 PM

1,369 posts

Plus ipad mini sold almost in any shop at LYP. while i even cant see any ipad 4 there when i bought my ipad 3 last friday tongue.gif
jacky.kequn
post Nov 21 2012, 10:25 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 19 2012, 12:20 AM)
ya, if urgent just opt the ipad 4. smile.gif
whereis the love
post Nov 22 2012, 05:30 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Nov 19 2012, 11:42 PM)
really?

in the shop?

when is malaysia laaa...omg i cant wait for it
in sg la...malaysia ip5 also hvnt out..ipad 4?u wait long long
kahjye
post Nov 22 2012, 06:02 PM

4,494 posts

^

why so mean? lol.

i thought ipad orders are usually launch faster in malaysia compared to iphone
Scotland007
post Nov 23 2012, 07:35 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Nov 20 2012, 12:00 AM)
Anyone bought the ipad from sg? Just wanna ask, can i buy online from apple sg and deliver to my aunt address using her name? Or i must put my name but use her address?
I bought from Changi airport, 32GB wifi, upgraded from an ipad 2 so pretty happy. They had stock plus 64GB ipad mini's.
chewlf
post Nov 23 2012, 10:20 AM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(Scotland007 @ Nov 23 2012, 07:35 AM)
I bought from Changi airport, 32GB wifi, upgraded from an ipad 2 so pretty happy. They had stock plus 64GB ipad mini's.
Is it tax free if bought from airport?
Scotland007
post Nov 23 2012, 01:52 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(chewlf @ Nov 23 2012, 10:20 AM)
Is it tax free if bought from airport?
Yes it is, they charged without GST.
kahjye
post Nov 23 2012, 02:15 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(Scotland007 @ Nov 23 2012, 01:52 PM)
Yes it is, they charged without GST.
whats the true price ah?
kongsfamily
post Nov 23 2012, 09:21 PM

Jz got my ipad 4 last week in Jp.

I nv try ipad 3 b4, but the heat problem I think still exists.
As when I'm play Asphalt 7, RR2 and MC3,
I can feel the heat even here is very cold...
kahjye
post Nov 24 2012, 12:03 AM

4,494 posts

^

do u think its worth it?

dilemma between mini and 4
kongsfamily
post Nov 25 2012, 12:02 PM

i'm first time user of ipad.
bought ipad 4 in japan.

do i need to buy apple care in order to claim international warranty in m'sia?
kahjye
post Nov 26 2012, 02:28 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(kongsfamily @ Nov 25 2012, 12:02 PM)
i'm first time user of ipad.
bought ipad 4 in japan.

do i need to buy apple care in order to claim international warranty in m'sia?
i believe u need to wait malaysia to launch first
Eclipse80
post Nov 26 2012, 02:23 PM

113 posts

Any idea when iPad4 will be launched here?
kahjye
post Nov 27 2012, 04:36 PM

4,494 posts

anyone wants to upgrade?

sell me ur ipad3 64 or 32gb 3g here tongue.gif

cant wait for it
zkhin
post Nov 27 2012, 04:54 PM

184 posts

am getting my ipad 4 this coming friday if nothing goes wrong with my friend's flight in changi =)
shalzkasbsp
post Nov 27 2012, 07:16 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Nov 26 2012, 02:28 AM)
i believe u need to wait malaysia to launch first
hi all,

just to check, if i were to get the 4G LTE 32gb Ipad, can i use any data plan i want ( of course need to cut the sim to fit inside)

i currently have a 6gb a month Maxis broadband plan from my Old Xoom tablet. Can i transfer the sim to the Ipad?
xproc
post Nov 30 2012, 01:36 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Nov 23 2012, 02:15 PM)
whats the true price ah?
after convert still rm 50 more than malaysia price
Eclipse80
post Nov 30 2012, 02:43 PM

113 posts

Knock knock. Any of u got the iPad4 from lyn forummer? Kindly recommend some1. Thanks.
kahjye
post Nov 30 2012, 06:32 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(Eclipse80 @ Nov 30 2012, 02:43 PM)
Knock knock. Any of u got the iPad4 from lyn forummer? Kindly recommend some1. Thanks.
u can pm ailing126.

her ipad4 with cellular goes only for RM1990.

unlike sellers who sell for RM2200 lol.
lyekit
post Dec 2 2012, 07:28 PM

196 posts

iPad4 launching in Malaysia mid of Dec, according to Machines staff.
kahjye
post Dec 2 2012, 07:32 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(lyekit @ Dec 2 2012, 07:28 PM)
looks like 15th is true!!!
xproc
post Dec 2 2012, 11:46 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(lyekit @ Dec 2 2012, 07:28 PM)
which staff told u that? saturday i go ask they say they dont know...
kahjye
post Dec 3 2012, 12:04 PM

4,494 posts

i`ve been check out Switch`s facebook.

they stated its COMING SOON for ipad4 and mini.
lyekit
post Dec 4 2012, 12:09 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Dec 2 2012, 11:46 PM)
which staff told u that? saturday i go ask they say they dont know...
Dude, I don't go around asking everyone's name. Just an info I got when I was there asking for iPad3. He advised me to wait for iPad4 on 15 or 16 Dec.

Added on December 4, 2012, 12:10 amiphone 5 is launching 14 Dec... coincident?

This post has been edited by lyekit: Dec 4 2012, 12:10 AM
kahjye
post Dec 4 2012, 12:12 AM

4,494 posts

^

thanks for the info bro!!

selvenz
post Dec 4 2012, 06:28 AM

841 posts

word is its the 7th this friday for ipad 4 and ipad mini
kahjye
post Dec 4 2012, 09:05 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(selvenz @ Dec 4 2012, 06:28 AM)
word is its the 7th this friday for ipad 4 and ipad mini
how u knw broo
selvenz
post Dec 4 2012, 02:01 PM

841 posts

staff at machines gardens
kahjye
post Dec 4 2012, 02:06 PM

4,494 posts

then its goin to be earlier than iphone5?
engseng
post Dec 4 2012, 08:43 PM

1,981 posts

Sure or not? I don't see any announcement anywhere on this?
xproc
post Dec 5 2012, 10:25 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(lyekit @ Dec 4 2012, 12:09 AM)
Dude, I don't go around asking everyone's name. Just an info I got when I was there asking for iPad3. He advised me to wait for iPad4 on 15 or 16 Dec.

Added on December 4, 2012, 12:10 amiphone 5 is launching 14 Dec... coincident?
every staff in machines wears name tag, which shows their name and their position, compare if the staff is a sales branch manager and a sales trainee, which words is more concrete?
darosha
post Dec 5 2012, 04:01 PM

470 posts

why wait for ipad 5 when you can wait for ipad 6?
seriously, what you want to use it for?
if its important, you shouldnt wait
like when i wait for iphone, when i buy iphone 4 at that time i really need it even though rumors of iphone 5 coming out very soon (turn out become iphone 4s)
save me trouble of all the thing i can do after having that phone compared to waiting, it felt stupid (sorry, no offense, i didnt say you stupid for asking/starting this topic)
hafiz_3112
post Dec 5 2012, 07:19 PM

Update release to iPad iOS6. Just care to share. Google release it today.

Added on December 5, 2012, 7:20 pm
QUOTE(hafiz_3112 @ Dec 5 2012, 08:19 PM)
Update release to iPad iOS6. Just care to share. Google release it today.
I mean yesterday, 4th.

This post has been edited by hafiz_3112: Dec 5 2012, 07:20 PM
lyekit
post Dec 6 2012, 12:35 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Dec 5 2012, 10:25 AM)
every staff in machines wears name tag, which shows their name and their position, compare if the staff is a sales branch manager and a sales trainee, which words is more concrete?
Sorry dude. I was concentrating on getting myself iPad 3 but it was out of stock, so I shifted my attention to iPad 4 availability. Don't care about the name. Why should I care?
y2k
post Dec 6 2012, 08:55 AM

87 posts

Was at Harvey Norman, IPC last night and saw a big poster in their window which says iPad Retina Display / iPad Mini are coming on 12-12-12.
A sales person said they are taking pre-orders.
Leo the Lion
post Dec 6 2012, 04:07 PM

6,358 posts

Not sure if this is a reliable info or not. but according to this site, iPad 4 will be out tomorrow

http://www.ohgeekz.com/ipad-malaysia/

Harga iPad mini di Malaysia :

Wifi 16gb : Rm 1099
Wifi 32gb : Rm 1399
Wifi 64gb : Rm 1699

4G 16gb : Rm 1499
4G 32gb : Rm 1799
4G 64gb : Rm 2099

Harga iPad 4 di Malaysia :

Wifi 16gb : Rm 1499
Wifi 32gb : Rm 1799
Wifi 64gb : Rm 2099

4G 16gb : Rm 1899
4G 32gb : Rm 2199
4G 64gb : Rm 2499
This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Dec 6 2012, 04:08 PM
kangarooo
post Dec 6 2012, 09:12 PM

354 posts

ipad 4 and mini ipad launching tomorrow (STAY TUNED) !!!!!!!!!
Leo the Lion
post Dec 7 2012, 01:36 AM

6,358 posts

According to MACHINES, they will only bring WiFi versions.

SOS: Check their own fb la.
andrekua2
post Dec 7 2012, 08:42 AM

13,494 posts

iPad mini RM999... crazy pricing considering iPod Touch is RM1049.

Sucks if you just bought one for RM1.3k for the most basic model.
zuying1985
post Dec 7 2012, 02:12 PM

353 posts

iPoh Touch with earpods worth RM 109, and with 32GB for RM 1049
jcst83
post Dec 7 2012, 03:03 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(zuying1985 @ Dec 7 2012, 02:12 PM)
iPoh Touch with earpods worth RM 109, and with 32GB for RM 1049
yea...u got ur point here.....forgot about that earpods huh...tongue.gif....
nikonfan
post Dec 7 2012, 03:05 PM

138 posts

hi,

anyone know when will iPad4 wifi+4G available in Malaysia ?

tq
Boy96
post Dec 7 2012, 03:10 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Apple store malaysia website is updated already..
altaf_hoho
post Dec 7 2012, 06:16 PM

42 posts

Bought my first iPad from Malaysia Apple Store : iPad 4 Wifi 32GB (White) rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
xproc
post Dec 7 2012, 06:29 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Dec 7 2012, 08:42 AM)
iPad mini RM999... crazy pricing considering iPod Touch is RM1049.

Sucks if you just bought one for RM1.3k for the most basic model.
my brother did that... brought 2, 1 last week, 1 today, 1 is 1299, today one is 999
kahyeec
post Dec 7 2012, 07:08 PM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Dec 7 2012, 06:29 PM)
my brother did that... brought 2, 1 last week, 1 today, 1 is 1299, today one is 999
So whats does he plan to establish with buying 2 same color and capacity? if his idea is good, i might follow.

xproc
post Dec 7 2012, 07:26 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(kahyeec @ Dec 7 2012, 07:08 PM)
So whats does he plan to establish with buying 2 same color and capacity? if his idea is good, i might follow.
for 2 person.... 1st one is desperate of getting ipad mini, 2nd 1 is desperate because the price

i duno whther he actually need it anot, since next week he going buy iphone 5 doh.gif
kahyeec
post Dec 7 2012, 07:38 PM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Dec 7 2012, 07:26 PM)
for 2 person.... 1st one is desperate of getting ipad mini, 2nd 1 is desperate because the price

i duno whther he actually need it anot, since next week he going buy iphone 5 doh.gif
Damn Apple , no release then no release. Once release then release everything in 2 weeks . Wallet under heavy pressure.
jojohoho
post Dec 7 2012, 09:20 PM

Machine at Midvalley / The Garden still has stock for iPad 4 16GB Black?
Any one has info?

I'm planning to get it tomorrow, as weekend can utilize the AMEX card RM50 rebate!
vicbro_95
post Dec 7 2012, 09:24 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(jojohoho @ Dec 7 2012, 09:20 PM)
Machine at Midvalley / The Garden still has stock for iPad 4 16GB Black?
Any one has info?

I'm planning to get it tomorrow, as weekend can utilize the AMEX card RM50 rebate!
haha,plus 5X points...good idea...
[fr33dom]
post Dec 7 2012, 10:22 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(vicbro_95 @ Dec 7 2012, 09:24 PM)
haha,plus 5X points...good idea...
Yeah, i plan to do so...

btw, can installment? tongue.gif
vicbro_95
post Dec 7 2012, 10:43 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(fr33dom @ Dec 7 2012, 10:22 PM)
Yeah, i plan to do so...

btw, can installment?  tongue.gif
if u go harvey norman,using mbb amex can instalment...i got my macbook the other day...they charge 2% for 12month and 4% for 24months...i took the 24months...plus that day have promotion for macbook rclxms.gif

if i were to get iPad retina display,should be going to harvey normal again for installment...hehe...dun wanna spend so much money at 1 time...
[fr33dom]
post Dec 7 2012, 10:58 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(vicbro_95 @ Dec 7 2012, 10:43 PM)
if u go harvey norman,using mbb amex can instalment...i got my macbook the other day...they charge 2% for 12month and 4% for 24months...i took the 24months...plus that day have promotion for macbook  rclxms.gif

if i were to get iPad retina display,should be going to harvey normal again for installment...hehe...dun wanna spend so much money at 1 time...
ic....but i tot harvey norman normally also 0% for installment? wink.gif
vicbro_95
post Dec 7 2012, 11:03 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(fr33dom @ Dec 7 2012, 10:58 PM)
ic....but i tot harvey norman normally also 0% for installment? wink.gif
0% installment,but they charge u a 1 time processing fee. is like that at most electrical shop. i remember last time in sen heng they charge me 5% processing fee...so,2% for me a year is fair enough...hehe...

if u call mbb card centre to convert ur purchase to easy payment,they charge 9-11% processing fee...even worse...
SUSMamapapamsia
post Dec 7 2012, 11:12 PM

304 posts

Hey guys, hw much is the ipad4 16gb with lte? Thanks!
vicbro_95
post Dec 7 2012, 11:14 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Mamapapamsia @ Dec 7 2012, 11:12 PM)
Hey guys, hw much is the ipad4 16gb with lte? Thanks!
check it out in apple store rclxms.gif

Added on December 7, 2012, 11:27 pmmaxis ipad coming soon...cant wait to see the package...hehehe

This post has been edited by vicbro_95: Dec 7 2012, 11:27 PM
kahjye
post Dec 7 2012, 11:54 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(vicbro_95 @ Dec 7 2012, 11:14 PM)
check it out in apple store  rclxms.gif

Added on December 7, 2012, 11:27 pmmaxis ipad coming soon...cant wait to see the package...hehehe
how soon? where u seen it ?
vicbro_95
post Dec 8 2012, 12:00 AM

42 posts

on maxis website...the 2nd slide show after iPhone...
kahjye
post Dec 8 2012, 12:17 AM

4,494 posts

their date indicates the arrival of cellular units....wonders when !
trent666
post Dec 8 2012, 02:18 PM

422 posts

It is so quiet here compared to the ipad mini thread. I'm typing this from my mini that I bought yesterday.
skincladalien
post Dec 8 2012, 03:30 PM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

this thread need pictures tongue.gif

lyekit
post Dec 8 2012, 03:48 PM

196 posts

I'm waiting for the wifi + 4G version... :-)
kahjye
post Dec 8 2012, 04:00 PM

4,494 posts

^

me too~~

do u have any idea when it come ?
super911
post Dec 8 2012, 05:12 PM

1,108 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Dec 8 2012, 04:00 PM)
^

me too~~

do u have any idea  when it come ?
Just got mine wifi unit at PC fair!
kahjye
post Dec 8 2012, 05:28 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(super911 @ Dec 8 2012, 05:12 PM)
Just got mine wifi unit at PC fair!
any news about Cellular unit?
sayming
post Dec 8 2012, 06:49 PM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

Still contemplating whether to sell my Mini to change to Retina Display.
I like the form factor of mini but feels slightly small haha
super911
post Dec 8 2012, 07:37 PM

1,108 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Dec 8 2012, 05:28 PM)
any news about Cellular unit?
what news? i saw the cellular unit for sale too at pc fair, but didnt ask whether got stock or not.

Added on December 8, 2012, 7:40 pm
QUOTE(sayming @ Dec 8 2012, 06:49 PM)
Still contemplating whether to sell my Mini to change to Retina Display.
I like the form factor of mini but feels slightly small haha
ya, i feel it defeat the purpose of a tablet.

This post has been edited by super911: Dec 8 2012, 07:40 PM
xCALLUM
post Dec 8 2012, 08:13 PM

443 posts

bought one this afternoon. smile.gif
got slight difference with ne ipad in terms of how fast an app is launched haha
TSchristcwl9
post Dec 8 2012, 08:20 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(xCALLUM @ Dec 8 2012, 08:13 PM)
bought one this afternoon. smile.gif
got slight difference with ne  ipad in terms of how fast an app is launched haha
What about the heat? Battery life ? smile.gif
local_machine
post Dec 9 2012, 07:41 PM

431 posts

Asked two different apple reseller.
One claimed the cellular is in 2 weeks and another one in 1 month.
Really need the cellular version
RicKee
post Dec 9 2012, 09:10 PM

Anyone that has bought the Ipad 4 experiencing difficulties connecting to Wifi?
Dreamworks
post Dec 9 2012, 11:46 PM

Shining with 3x2+1 stars!
2,141 posts

Bought my 32GB whitey yesterday, shops have plenty of stocks for iPad 4 whereas Mini is out of stock laugh.gif

Wi-Fi is working fine for me thus far connected to a Wireless-N router.
noellee69
post Dec 10 2012, 01:56 AM

205 posts

Connection is good, stronger n faster than ipad2....
denzel88
post Dec 10 2012, 01:09 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

Surfing website is very good with iPad 4. It loads site faster than my PC
gaemon
post Dec 10 2012, 02:40 PM

23 posts

Any big leap in terms of performance compare with ipad 3?, any demo set from apple reseller for demo test?
denzel88
post Dec 10 2012, 03:41 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(gaemon @ Dec 10 2012, 02:40 PM)
Any big leap in terms of performance compare with ipad 3?, any demo set from apple reseller for demo test?
So far I have been to Paradigm mall, Sunway Pyramid and IOI mall
none of the retailers released the ipad 4 for demo.

A guy from the mac store in Paradigm mall even told me that both iPad 3 and iPad 4 are the same, just difference chip and camera (Of course I ignored him because I came to the shop just to test iPad4's performance) . So finally I couldn't have a look at the new lightning adapter and performance in iPad 4.

The confusing part is the retailers tend to place iPad 2 and iPad 3 at the same demo table, so I was confused on which is iPad 2 or iPad 3. Anyways, I immediately realized it is not an iPad4. iPad 4 can be identified through the lightning adapter.

This post has been edited by denzel88: Dec 10 2012, 03:53 PM
arsengal
post Dec 10 2012, 04:03 PM

200 posts

I got my iPad 4 few days ago, and from my experience with my friend's 3rd gen iPad, I can say the new one has slight improvements in terms of performance. Still worth my money for my very first iPad! biggrin.gif and there's no over heating too for those who asked
kelvinling
post Dec 10 2012, 04:48 PM

520 posts

Placed my order for Wifi+Cellular unit. Waiting for it to arrive before New Years Eve! biggrin.gif Apple CS was damn nice. Couldn't have enjoyed my order even more biggrin.gif

I have the iPad 3 as well. Maybe can do side by side review. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by kelvinling: Dec 10 2012, 04:51 PM
skincladalien
post Dec 10 2012, 10:27 PM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

for those who bought ipad4, can recommend a screen protector?
ImBoYbOy
post Dec 10 2012, 10:56 PM

163 posts

For those who just bought iPad 4 aka iPad with retina display , did iPad 4 still facing overheat problem ?
TSchristcwl9
post Dec 10 2012, 11:03 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(ImBoYbOy @ Dec 10 2012, 10:56 PM)
For those who just bought iPad 4 aka iPad with retina display , did iPad 4 still facing overheat problem ?
According to anandtech ipad 4 still run hot just like ipad 3 while gaming or while the processor is really being pushed.
However, the warm issue is not that obvious at normal usage like web browsing.

I'm still thinking this ipad 4 worth my money to upgrade or not hmm.gif I need some1 to compare the battery life between ipad 3 and ipad 4 tongue.gif
megahertz
post Dec 10 2012, 11:07 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Dec 10 2012, 11:03 PM)
According to anandtech ipad 4 still run hot just like ipad 3 while gaming or while the processor is really being pushed.

I'm still thinking this ipad 4 worth my money to upgrade or not  hmm.gif  I need some1 to compare the battery life between ipad 3 and ipad 4  tongue.gif
i saw spec and comparing at gsmarena before, it mention have same battery life. not sure on real life tho.
ImBoYbOy
post Dec 10 2012, 11:09 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Dec 10 2012, 11:03 PM)

I'm still thinking this ipad 4 worth my money to upgrade or not  hmm.gif  I need some1 to compare the battery life between ipad 3 and ipad 4  tongue.gif
LOL for me sure worth ! thumbup.gif but i've no idea whether i should buy at Machines or Switch / any suggestion ?
carepayer
post Dec 10 2012, 11:27 PM

140 posts

erm, i am new to apple. i just wanna ask what is the diff btwn buying on9 and from authorized shop?

This post has been edited by carepayer: Dec 10 2012, 11:29 PM
kahjye
post Dec 10 2012, 11:50 PM

4,494 posts

online slowpork , authorized cash and carry.
Leo the Lion
post Dec 11 2012, 09:08 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(ImBoYbOy @ Dec 11 2012, 12:09 AM)
LOL for me sure worth !  thumbup.gif  but i've no idea whether i should buy at Machines or Switch / any suggestion ?
Buy the one thats near your place. smile.gif
ronnie
post Dec 11 2012, 09:33 AM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

Do we get 12W Adaptor with iPad 4 (Retina Display)
denzel88
post Dec 11 2012, 09:34 AM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 11 2012, 09:33 AM)
Do we get 12W Adaptor with iPad 4 (Retina Display)
Yea. Using it now to charge my new iPad and sometimes my phone
sayming
post Dec 11 2012, 09:50 AM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

How is the stock availability now?
denzel88
post Dec 11 2012, 10:15 AM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Dec 11 2012, 09:50 AM)
How is the stock availability now?
Probably alot. I have gone to 3 Mac retailers and seems they have stock for iPad but not iPad mini. I guess there are more people buying the Mini compared to iPad. Plus retailers are giving more advertisement to the iPad mini as if the 4th gen iPad does not exist yet. Do note only WIFI models are available for now

This post has been edited by denzel88: Dec 11 2012, 10:18 AM
xproc
post Dec 11 2012, 10:40 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Dec 10 2012, 03:41 PM)
So far I have been to Paradigm mall, Sunway Pyramid and IOI mall
none of the retailers released the ipad 4 for demo.

A guy from the mac store in Paradigm mall even told me that both iPad 3 and iPad 4 are the same, just difference chip and camera (Of course I ignored him because I came to the shop just to test iPad4's performance) . So finally I couldn't have a look at the new lightning adapter and performance in iPad 4.

The confusing part is the retailers tend to place iPad 2 and iPad 3 at the same demo table, so I was confused on which is iPad 2 or iPad 3. Anyways, I immediately realized it is not an iPad4.  iPad 4 can be identified through the lightning adapter.
biggest difference of ipad 2 / 3 is retina vs non retina display...

anyway ipad 2 become obsolete since ipad mini arrive.... its so thin and light, and loud...
holloway
post Dec 11 2012, 10:57 AM

123 posts

IPad 4 user here... on a heavy usage.. from say.. 8 in the morning.. (internet is always on) i switch between wifi and 3g... after 12 hours.. still have 20% battery life... heat issue is still there.. but the SIRI is quite nice... display same as IPAD 3.. performance not much difference.. except for almost no lag at all during games and stuff.. i caught on act the ipad 3 lagged during me playing around with it.. lol
cavaliars
post Dec 11 2012, 11:10 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(holloway @ Dec 11 2012, 10:57 AM)
IPad 4 user here... on a heavy usage.. from say.. 8 in the morning.. (internet is always on) i switch between wifi and 3g... after 12 hours.. still have 20% battery life... heat issue is still there.. but the SIRI is quite nice... display same as IPAD 3.. performance not much difference.. except for almost no lag at all during games and stuff.. i caught on act the ipad 3 lagged during me playing around with it.. lol
good point to get the latest version.as the price not much difference right.only rm120 cheaper for ipad 3.
helob
post Dec 11 2012, 11:35 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Dec 10 2012, 10:27 PM)
Try this seller http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2006210
Value for money blush.gif .
More so on nicety smart case.
Bought both from him. Excellent service rclxms.gif .
holloway
post Dec 11 2012, 12:06 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(cavaliars @ Dec 11 2012, 11:10 AM)
good point to get the latest version.as the price not much difference right.only rm120 cheaper for ipad 3.
if you're getting a new ipad.. go for the ipad 4 smile.gif price is quite nice only 1899... but for upgrading from ipad 3 to ipad 4.. i dont think there much upgrade... it depends also
cavaliars
post Dec 11 2012, 12:21 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(holloway @ Dec 11 2012, 12:06 PM)
if you're getting a new ipad.. go for the ipad 4 smile.gif price is quite nice only 1899... but for upgrading from ipad 3 to ipad 4.. i dont think there much upgrade... it depends also
currently using tab 10.1 1st model.
thinking of changing to ipad...still looking and survey around for which model to go for.
TSchristcwl9
post Dec 11 2012, 12:54 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(holloway @ Dec 11 2012, 10:57 AM)
Thanks for the input bro! Looks like the ipad 4 really do have better battery life as compared to ipad 3, thanks to the new A6x processor thumbup.gif

Ya, I agree with u, sometimes I just feel like my ipad 3 is a bit lag. I think maybe the a5x is not that powerful for the retina display, but overall it is still ok la smile.gif

QUOTE(cavaliars @ Dec 11 2012, 11:10 AM)
Ya, it is a no brainer to choose ipad 4 over ipad 3 if ones is buying their first ipad. But, I personally don't think it is worth to upgrade from ipad 3 to ipad 4.
Ericbau
post Dec 11 2012, 01:09 PM

41 posts

iPad with Retina display = ipad 4 ?
ipad 3 & ipad 4 out-look design same ?
kahyeec
post Dec 11 2012, 01:37 PM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Dec 10 2012, 10:27 PM)
Since Big Ipad is somewhat unchanged since the original launched in 2010, I think a visit to shops that sell china stuff cheap can get you a new SP for RM7 or RM9 for matte ones. Since the price for SP and installation is around RM35-40 in most HandPhone Shop. You can buy 2 to learn and install and still be cheaper than the shops. Usually the thicker the SP the easier for it to install , Clear ones are very tricky because they are thinner and you end up with lots of bubbles and the feel of swipe is a bit frictional if you bought the really cheap ones. Use the matte ones and you can usually install in 1 easy step because it is thicker and the feel of swipe is better.

holloway
post Dec 11 2012, 01:56 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Ericbau @ Dec 11 2012, 01:09 PM)
iPad with Retina display = ipad 4 ?
ipad 3 & ipad 4 out-look design same ?
ipad 3 = the new ipad
ipad 4 = ipad with retina display

actually the only difference is the lightning charger and the normal 30 pin.. smile.gif so outlook.. if u glance once twice thrice.. ipad 3 = ipad 4.. except u ask the person beside u to show the charger.. then.. u say .. OHH ipad 4... hahaha

Added on December 11, 2012, 1:59 pm
QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Dec 11 2012, 12:54 PM)
Thanks for the input bro! Looks like the ipad 4 really do have better battery life as compared to ipad 3, thanks to the new A6x processor  thumbup.gif

Ya, I agree with u, sometimes I just feel like my ipad 3 is a bit lag. I think maybe the a5x is not that powerful for the retina display, but overall it is still ok la smile.gif
Ya, it is a no brainer to choose ipad 4 over ipad 3 if ones is buying their first ipad. But, I personally don't think it is worth to upgrade from ipad 3 to ipad 4.
i thought the ipad 3 .. at standby mode.. can last for 3 days? upon heavy usage.. how long do your ipad last?

This post has been edited by holloway: Dec 11 2012, 01:59 PM
strynch
post Dec 11 2012, 02:02 PM

254 posts

Is iPad 4 aftermarket cases same with iPad 3?

Can be used interchangeably?
TSchristcwl9
post Dec 11 2012, 03:09 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(strynch @ Dec 11 2012, 02:02 PM)
Is iPad 4 aftermarket cases same with iPad 3?

Can be used interchangeably?
Yes, u can use ipad3 case for ur ipad 4 smile.gif
Ericbau
post Dec 11 2012, 03:17 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(holloway @ Dec 11 2012, 01:56 PM)
ipad 3 = the new ipad
ipad 4 = ipad with retina display

actually the only difference is the lightning charger and the normal 30 pin.. smile.gif so outlook.. if u glance once twice thrice.. ipad 3 = ipad 4.. except u ask the person beside u to show the charger.. then.. u say .. OHH ipad 4... hahaha

Added on December 11, 2012, 1:59 pm

i thought the ipad 3 .. at standby mode.. can last for 3 days? upon heavy usage.. how long do your ipad last?
thanks..

blur..ytd went gardens mac store...the sign board show ipad with retina display but when i play the ipad, charger is same..tot that it is ipad 4...actully that is ipad 2
vicbro_95
post Dec 11 2012, 03:40 PM

42 posts

In paradigm mall got ipad 4 display.

Btw,ipad 4 wifi+celular not available yet?
denzel88
post Dec 11 2012, 04:04 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(vicbro_95 @ Dec 11 2012, 03:40 PM)

I have been to Paradigm, 2 days back (Saturday) . The iPad 4 is not displayed yet. The dude there told me that iPad 3 and iPad 4 is the same, so displaying iPad 3 on the table makes no difference. I knew his words are lame and meaningless so I ignored him.

So far lots of retailers sell wifi models only for now.

This post has been edited by denzel88: Dec 11 2012, 04:05 PM
vicbro_95
post Dec 11 2012, 04:06 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Dec 11 2012, 04:04 PM)
I have been to Paradigm, 2 days back (Saturday) . The iPad 4 is not displayed yet. The dude there told me that iPad 3 and iPad 4 is the same, so displaying iPad 3 on the table makes no difference. I knew his words are lame and meaningless so I ignored him.
Is there already.they reppace it wit te ipad 3.coz can diff thru the new charger.
denzel88
post Dec 11 2012, 04:12 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(vicbro_95 @ Dec 11 2012, 04:06 PM)
Is there already.they reppace it wit te ipad 3.coz can diff thru the new charger.
Yea, its good to know they finally decided display iPad 4. Because after I talked with the dude, I decided not to buy from that Mac retailer. It seems pointless to test iPad3 while Im asking for iPad 4 and the dude asked me to test iPad3 giving the reason it is the same. Plus,did the guy even think Im an idiot?. Thats why got angry and decided not to buy from them.

This post has been edited by denzel88: Dec 11 2012, 04:17 PM
strynch
post Dec 11 2012, 04:36 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Dec 11 2012, 03:09 PM)
Yes, u can use ipad3 case for ur ipad 4 smile.gif
Thanks. Gonna get it online. Sold my iPad 2 last January and I have been tabletless since then.

Now gonna get the 4, need to crack my head again to choose which case to buy. laugh.gif
xproc
post Dec 11 2012, 04:47 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

after hold ipad mini, when even holding ipad 2 is also very heavy.... tested it side by side..
holloway
post Dec 11 2012, 07:59 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Ericbau @ Dec 11 2012, 03:17 PM)
thanks..

blur..ytd went gardens mac store...the sign board show ipad with retina display but when i play the ipad, charger is same..tot that it is ipad 4...actully that is ipad 2
edited... loll... really forgot that ios 6 brings along the good news to ipad 3 also.. tongue.gif so only way to distinguish immediately ipad 3 and ipad 4 is the lightning charger ... happy.gif

QUOTE(vicbro_95 @ Dec 11 2012, 03:40 PM)

i think its available.. i saw some shops selling wifi + cellular but at RM1999 which should be only RM1899 ... mine is wifi + cellular but only 16gb =.=.. no $$

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Dec 11 2012, 04:04 PM)

So far lots of retailers sell wifi models only for now.
well .. he shouldn't really say that tho imho.. its like.. its Perodua myvi extreme and the normal perodua myvi.. one is 1.5 one is 1.3 engine.. but both is myvi... of course.. ppl will only be satisfied if he is buying the 1.5 extreme.. must test the 1.5.. instead of test 1.3 buy 1.5.... same lo ipad 3 and ipad 4.. identical.. but its the customer's satisfaction that counts..

This post has been edited by holloway: Dec 11 2012, 08:20 PM
megahertz
post Dec 11 2012, 08:15 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(holloway @ Dec 11 2012, 07:59 PM)
another way to check if its IPAD 3 or IPAD 4... is hold the home button for SIRI function... IPAD 4 is so far the only ipad that has siri.. smile.gif not bad huh.. other
wrong. ipad 3, ipad 4 and ipad mini all hv siri if running ios6.
holloway
post Dec 11 2012, 08:17 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Dec 11 2012, 08:15 PM)
wrong. ipad 3, ipad 4 and ipad mini  all hv siri if running ios6.
oh shoot.. lol.. made a mistake on that.. lol!

edited my statement... sorry bout that .. ^^

This post has been edited by holloway: Dec 11 2012, 08:21 PM
TSchristcwl9
post Dec 11 2012, 09:10 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Those using ipad 4 wifi or with cellular, can u guys post the screen shot of ur usage time here? Wanna compare it with my ipad 3
holloway
post Dec 11 2012, 10:27 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Dec 11 2012, 09:10 PM)
Those using ipad 4 wifi or with cellular, can u guys post the screen shot of ur usage time here? Wanna compare it with my ipad 3
im charging it now smile.gif i'll post here soon..

brightness at 50% ..
TSchristcwl9
post Dec 11 2012, 11:54 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(holloway @ Dec 11 2012, 10:27 PM)
im charging it now smile.gif i'll post here soon..

brightness at 50% ..
Waiting for it bro smile.gif yours is wifi only or cellular? Try tomoro to use it fully on cellular even though u r not using and let's see the result smile.gif

If yours is wifi unit, try not to close the wifi even though u r not using smile.gif
holloway
post Dec 12 2012, 12:34 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Dec 11 2012, 11:54 PM)
Waiting for it bro smile.gif yours is wifi only or cellular? Try tomoro to use it fully on cellular even though u r not using and let's see the result smile.gif

If yours is wifi unit, try not to close the wifi even though u r not using smile.gif
mine is wifi + cellular..

if cellular to slow i will switch to wifi.. but will never switch off my internet connection.. lots of my apps need internet connection. dropbox. .skydrive google drive.. teamviewer.. etc etc...

i start from now 12.34 am

setting :

1. 50% display brightness
2. cellular / wifi is always on
3. i use for dropbox, twitter, fb , teamviewer, skydrive. and sometimes playing games.. (asphalt 7, heroes of CNC, jewel mania, etc etc)

TSchristcwl9
post Dec 12 2012, 07:52 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(holloway @ Dec 12 2012, 12:34 AM)
mine is wifi + cellular..

if cellular to slow i will switch to wifi.. but will never switch off my internet connection.. lots of my apps need internet connection. dropbox. .skydrive google drive.. teamviewer.. etc etc...
i start from now 12.34 am

setting :

1. 50% display brightness
2. cellular / wifi is always on
3. i use for dropbox, twitter, fb , teamviewer, skydrive. and sometimes playing games.. (asphalt 7, heroes of CNC, jewel mania, etc etc)
Good! Waiting for ur result! I will show my ipad 3 result as well smile.gif
murv90
post Dec 12 2012, 11:19 AM

628 posts

QUOTE(strynch @ Dec 11 2012, 04:36 PM)
Thanks. Gonna get it online. Sold my iPad 2 last January and I have been tabletless since then.

Now gonna get the 4, need to crack my head again to choose which case to buy.  laugh.gif
Let me know when u find a nice case. biggrin.gif
holloway
post Dec 12 2012, 02:29 PM

123 posts

As of today 2.28 PM

Usage since last night :

i stayed up til 4.30 or 5 in the morning .. playing games on the ipad .. and some works , social networking

woke up 9.30 or 10... and of course check twitter facebook.. then continue my work..

battery level : 54%
ImBoYbOy
post Dec 12 2012, 02:38 PM

163 posts

Aiya i just redeemed the $10 itunes gift card on itunes ! However, when I try to make a purchase in my laptop's iTunes and wasn't in IOS device , after I am prompted to give my Apple ID and password, it gives the message ''Please contact iTunes Support to complete this transaction''
but after that i borrow my friend's iPad to try whether it can download or not. unexpected it's can download.
so the conclusion the iTunes Gift Card or the paid apps only can be use or can be download in IOS device ?
Did anyone of you facing this problem also ?
goodyear
post Dec 12 2012, 04:30 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(holloway @ Dec 12 2012, 02:29 PM)
As of today 2.28 PM

Usage since last night :

i stayed up til 4.30 or 5 in the morning .. playing games on the ipad .. and some works , social networking

woke up 9.30 or 10... and of course check twitter facebook.. then continue my work..

battery level : 54%
Thanks a lot for the review!

How's the heat condition? Feel warm?

This post has been edited by goodyear: Dec 12 2012, 04:32 PM
lightning69
post Dec 12 2012, 05:19 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(kahyeec @ Dec 11 2012, 01:37 PM)
Since Big Ipad is somewhat unchanged since the original launched in 2010, I think a visit to shops that sell china stuff cheap can get you a new SP for RM7 or RM9 for matte ones. Since the price for SP and installation is around RM35-40 in most HandPhone Shop. You can buy 2 to learn and install and still be cheaper than the shops. Usually the thicker the SP the easier for it to install , Clear ones are very tricky because they are thinner and you end up with lots of bubbles and the feel of swipe is a bit frictional if you bought the really cheap ones. Use the matte ones and you can usually install in 1 easy step because it is thicker and the feel of swipe is better.
Never never put matte screen protector on your ipad with retina display or any devices that have retina display or equivalent. The retina display is a gorgeous and sharp screen and matte SP would greatly reduce its sharpness and contrast....a true waste of a beautiful technology.

The best is no SP. You will feel the true smoothness of the screen and touch. The iPad screen are actually very scratch resistance so if you do not abuse it, it generally won't get scratch.

The way I see it, you can enjoy the true glory of the retina display for the life of the iPad and probably get a few scratch or you can use a SP to protect the screen but never see the true beauty of what the retina display have to offer. 2-3 years down the road, your iPad is gonna get obsolete so what if you have a perfectly scratchless screen?

If you really must have a SP because of kids or something, then use clear SP.

This post has been edited by lightning69: Dec 12 2012, 05:20 PM
SUScarbike
post Dec 12 2012, 05:34 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Dec 12 2012, 05:19 PM)
Never never put matte screen protector on your ipad with retina display or any devices that have retina display or equivalent.  The retina display is a gorgeous and sharp screen and matte SP would greatly reduce its sharpness and contrast....a true waste of a beautiful technology.

The best is no SP.  You will feel the true smoothness of the screen and touch.  The iPad screen are actually very scratch resistance so if you do not abuse it, it generally won't get scratch. 

The way I see it, you can enjoy the true glory of the retina display for the life of the iPad and probably get a few scratch or you can use a SP to protect the screen but never see the true beauty of what the retina display have to offer.  2-3 years down the road, your iPad is gonna get obsolete so what if you have a perfectly scratchless screen?

This...SP especially the matte & privacy type really ruin the clarity/sharpness of retina display
aquos
post Dec 12 2012, 06:04 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Dec 12 2012, 05:19 PM)
Never never put matte screen protector on your ipad with retina display or any devices that have retina display or equivalent.  The retina display is a gorgeous and sharp screen and matte SP would greatly reduce its sharpness and contrast....a true waste of a beautiful technology.

The best is no SP.  You will feel the true smoothness of the screen and touch.  The iPad screen are actually very scratch resistance so if you do not abuse it, it generally won't get scratch. 

The way I see it, you can enjoy the true glory of the retina display for the life of the iPad and probably get a few scratch or you can use a SP to protect the screen but never see the true beauty of what the retina display have to offer.  2-3 years down the road, your iPad is gonna get obsolete so what if you have a perfectly scratchless screen?

I just fitted a matte SP on my iPad mini 1 hour ago and I fully agree with you. Major major
Mistake. Like looking through window with insect screen lol. I have always used clear type SP
And thought I give matte a try to reduce oily screen. I think I will use it fo a few days then
Replace it with a clear one. sad.gif
kahyeec
post Dec 12 2012, 07:03 PM

1,153 posts

Lucky I put matte SP on my Ipad 2 only, not retina. If I get Ipad with Retina screens I also now thinking where to get thick and clear SP cheaply. like under 10 ringgit. Or I will order from China from Taobao.
skincladalien
post Dec 12 2012, 09:14 PM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

i put clear type, the screen is so nice now.

swipe with some window cleaner and it will be smooth touch
denzel88
post Dec 13 2012, 12:00 AM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

Any idea if the iPad 4th Gen will have a yellowish color(Warm) or Blueish colour (Cold) ?
holloway
post Dec 13 2012, 12:44 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(goodyear @ Dec 12 2012, 04:30 PM)
Thanks a lot for the review!

How's the heat condition?  Feel warm?
Yep.. Still feel.. Especially during gaming..

So as of now.. 12 hours later.. Although i didnt really abuse during the evening.. But cellular or wifi keep switched on..

Battery level: 16% after 12 hours of usage..
helob
post Dec 13 2012, 03:48 AM

265 posts

After using my new iPad 4 till battery level is at 9%, I recharge it the first time using the supplied power adapter.
Check battery after 4 hrs and it shows 95%while still charging. It still show 95% after 9 hrs of recharging.
I turn off the power and disconnect the power adapter and power on the iPad. The battery level now shows 100%. Is this normal?
What has been your experience on recharging your iPad 4 the first time? Can it reach 100% and how long does it take?
By the way my iPad 4 is 16Gb on iOS 6.0.1
Tq

This post has been edited by helob: Dec 13 2012, 03:55 AM
jojohoho
post Dec 13 2012, 04:22 AM

I'm using iPad4 16GB OS6.0.1 too.
My first charge no problem, charge from 11% to 100% within 4 hours.

Going to undergo second charge tomorrow, now trying to fully depleting the battery to 0%.
helob
post Dec 13 2012, 09:59 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(jojohoho @ Dec 13 2012, 04:22 AM)
I'm using iPad4 16GB OS6.0.1 too.
My first charge no problem, charge from 11% to 100% within 4 hours.

Going to undergo second charge tomorrow, now trying to fully depleting the battery to 0%.
TQ for sharing the info.
I am not sure why mine show only 95% even after 9 hrs sad.gif .
I will be interest to know results of your second charge from almost 0%.
I will also share my 2nd charge result when its done.

lightning69
post Dec 13 2012, 10:03 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Dec 12 2012, 09:14 PM)
i put clear type, the screen is so nice now.

swipe with some window cleaner and it will be smooth touch
what kind of window cleaner you using?

Added on December 13, 2012, 10:04 am
QUOTE(kahyeec @ Dec 12 2012, 07:03 PM)
Lucky I put matte SP on my Ipad 2 only, not retina. If I get Ipad with Retina screens I also now thinking where to get thick and clear SP cheaply. like under 10 ringgit. Or I will order from China from Taobao.
try a clear type on your iPad 2. Its till make a whole lot of difference.

This post has been edited by lightning69: Dec 13 2012, 10:04 AM
TSchristcwl9
post Dec 13 2012, 12:24 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(holloway @ Dec 13 2012, 12:44 AM)
So as of now.. 12 hours later.. Although i didnt really abuse during the evening.. But cellular or wifi keep switched on..

Wow, I can almost conclude that ipad 4 lasted at least 1 hour longer than ipad 3 smile.gif
blegh
post Dec 13 2012, 04:27 PM

77 posts

Any news when the wifi+cellular models are going to be available?
goodyear
post Dec 13 2012, 08:35 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Dec 13 2012, 12:24 PM)
Wow, I can almost conclude that ipad 4 lasted at least 1 hour longer than ipad 3  smile.gif
Hi christcwl9,

Based on the experience usage now. What's the rating (Out of 5 stars) given to Ipad4?

Thanks!

Added on December 13, 2012, 8:35 pm
QUOTE(holloway @ Dec 13 2012, 12:44 AM)

Hello holloway,

Based on the experience usage now. What's rating (Out of 5 stars) given to Ipad4?

Thanks!

This post has been edited by goodyear: Dec 13 2012, 08:35 PM
TSchristcwl9
post Dec 13 2012, 09:17 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(goodyear @ Dec 13 2012, 08:35 PM)
Hi christcwl9,

Based on the experience usage now.  What's the rating (Out of 5 stars) given to Ipad4?

Thanks!

Hello holloway,

Based on the experience usage now.  What's rating (Out of 5 stars) given to Ipad4?

Thanks!
Reviewers gave iPad 3 9/10 for Battery life and iPad 4 10/10 For battery life smile.gif
jhonsonlee
post Dec 13 2012, 11:26 PM

357 posts

Feel electric current when charging on the iPad aluminum case? Anyone facing this issue?

I also find out the screen flicker when scrolling App Store. iOS 6

This post has been edited by jhonsonlee: Dec 14 2012, 06:52 PM
denzel88
post Dec 14 2012, 12:14 AM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(jhonsonlee @ Dec 13 2012, 11:26 PM)
Feel electric current when charging on the iPad aluminum case? Anyone facing this issue?
Yup , I felt it too when my shoulder touched my iPad. Its just static electricity, very normal.

This post has been edited by denzel88: Dec 14 2012, 12:14 AM
fumakiller
post Dec 14 2012, 08:11 PM

123 posts

anyone know when ipad 4th gen with celular will be available?
kahjye
post Dec 14 2012, 09:38 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(fumakiller @ Dec 14 2012, 08:11 PM)
anyone know when ipad 4th gen with celular will be available?
already
fumakiller
post Dec 14 2012, 11:56 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Dec 14 2012, 09:38 PM)
already
i mean for telco like maxis or celcom..
nud_karo
post Dec 15 2012, 12:27 AM

143 posts

Guys if i have ipad 3. Worth i upgrade to 4? Need advise. Confuse wanna buy mini or ipad 4?
nkh0104
post Dec 15 2012, 12:36 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Dec 14 2012, 09:38 PM)
already
Already? You know which store got stock available?
kahjye
post Dec 15 2012, 12:51 AM

4,494 posts

^ local switch stores smile.gif
megahertz
post Dec 15 2012, 02:45 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(nud_karo @ Dec 15 2012, 12:27 AM)
Guys if i have ipad 3. Worth i upgrade to 4? Need advise. Confuse wanna buy mini or ipad 4?
no. cos u need add almost rm500 for lil bit performance upgrade, lighting cable.
if u want to buy mini , its like downgrade since spec less than ipad3, pros only 7+inch ipad.

SUSpgkia8
post Dec 15 2012, 03:15 AM

190 posts

Just curious at the title. Why do you putit Ipad with Retina Display? I thought Ipad 3 already with retina anyway.
iVW
post Dec 15 2012, 03:22 AM

Busy Finding Money
886 posts

^ slowpoke.
TSchristcwl9
post Dec 15 2012, 07:36 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

No, save your money for ipad 5 better tongue.gif

QUOTE(pgkia8 @ Dec 15 2012, 03:15 AM)
Just curious at the title. Why do you putit Ipad with Retina Display? I thought Ipad 3 already with retina anyway.
Because this is the official name by Apple for ipad 4 smile.gif ipad 3 is called New Ipad by apple rclxub.gif
tanas
post Dec 15 2012, 08:29 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(nkh0104 @ Dec 15 2012, 12:36 AM)
Already? You know which store got stock available?
Tropicana City Mall Apple dealer.

Added on December 15, 2012, 8:32 am
QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Dec 15 2012, 07:36 AM)
No, save your money for ipad 5 better tongue.gif
Because this is the official name by Apple for ipad 4 smile.gif ipad 3 is called New Ipad by apple  rclxub.gif
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Ipad 3 = new ipad
Ipad 4 = ipad with retina display
Sure ipad 5 = new ipad with retina display

This post has been edited by tanas: Dec 15 2012, 08:32 AM
Leo the Lion
post Dec 15 2012, 08:43 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(tanas @ Dec 15 2012, 09:29 AM)
Tropicana City Mall Apple dealer.

Added on December 15, 2012, 8:32 am

biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Ipad 3 = new ipad
Ipad 4 = ipad with retina display
Sure ipad 5 = new ipad with retina display
WRONG!

ipad 5 = magical new ipad with retina display!
engseng
post Dec 15 2012, 10:29 AM

1,981 posts

I think that the naming convention from now on is:

1) iPad mini
2) iPad with Retina Display

There is no numbering like the iPhone series.
leowjc
post Dec 15 2012, 10:58 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(engseng @ Dec 15 2012, 10:29 AM)
I think that the naming convention from now on is:

1) iPad mini

There is no numbering like the iPhone series.
When Apple upgrades iPad mini's screen to RD,

1) iPad mini with Retina Display

and, not to forget,

3) iPhone with Retina Display

This post has been edited by leowjc: Dec 15 2012, 11:16 AM
sevendogz
post Dec 15 2012, 11:05 AM

1,276 posts

the next gen ipad will be called the "Latest Ipad", next will be "Newest Ipad", "Best Ipad Ever Yet"
jhonsonlee
post Dec 15 2012, 12:53 PM

357 posts

Screen flicker when scrolling App Store.
Luckyfield
post Dec 15 2012, 03:48 PM

31 posts

Ipad 4 preloaded with ios 6 or 6.0.1?
riscyk
post Dec 15 2012, 05:03 PM

I have both iPad 3rd gen and Mini Cellular.

It's really hard to say whether its a downgrade coz I find I reach out for my Mini more.

While lying on bed, the Mini is so much better for reading and forum-ing.

My 3rd gen iPad is used for Remote Desktop and more serious iWork's and gaming.

Have tried and sold nexus 7 coz the screen is too narrow and limited apps, not due the resolution.

Hope this can help you to decide better.

kahjye
post Dec 15 2012, 07:59 PM

4,494 posts

i just got my ipad with retina display 16gb with cellular white from gurney switch ! biggrin.gif
jhonsonlee
post Dec 15 2012, 10:04 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(Luckyfield @ Dec 15 2012, 03:48 PM)
Mine iPad 4 32GB Wifi iOS 6.0
RAMChYLD
post Dec 15 2012, 11:03 PM

1,715 posts

My iPad 4 32GB Wifi came with iOS 6.0. But I upgraded it to iOS6.0.1 as soon as I started it up.
yvliew
post Dec 15 2012, 11:26 PM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

I wanna ask can the old camera kit work with the new iPad 4 if with the 30pin to lightning converter?
kahjye
post Dec 15 2012, 11:51 PM

4,494 posts

Do you guys know how to enable hd mode in youtube through 3G?
SUSsang_kanchil
post Dec 16 2012, 12:22 AM

404 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Dec 15 2012, 11:26 PM)
I wanna ask can the old camera kit work with the new iPad 4 if with the 30pin to lightning converter?
Buy adapter.
yvliew
post Dec 16 2012, 12:35 AM

3,918 posts

QUOTE(sang_kanchil @ Dec 16 2012, 12:22 AM)
Buy adapter.
So u mean the 30pin to lightning adapter will work with previous camera kit?
Chester
post Dec 16 2012, 05:55 AM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(Luckyfield @ Dec 15 2012, 03:48 PM)
Mine 6.0.1 wifi 16gb
Option888
post Dec 16 2012, 09:52 AM

Hi Guys,

Took some photos of my iPads....view in iPad Mini thread... rclxms.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=56838584

Added on December 16, 2012, 9:57 am
No need to upgrade, wait for the 5th edition...... nod.gif

Added on December 16, 2012, 9:59 am
If price not much different of course get the iPad 4

Added on December 16, 2012, 10:00 am
QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Nov 2 2012, 12:46 PM)
Haha, I am also interested with ip5 also  tongue.gif

But back to the topic, I really wanna more user review on the new new ipad before decide to whether upgrade my early 2012 new ipad or wait for ipad 5 with new design and quad core CPU  tongue.gif
Many review on the net already, keep it and wait for iPad 5...... nod.gif

This post has been edited by Option888: Dec 16 2012, 10:00 AM
Beach_Boy
post Dec 16 2012, 11:45 AM

:D
8,456 posts

i have no ipad 3 to compare with, but the battery life on my 4(LTE version) seems to last much longer compared to ipad2, i watched three HD movies on my 8hours flight home and i have about 87% left when i touch down in the airport smile.gif
minto13
post Dec 16 2012, 11:46 AM

127 posts

Bought iPad5 from Apple Store. Still waiting for delivery...

Added on December 16, 2012, 11:47 am
QUOTE(Beach_Boy @ Dec 16 2012, 11:45 AM)
i have no ipad 3 to compare with, but the battery life on my 4(LTE version) seems to last much longer compared to ipad2, i watched three HD movies on my 8hours flight home and i have about 87% left when i touch down in the airport smile.gif
How long is the HD movie?

This post has been edited by minto13: Dec 16 2012, 11:47 AM
kahjye
post Dec 16 2012, 12:10 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(minto13 @ Dec 16 2012, 11:46 AM)

wadafuq ipad 5
bebe2525
post Dec 16 2012, 12:15 PM

40 posts

Just want to ask that is it every outlet ( selling apple product ) provide the service laser the back of the IPad we purchase with the wording we want ? Never bought iPad before so need your advise on this .... Thinking buying 1 iPads tmr in any apple outlet ...thanks in advance ....
leowjc
post Dec 16 2012, 12:18 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(bebe2525 @ Dec 16 2012, 12:15 PM)
Just want to ask that is it every outlet ( selling apple product ) provide the service laser the back of the IPad we purchase with the wording we want ? Never bought iPad before so need your advise on this .... Thinking buying 1 iPads tmr in any apple outlet ...thanks in advance ....
laser engraving is only available when u shop online, from apple store.
Beach_Boy
post Dec 16 2012, 01:12 PM

8,456 posts

QUOTE(minto13 @ Dec 16 2012, 11:46 AM)

3 movies added up to roughly 6hours
bebe2525
post Dec 16 2012, 01:50 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(leowjc @ Dec 16 2012, 12:18 PM)
laser engraving is only available when u shop online, from apple store.
Thanks Bro !!

chkhoo76
post Dec 16 2012, 04:56 PM

Techie from Earth
1,246 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Dec 16 2012, 12:35 AM)
So u mean the 30pin to lightning adapter will work with previous camera kit?
It will work great with the adapter
TSchristcwl9
post Dec 16 2012, 05:36 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(Beach_Boy @ Dec 16 2012, 11:45 AM)
Wow, I am ipad 3 user. I can confirm ipad 4 last way way longer than ipad 3 @@ a 6 hours movie would have consumed almost 50% of my battery rclxub.gif
Beach_Boy
post Dec 16 2012, 05:56 PM

8,456 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Dec 16 2012, 05:36 PM)
Wow, I am ipad 3 user. I can confirm ipad 4 last way way longer than ipad 3 @@ a 6 hours movie would have consumed almost 50% of my battery  rclxub.gif
i was quite surprised too with the figure, i went home and watch another 2hour movie plus some surfing, it's now down to 74%
i'm going to charge it again for my 3 day trip tomorrow and see if it can last me thru the whole trip without charging biggrin.gif
bebe2525
post Dec 16 2012, 06:24 PM

40 posts

Any way ..... If I purchase the iPad from apple store anyone know where I can do the laser engraving ? Thanks smile.gif
vicbro_95
post Dec 16 2012, 07:05 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(bebe2525 @ Dec 16 2012, 06:24 PM)
Any way ..... If I purchase the iPad from apple store anyone know where I can do the laser engraving ? Thanks smile.gif
do it at apple store la rclxub.gif
Edi_Lee
post Dec 16 2012, 09:13 PM

39 posts

just bought ipad4 64g today when check the screen at machines seems fine nothing different with my ipad2 but
after back to home then compare again
my new ipad4 got a bit yellow screen
can i ask for exchange 1 to 1 ? any1 now about this ?
Luckyfield
post Dec 16 2012, 10:30 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(jhonsonlee @ Dec 15 2012, 10:04 PM)
Mine iPad 4 32GB Wifi iOS 6.0
QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Dec 15 2012, 11:03 PM)
My iPad 4 32GB Wifi came with iOS 6.0. But I upgraded it to iOS6.0.1 as soon as I started it up.
QUOTE(Chester @ Dec 16 2012, 05:55 AM)
Mine 6.0.1 wifi 16gb
Just got mine, 32GB White... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
preloaded with IOS 6.0. Gonna update it to IOS6.0.1. =)

jhonsonlee
post Dec 16 2012, 11:36 PM

357 posts

My iPad screen have slight bleed on left side and flicker when scroll at App Store seems only when downloading.
kahjye
post Dec 17 2012, 01:08 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(jhonsonlee @ Dec 16 2012, 11:36 PM)
My iPad screen have slight bleed on left side and flicker when scroll at App Store seems only when downloading.
me too.

slight bleed on the right.

well that doesnt matter as i found in google , the replacement model may also contain screen bleed. if yours isnt serious and you can tolerate with it ,then let it be.

my apps store hang abit when scrolling through the TOP25 apps. hmm.gif

why ah? first time like this.
holloway
post Dec 17 2012, 01:17 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(goodyear @ Dec 13 2012, 08:35 PM)
Hi christcwl9,

Based on the experience usage now.  What's the rating (Out of 5 stars) given to Ipad4?

Thanks!

Hello holloway,

Based on the experience usage now.  What's rating (Out of 5 stars) given to Ipad4?

Thanks!
5/5 hahaha. ReAlly nice ipad 4 ..

QUOTE(jhonsonlee @ Dec 13 2012, 11:26 PM)

I also find out the screen flicker when scrolling App Store. iOS 6
Quite normal even steel bars will kena also.. Haha.. But lucky i nvr feel..if i kena sure this ipad will drop to the ground
SUSpgkia8
post Dec 17 2012, 02:58 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Dec 15 2012, 07:36 AM)
Because this is the official name by Apple for ipad 4 smile.gif ipad 3 is called New Ipad by apple  rclxub.gif
But the New Ipad aka Ipad 3 is also with Retina Display, right?
TSchristcwl9
post Dec 17 2012, 08:28 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(pgkia8 @ Dec 17 2012, 02:58 AM)
But the New Ipad aka Ipad 3 is also with Retina Display, right?
Ya, you are absolutely right bro smile.gif it's just the marketing strategy of Apple.
SUSMamapapamsia
post Dec 17 2012, 09:55 AM

304 posts

Anyone know if ipad4 is being sold as a package with any telco? Thanks!
vicbro_95
post Dec 17 2012, 02:07 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Mamapapamsia @ Dec 17 2012, 09:55 AM)
Anyone know if ipad4 is being sold as a package with any telco? Thanks!
maxis.but havent start selling yet...
jhonsonlee
post Dec 17 2012, 02:50 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Dec 17 2012, 01:08 AM)
me too.

slight bleed on the right.

well that doesnt matter as i found in google , the replacement model may also contain screen bleed. if yours isnt serious and you can tolerate with it ,then let it be.
my apps store hang abit when scrolling through the TOP25 apps.  hmm.gif

why ah? first time like this.
Did you download anything in the background when scrolling flicker on App Store?
petlu28
post Dec 17 2012, 03:23 PM

3,936 posts

Just brought last sat. Not familiar with new ipad. apps, siri or anythings function. any sifu can teach here????
kahjye
post Dec 18 2012, 12:19 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(jhonsonlee @ Dec 17 2012, 02:50 PM)
Did you download anything in the background when scrolling flicker on App Store?
what do u mean scrolling flicker? tongue.gif

a little big of lag happens when i browse TOP apps.
yayiyu99
post Dec 18 2012, 10:31 AM

958 posts

Just bought Ipad4 last night. Comes with IOS 6.0.1 already. No need to update already. Superb tablet! Miles ahead of my other andoid tablet. The user experience is just excellent! However I still prefer my SGS3 compares to Iphone as Android Smartphones are still much better than IOS.
jhonsonlee
post Dec 18 2012, 01:08 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Dec 18 2012, 12:19 AM)
what do u mean scrolling flicker? tongue.gif

a little big of lag happens when i browse TOP apps.
When scrolling in the App Store the screen flicker especially while downloading the background.
kahjye
post Dec 18 2012, 02:22 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(jhonsonlee @ Dec 18 2012, 01:08 PM)
When scrolling in the App Store the screen flicker especially while downloading the background.
errr... no wooo

Added on December 18, 2012, 10:13 pmanyone face yellowish screen problem? my ipad screen is yellower than my iphone lol

This post has been edited by kahjye: Dec 18 2012, 10:13 PM
denzel88
post Dec 18 2012, 11:34 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Dec 18 2012, 02:22 PM)
errr... no wooo

Added on December 18, 2012, 10:13 pmanyone face yellowish screen problem? my ipad screen is yellower than my iphone lol
yea got the same yellowish issue when i compared with my phone. the yellowish color seems to disappear as when I use playing games.
kahjye
post Dec 18 2012, 11:53 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Dec 18 2012, 11:34 PM)
yea got the same yellowish issue when i compared with my phone. the yellowish color seems to disappear as when I use playing games.
yaaa....white color appeared to be yellow
Sony Lim
post Dec 19 2012, 12:01 AM

317 posts

this is a bad move because different not much, i think next year around march/april they will release new ipad similiar design with ipad mini, consumer need spend money again to replace their old ipad XD
TSchristcwl9
post Dec 19 2012, 12:30 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(Sony Lim @ Dec 19 2012, 12:01 AM)
this is a bad move because different not much, i think next year around march/april they will release new ipad similiar design with ipad mini, consumer need spend money again to replace their old ipad XD
If you are upgrading from iPad 3, yea it is not worth. If you are upgrading from iPad 2 or lower, it is worth smile.gif If you are first timer and never had an iPad before, this is a very wise decision to take the iPad 4 smile.gif

p/s iPad 5 i am suspecting will definitely have a new design + thinner + lighter + A7x ( Quad Core ?) tongue.gif
debbierowe
post Dec 19 2012, 04:02 AM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Nov 3 2012, 11:41 AM)
Wow my 1st apple product and I had chosen something that has shortest shelf life... biggrin.gif

No wonder I tried to see the comparison of iPad 3 and iPad 4 I couldn't
http://www.apple.com/ipad/compare/
Hunz
post Dec 19 2012, 09:31 AM

znuh
1,238 posts

Joining the Ipad 4 club now biggrin.gif
Any recommended games ?

Added on December 19, 2012, 9:48 amios 6.0.1 doesn't seems to benefit ipad anything..

This post has been edited by Hunz: Dec 19 2012, 09:48 AM
Leo the Lion
post Dec 19 2012, 11:14 AM

6,358 posts

Digi already start selling ipad 4 bundle with their plan
lyekit
post Dec 19 2012, 12:26 PM

196 posts

Digi package not that worth it. Better just buy from Apply store and choose a package from Maxis, Digi or Celcom.

This way, you're not tied to any contract or any advance payment will will be forfeit if you cancel the plan early.

Added on December 19, 2012, 12:27 pmipad 4 is absolutely amazing. super fast and the retina screen is just to die for.

Added on December 19, 2012, 12:29 pmMachines store at Sunway Pyramid as of yesterday still has stock for all models.

I got my 32GB cellular model there. Fast and good service. Within 30 mins, everthing is done - payment, iPad with screen protector on and it's insde the case.

:-)

This post has been edited by lyekit: Dec 19 2012, 12:29 PM
Chester
post Dec 19 2012, 03:59 PM

2,380 posts

Any promo on the case?
lyekit
post Dec 19 2012, 06:50 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Dec 19 2012, 03:59 PM)
Any promo on the case?
Normal price but probably can get cheaper if go to lowyat plaza. I just decided to get everything from Machines for convenience sake.
ImBoYbOy
post Dec 19 2012, 08:15 PM

163 posts

Hey folks,

I'm thinking about buying a used ipad. My question is, when I'm buying it, what should I check for?

With iphones, for instance, I know that you've gotta make sure the wifi works.

And of course gotta check that all the buttons work, that it turns on and off, that a computer recognizes it, that the headphone thingie works.

Anything else? What are some of the most typical problems?

Help is much appreciated.

kaizoku30
post Dec 19 2012, 10:22 PM

86 posts

just got mine, 32 gb with cellular. superbbbbb..
kahjye
post Dec 20 2012, 01:31 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(kaizoku30 @ Dec 19 2012, 10:22 PM)
just got mine, 32 gb with cellular. superbbbbb..
ipad 4 is the bestest tablet rite? tongue.gif

i got no regret after gettin this compared to note 10.1... regret as hell after gettin android tablet
bebe2525
post Dec 20 2012, 07:37 AM

40 posts

Morning bro ....... Do I need to register the warranty after purchase the iPad?
Just bought mine 2 days ago smile.gif
Hunz
post Dec 20 2012, 08:40 AM

znuh
1,238 posts

QUOTE(bebe2525 @ Dec 20 2012, 07:37 AM)
I think need register online.
I did mine yesterday biggrin.gif

anyway usually at what percent you'll start to charge? Some say overcharging not good?
TSchristcwl9
post Dec 20 2012, 08:49 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(bebe2525 @ Dec 20 2012, 07:37 AM)
The moment u start your ipad, it is already been activated online smile.gif

Added on December 20, 2012, 8:51 am
QUOTE(kahjye @ Dec 20 2012, 01:31 AM)
ipad 4 is the bestest tablet rite? tongue.gif

i got no regret after gettin this compared to note 10.1... regret as hell after gettin android tablet
Bro, u should say ipad is the best tablet and don specify just ipad 4 tongue.gif ipad 1,2, and 3 was once magical and the best tablet tongue.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by christcwl9: Dec 20 2012, 08:51 AM
bebe2525
post Dec 20 2012, 12:03 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Dec 20 2012, 08:49 AM)
The moment u start your ipad, it is already been activated online smile.gif

Added on December 20, 2012, 8:51 am

Bro, u should say ipad is the best tablet and don specify just ipad 4 tongue.gif ipad 1,2, and 3 was once magical and the best tablet  tongue.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks drool.gif
sifar82
post Dec 21 2012, 06:52 AM

47 posts

Hi, i got the so called ipad 4.
Does anyone knows why video from youtube sometimes is not clear on this ipad4?
Hunz
post Dec 21 2012, 09:01 AM

znuh
1,238 posts

Guys.. I plug in charger into wall and try charge my ipad.
It doesn't seems to charge. Any idea?
holloway
post Dec 22 2012, 10:13 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Hunz @ Dec 20 2012, 08:40 AM)
I think need register online.
I did mine yesterday biggrin.gif

anyway usually at what percent you'll start to charge? Some say overcharging not good?
i simply charge at any %.. lol coz i read even though i use it to 50% and charge it .. then use it again to 50% that is considered as 1 full charge smile.gif

and after 100% i usually just unplug my ipad... dont like the idea of overcharging also.. lol... or rather i wanna walk around with my ipad...
OKLY
post Dec 23 2012, 01:02 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(Hunz @ Dec 21 2012, 09:01 AM)
Guys.. I plug in charger into wall and try charge my ipad.
It doesn't seems to charge. Any idea?
It needs the 10w charger to charge so if everything is right, troubleshoot if it's the adaptor or the cable. Perhaps start with the cable by plugging in to a computer to see if anything happens? If it syncs and so on then most likely it's the adaptor. smile.gif
SUSMamapapamsia
post Dec 23 2012, 10:28 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(sifar82 @ Dec 21 2012, 06:52 AM)
Hi, i got the so called ipad 4.
Does anyone knows why video from youtube sometimes is not clear on this ipad4?
If u load video using 3g, then video wont be clear. Use wifi and the video becomes crystal clear!
Hunz
post Dec 24 2012, 09:58 AM

znuh
1,238 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Dec 23 2012, 01:02 AM)
It needs the 10w charger to charge so if everything is right, troubleshoot if it's the adaptor or the cable. Perhaps start with the cable by plugging in to a computer to see if anything happens? If it syncs and so on then most likely it's the adaptor. smile.gif
The USB kantoi already !! cry.gif

Anyway can you guys find Instagram using ipad 4?

petlu28
post Dec 24 2012, 10:11 AM

3,936 posts

i am 1st time purchase & use new ipad. I found out when charge my new ipad it take very long hour waiting until 100% fully charge. Then when charging the adaptor look like very hot. Is it normal like this?
TSchristcwl9
post Dec 24 2012, 10:28 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(Hunz @ Dec 24 2012, 09:58 AM)
The USB kantoi already !!  cry.gif

Anyway can you guys find Instagram using ipad 4?
Choose iphone instead of iPad when in app store smile.gif Instagram is not available for iPad yet smile.gif

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Dec 24 2012, 10:11 AM)
i am 1st time purchase & use new ipad. I found out when charge my new ipad it take very long hour waiting until 100% fully charge. Then when charging the adaptor look like very hot. Is it normal like this?
Yea, Charging new ipad aka iPad 3 takes a while. It is advised to charge it every night during u slp tongue.gif
strynch
post Dec 24 2012, 10:41 AM

254 posts

Guys, any of you have bought 3rd party lightning-usb adaptor or 3rd party lightning cables?

Encountered any problem using those? Especially "Accessories not compatible" message?

It's hard to live with one lightning cable lol.
lemon^and^strawberry
post Dec 24 2012, 02:19 PM

88 posts

Can't find the ready stock from machines sunway for the cellular version.

Last week went they told me friday but didn't seen when I return. hmm.gif sad.gif
Hunz
post Dec 24 2012, 05:13 PM

znuh
1,238 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Dec 24 2012, 10:28 AM)
Choose iphone instead of iPad when in app store smile.gif Instagram is not available for iPad yet smile.gif
Yea, Charging new ipad aka iPad 3 takes a while. It is advised to charge it every night during u slp  tongue.gif
I see, it works wink.gif thanks mate.
JonSpark
post Dec 24 2012, 09:45 PM

ai shiteru
4,895 posts

iPad5 could be coming soon, very very soon

The iPad 5 will take its design cues from the iPad mini and Apple will work on making it thinner and lighter.
Hopefully this is true as we were rather disappointed with the size and weight increase that came with the iPad 3 and Apple decided not to reduce either with the iPad 4.
This isn't the first insider to predict an early arrival for the iPad 5, with an analyst already hinting that the next super slim slate could be on its way sooner rather than later.
Although the March date did seem likely at first, as it follows on nearly a year from the launch of the iPad 3 back in February 2012, the surprise announcement of the iPad 4 at the iPad mini event has thrown the Apple product cycle into a bit of a spin.

http://www.techradar.com/news/mobile-compu...r-march-1121180
sifar82
post Dec 25 2012, 03:56 PM

47 posts

Seriusly,i am not an expert.but i cannot really notice the speed different in so claimed 'fast opening a program' between my ipad retina and ipad 2.for sure, i need 2 different charger..
KTCY
post Dec 26 2012, 09:28 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Should I get Ipad4 or Ipad 3 ?
different really not significant. Not to forget Ipad3 price is cheaper. 32gb for 1599 only and free cover
What's your suggestion ? smile.gif
Hunz
post Dec 28 2012, 09:38 AM

znuh
1,238 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Dec 26 2012, 09:28 AM)
different really not significant. Not to forget Ipad3 price is cheaper. 32gb for 1599 only and free cover
Ipad 4.
The front camera looks better and I think not so hot compare to Ipad3.
nod.gif
SUSMamapapamsia
post Dec 28 2012, 02:23 PM

304 posts

Anyone know which celcom shop can get the ipad4 with data plan? Thanks!
noobie123
post Dec 28 2012, 04:31 PM

| aM CK Hon!!
1,341 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Dec 26 2012, 09:28 AM)
iPad 3 still available? I thought only left iPad 2, iPad 4 and iPad Mini?
KTCY
post Dec 28 2012, 04:31 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(noobie123 @ Dec 28 2012, 04:31 PM)
iPad 3 still available? I thought only left iPad 2, iPad 4 and iPad Mini?
Yes. Still got and price goes lower smile.gif
giggs_509
post Dec 28 2012, 04:34 PM

1,475 posts

What SP u guys using? How much?
yvliew
post Dec 28 2012, 08:19 PM

3,918 posts

Anyone knows why 30pin camera kit + 30pin to lightning adapter doesn't work on my iPad 4??
kahjye
post Dec 29 2012, 01:01 PM

4,494 posts

ipad 4 still lags abit in certain game like nfs most wanted.
creative zn
post Dec 29 2012, 11:41 PM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Dec 29 2012, 01:01 PM)
wow! if ipad 4 lag in nfs most wanted, i wonder how ipad mini will be. so far the game quite smooth in my 4s.
TSchristcwl9
post Dec 29 2012, 11:53 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Dec 29 2012, 11:41 PM)
wow! if ipad 4 lag in nfs most wanted, i wonder how ipad mini will be. so far the game quite smooth in my 4s.
Haha .. cant solely compared like that. Perhaps iPad mini could run that game smooth since its resolution is 4 times lower tongue.gif hehe But if iPad 4 also got some lag, then surely iPad 3 would be more lag doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Jefferson1983
post Dec 30 2012, 01:57 PM

398 posts

Just bought the iPad 4 16gb wifi version from the machines @ setia mall. iPad mini still no stock

This post has been edited by Jefferson1983: Dec 30 2012, 02:03 PM
jojohoho
post Dec 30 2012, 04:15 PM

Today my ipad4 suddenly the screen flashing and follow by reboot / restart, when I'm surfing web.
No idea why this happen, as only 4 apps in my background and all are not heavy memory apps.

After the reboot, now my usage time in setting is not functioning already.
The Usage and Standby time just show a dash "-" like that. sad.gif

Any one experienced this before?

Charlie82
post Dec 30 2012, 05:33 PM

130 posts

just bought ipad4 32gb at Machines Empire - 1st apple product
ron4
post Dec 30 2012, 06:03 PM

1,123 posts

I just bought two iPad 4 yesterday at Thunder Match, both black and white.

Retina display so tempting

This post has been edited by ron4: Dec 30 2012, 06:10 PM
FieldEngineer
post Dec 30 2012, 10:58 PM

372 posts

Hey, anybody feel that sometime iPad not being responsive? Sometime iPad just didn't respond to icon touch. This happen quite sometime with my iPad 2 and couple of time in iPad 4. This happen after the new update 6.0.1.

Note that i have ATV2. Right now I thinking Airplay mode may cause this.
Hunz
post Dec 31 2012, 08:59 AM

znuh
1,238 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Dec 29 2012, 01:01 PM)
Will lag??
I just purchased this morning the game yawn.gif
wccdroid
post Jan 1 2013, 09:03 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(jojohoho @ Dec 30 2012, 04:15 PM)
Today my ipad4 suddenly the screen flashing and follow by reboot / restart, when I'm surfing web.
No idea why this happen, as only 4 apps in my background and all are not heavy memory apps.

After the reboot, now my usage time in setting is not functioning already.
The Usage and Standby time just show a dash "-" like that. sad.gif

Any one experienced this before?
It's like that it will show - after you fully recharge it will work again..

bebe2525
post Jan 2 2013, 03:57 PM

40 posts

The Battery life for Ipad4 is awesome !! smile.gif

xavi5567
post Jan 2 2013, 04:46 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

hi, are there any official lightning cable which is more than 1 meter released yet? previously still can get those from capdase... now doesnt seems to have any1 selling yet.
Lone46
post Jan 3 2013, 08:41 AM

480 posts

Just got my Ipad 4 and newbie here....Do i need to online register to activate the warranty?
SHiROkun
post Jan 3 2013, 08:45 PM

51 posts

Got mine today! Woohoo!! rclxm9.gif
ImBoYbOy
post Jan 4 2013, 01:51 PM

163 posts

iPad with retina display smile.gif the most amazing tablet for me smile.gif
surefire
post Jan 4 2013, 08:10 PM

24 posts

Got mine last week. Retina is certainly the best compared to my Galaxy Note.
creative zn
post Jan 5 2013, 06:08 PM

1,468 posts

Black ipad with red smart case is damn sexy. Love it. wub.gif
denzel88
post Jan 5 2013, 10:19 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

im still looking for the right case for mine sad.gif need somthing light
jimbet1337
post Jan 6 2013, 12:39 AM

meh
2,672 posts

Last time I used Switcheasy Canvas for my iPad 2. Abit heavy but I'm so convinced with the protection it provides. I heard so much horror stories about iPad fell down to the floor, dented etc. That's the sole reason why I opted the Canvas. After 1 year + using it, thank god the iPad never met with any nasty accident and still in good condition.

Sold the iPad 2 to a friend to get an iPad 4.

Now using Smartcover + Switcheasy Coverbuddy because the combo is so much lighter. It may be less protective than Canvas but I'm abit confidence on how to handle it well. Thanks to the experience with iPad 2 + Canvas.
creative zn
post Jan 6 2013, 12:46 AM

1,468 posts

Why not give a try to smart case? Just rm199. It just like smart cover with Coverbuddy, with cheaper price. laugh.gif
jimbet1337
post Jan 6 2013, 01:36 AM

meh
2,672 posts

The back of of smartcase ain't solid enough compared to coverbuddy and it adds an unwanted 'frame' look. Plus, I'd take off the smartcover when I don't feel like using it. Personal preference tongue.gif

I got it both second hand tho. Smartcover (RM80). Coverbuddy (RM40). Both are still in really good condition so I couldn't resist tongue.gif

denzel88
post Jan 6 2013, 10:19 AM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Jan 6 2013, 01:36 AM)
The back of of smartcase ain't solid enough compared to coverbuddy and it adds an unwanted 'frame' look. Plus, I'd take off the smartcover when I don't feel like using it. Personal preference tongue.gif

I got it both second hand tho. Smartcover (RM80). Coverbuddy (RM40). Both are still in really good condition so I couldn't resist tongue.gif
Where did you get both of your cases?

I got a oem smart cover for myself but the cover's skin now starts to fall off.The quality is kinda bad. Thinking of getting a new original smart cover.

This post has been edited by denzel88: Jan 6 2013, 12:15 PM
kilosub
post Jan 6 2013, 11:25 AM

59 posts

newbie reporting in and first time user. White 32Gb wifi. So far so good no defect issue, light user!! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
SHiROkun
post Jan 6 2013, 10:38 PM

51 posts

why my ipad shows me somewhere in Johor in my map? but i'm in melaka.
jimbet1337
post Jan 9 2013, 12:40 AM

meh
2,672 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Jan 6 2013, 10:19 AM)
Where did you get both of your cases?

I got a oem smart cover for myself but the cover's skin now starts to fall off.The quality is kinda bad. Thinking of getting a new original smart cover.
Both from MarketPlace.
LEVIATHAN
post Jan 9 2013, 11:54 AM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

I'm looking for Lifeproof nuud for iPad 4. Any idea where I can get it? I tried to checkout from its website but then there is no option to ship to Malaysia.
xavi5567
post Jan 9 2013, 04:43 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

Wanna ask 1 question to all new ipad 4 user... How long does it took u guys to fully charge ur ipad from let say 1% mine took almost 7 hours to 100%... Is it normal...

As for case for ipad 4 .. I would recommend origami case from macmosphere.. Quite good..
denzel88
post Jan 9 2013, 04:48 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jan 9 2013, 04:43 PM)
Wanna ask 1 question to all new ipad 4 user... How long does it took u guys to fully charge ur ipad from let say 1%  mine took almost 7 hours to 100%... Is it normal...

As for case for ipad 4 .. I would recommend origami case from macmosphere.. Quite good..
Mine too around 7 hours for full charge with electric adapter. make sure its not USB charging with a PC/Laptop.
If charge while playing games , the charge is very slow.

xavi5567
post Jan 9 2013, 05:19 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Jan 9 2013, 04:48 PM)
Mine too around 7 hours for full charge with electric adapter. make sure its not USB charging with a PC/Laptop.
If charge while playing games , the charge is very slow.
yup.. on the 12w adapter provided... i thought it was faulty liao as i ask my colleague who have a ipad 2... she said hers judge full within 2-4 hours...
acbc
post Jan 9 2013, 05:33 PM

9,051 posts

QUOTE(SHiROkun @ Jan 6 2013, 10:38 PM)
why my ipad shows me somewhere in Johor in my map? but i'm in melaka.
Wifi model? If so, expected because lack of GPS hardware.
xavi5567
post Jan 9 2013, 05:46 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Jan 9 2013, 05:33 PM)
mine were quite accurate on my location wor... maybe is the map.. try using Nokia Here map. brows.gif
carepayer
post Jan 9 2013, 06:35 PM

140 posts

guys, recently i downloaded batterydoctor for both my iphone and ipad. i checked thru my iphone specs using the app and it shows me A6 chip.. however, when i checked my ipad 4, it says A5 chip... does this happen to u guys?
SHiROkun
post Jan 9 2013, 07:37 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Jan 9 2013, 05:33 PM)
nope.. mine cellular. both map and waze show me in johor. by the way, haven't got my sim yet. blush.gif

This post has been edited by SHiROkun: Jan 9 2013, 07:38 PM
yeowhan
post Jan 9 2013, 08:42 PM

639 posts

QUOTE(carepayer @ Jan 9 2013, 06:35 PM)
guys, recently i downloaded batterydoctor for both my iphone and ipad. i checked thru my iphone specs using the app and it shows me A6 chip.. however, when i checked my ipad 4, it says A5 chip... does this happen to u guys?
hmm. never attemp to download that app
anyway. isnt that app is for tracking full cycle charges?
acbc
post Jan 9 2013, 09:42 PM

9,051 posts

QUOTE(SHiROkun @ Jan 9 2013, 07:37 PM)
nope.. mine cellular. both map and waze show me in johor. by the way, haven't got my sim yet.  blush.gif
Put the SIM for accurate location.
ImBoYbOy
post Jan 9 2013, 11:52 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(carepayer @ Jan 9 2013, 06:35 PM)
yea what u said is right. i also try to download the apps which named batterdoctor and it shows me A5x only . WTF !! icon_question.gif
katrinacheong
post Jan 10 2013, 12:23 PM

212 posts

Anyone can reco any good keyboard for ipad4? ThInkjng to get one
holloway
post Jan 11 2013, 12:45 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(ImBoYbOy @ Jan 9 2013, 11:52 PM)
yea what u said is right. i also try to download the apps which named batterdoctor and it shows me A5x only . WTF !!  icon_question.gif
i just checked my benchmark via geekbench 2. Score is 1786. But the Model number is Ipad 3,6 which i assume they directly call it IPAD 4.. lol

Its weird also (i'm using the battery doctor but not the pro version) and it says that i'm using IPAD 3. hmm.gif really inaccurate

This post has been edited by holloway: Jan 11 2013, 01:20 PM
TSchristcwl9
post Jan 11 2013, 12:50 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(holloway @ Jan 11 2013, 12:45 PM)
i just checked my benchmark via geekbench 2. Score is 1786. But the Model number is Ipad 3,6 which i assume they directly call it IPAD 4.. lol
Ya, indeed the code name is still under iPad 3 despite Apple chose to call it iPad 4. It seems more like an Ipad 3s to me. But no worries, if your ipad have a geekbench mark of 1700 something, that is definitely an ipad 4 smile.gif
jojohoho
post Jan 12 2013, 11:59 AM

I'm having problem on downloading podcast on my ipad.
It's keep popping out the message "unable to download at this time",
Any idea how to resolve this?
SHiROkun
post Jan 12 2013, 11:43 PM

51 posts

guys.. normally how you charge your ipad? wait till 0%? or just charge anytime you like? when i charge yesterday, the charger and ipad itself quite hot. donno why..
holloway
post Jan 12 2013, 11:56 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jan 11 2013, 12:50 PM)
Ya, indeed the code name is still under iPad 3 despite Apple chose to call it iPad 4. It seems more like an Ipad 3s to me. But no worries, if your ipad have a geekbench mark of 1700 something, that is definitely an ipad 4 smile.gif
Thanks for confirming smile.gif

LEVIATHAN
post Jan 13 2013, 04:17 PM

2,281 posts

Well, should I hold my iPad 4 purchase until March/April?

I like the idea of having my iPhone/iPad covered since day 1. Previously I bought an iPhone and keep it sealed in its box until I have a casing (which is like three days after I have the iPhone). Yes kinda like anal.

I already have my iPad casing ready. And I'm ready to purchase myself an iPad 4. Now I think I better wait because there's a rumor saying iPad 5 is coming this March. That will push iPad 4 price a bit cheaper and I can save some $$$.

My 1st concern now is the probability that iPad 4 is NA when iPad 5 is up. Just like iPad 3 gone missing when iPad 4 arrived.

And 2nd is iPad 5 with new design (like iPad Mini) won't fit into my casing, unlike iPad 4 which fit nicely into iPad 3 casing.

Should I wait and save myself some unknown amount of $$$, or rugi RM4XX because iPad 4 is not available after iPad 5?

OR purchase iPad 4 now and rugi some $$$ saving?
MrWin
post Jan 13 2013, 08:14 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(SHiROkun @ Jan 12 2013, 11:43 PM)
guys.. normally how you charge your ipad? wait till 0%? or just charge anytime you like? when i charge yesterday, the charger and ipad itself quite hot. donno why..
Normally i charge it when below 20% battery n it took me 4hours+ to charge till full.
TSchristcwl9
post Jan 13 2013, 10:24 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Jan 13 2013, 04:17 PM)
Well, should I hold my iPad 4 purchase until March/April?

I like the idea of having my iPhone/iPad covered since day 1. Previously I bought an iPhone and keep it sealed in its box until I have a casing (which is like three days after I have the iPhone). Yes kinda like anal.

I already have my iPad casing ready. And I'm ready to purchase myself an iPad 4. Now I think I better wait because there's a rumor saying iPad 5  is coming this March. That will push iPad 4 price a bit cheaper and I can save some $$$.

My 1st concern now is the probability that iPad 4 is NA when iPad 5 is up. Just like iPad 3 gone missing when iPad 4 arrived.

And 2nd is iPad 5 with new design (like iPad Mini) won't fit into my casing, unlike iPad 4 which fit nicely into iPad 3 casing.

Should I wait and save myself some unknown amount of $$$, or rugi RM4XX because iPad 4 is not available after iPad 5?

OR purchase iPad 4 now and rugi some $$$ saving?
If u need the ipad now for whatever purposes, buy it now! If u buy the ipad becuz u wan or u feel to have it only, then u may hold your force and see whether the rumor is true or not.

Btw, I think ipad 4 won't phase out completely as ipad 5 come out, instead, ipad 2 is gonna discontinued.
William Somerset
post Jan 14 2013, 02:42 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Jan 13 2013, 04:17 PM)
On the contrary, the New iPad was not phased out completely and instantly when the iPad with Retina Display arrived. In fact, the price of the former dropped, in an attempt to clear those available stocks in store; therefore, chances are you will find the iPad with Retina Display at a discounted price once the next gen. iPad is unveiled. smile.gif

Zero-G
post Jan 14 2013, 06:45 PM

29 posts

ipad 4 32gb wifi white user reporting in biggrin.gif

LEVIATHAN
post Jan 15 2013, 12:08 PM

2,281 posts

Thanks for the suggestions.

I'll use the iPad 4 mostly for reading my manuals, surfing and Minigore 2. Being Retina is a must, and I'm perfectly happy with my wife iPad 4. So... iPad 4 is perfect for me.

I don't need the greatest or latest. For the time being that is.
booooster
post Jan 15 2013, 07:32 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(William Somerset @ Jan 14 2013, 02:42 PM)
On the contrary, the New iPad was not phased out completely and instantly when the iPad with Retina Display arrived. In fact, the price of the former dropped, in an attempt to clear those available stocks in store; therefore, chances are you will find the iPad with Retina Display at a discounted price once the next gen. iPad is unveiled.  smile.gif
we will never be able to keep up with tech..

I doubt ipad5 will bring many changes lol! sweat.gif
creative zn
post Jan 15 2013, 09:06 PM

1,468 posts

Just bought my first ipad. 4th gen 16gb wifi. Woot! Love it. wub.gif
creative zn
post Jan 16 2013, 08:57 PM

1,468 posts

Playing Wild Blood on iPad damn awesome! Same goes with my other fav game, Zenonia series and Itonia. rclxm9.gif

Currently I'm not using screen protector. Only use the cover called Air Coat from Odoyo. Quite nice. For those who looking nice quality, slim, and good case, I recommended this one. Can be bought at machine at rm189.

karl7077
post Jan 17 2013, 01:25 PM

92 posts

finally got one...4th gen 32gb+ cellular white
sangaran
post Jan 18 2013, 11:30 PM

215 posts

got one...4th gen 32gb white
quite nice to use
carepayer
post Jan 21 2013, 11:04 PM

140 posts

is there any apps that can help me manage my files like astro file manager did for android phones?
THE ZUL
post Jan 24 2013, 09:28 AM

The Mercurial Ben Arfa
883 posts

just bought ipad 4 black 16gb wifi.

any chance to JB it sad.gif

quite boring
THE ZUL
post Jan 24 2013, 08:26 PM

The Mercurial Ben Arfa
883 posts

should i use screen protector? screen not too sharp.
ipad4 scratch resistant like gorilla glass?
penangmee
post Jan 25 2013, 12:32 AM

633 posts

Yahoo CNY sales @ apple store Discounts for Ipad4 rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

andrekua2
post Jan 25 2013, 03:36 AM

13,494 posts

Been wanting a Retina iPad for a long time. Feel like I'm so addicted to iPad and iPhone nowadays.
steventan85
post Jan 25 2013, 11:42 AM

6,447 posts

can we downgrade iPad 4 frm iOS 6.0.1 to iOS 5.1.1 ?

googling around but couldnt find an answer
Balok
post Jan 25 2013, 04:55 PM

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

the red friday was like apple's strategy to finish their stocks for next ipad soon laugh.gif
creative zn
post Jan 25 2013, 05:11 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(THE ZUL @ Jan 24 2013, 08:26 PM)
should i use screen protector? screen not too sharp.
ipad4 scratch resistant like gorilla glass?
Bro, suggest you to use kristall invisible screen protector. Awesome! biggrin.gif
creative zn
post Jan 25 2013, 05:12 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(penangmee @ Jan 25 2013, 12:32 AM)
Yahoo CNY sales @ apple store Discounts for Ipad4 rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Damn! Just bought last week at normal price tag. No ong this year. doh.gif sad.gif

This post has been edited by creative zn: Jan 25 2013, 05:13 PM
@rleng
post Jan 25 2013, 10:04 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(Balok @ Jan 25 2013, 04:55 PM)
the red friday was like apple's strategy to finish their stocks for next ipad soon laugh.gif
nah, they held red friday sale last last yr as well.. it's similar to black friday sale in the US. after all, its no secret tat the new slimmer version of ipad is coming tis yr.
fongwan
post Jan 26 2013, 09:29 AM

139 posts

guys for the screen protector, i know there are lots of it out there. But can any one suggest me the screen protect which i can buy in KL and also without lots of finger print after use? Not those tinted type as well as that will waste the retina right?. Please advice
creative zn
post Jan 26 2013, 11:03 AM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(fongwan @ Jan 26 2013, 09:29 AM)
guys for the screen protector, i know there are lots of it out there. But can any one suggest me the screen protect which i can buy in KL and also without lots of finger print after use? Not those tinted type as well as that will waste the retina right?. Please advice
Kristall Invisble Screen Protector if you can take leap of faith. biggrin.gif
penangmee
post Jan 26 2013, 02:03 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Jan 26 2013, 11:03 AM)
Kristall Invisble Screen Protector if you can take leap of faith. biggrin.gif
Anyone using liquid armor? How is it?
fongwan
post Jan 26 2013, 06:33 PM

139 posts

Hi Kristall Invisble Screen Protector where can i get it and might it cost ?is the liquid type?
creative zn
post Jan 26 2013, 08:14 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(penangmee @ Jan 26 2013, 02:03 PM)
Anyone using liquid armor? How is it?
Thinking about that too. But a bit pricey. RM99 for 1 small bottle. sweat.gif

QUOTE(fongwan @ Jan 26 2013, 06:33 PM)
Hi Kristall Invisble Screen Protector where can i get it and might it cost ?is the liquid type?
Can be found in garage sales. Yep. Kinda liquid. It like alcohol pad. Need to wipe all over the screen. Use it for my iPad and iPhone. So far, ok la. No scratch atm. Hope can maintain like this. laugh.gif
denzel88
post Jan 26 2013, 09:14 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Jan 26 2013, 08:14 PM)
Thinking about that too. But a bit pricey. RM99 for 1 small bottle. sweat.gif
Can be found in garage sales. Yep. Kinda liquid. It like alcohol pad. Need to wipe all over the screen. Use it for my iPad and iPhone. So far, ok la. No scratch atm. Hope can maintain like this.  laugh.gif
Bought a liquid armor and tried on ipad. The effectiveness cannot be seen until you get a scratch on your screen. Actually The original glass itself wont scratch easily so sometimes I'm thinking the scratch resistance might be from the stock screen rather than the liquid coat.
peri peri
post Jan 29 2013, 09:02 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

Welcoming myself as new member for ipad 4. just bought an ipad 4 with 36 months installment + free complimentary rm99 PU casing + 6x treat points at carefour with Amex. Promo valid until mid of next months!

peri peri
post Jan 29 2013, 12:12 PM

11,943 posts

Anyone can guide me how to change the time for 12:05 PTG or 12:05 PG to AM or PM only?

Once i start up my ipad, i had selected the English but why the time still show PTG and PG?

Thx for reply
peri peri
post Jan 29 2013, 12:43 PM

11,943 posts

ipad 4 got any game controller can be attached like iphone?
Boy96
post Jan 29 2013, 10:58 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jan 29 2013, 12:12 PM)
Anyone can guide me how to change the time for 12:05 PTG or 12:05 PG to AM or PM only?

Once i start up my ipad, i had selected the English but why the time still show PTG and PG?

Thx for reply
Setting --> General --> International--> region format

Choose UNited States

This post has been edited by Boy96: Jan 29 2013, 10:58 PM
heavy rain
post Jan 29 2013, 11:07 PM

351 posts

How much for 128GB wifi only ?
RM 2399 ?
jin_akira
post Jan 30 2013, 07:35 AM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(heavy rain @ Jan 29 2013, 11:07 PM)
How much for 128GB wifi only ?
RM 2399 ?
should be, seeing that they said it'll be $100 more and the difference between the current models is RM300 (32gb RM1799 - 64gb RM2099). all there is left is a 128gb iPhone and i'm sold smile.gif
peri peri
post Jan 30 2013, 09:19 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jan 29 2013, 10:58 PM)
Setting --> General --> International--> region format

Choose UNited States
Thx, resolved last night, diy.
peri peri
post Jan 30 2013, 09:21 AM

11,943 posts

128gb, can the A6 processor handle such speed? how about the internal ventilation? Not that convincing jumped from 64 to 128Gb. Mine still using 16GB for decent speed and less flood with junk apps
killdavid
post Jan 30 2013, 10:00 AM

Senior Satire Officer
1,645 posts

any website that covers tips and news for ipad like latest update, bugs, app recommendations ?
mr_fazz
post Jan 30 2013, 11:06 AM

265 posts

I heard today's news on the radio, saying that apple will launch a new ipad on Feb 5th with bigger storage i.e 128GB and bigger screen.

Seriously apple? keep on launching new product in short term??? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by mr_fazz: Jan 30 2013, 11:07 AM
upmost systems
post Jan 30 2013, 02:22 PM

tired of flashing
1,226 posts

QUOTE(mr_fazz @ Jan 30 2013, 11:06 AM)
I heard today's news on the radio, saying that apple will launch a new ipad on Feb 5th with bigger storage i.e 128GB and bigger screen.

Seriously apple? keep on launching new product in short term???  rclxub.gif
same ipad 4th gen ..except with 128gb and 6.1
TSchristcwl9
post Jan 30 2013, 03:51 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Any comment on iOS 6.1 battery life on ipad?
Boy96
post Jan 30 2013, 06:24 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jan 30 2013, 03:51 PM)
Any comment on iOS 6.1 battery life on ipad?
For iPad 2, same with 6.0.1... Sucks.. Web browsing can only last 4h 30mins
TSchristcwl9
post Jan 30 2013, 07:25 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jan 30 2013, 06:24 PM)
What ?!?! 4 Hours ? @@ On wifi or Cellular?
steventan85
post Jan 30 2013, 09:06 PM

6,447 posts

I received my iPad 4, but there are some dents all over the iPad ... What's the contact no. I can call to return or ask for compensation ?
skeith
post Jan 30 2013, 10:25 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jan 30 2013, 09:21 AM)
128gb, can the A6 processor handle such speed? how about the internal ventilation? Not that convincing jumped from 64 to 128Gb. Mine still using 16GB for decent speed and less flood with junk apps
sounds absurd , but can you explain to me how is Flash Memory Space related to processing speed??
Boy96
post Jan 30 2013, 10:56 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jan 30 2013, 07:25 PM)
What ?!?! 4 Hours ? @@ On wifi or Cellular?
on wifi.. like now, Battery at 65%, Usage 2 hours 50 minutes, Standby 16 hours 5 minutes
peri peri
post Jan 31 2013, 09:02 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Jan 30 2013, 10:25 PM)
sounds absurd , but can you explain to me how is Flash Memory Space related to processing speed??
sounds technical, should try ask SIRI for help
Phantom_Scarab
post Jan 31 2013, 02:40 PM

26 posts

Guys,

Plan to buy Ipad4 Wifi & Celullar $1899.

Can i put my simcard celcom (unlimited usage) into this Ipad?

The Celcom simcard is under my company promotion.

Do i need to card the sim to micro size?

ViRaViRa
post Jan 31 2013, 03:41 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(Phantom_Scarab @ Jan 31 2013, 02:40 PM)
Guys,

Plan to buy Ipad4 Wifi & Celullar $1899.

Can i put my simcard celcom (unlimited usage) into this Ipad?

The Celcom simcard is under my company promotion.

Do i need to card the sim to micro size?
Yes, you can. Opt for a Micro SIM.
don^don
post Jan 31 2013, 04:28 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

guys, any recommended casing for ipad 4? prefer something that's thin and light yet well protected.
peri peri
post Feb 1 2013, 12:28 PM

11,943 posts

my new ipad 4 usage record

full charge from 1% to 100% using almost 5 hours

Full usage = 8 hours

Standby = 1 day 2 hours.

Good?
xavi5567
post Feb 1 2013, 08:11 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

soli noob question here.. will i lose my game progress during an ios upgrade? will backing up the ipad save the progress?
andrekua2
post Feb 2 2013, 07:37 AM

13,494 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Feb 1 2013, 08:11 PM)
soli noob question here.. will i lose my game progress during an ios upgrade? will backing up the ipad save the progress?
No, it will not wipe anything.

Backing up (Sync with iTunes PC/MAC) will back up everything including game setting and progress.

You can even used sync to update the progress of the game on more than one ipad. Newer data will overwrite old one.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Feb 2 2013, 07:38 AM
enriquelee
post Feb 2 2013, 10:33 AM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

Any good recommendation for iPad 4? Need good protection type and able to make the iPad stand by it self for watching movie.
andrekua2
post Feb 2 2013, 01:08 PM

13,494 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Feb 2 2013, 10:33 AM)
Any good recommendation for iPad 4? Need good protection type and able to make the iPad stand by it self for watching movie.
I think Ozaki has one for your need.

Not sure what's the series but seen my sister using it. It is like Smart Cover with body cover and the flipping cover has two folding option to make it stand. A bit expensive at RM2xx.
enriquelee
post Feb 2 2013, 01:50 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 2 2013, 01:08 PM)
I think Ozaki has one for your need.

Not sure what's the series but seen my sister using it. It is like Smart Cover with body cover and the flipping cover has two folding option to make it stand. A bit expensive at RM2xx.
Thanks for the suggestion. Their O!coat looks colourful and nice.
Where can I get them?
acap92
post Feb 3 2013, 04:27 PM

Anyone know if ipad4 is being sold as a package with any telco? And when will it start selling? Thanks!
andrekua2
post Feb 3 2013, 05:23 PM

13,494 posts

QUOTE(acap92 @ Feb 3 2013, 04:27 PM)
Anyone know if ipad4 is being sold as a package with any telco? And when will it start selling? Thanks!
Quite expensive.

Surfmore package is iPad 3. I heard this link is iPad 4.

http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/ipad/package.asp

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Feb 3 2013, 05:26 PM
acap92
post Feb 3 2013, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 3 2013, 05:23 PM)
Quite expensive.

What do u mean by surfmore package? Do u know any teleco outlet that offers ipad 4?
Chester
post Feb 3 2013, 06:56 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(don^don @ Jan 31 2013, 04:28 PM)
guys, any recommended casing for ipad 4? prefer something that's thin and light yet well protected.
I use RM65 smart cover bought from those gerai at plaza damas..so far ok but not sure about the weight..dint have chance to compare to those expensive 1

don^don
post Feb 3 2013, 09:07 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Feb 3 2013, 06:56 PM)
I use RM65 smart cover bought from those gerai at plaza damas..so far ok but not sure about the weight..dint have chance to compare to those expensive 1
but smart cover doesn't protect the back sad.gif
Chester
post Feb 3 2013, 11:13 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(don^don @ Feb 3 2013, 09:07 PM)
hmm..dont really know what you mean..but the casing got front and back..no brand though..just some mickeymouse stuff llol

creative zn
post Feb 3 2013, 11:29 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(don^don @ Feb 3 2013, 09:07 PM)
Go for smart case then. smart cover + back case. RM199 for original or rm7x ++ for 3rd party. For me, im using Odoyo Air Coat. Damn good. Love it! wub.gif
THE ZUL
post Feb 4 2013, 09:26 AM

The Mercurial Ben Arfa
883 posts

sad, some game on my ipad got frame drop issue
worst like guns and real football 2013 (far camera)

other games smooth like a silk. maybe not really opt for ios.

ANY best way to buy apps in ios? i dun have credit card. come pay by sms??
karl7077
post Feb 4 2013, 09:27 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 3 2013, 05:23 PM)
Quite expensive.

agree...not only expensive but also got no stock..even maxis in KLCC
peri peri
post Feb 4 2013, 10:00 AM

11,943 posts

easy, just laminate your back of ipad
shalzkasbsp
post Feb 4 2013, 03:11 PM

357 posts

hi everyone, i just got my new ipad 4g and inserted my sim card from my older tablet ( part of 6gb motorola xoom tablet package). But it does not allow me to launch the personal hotspot and keeps asking me to contact the service provider.. can anyone help me out? updated to the latest OS
peri peri
post Feb 4 2013, 03:53 PM

11,943 posts

my new ipad 4 charging time is 4 to 5 hours from 1% to 100%. normal kah?
enriquelee
post Feb 4 2013, 10:07 PM

10,510 posts

Bought my ipad 4 Ozaki cover at lowyat plaza. RM 110.
THE ZUL
post Feb 5 2013, 05:38 PM

The Mercurial Ben Arfa
883 posts

dam ar FIFA 13 not too smooth with my ipad 4.
quad core graphic? hmmmmm
andrekua2
post Feb 5 2013, 08:55 PM

13,494 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Feb 4 2013, 10:07 PM)
Bought my ipad 4 Ozaki cover at lowyat plaza. RM 110.
Which model?
peri peri
post Feb 8 2013, 10:25 AM

11,943 posts

i noticed that my ipad 4 can download the apps much much faster compare my iphone4s. Must thx to the A6
peri peri
post Feb 8 2013, 10:25 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(THE ZUL @ Feb 5 2013, 05:38 PM)
dam ar FIFA 13 not too smooth with my ipad 4.
quad core graphic? hmmmmm
3D support issue?
k2self
post Feb 8 2013, 11:28 AM

75 posts

guys..does ipad 4 can hotspot tethering?
THE ZUL
post Feb 9 2013, 09:29 AM

The Mercurial Ben Arfa
883 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Feb 8 2013, 10:25 AM)
3D support issue?
other 3d games work great except some game
terradrive
post Feb 9 2013, 10:24 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(THE ZUL @ Feb 4 2013, 09:26 AM)
sad, some game on my ipad got frame drop issue
worst like guns and real football 2013 (far camera)

other games smooth like a silk. maybe not really opt for ios.

ANY best way to buy apps in ios? i dun have credit card. come pay by sms??
I used may bank debit card to buy apps from iOS. Just first time bought yesterday and haven't deduct the money from my bank account yet dunno why.

Also bought a lot apps from google play, money deducted straight away.
enriquelee
post Feb 9 2013, 11:00 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 5 2013, 08:55 PM)
Which model?
iCoat brown colour
SUSMamapapamsia
post Feb 14 2013, 06:55 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jan 30 2013, 06:24 PM)
u gotta be kidding me...ipad2 has one of the best batt life ever.

I am using the 3G model,and can easily go more than 8 hours gaming and surfing
Boy96
post Feb 14 2013, 07:12 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(Mamapapamsia @ Feb 14 2013, 06:55 PM)
u gotta be kidding me...ipad2 has one of the best batt life ever.

I am using the 3G model,and can easily go more than 8 hours gaming and surfing
I am still having crappy battery life on iOS 6.1..

Battery is at 36% after 4h 30mins of use
SUSMamapapamsia
post Feb 14 2013, 07:51 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Feb 14 2013, 07:12 PM)
I am still having crappy battery life on iOS 6.1..

Battery is at 36% after 4h 30mins of use
Then its ur IPAD problem d or maybe OS version .

enriquelee
post Feb 15 2013, 03:53 PM

10,510 posts

What is the average battery life per full charge of your IPAD4?
jesseblue
post Feb 19 2013, 12:29 AM

1,113 posts

Anyone read comix with your iPad 4th gen can share the experience?

I'm still having the iPad 2 and lately feels that the comic reader (eg. Bookman) is taking a hard time processing the files and kinda laggy at times
Comics are getting more and more hi-res these days so not sure if its the apps or the iPad which is the bottleneck here

Oh. And is the retina display really makes a different for reading comix? wink.gif

This post has been edited by jesseblue: Feb 19 2013, 12:44 AM
darnvil
post Feb 19 2013, 11:24 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Feb 15 2013, 03:53 PM)
What is the average battery life per full charge of your IPAD4?
10 hours plus
twins9
post Sep 22 2013, 12:32 PM

1,371 posts

where do i get an ipad4 today? at apple, connect or harvey norman? need to bring one to work tomorrow....haiz.

faiz293
post Sep 24 2013, 04:34 PM

Working from Home
623 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Sep 22 2013, 12:32 PM)
where do i get an ipad4 today?  at apple, connect or harvey norman?  need to bring one to work tomorrow....haiz.
anywhere (established store) the price is the same. Unless you are getting a used one or from LYN forumer. smile.gif I just got mine from senheng last week + mocran SP and cover
raul88
post Sep 28 2013, 09:44 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

guys

wanna ask where can i buy ipad 4 using amex credit card
(with no stupid extra charge)
apple store can only use visa or mc
what about other reseller?
machine?epicenter? can anyone with exp enlighten me

thank you
alikato94
post Sep 28 2013, 09:52 PM

"Sorry for my English"
774 posts

guys, should i just get ipad4 or wait for upcoming ipad?? hmm.gif hows ipad 4 performance?
ohde
post Sep 30 2013, 01:48 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(alikato94 @ Sep 28 2013, 09:52 PM)
guys, should i just get ipad4 or wait for upcoming ipad??  hmm.gif hows ipad 4 performance?
iPad4 performance is very good enough for me smile.gif
Just buy when u really need it, or else just keep waiting for newer models.

If don't mind to buy a used set just PM me smile.gif
piglover
post Oct 3 2013, 05:44 PM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Sep 28 2013, 09:44 PM)
guys

wanna ask where can i buy ipad 4 using amex credit card
(with no stupid extra charge)
apple store can only use visa or mc
what about other reseller?
machine?epicenter? can anyone with exp enlighten me

thank you
U tried switch?
I think they can do it.
mnibar
post Oct 4 2013, 07:12 AM

303 posts

yeah, bought my ipad using amex at switch.

2.5670sec    0.76    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:22 PM